Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Kyrie 6

Released 11/2019, High Top, Kyrie Irving, 
Add to Favourites
8.8
EXPERT RATING
7 reviews
8.8
USER RATING
28 ratings
Kyrie's 6th signature shoe is an evolution of previous models and probably the best Kyrie so far

Best Suitable For:

Great traction and support with a low-to-the-ground, responsive cushioning

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $129.99
DICK's
$34.93
$130
Buy Now
Finishline
StockX
from $94.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
9.0
Cushion
8.9
Materials
8.4
Support
9.0
Fit
8.6
Outdoor
13%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
118 likes
Black / Soar / Dynamic Yellow / White
Black / Soar / Dynamic Yellow / White
from DICK's
$34.93
$130
149 likes
Midnight Navy / Laser Crimson / Psychic Blue
Midnight Navy / Laser Crimson / Psychic Blue
from DICK's
$51.97
$130
18 likes
Wolf Grey / Black / White
Wolf Grey / Black / White
from DICK's
$129.99
11 likes
White / Midnight Navy
White / Midnight Navy
from DICK's
$129.99
14 likes
Black / White / White
Black / White / White
from Finishline
$130.00
42 likes
Black / Multi-Color
Black / Multi-Color
from DICK's
$139.99
26 likes
Black / White / University Red
Black / White / University Red
from StockX
$99.00
80 likes
Grand Purple/Multi-Color
Grand Purple/Multi-Color
from StockX
$105.00
65 likes
White/White
White/White
from StockX
$107.00
132 likes
Multi-Color / Game Royal / Gum Light Brown / White
Multi-Color / Game Royal / Gum Light Brown / White
from StockX
$110.00
86 likes
Barely Grape / Gravity Purple / White
Barely Grape / Gravity Purple / White
from StockX
$114.00
142 likes
Black/White
Black/White
from StockX
$115.00
110 likes
Black / Laser Blue / Digital Pink / Metallic Gold
Black / Laser Blue / Digital Pink / Metallic Gold
from StockX
$120.00
145 likes
White / Black / Pure Platinum
White / Black / Pure Platinum
from StockX
$125.00
133 likes
Black / Black
Black / Black
from StockX
$125.00
136 likes
Black / University Red / White / Black
Black / University Red / White / Black
from StockX
$136.00
80 likes
Vast Grey / Black / Digital Pink
Vast Grey / Black / Digital Pink
from StockX
$138.00
22 likes
White / Black
White / Black
from StockX
$140.00
120 likes
Oracle Aqua / Opti Yellow / Total Orange / Black
Oracle Aqua / Opti Yellow / Total Orange / Black
from StockX
$143.00
24 likes
Black / White / Game Royal
Black / White / Game Royal
from StockX
$150.00
89 likes
Light Cream / Sail/Electric Green / Flash Crimson
Light Cream / Sail/Electric Green / Flash Crimson
from StockX
$188.00
147 likes
White / Opti Yellow / Digital Pink / Blue Fury
White / Opti Yellow / Digital Pink / Blue Fury
from StockX
$200.00
8 likes
Team Red / White / White
Team Red / White / White
No stores found
17 likes
Game Royal / White / White
Game Royal / White / White
No stores found
14 likes
Field Purple / White / White
Field Purple / White / White
No stores found
9 likes
Pro Green / White / White
Pro Green / White / White
No stores found
21 likes
University Red / White / White
University Red / White / White
No stores found
22 likes
Black / White / Wolf Grey
Black / White / Wolf Grey
No stores found
10 likes
Midnight Navy / White / White
Midnight Navy / White / White
No stores found
15 likes
Team Orange / White / White
Team Orange / White / White
No stores found
31 likes
University Gold / Black / White
University Gold / Black / White
No stores found

Nike Kyrie 6 Review

Pros:
Amazing traction
Nike Zoom Turbo cushioning
Cons:
Runs smaller than other Kyries

Performance of the Nike Kyrie 6:

The traction of the Kyrie signature series is always great, and the Kyrie 6 is no different as you get amazing stopping power in every direction. The Phylon cushioning in the heel of the Kyrie 6 feels a lot softer than in previous models and the Zoom Turbo in the forefoot has a nice bounce to it. The materials are soft, comfortable, and provide a lot of support and lockdown for quick moves and crossovers. Overall, the Kyrie 6 feels like an evolution of the Kyrie 5 with a lot of small improvements that make up a great shoe - probably the best Kyrie so far!
See all 7 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Kyrie 6:

Expert Rating: 8.8 (ranks #32 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The Nike Kyrie 6 is a great shoe and an evolution of the Kyrie 5 with a few small improvements that are noticeable once you play in them.
 More details
9.1
If you liked the Kyrie 4 or 5, you are going to love the Kyrie 6!
 More details
9.0
November 28, 2019
For $130, I would highly recommend getting a pair of Kyrie 6's! These are one of the best performers of the year!
 More details
8.8
November 28, 2019
I really liked the Kyrie 6, this shoe feels and plays like a Kyrie. The only downsides are the slight bulkiness and the traction on dusty courts.
 More details
8.8
April 7, 2020
The Kyrie 6 is one of the best all-around shoes I’ve played in for a long time. It reminds me of the Hyperdunk line as it will work for every player type.
 More details
8.6
May 7, 2021
The Nike Kyrie 6 is an impressive performance shoe. It feels quick and provides great responsiveness. The cushion is bouncy in the forefoot while still feeling low to the ground, and the traction is amazing. There really aren't many weaknesses in the Kyrie 6.
 More details
8.0
November 20, 2019
We really appreciate the great traction and support and good cushioning. But fit and materials show some room for improvement.
 More details

User Reviews of the Nike Kyrie 6:

User Rating: 8.8 (ranks #71 of 205)
10 - Amazing
7
9 - Great
13
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.6
March 10, 2022
One of the best shoe I have ever worn. Its cushion is amazing, I'm even still using these Kyrie to play volleyball, because they protect you from the biggest jump impacts. Sticking to basketball, I used them in very dusty courts, and I promise these worked really nice. The only problems were related to materials. The shoelaces were problematic since day 1, and I had to change the foodbed like 3 times. Sometimes I also felt like my feet was a bit heavy with these on.
 More details
8.4
January 23, 2022
Kyrie six is a pretty good performer for me, there’s a few minor cons to it but in my opinion, the pros in my opinion make them easy to ignore. The sizing was a little tricky, but going up half a size for me was good. I wouldn’t recommend this shoe for wide footers, if you really want them I recommend trying them on for they’re pretty narrow.
 More details
9.0
October 24, 2021
Very good shoe for point guards, that are shifty and have a playstyle inspired by Kyrie Irving, really amazing traction with good cushion and solid support, really recommend for quick guards that like to run on fastbreaks and breake some ankles on offense.
 More details
8.0
March 14, 2022
They did not work for me. I got these and the Why not Zer0.3 SE. These ones are definitely very uncomfortable, very stiff cushioning, cheap material and the shoe is pretty heavy (I wear a 13),despite that, the traction is good and the support too.
 More details
9.8
January 25, 2022
I never experienced any issues of any kind with this shoe. It has insane grip, lockdown, and cushioning and it has the most beautiful bite and stopping power I have ever experienced. I would totally recommend this for anyone!
 More details

Traction of the Nike Kyrie 6:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #56 of 205)
User Traction Rating: 9.1 (ranks #49 of 205)
10 - Amazing
13
9 - Great
15
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The traction pattern has you covered in all directions and is so tacky that I never had to wipe.
 More details
9.5
The traction of the Kyrie 5 was already good, but this traction is a major upgrade and has you covered no matter where or in which direction you plant your feet.
 More details
9.0
November 28, 2019
The multi-angle traction pattern performs freaking amazing on clean courts. On dusty courts, you will need a slight wipe from time to time. I'd rate this traction pattern #2 in the Kyrie line.
 More details
8.0
November 28, 2019
The traction takes a few days to break in but then you get an incredible stop on clean courts. On dusty courts, you pick up dust quickly and lose a lot of traction. The outsole is also pretty hard to wipe.
 More details
9.0
April 7, 2020
Traction works well on every surface with minimal wiping!
 More details
9.0
May 7, 2021
The traction was amazing and needed no break-in time. The compound is very tacky and performed great even on dusty courts.
 More details
9.0
November 20, 2019
The super-deep grooves provide great traction on clean and even dusty courts.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Kyrie 6:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.9 (ranks #67 of 205)
User Cushion Rating: 8.7 (ranks #89 of 205)
10 - Amazing
12
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0
The Nike Zoom Turbo in the forefoot and injected Phylon in the midfoot provide just enough bounce without sacrificing court feel or responsiveness.
 More details
9.0
The Nike Zoom Turbo gives you smooth transitions, low ride, and responsive feedback.
 More details
9.0
November 28, 2019
The Nike Zoom Turbo was more pronounced than in the Kyrie 5 which I really liked. Definitely the best cushioning setup in the Kyrie line so far.
 More details
9.0
November 28, 2019
The Phylon feels a little softer than we are used to from other Kyrie shoes. The Nike Zoom Turbo in the forefoot feels really nice and bouncy and gives you a lot of court feel.
 More details
9.0
April 7, 2020
Not too soft, not too hard, a good bit of bounce, and feedback make this a great shoe for any position.
 More details
9.0
May 7, 2021
Zoom Turbo in the forefoot is very prominent. The Phylon in the heel area was also adjusted to feel more comfortable. The setup is low to the ground and responsive.
 More details
8.0
November 20, 2019
The forefoot Nike Zoom Turbo feels great but I'd wish there was another Zoom unit in the heel.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Kyrie 6:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.4 (ranks #80 of 205)
User Materials Rating: 8.4 (ranks #99 of 205)
10 - Amazing
6
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
13
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
3
5 - Poor
0
I like the textiles in the forefoot but I really love the soft genuine leather in the heel.
 More details
9.0
The midfoot strap and extra leather along the midsole give it a 90s old school basketball vibe.
 More details
9.0
November 28, 2019
I am really happy with the quality of the materials used in the Kyrie 6.
 More details
9.0
November 28, 2019
The mesh material is very supportive, soft and comfortable. Probably the best materials of the Kyrie line.
 More details
8.0
April 7, 2020
Nothing ultra-fancy here but it works great.
 More details
8.0
May 7, 2021
Ballistic mesh is used on the upper. It's comfortable straight out of the box, but it does not stretch performance-wise. This means the sizing and fit remain consistent over time.
 More details
7.0
November 20, 2019
The leather ob the black colorway is nice but other colorways have a synthetic material in the heel that doesn't feel nice on foot.
 More details

Support of the Nike Kyrie 6:

Expert Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #28 of 205)
User Support Rating: 9.1 (ranks #33 of 205)
10 - Amazing
9
9 - Great
22
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
Support in the Kyrie 6 is pretty standard.
 More details
9.0
360-degree traction, soft midsole, proper lockdown, an extra padded interior, and your foot sits directly on the footbed without any slippage.
 More details
9.0
November 28, 2019
I never had any support issues with a Kyrie model, and the Kyrie 6 is no different.
 More details
9.0
November 28, 2019
Strong materials and lateral caging keep your feet locked down.
 More details
9.0
April 7, 2020
This is not a minimal-feeling shoe but the stability and support are excellent!
 More details
9.0
May 7, 2021
The midfoot strap works to keep your midfoot locked down.
 More details
9.0
November 20, 2019
This is one of the most supportive shoes for guards. You really feel 100% locked down when you lace them up.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Kyrie 6:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.6 (ranks #64 of 205)
User Fit Rating: 8.6 (ranks #94 of 205)
10 - Amazing
6
9 - Great
13
8 - Good
13
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
Lockdown was great and the lacing system worked well. I didn't feel like the straps did anything for me.
 More details
9.0
I couldn't find a size 13.5 so I went with a 13 and after the break-in period, the shoe still felt tight but it was bearable to the point of being able to play aggressively and not feel worrisome.
 More details
9.0
November 28, 2019
No dead space in the forefoot and the upper hug your feet really nicely.
 More details
9.0
November 28, 2019
For me, the fit was perfect as it was snug and tight.
 More details
9.0
April 7, 2020
No heel slip, no side to side movement, and no break-in period.
 More details
8.0
May 7, 2021
I had no issues with the fit.
 More details
7.0
November 20, 2019
The shoe starts off really tight but once the shoe breaks in the fit feels okay.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Kyrie 6:

User Durability Rating: 8.6 (ranks #86 of 205)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Kyrie 6:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 12.5 (ranks #153 of 205)
User Outdoor Rating: 52.3 (ranks #87 of 205)
Good (100%)
6
Fair (50%)
12
Bad (0%)
8
The rubber is a little soft for outdoor use.
 More details
no
Outdoor players be aware: the rubber is soft
 More details
no
November 28, 2019
I wouldn't recommend outdoor use.
 More details
fair
November 20, 2019
I'd take them outdoors because the rubber grooves are thick and deep.
 More details

Width of the Nike Kyrie 6:

very narrow
2
slightly narrow
19
regular
11
slightly wide
2
very wide
0
slightly narrow
They’re fairly tight, but its the type of tight fit that I like out of my basketball shoes.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 28, 2019
Slightly snug.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 28, 2019
Really tight in the toe area.
 More details
slightly narrow
April 7, 2020
There is a lot of padding which made the shoe feel half a size smaller.
 More details
slightly narrow
May 7, 2021
People with wide feet may want to go half a size up.
 More details
very narrow
November 20, 2019
Really, really tight out of the box.
 More details

Size of the Nike Kyrie 6:

very small
3
slightly small
15
true to size
14
slightly long
2
very long
0
½ size small
I should have gone up half a size.
 More details
½ size small
November 28, 2019
Runs a little small.
 More details
½ size small
November 28, 2019
I went true to size, but if you have wide feet consider going up half a size.
 More details
½ size small
April 7, 2020
I've made do with true to size but these are definitely half a size short in length.
 More details
true to size
May 7, 2021
I went true to size and had no problems.
 More details
true to size
November 20, 2019
True to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: