Search Shoe

Nike Kyrie 6 Review

Facts & Figures:
List Price:
$129.99
Type:
High Top
Release Date:
11/2019
# of Reviews:
5
Traction
9.0
Cushion
8.8
Materials
8.6
Support
9.0
Fit
8.6
Outdoor
13%
very narrow
very wide
runs small
runs large

Colorways of Nike Kyrie 6:

-25%
Black/White
$97.97
from Nike
5 more shops
-23%
Grand Purple/Multi-Color
$99.99
from DICK's
4 more shops
-12%
Black / University Red / White / Black
$115.00
from Finishline
5 more shops
Oracle Aqua / Opti Yellow / Total Orange / Black
$129.99
from DICK's
5 more shops
Multi-Color / Game Royal / Gum Light Brown / White
$139.99
from DICK's
3 more shops
Black / Laser Blue / Digital Pink / Metallic Gold
$140.00
from Nike

PROS:

  • Amazing traction
  • Nike Zoom Turbo cushioning

CONS:

  • Runs smaller than other Kyries

Summary of 5 Expert Reviews:

The traction of the Kyrie signature series is always great, and the Kyrie 6 is no different as you get amazing stopping power in every direction. The Phylon cushioning in the heel of the Kyrie 6 feels a lot softer than in previous models and the Zoom Turbo in the forefoot has a nice bounce to it. The materials are soft, comfortable, and provide a lot of support and lockdown for quick moves and crossovers. Overall, the Kyrie 6 feels like an evolution of the Kyrie 5 with a lot of small improvements that make up a great shoe - probably the best Kyrie so far!
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Kyrie 6:

The 8.8 average overall rating ranks #22 of 121 shoes overall
8.8
The Sole Brothers
November 28, 2019
I really liked the Kyrie 6, this shoe feels and plays like a Kyrie. The only downsides are the slight bulkiness and the traction on dusty courts.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
November 28, 2019
For $130, I would highly recommend getting a pair of Kyrie 6's! These are one of the best performers of the year!
Watch the video
9.1
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
November 27, 2019
If you liked the Kyrie 4 or 5, you are going to love the Kyrie 6!
8.0
PureKicks
November 20, 2019
We really appreciate the great traction and support and good cushioning. But fit and materials show some room for improvement.
Watch the video
9.1
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
November 19, 2019
The Nike Kyrie 6 is a great shoe and an evolution of the Kyrie 5 with a few small improvements that are noticeable once you play in them.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Traction of the Nike Kyrie 6:

The 9.0 average traction rating ranks #27 of 121 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
November 28, 2019
The traction takes a few days to break in but then you get an incredible stop on clean courts. On dusty courts, you pick up dust quickly and lose a lot of traction. The outsole is also pretty hard to wipe.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
November 28, 2019
The multi-angle traction pattern performs freaking amazing on clean courts. On dusty courts, you will need a slight wipe from time to time. I'd rate this traction pattern #2 in the Kyrie line.
Watch the video
9.5
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
November 27, 2019
The traction of the Kyrie 5 was already good, but this traction is a major upgrade and has you covered no matter where or in which direction you plant your feet.
9.0
PureKicks
November 20, 2019
The super-deep grooves provide great traction on clean and even dusty courts.
Watch the video
9.5
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
November 19, 2019
The traction pattern has you covered in all directions and is so tacky that I never had to wipe.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Cushion of the Nike Kyrie 6:

The 8.8 average cushion rating ranks #47 of 121 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
November 28, 2019
The Phylon feels a little softer than we are used to from other Kyrie shoes. The Nike Zoom Turbo in the forefoot feels really nice and bouncy and gives you a lot of court feel.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
November 28, 2019
The Nike Zoom Turbo was more pronounced than in the Kyrie 5 which I really liked. Definitely the best cushioning setup in the Kyrie line so far.
Watch the video
9.0
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
November 27, 2019
The Nike Zoom Turbo gives you smooth transitions, low ride, and responsive feedback.
8.0
PureKicks
November 20, 2019
The forefoot Nike Zoom Turbo feels great but I'd wish there was another Zoom unit in the heel.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
November 19, 2019
The Nike Zoom Turbo in the forefoot and injected Phylon in the midfoot provide just enough bounce without sacrificing court feel or responsiveness.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Materials of the Nike Kyrie 6:

The 8.6 average materials rating ranks #52 of 121 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
November 28, 2019
The mesh material is very supportive, soft and comfortable. Probably the best materials of the Kyrie line.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
November 28, 2019
I am really happy with the quality of the materials used in the Kyrie 6.
Watch the video
9.0
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
November 27, 2019
The midfoot strap and extra leather along the midsole give it a 90s old school basketball vibe.
7.0
PureKicks
November 20, 2019
The leather ob the black colorway is nice but other colorways have a synthetic material in the heel that doesn't feel nice on foot.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
November 19, 2019
I like the textiles in the forefoot but I really love the soft genuine leather in the heel.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Support of the Nike Kyrie 6:

The 9.0 average support rating ranks #11 of 121 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
November 28, 2019
Strong materials and lateral caging keep your feet locked down.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
November 28, 2019
I never had any support issues with a Kyrie model, and the Kyrie 6 is no different.
Watch the video
9.0
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
November 27, 2019
360-degree traction, soft midsole, proper lockdown, an extra padded interior, and your foot sits directly on the footbed without any slippage.
9.0
PureKicks
November 20, 2019
This is one of the most supportive shoes for guards. You really feel 100% locked down when you lace them up.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
November 19, 2019
Support in the Kyrie 6 is pretty standard.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Fit of the Nike Kyrie 6:

The 8.6 average fit rating ranks #52 of 121 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
November 28, 2019
For me, the fit was perfect as it was snug and tight.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
November 28, 2019
No dead space in the forefoot and the upper hug your feet really nicely.
Watch the video
9.0
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
November 27, 2019
I couldn't find a size 13.5 so I went with a 13 and after the break-in period, the shoe still felt tight but it was bearable to the point of being able to play aggressively and not feel worrisome.
7.0
PureKicks
November 20, 2019
The shoe starts off really tight but once the shoe breaks in the fit feels okay.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
November 19, 2019
Lockdown was great and the lacing system worked well. I didn't feel like the straps did anything for me.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 13% average outdoor rating ranks #84 of 121 shoes overall
no
RicheeKim
November 28, 2019
I wouldn't recommend outdoor use.
Watch the video
no
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
November 27, 2019
Outdoor players be aware: the rubber is soft
fair
PureKicks
November 20, 2019
I'd take them outdoors because the rubber grooves are thick and deep.
Watch the video
no
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
November 19, 2019
The rubber is a little soft for outdoor use.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Width of the Nike Kyrie 6:

slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
November 28, 2019
Really tight in the toe area.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
RicheeKim
November 28, 2019
Slightly snug.
Watch the video
very narrow
PureKicks
November 20, 2019
Really, really tight out of the box.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
November 19, 2019
They’re fairly tight, but its the type of tight fit that I like out of my basketball shoes.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Size of the Nike Kyrie 6:

½ size small
The Sole Brothers
November 28, 2019
I went true to size, but if you have wide feet consider going up half a size.
Watch the video
½ size small
RicheeKim
November 28, 2019
Runs a little small.
Watch the video
½ size small
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
November 27, 2019
I should have gone up half a size.
true to size
PureKicks
November 20, 2019
True to size.
Watch the video
Deals from $97.97:
-25%
Black/White
$97.97
from Nike
-23%
Grand Purple/Multi-Color
$99.99
from DICK's
-12%
Black / University Red / White / Black
$115.00
from Finishline
Oracle Aqua / Opti Yellow / Total Orange / Black
$129.99
from DICK's
Multi-Color / Game Royal / Gum Light Brown / White
$139.99
from DICK's
Black / Laser Blue / Digital Pink / Metallic Gold
$140.00
from Nike