Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Kyrie Low 5

Released 4/2022, Low Top, Kyrie Irving, 
Add to Favourites
8.2
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
8.6
USER RATING
5 ratings
The excellent traction and light materials make for an excellent budget-friendly option.

Best Suitable For:

A great pick for players that rely on quick footwork.

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $109.99
Foot Locker
$96.00
$110
Buy Now
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (4)
User Ratings (5)
Traction
9.3
Cushion
7.8
Materials
8.0
Support
8.0
Fit
7.8
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Kyrie Low 5
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Under Armour Curry 9
Under Armour Curry 9
Puma Clyde Hardwood
Puma Clyde Hardwood
Air Jordan 36 Low
Air Jordan 36 Low
Under Armour Curry 8
Under Armour Curry 8
Nike KD 15
Nike KD 15
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.28.9(0.7)8.7(0.5)9.2(1.0)8.9(0.7)9.1(0.9)
User Rating8.69.4(0.8)8.3(0.3)9.5(0.9)9.0(0.4)9.5(0.9)
Best Price
$96
$110
$159.99
$99.99
$120
$164.99
$185
$159.99
$150
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight330g - 350g320g - 330g460g - 480gNA320g - 340g370g - 390g
 Show More
31 likes
Black / Chile Red / White
Black / Chile Red / White
in 6 shops
$96.00
$110
11 likes
Purple / Yellow / Multi
Purple / Yellow / Multi
in 4 shops
$96.00
$110
26 likes
White / Game Royal / Medium Ash / Citron Tint
White / Game Royal / Medium Ash / Citron Tint
from Nike
$110.00
50 likes
Light Madder Root / Mantra Orange / Arctic Orange / Bright Spruce
Light Madder Root / Mantra Orange / Arctic Orange / Bright Spruce
in 6 shops
$110.00
11 likes
Multi-Color / Multi-Color
Multi-Color / Multi-Color
in 3 shops
$110.00
22 likes
"N7"
"N7"
from Nike
$120.00
15 likes
Grey / Football Grey
Grey / Football Grey
in 5 shops
$120.00

Nike Kyrie Low 5 Review

Pros:
The traction is amazing
Cushion is balanced
Cons:
Materials do not feel premium
Narrow fit can cause pressure on the foot

Performance of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

The Nike Kyrie Low 5's traction is the best performance feature of the shoe. It sticks to all types of court conditions. Nike uses a full-length Phylon and a forefoot Zoom unit to provide a balanced feeling cushion. The materials are similar to the Kyrie Infinity, but they feel less premium. Reviewers agree that the shoe fits narrow, but it doesn't hinder performance. The narrow fit helps contribute to the support of the shoe. It keeps your foot locked in and secure. Overall, the Kyrie Low 5 is an improvement from the previous Kyrie Lows and is a solid performer for the price.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Rating: 8.2 (ranks #151 of 219)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.4
You'll feel quick and light on your feet in the Nike Kyrie Low 5. It does what every previous Kyrie Low model does, but it also features improved cushioning.
 More details
8.2
The Nike Kyrie Low 5 offers incredible traction and a sturdy support setup. The cushion isn't the bounciest, but it is soft and comfortable.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
Overall, I liked the Nike Kyrie Low 5. It offers plenty of agility, traction, and support. I have no problem recommending these to players that rely heavily on footwork.
 More details
8.0
May 17, 2022
The Nike Kyrie Low 5 is a solid pickup for the price. The overall performance is a huge improvement from the previous Kyrie models.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

User Rating: 8.6 (ranks #99 of 219)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.9
June 27, 2022
Pros: - Traction is great - Lightweight Cons: - Little support around the ankle, I owned the low 4’s and found they were much better at supporting my ankles. I’ve had slight tweaks to my ankles a couple times, which I don’t think would’ve happened if I had the 4’s on. These shoes are great. They are much like the low 4’s in their traction, cushion, durability, size etc. I like the 4’s but really dislike their weight. I’ve enjoyed the 5’s more, but run the risk of tweaking an ankle.
 More details
9.0
July 10, 2022
All Kyrie's shoes are reliable and so it's Kyrie low 5.It has and amazing traction and it's super easy to wipe the dust,cushion is alright the same goes with the support and the fit.The materials don't feel premium but that ain't a problem for me.Its a very good shoe that comes in an affordable price 110 bucks.I recommend it for quick players who want a responsive shoe no matter the position.If u are a Kyrie fan or u like low top shoes with great traction go for it.
 More details
8.0
May 9, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.2
May 23, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.8
May 26, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #27 of 219)
User Traction Rating: 9.4 (ranks #37 of 219)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
The pattern is similar to the Kyrie Infinity pattern, and it has a top-tier bite. It performs well on both clean and dusty surfaces.
 More details
9.0
The traction works on all courts. It performed better than the Kyrie Infinity as well.
 More details
9.0
April 28, 2022
I liked the tread on the Kyrie Low 5 more than the Kyrie Infinity. I found that I had a grip when making all types of movements.
 More details
9.0
May 17, 2022
The traction is similar to the Kyrie Infinity traction pattern. It's insane on clean courts but does pick up some dust on dusty courts.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.8 (ranks #172 of 219)
User Cushion Rating: 7.6 (ranks #153 of 219)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
The cushioning is actually quite nice. The court feel in this shoe felt very good. As for the foam, it bottoms out easily but still feels soft.
 More details
8.0
The cushioning in the shoe features Phylon foam and a rectangular Zoom unit underneath the forefoot. It feels soft underfoot and offers a good court feel.
 More details
7.0
April 28, 2022
The cushion reminds me of the LeBron Witness 6. It has a harder, denser Phylon cushion with a narrow Zoom unit in the forefoot.
 More details
8.0
May 17, 2022
I think it's a full-length Phylon that provides adequate impact protection. The forefoot Zoom unit also gives the shoe some balance.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #133 of 219)
User Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #124 of 219)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
I really like the textile materials used on the shoe. It isn't the most premium, but it plays well.
 More details
8.0
The materials feel comfortable but not as good as the Kyrie 8.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
The upper is just as sturdy as the Kyrie Infinity. The tongue and laces also feel great on foot.
 More details
8.0
May 17, 2022
The textile materials are also similar to the Kyrie Infinity. The difference is that the materials don't feel as premium on this model. It does perform well, though.
 More details

Support of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Support Rating: 8.0 (ranks #157 of 219)
User Support Rating: 8.6 (ranks #111 of 219)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
The torsional support isn't the best, and it caused me some pain. However, when it came to lockdown, I had zero issues.
 More details
8.0
I miss the added lace hole from the high-top Kyries, but the materials support you well.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
The eyelets are reinforced and offer tremendous lockdown.
 More details
8.0
May 17, 2022
I didn't have any issues with support. The materials do a great job of keeping your foot planted on the footbed.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.8 (ranks #185 of 219)
User Fit Rating: 8.4 (ranks #117 of 219)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
The tongue and materials help to maintain a solid 1-to-1 fit. The only thing I didn't like was the extra room above the toe box.
 More details
8.0
The shoe fits similarly to previous Kyrie models. It hugs your foot nicely.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
The increased lockdown will help with the fit, but it can be a problem for anyone with a wider foot.
 More details
7.0
May 17, 2022
I felt some pressure around the pinky toe area and the midfoot. I also experienced some dead space in the toe box area.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

User Durability Rating: 8.7 (ranks #82 of 219)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #173 of 219)
User Outdoor Rating: 25.0 (ranks #143 of 219)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
4
no
The rubber is soft, and I don't think it will hold up outdoors.
 More details
no
April 28, 2022
The rubber did not hold up well to the durability test.
 More details
no
May 17, 2022
I wouldn't use these outdoors. The rubber is too soft.
 More details

Width of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
5
regular
2
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
slightly narrow
I'd say the show fits narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
April 28, 2022
These are not wide-fitting shoes by any means.
 More details
slightly narrow
May 17, 2022
The shoe is definitely narrow.
 More details

Size of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
8
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
I went true to size. My toes reach the end of the shoe, which I like.
 More details
true to size
April 28, 2022
This shoe will fit well if you have a narrow or medium-shaped foot.
 More details
true to size
May 17, 2022
I would say the shoe fits true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: