Nike Kyrie Low 5

Released 4/2022, Low Top, Kyrie Irving, 
Add to Favourites
8.3
EXPERT RATING
7 reviews
8.7
USER RATING
60 ratings
The excellent traction and light materials make for an excellent budget-friendly option.

Best Suitable For:

A great pick for players that rely on quick footwork.

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $109.99
Foot Locker
$79.99
$110
Champs Sports
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (7)
User Ratings (60)
Traction
9.4
Cushion
7.9
Materials
7.9
Support
8.1
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
25%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Kyrie Low 5
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Under Armour Curry 10
Under Armour Curry 10
New Balance TWO WXY V3
New Balance TWO WXY V3
Jordan Luka 1
Jordan Luka 1
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Jordan One Take 4
Jordan One Take 4
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.38.8(0.5)8.7(0.4)8.5(0.2)8.7(0.4)8.1(0.2)
User Rating8.79.0(0.3)9.0(0.3)8.9(0.2)9.1(0.4)8.4(0.3)
Best Price
$79.99
$110
$99.98
$160
$119.99
$82.99
$110
$71.97
$160
$45.97
$100
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight330g - 350g350g - 360g350g - 360g360g - 380g350g - 360g310g - 330g
 Show More
69 likes
Black / Chile Red / White
Black / Chile Red / White
in 5 shops
$79.99
$110
7 likes
White / White / Wolf Grey / Black
White / White / Wolf Grey / Black
in 5 shops
$89.99
$110
42 likes
 White / Metallic Gold / Black
White / Metallic Gold / Black
from DICK's
$119.99
37 likes
White / White / Black
White / White / Black
from 3 Resellers
$64.00
118 likes
Purple / Yellow / Multi
Purple / Yellow / Multi
from 3 Resellers
$77.00
37 likes
Black / Red
Black / Red
from 2 Resellers
$81.00
29 likes
Black / Black / White
Black / Black / White
from 3 Resellers
$82.00
29 likes
Midnight Navy / Midnight Navy / White
Midnight Navy / Midnight Navy / White
from 3 Resellers
$82.00
127 likes
Dark Blue / Pink / Black
Dark Blue / Pink / Black
from 3 Resellers
$82.00
28 likes
University Red / University Red / White
University Red / University Red / White
from 3 Resellers
$86.00
23 likes
Game Royal / Game Royal / White
Game Royal / Game Royal / White
from 3 Resellers
$90.00
41 likes
Wolf Grey / Wolf Grey / White
Wolf Grey / Wolf Grey / White
from 3 Resellers
$92.00
25 likes
Iron Grey / Coconut Milk / Wolf Grey
Iron Grey / Coconut Milk / Wolf Grey
from 3 Resellers
$94.00
130 likes
Light Madder Root / Mantra Orange / Arctic Orange / Bright Spruce
Light Madder Root / Mantra Orange / Arctic Orange / Bright Spruce
from 3 Resellers
$97.00
100 likes
Grey / Football Grey
Grey / Football Grey
from 3 Resellers
$97.00
58 likes
White / Game Royal / Medium Ash / Citron Tint
White / Game Royal / Medium Ash / Citron Tint
from 3 Resellers
$100.00
80 likes
Black / Metallic Gold / Action Grey
Black / Metallic Gold / Action Grey
from 2 Resellers
$100.00
58 likes
"N7"
"N7"
from 3 Resellers
$131.00
108 likes
Multi-Color / Multi-Color
Multi-Color / Multi-Color
from GOAT
$142.00

Nike Kyrie Low 5 Review

Pros:
The traction is amazing
Cushion is balanced
Cons:
Materials do not feel premium
Narrow fit can cause pressure on the foot

Performance of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

The Nike Kyrie Low 5's traction is the best performance feature of the shoe. It sticks to all types of court conditions. Nike uses a full-length Phylon and a forefoot Zoom unit to provide a balanced feeling cushion. The materials are similar to the Kyrie Infinity, but they feel less premium. Reviewers agree that the shoe fits narrow, but it doesn't hinder performance. The narrow fit helps contribute to the support of the shoe. It keeps your foot locked in and secure. Overall, the Kyrie Low 5 is an improvement from the previous Kyrie Lows and is a solid performer for the price.
See all 7 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Rating: 8.3 (ranks #179 of 305)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
August 8, 2022
The Nike Kyrie Low 5 might be my favourite shoe in the Kyrie lineup. Its traction, comfort, and support were fantastic for me. The only drawback is the breathability.
 More details
8.5
The Nike Kyrie Low 5 is one of the best basketball shoes for lighter guards. It's an excellent performance shoe, but the lack of impact protection may not be the best for everyone.
 More details
8.4
You'll feel quick and light on your feet in the Nike Kyrie Low 5. It does what every previous Kyrie Low model does, but it also features improved cushioning.
 More details
8.2
The Nike Kyrie Low 5 offers incredible traction and a sturdy support setup. The cushion isn't the bounciest, but it is soft and comfortable.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
Overall, I liked the Nike Kyrie Low 5. It offers plenty of agility, traction, and support. I have no problem recommending these to players that rely heavily on footwork.
 More details
8.0
May 17, 2022
The Nike Kyrie Low 5 is a solid pickup for the price. The overall performance is a huge improvement from the previous Kyrie models.
 More details
7.9
September 22, 2022
Shifty guards will enjoy the Nike Kyrie Low 5 the most. The cushion is somewhat lacking, but the shoe plays quickly and has strong traction.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

User Rating: 8.7 (ranks #138 of 305)
10 - Amazing
11
9 - Great
28
8 - Good
15
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.9
June 27, 2022
Pros: - Traction is great - Lightweight Cons: - Little support around the ankle, I owned the low 4’s and found they were much better at supporting my ankles. I’ve had slight tweaks to my ankles a couple times, which I don’t think would’ve happened if I had the 4’s on. These shoes are great. They are much like the low 4’s in their traction, cushion, durability, size etc. I like the 4’s but really dislike their weight. I’ve enjoyed the 5’s more, but run the risk of tweaking an ankle.
 More details
8.2
March 15, 2023
The kyrie low 5 is probably one of the best budget shoes I've ever tried and continues to be a great performer. The traction bites hard but not too hard right out of the box (the box is cool too) and works fine on dusty courts. The materials hold firm against consistent movement and I have not seen any tears or breaking points after three months (keep in mind that I only play indoors with these). I recommend this shoe to any guard (like myself) because it's light and easy to go from step to step
 More details
8.4
July 30, 2023
Hey, check out the Kyrie Low 5s – they're super cool! They look awesome with cool colors and patterns. When you wear them, you feel like a real basketball pro. They're low and light, so you can move fast on the court. Plus, they're comfy with soft cushioning. And the grip is crazy good, so you won't slip when you're doing fancy moves. You can wear them for games or just hanging out with friends. They're the best! So, if you wanna rock on the court and look cool, get the Kyrie Low 5
 More details
8.9
July 10, 2022
All Kyrie's shoes are reliable and so it's Kyrie low 5.It has and amazing traction and it's super easy to wipe the dust,cushion is alright the same goes with the support and the fit.The materials don't feel premium but that ain't a problem for me.Its a very good shoe that comes in an affordable price 110 bucks.I recommend it for quick players who want a responsive shoe no matter the position.If u are a Kyrie fan or u like low top shoes with great traction go for it.
 More details
7.4
April 26, 2023
I went a one size up which I guess caused lots of heel slippage, my arches hurting sometimes. However the traction is great and the forefoot zoom feels very good. Good for guards and fowards because it offers great traction and pretty good cushioning.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.4 (ranks #31 of 305)
User Traction Rating: 9.2 (ranks #80 of 305)
10 - Amazing
28
9 - Great
30
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
10.0
August 8, 2022
The traction is top-of-the-line, similar to other Kyrie shoes.
 More details
9.0
The traction is similar to the Kyrie 8, so you still get a great bite on the court. It's an excellent traction setup.
 More details
10.0
The pattern is similar to the Kyrie Infinity pattern, and it has a top-tier bite. It performs well on both clean and dusty surfaces.
 More details
9.0
The traction works on all courts. It performed better than the Kyrie Infinity as well.
 More details
9.0
April 28, 2022
I liked the tread on the Kyrie Low 5 more than the Kyrie Infinity. I found that I had a grip when making all types of movements.
 More details
9.0
May 17, 2022
The traction is similar to the Kyrie Infinity traction pattern. It's insane on clean courts but does pick up some dust on dusty courts.
 More details
9.5
September 22, 2022
The traction performs awesome on all courts. It's tacky and grippy.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.9 (ranks #235 of 305)
User Cushion Rating: 8.2 (ranks #188 of 305)
10 - Amazing
8
9 - Great
19
8 - Good
23
7 - Average
12
6 - Subpar
5
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 8, 2022
This shoe is one of the most comfortable Kyrie shoes available.
 More details
8.5
The shoe features a rectangular Air Zoom unit under the forefoot and Cushlon in the rear. The main strengths are court feel and responsiveness
 More details
8.0
The cushioning is actually quite nice. The court feel in this shoe felt very good. As for the foam, it bottoms out easily but still feels soft.
 More details
8.0
The cushioning in the shoe features Phylon foam and a rectangular Zoom unit underneath the forefoot. It feels soft underfoot and offers a good court feel.
 More details
7.0
April 28, 2022
The cushion reminds me of the LeBron Witness 6. It has a harder, denser Phylon cushion with a narrow Zoom unit in the forefoot.
 More details
8.0
May 17, 2022
I think it's a full-length Phylon that provides adequate impact protection. The forefoot Zoom unit also gives the shoe some balance.
 More details
7.0
September 22, 2022
The Phylon offers some compression in the heel, and the Zoom bag in the forefoot has a springy feeling. The impact protection could be better, though.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.9 (ranks #227 of 305)
User Materials Rating: 8.1 (ranks #183 of 305)
10 - Amazing
10
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
32
7 - Average
13
6 - Subpar
4
5 - Poor
1
8.0
August 8, 2022
The shoe feels light, especially when making moves, but it isn't the most breathable.
 More details
7.0
The materials are also similar to the Kyrie 8, but the synthetic leather feels cheaper.
 More details
8.0
I really like the textile materials used on the shoe. It isn't the most premium, but it plays well.
 More details
8.0
The materials feel comfortable but not as good as the Kyrie 8.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
The upper is just as sturdy as the Kyrie Infinity. The tongue and laces also feel great on foot.
 More details
8.0
May 17, 2022
The textile materials are also similar to the Kyrie Infinity. The difference is that the materials don't feel as premium on this model. It does perform well, though.
 More details
8.0
September 22, 2022
Mesh, textiles, and fuse materials are on the shoe. It's nothing special, but it works.
 More details

Support of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Support Rating: 8.1 (ranks #210 of 305)
User Support Rating: 8.5 (ranks #171 of 305)
10 - Amazing
12
9 - Great
22
8 - Good
21
7 - Average
9
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
1
9.0
August 8, 2022
My foot felt freer in this shoe, but I still had no issues with stability and support.
 More details
9.0
The Kyrie Low 5 uses a two-point anchoring system instead of the four-point system on the Kyrie 8. It still gets the job done, and the support on the shoe is fantastic.
 More details
8.0
The torsional support isn't the best, and it caused me some pain. However, when it came to lockdown, I had zero issues.
 More details
8.0
I miss the added lace hole from the high-top Kyries, but the materials support you well.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
The eyelets are reinforced and offer tremendous lockdown.
 More details
8.0
May 17, 2022
I didn't have any issues with support. The materials do a great job of keeping your foot planted on the footbed.
 More details
7.0
September 22, 2022
The support of the shoe keeps you contained and locked in. The lacing system also helps to draw your foot into the shoe. There isn't much torsional support, though.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #217 of 305)
User Fit Rating: 8.7 (ranks #121 of 305)
10 - Amazing
16
9 - Great
24
8 - Good
15
7 - Average
10
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0
8.0
August 8, 2022
I had no issues with the fit of the shoe.
 More details
9.0
The shoe fits perfectly 1-to-1. It'll work great for players that enjoy a glove-like fit.
 More details
8.0
The tongue and materials help to maintain a solid 1-to-1 fit. The only thing I didn't like was the extra room above the toe box.
 More details
8.0
The shoe fits similarly to previous Kyrie models. It hugs your foot nicely.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
The increased lockdown will help with the fit, but it can be a problem for anyone with a wider foot.
 More details
7.0
May 17, 2022
I felt some pressure around the pinky toe area and the midfoot. I also experienced some dead space in the toe box area.
 More details
8.0
September 22, 2022
The shoe's fit is perfect if you enjoy a glove-like, true-to-size fit.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

User Durability Rating: 8.3 (ranks #181 of 305)
10 - Amazing
10
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
17
7 - Average
7
6 - Subpar
3
5 - Poor
1

Outdoor of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 25.0 (ranks #183 of 305)
User Outdoor Rating: 48.4 (ranks #198 of 305)
Good (100%)
7
Fair (50%)
19
Bad (0%)
10
good
August 8, 2022
I think this shoe will hold up outdoors.
 More details
no
The rubber is soft, and I don't think it will hold up outdoors.
 More details
no
April 28, 2022
The rubber did not hold up well to the durability test.
 More details
no
May 17, 2022
I wouldn't use these outdoors. The rubber is too soft.
 More details

Width of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

very narrow
2
slightly narrow
20
regular
36
slightly wide
4
very wide
2
slightly narrow
I'd say the show fits narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
April 28, 2022
These are not wide-fitting shoes by any means.
 More details
slightly narrow
May 17, 2022
The shoe is definitely narrow.
 More details
regularly wide
September 22, 2022
The shoe accommodates wide feet decently well. I would still go half a size up if your foot is more than slightly wide.
 More details

Size of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

very small
2
slightly small
8
true to size
51
slightly long
4
very long
1
true to size
August 8, 2022
The shoe fits true to size.
 More details
true to size
The shoe fits true to size if you like a snug fit. Go up half a size if you don't.
 More details
true to size
I went true to size. My toes reach the end of the shoe, which I like.
 More details
true to size
April 28, 2022
This shoe will fit well if you have a narrow or medium-shaped foot.
 More details
true to size
May 17, 2022
I would say the shoe fits true to size.
 More details
true to size
September 22, 2022
I went true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: