Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Kyrie Low 5

Released 4/2022, Low Top, Kyrie Irving, 
Add to Favourites
8.1
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
8.3
USER RATING
3 ratings
The excellent traction and light materials make for an excellent budget-friendly option.

Best Suitable For:

Players that rely on quick footwork.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $109.99
Buy Now
StockX
from $70.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
9.3
Cushion
7.7
Materials
8.0
Support
8.0
Fit
7.7
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
15 likes
White / Game Royal / Medium Ash / Citron Tint
White / Game Royal / Medium Ash / Citron Tint
from Nike
$110.00
14 likes
Black / Chile Red / White
Black / Chile Red / White
in 3 shops
$110.00
19 likes
Light Madder Root / Mantra Orange / Arctic Orange / Bright Spruce
Light Madder Root / Mantra Orange / Arctic Orange / Bright Spruce
in 2 shops
$110.00

Nike Kyrie Low 5 Review

Pros:
The traction is amazing
Cushion is balanced
Cons:
Materials do not feel premium
Narrow fit can cause pressure on the foot

Performance of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

The Nike Kyrie Low 5's traction is the best performance feature of the shoe. It sticks to all types of court conditions. Nike uses a full-length Phylon and a forefoot Zoom unit to provide a balanced feeling cushion. The materials are similar to the Kyrie Infinity, but they feel less premium. Reviewers agree that the shoe fits narrow, but it doesn't hinder performance. The narrow fit helps contribute to the support of the shoe. It keeps your foot locked in and secure. Overall, the Kyrie Low 5 is an improvement from the previous Kyrie Lows and is a solid performer for the price.
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Rating: 8.1 (ranks #155 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.4
You'll feel quick and light on your feet in the Nike Kyrie Low 5. It does what every previous Kyrie Low model does, but it also features improved cushioning.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
Overall, I liked the Nike Kyrie Low 5. It offers plenty of agility, traction, and support. I have no problem recommending these to players that rely heavily on footwork.
 More details
8.0
May 17, 2022
The Nike Kyrie Low 5 is a solid pickup for the price. The overall performance is a huge improvement from the previous Kyrie models.
 More details

User Reviews of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

User Rating: 8.3 (ranks #137 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
May 9, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.2
Monday at 04:34 PM
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.8
Yesterday at 11:37 PM
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #21 of 205)
User Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #38 of 205)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
The pattern is similar to the Kyrie Infinity pattern, and it has a top-tier bite. It performs well on both clean and dusty surfaces.
 More details
9.0
April 28, 2022
I liked the tread on the Kyrie Low 5 more than the Kyrie Infinity. I found that I had a grip when making all types of movements.
 More details
9.0
May 17, 2022
The traction is similar to the Kyrie Infinity traction pattern. It's insane on clean courts but does pick up some dust on dusty courts.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.7 (ranks #164 of 205)
User Cushion Rating: 7.7 (ranks #135 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
The cushioning is actually quite nice. The court feel in this shoe felt very good. As for the foam, it bottoms out easily but still feels soft.
 More details
7.0
April 28, 2022
The cushion reminds me of the LeBron Witness 6. It has a harder, denser Phylon cushion with a narrow Zoom unit in the forefoot.
 More details
8.0
May 17, 2022
I think it's a full-length Phylon that provides adequate impact protection. The forefoot Zoom unit also gives the shoe some balance.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #124 of 205)
User Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #116 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
I really like the textile materials used on the shoe. It isn't the most premium, but it plays well.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
The upper is just as sturdy as the Kyrie Infinity. The tongue and laces also feel great on foot.
 More details
8.0
May 17, 2022
The textile materials are also similar to the Kyrie Infinity. The difference is that the materials don't feel as premium on this model. It does perform well, though.
 More details

Support of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Support Rating: 8.0 (ranks #145 of 205)
User Support Rating: 8.7 (ranks #89 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
The torsional support isn't the best, and it caused me some pain. However, when it came to lockdown, I had zero issues.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
The eyelets are reinforced and offer tremendous lockdown.
 More details
8.0
May 17, 2022
I didn't have any issues with support. The materials do a great job of keeping your foot planted on the footbed.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.7 (ranks #173 of 205)
User Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #118 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
The tongue and materials help to maintain a solid 1-to-1 fit. The only thing I didn't like was the extra room above the toe box.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
The increased lockdown will help with the fit, but it can be a problem for anyone with a wider foot.
 More details
7.0
May 17, 2022
I felt some pressure around the pinky toe area and the midfoot. I also experienced some dead space in the toe box area.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

User Durability Rating: 9.0 (ranks #34 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #160 of 205)
User Outdoor Rating: 25.0 (ranks #133 of 205)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
4
no
The rubber is soft, and I don't think it will hold up outdoors.
 More details
no
April 28, 2022
The rubber did not hold up well to the durability test.
 More details
no
May 17, 2022
I wouldn't use these outdoors. The rubber is too soft.
 More details

Width of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
4
regular
1
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
slightly narrow
I'd say the show fits narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
April 28, 2022
These are not wide-fitting shoes by any means.
 More details
slightly narrow
May 17, 2022
The shoe is definitely narrow.
 More details

Size of the Nike Kyrie Low 5:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
6
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
I went true to size. My toes reach the end of the shoe, which I like.
 More details
true to size
April 28, 2022
This shoe will fit well if you have a narrow or medium-shaped foot.
 More details
true to size
May 17, 2022
I would say the shoe fits true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: