Search Shoe

Nike Lebron 15 Review

Nike Lebron 15
Nike Lebron 15
Nike Lebron 15
Nike Lebron 15
Deals from $147.97
8.8
Facts & Figures:
List Price:
$184.99
Type:
High Top
Release Date:
11/2017
Ranking:
Traction
8.2
Cushion
9.8
Materials
9.3
Support
8.1
Fit
9.0
Outdoor
8%
very narrow
very wide
runs small
runs large

Colorways of Nike Lebron 15:

14 likes
Multi-Color / Black
Multi-Color / Black
from Nike
$147.97
$185
11 likes
Rust Pink / Metallic Gold / Black
Rust Pink / Metallic Gold / Black
from StockX
$120.00
4 likes
Black / Red / Green / Metallic Gold
Black / Red / Green / Metallic Gold
from StockX
$160.00
7 likes
University Red / White / Black
University Red / White / Black
from StockX
$190.00
6 likes
Black / Black / Sail / Bright Crimson
Black / Black / Sail / Bright Crimson
from StockX
$190.00
7 likes
Black / White / White
Black / White / White
from StockX
$194.00
10 likes
Photo Blue / Photo Blue / Total Orange
Photo Blue / Photo Blue / Total Orange
from StockX
$205.00
7 likes
Dark Atomic Teal / Black / Team Red
Dark Atomic Teal / Black / Team Red
from StockX
$210.00
6 likes
White / Black / Sport Red
White / Black / Sport Red
from StockX
$230.00
15 likes
White / Black / Black / University Red
White / Black / Black / University Red
from StockX
$230.00
10 likes
Wolf Grey / Cool Grey / Metallic Gold
Wolf Grey / Cool Grey / Metallic Gold
from StockX
$255.00
7 likes
Black / Gum
Black / Gum
from StockX
$275.00
9 likes
Black / Taupe Grey / Team Red
Black / Taupe Grey / Team Red
from StockX
$280.00
18 likes
Multi-Color / White
Multi-Color / White
from StockX
$284.00
8 likes
String / Vachetta Tan / Sail
String / Vachetta Tan / Sail
from StockX
$290.00
15 likes
Black / Black / Metallic Gold
Black / Black / Metallic Gold
from StockX
$350.00

Summary of 10 Expert Reviews:

Pros:
Extremely comfortable cushioning
Premium materials
Cons:
Stability suffers due to high cushioning

Performance of the Nike Lebron 15:

Shoe reviewers almost unanimously call the Lebron 15 the best Lebron signature shoe yet. The combination of Air Max and Zoom provides an insanely comfortable cushioning that works extremely well for big guys that need a lot of impact protection. The new premium Battleknit upper is very comfortable and provides excellent fit and containment. The only slight downside is the traction which needs a while to break in and has slight problems with lateral cuts. Overall, this is the perfect shoe for heavy and powerful guys looking for maximum cushioning and comfort.
See all 10 reviews

Reviews of the Nike Lebron 15:

The 8.8 average overall rating ranks #19 of 126 shoes overall
8.9
Duke4005 [weartesters.com]
January 21, 2018
This may be the best playing LeBron shoe ever. If you are looking for the absolute best Nike cushioning in basketball and a shoe that bleeds technology, the LeBron 15 is your ride.
9.3
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
January 5, 2018
The LeBron 15 is one of the best LeBron shoes ever. Materials, fit, and cushion are the definite highlights of the shoe.
8.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
January 1, 2017
As a small guard, I didn't love the high-off-the-ground feeling and the laggy cushioning. However, if you are a bigger, heavier and powerful player than you will love the Lebron 15.
Watch the video
8.5
Zac Dubasik [SoleCollector.com]
January 1, 2017
The LeBron 15 doesn’t offer anything truly groundbreaking in terms of its design, but it’s taken existing concepts and improved on nearly everything. The traction was the only real downer for me, but it wasn’t bad enough to ruin the things I did like.
8.6
Schwollo
January 1, 2017
There are a lot of positives with the LBJ 15 especially the cushioning, the fit, and the soft materials. Traction isn’t horrible but it definitely isn’t King worthy and needs some serious break in and wear to improve.
8.8
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
My favorite Lebron ever - I really enjoyed playing in the Lebron 15. The cushioning is insane, the materials are as premium as it gets, unfortunately, the price is too.
Watch the video
8.8
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
I love pieces of the LeBron 15. Materials and fit are highlights, and the cushion is the best Nike has offered in years. Stability made them a bit concerning for me while on the floor and I never ended up feeling as comfortable as I wanted to be.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
Overall, the LeBron 15 is a fun shoe to play in. Especially, the cushion is fabulous!
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
PureKicks
January 1, 2017
The Lebron 15 is the best Lebron of all time. This shoe ticks all the boxes, the only slight downside was the traction.
Watch the video
9.2
RicheeKim
January 1, 2017
I think this is one of the best Lebrons ever. Material usage is great, cushioning is great, support is great - basically, everthing is really nice! But keep in mind that this shoe is made for big and heavy players, and won't work as well for smaller guards.
Watch the video

Traction of the Nike Lebron 15:

The 8.2 average traction rating ranks #84 of 126 shoes overall
9.0
Duke4005 [weartesters.com]
January 21, 2018
Nowhere near the best, or even great, but it was good enough.
9.0
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
January 5, 2018
The traction does well overall — I just wish it had more bite.
8.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
January 1, 2017
The grip is pretty solid.
Watch the video
7.0
Zac Dubasik [SoleCollector.com]
January 1, 2017
The LeBron 15’s traction isn’t awful – more like slightly below average.
7.0
Schwollo
January 1, 2017
I’ve said over and over that traction has never really been a strength of the Lebron sig line and these are really no different.
7.0
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
Traction has problems with lateral cuts as the pattern is not multidirectional.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
Linear traction bites and grips the floor really well, lateral traction could be better.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
The LeBron 15 features a spiked triangle pattern that made the traction dope.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
PureKicks
January 1, 2017
Traction looks beastly, unfortunately, it didn't perform quite as well as I had hoped.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
January 1, 2017
Traction is pretty damn good even on a translucent rubber colorway. On dusty courts, you will need to wipe a lot.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Nike Lebron 15:

The 9.8 average cushion rating ranks #4 of 126 shoes overall
10.0
Duke4005 [weartesters.com]
January 21, 2018
Best. Zoom. Ever.
10.0
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
January 5, 2018
If you need the cushion as much as my knees do, then this is where it is at.
10.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
January 1, 2017
The cushioning is by far the best part of this shoe. The cushioning feels as nice as diving into a pool of fluffiness!
Watch the video
10.0
Zac Dubasik [SoleCollector.com]
January 1, 2017
The cushioning offers the best of both worlds, offering both response and defense against impact as well as smooth heel-to-toe transition.
10.0
Schwollo
January 1, 2017
This is pretty damn close to cushioning perfection.
9.0
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
The cushion is insanely bouncy, and impact protection is great. You lose some responsiveness and court feel due to the very high cushioning.
Watch the video
10.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
Beast mode! If you’re a cushion-above-all-else type of player then you’ll love these.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
The LeBron 15 is best feeling cushion setup I have ever experienced on any LeBron shoe.
Watch the Video|Read the article
10.0
PureKicks
January 1, 2017
The cushioning setup works like a charm. It's extremely comfortable but still provides decent court feel.
Watch the video
9.5
RicheeKim
January 1, 2017
The cushioning is extremely bouncy and very plush. For my liking, it was a little bit too high of the ground though.
Watch the video

Materials of the Nike Lebron 15:

The 9.3 average materials rating ranks #7 of 126 shoes overall
9.5
Duke4005 [weartesters.com]
January 21, 2018
The comfort is there, the flexibility is freaking awesome, and the durability seems to be way better than past builds.
9.5
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
January 5, 2018
Battleknit feels awesome on feet.
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
January 1, 2017
The Battleknit material is pretty nice and very comfortable.
Watch the video
9.0
Schwollo
January 1, 2017
Battleknit, or in layman’s terms, Flyknit with more texture and a synthetic backing. Nothing really innovative, just a cool name.
10.0
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
Battleknit material feels plush and premium.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
Battleknit is used here (aka really thick Flyknit) and it feels awesome on-foot.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
To my surprise, the thick Flyknit felt good.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
PureKicks
January 1, 2017
Battleknit upper combined fits very comfortably.
Watch the video
9.5
RicheeKim
January 1, 2017
Stretchy and comfortable Battleknit material is amazing.
Watch the video

Support of the Nike Lebron 15:

The 8.1 average support rating ranks #93 of 126 shoes overall
7.0
Duke4005 [weartesters.com]
January 21, 2018
There was a feeling of being uncontained that never had me feeling confident.
9.0
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
January 5, 2018
Those that require a lot of lateral movements may struggle due to the lack of stability.
6.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
January 1, 2017
Support wasn't really good for me. I didn't feel stable or balanced because the shoe is very high off the ground.
Watch the video
8.0
Zac Dubasik [SoleCollector.com]
January 1, 2017
The interior collar locks down the heel respectably well. Along with additional stability provided by the external heel counter, I found a secure fit.
8.0
Schwollo
January 1, 2017
Stability is good but could have been improved with the use of an outrigger.
9.0
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
Heel lockdown is great but lateral containment could be improved. The narrow base, lack of outrigger, and high cushioning hold back the stability and support.
Watch the video
7.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
Midsole and outsole lack a wide enough base which really hurts the lateral stability and overall support.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
Great containment, no heel slippage, and very good ankle support.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
PureKicks
January 1, 2017
I have no complaints about support, I felt locked in from the start!
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
January 1, 2017
External heel counter and Battleknit material contained my foot very well.
Watch the video

Fit of the Nike Lebron 15:

The 9.0 average fit rating ranks #24 of 126 shoes overall
9.0
Duke4005 [weartesters.com]
January 21, 2018
Battleknit wraps perfectly around your foot without feeling restrictive.
9.0
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
January 5, 2018
Comfortable fit with no break-in time.
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
January 1, 2017
Nice and comfortable fit.
Watch the video
9.0
Zac Dubasik [SoleCollector.com]
January 1, 2017
The shoe is supremely comfortable while maintaining stability and protection.
9.0
Schwollo
January 1, 2017
I had zero issues with heel slip and no movement side to side from the get-go.
9.0
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
The stretchy material provides a great fit.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
Once you’re in the LeBron 15 and laced up, especially if you opt for going down half size, you’ll be locked in and ready to go.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
Lockdown is the bomb.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
PureKicks
January 1, 2017
The one-bootie upper is easy to get in and fits nicely.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
January 1, 2017
The one-bootie upper is easy to get on and provides a great 1:1 fit.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 8% average outdoor rating ranks #92 of 126 shoes overall
no
Duke4005 [weartesters.com]
January 21, 2018
As for durability outdoors — I wouldn’t.
no
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
January 1, 2017
I wouldn't recommend these outdoors.
Watch the video
fair
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
The rubber seems pretty durable.
Watch the video
no
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
I would not recommend playing in the LeBron 15 outdoors.
Watch the Video|Read the article
no
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
Outdoors? Nah, ain’t happening.
Watch the Video|Read the article
no
RicheeKim
January 1, 2017
The rubber is soft, I wouldn't recommend these for outdoor use.
Watch the video

Width of the Nike Lebron 15:

regularly wide
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
Runs a little more narrow than most Lebrons.
Watch the video
slightly wide
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
Wide footers, you all will also be ok going true to size.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Size of the Nike Lebron 15:

true to size
Duke4005 [weartesters.com]
January 21, 2018
I say stay true to size.
true to size
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
January 5, 2018
I’d suggest going true to size.
true to size
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
January 1, 2017
Runs true to size.
Watch the video
½ size large
Schwollo
January 1, 2017
The XV runs a little long but fit fine true to size for my wide feet.
½ size large
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
Go down half a size.
Watch the video
½ size large
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
I went down half size from my true size in the LeBron 15
Watch the Video|Read the article
½ size large
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
The fit is a tad long.
Watch the Video|Read the article
½ size large
PureKicks
January 1, 2017
They fit a tiny bit long.
Watch the video
true to size
RicheeKim
January 1, 2017
I went true to size.
Watch the video
Deals from $147.97:
Multi-Color / Black
Multi-Color / Black
from Nike
$147.97
$185
White / Opti Yellow / Digital Pink / Blue Fury
Nike Kyrie 6
White / Opti Yellow / Digital Pink / Blue Fury
52 likes
White / Black / University Red
Nike Lebron 17
White / Black / University Red
35 likes
Light Cream / Sail/Electric Green / Flash Crimson
Nike Kyrie 6
Light Cream / Sail/Electric Green / Flash Crimson
31 likes
 Particle Grey / White /Light Smoke Grey / Black
Nike Lebron 17 Low
Particle Grey / White /Light Smoke Grey / Black
25 likes
White
Under Armour Curry 7
White
25 likes
Multi-Color / Racer Blue / Smoke Grey
Nike KD 13
Multi-Color / Racer Blue / Smoke Grey
24 likes