Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Lebron 15

Released 11/2017, High Top, Lebron James, 
Add to Favourites
8.8
EXPERT RATING
10 reviews
8.2
USER RATING
3 ratings
The combination of Air Max and Zoom provides an insanely comfortable cushioning

Best Suitable For:

Works extremely well for big guys that need a lot of impact protection.

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $184.99
StockX
from $240.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (10)
User Ratings (3)
Traction
8.2
Cushion
9.8
Materials
9.3
Support
8.1
Fit
9.0
Outdoor
8%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Lebron 15
Nike Lebron 15
Jordan React Elevation
Jordan React Elevation
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Nike Lebron 18
Nike Lebron 18
Air Jordan 36
Air Jordan 36
Nike Kyrie 8
Nike Kyrie 8
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.88.7(0.1)8.8(0.0)8.2(0.6)9.1(0.3)8.5(0.3)
User Rating8.28.6(0.4)9.0(0.8)8.8(0.6)9.3(1.1)9.0(0.8)
Best Price$184.99
$119.99
$97.17
$180
$55.97
$200
$185
$80
$140
Type of CutHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh Top
Weight440g - 460g390g - 400g460g - 480g490g - 510g370g - 390g370g - 390g
 Show More
24 likes
University Red / White / Black
University Red / White / Black
from StockX
$240.00
32 likes
Black / White / White
Black / White / White
from StockX
$250.00
20 likes
Black / Taupe Grey / Team Red
Black / Taupe Grey / Team Red
from StockX
$269.00
32 likes
Photo Blue / Photo Blue / Total Orange
Photo Blue / Photo Blue / Total Orange
from StockX
$280.00
51 likes
Multi-Color / Black
Multi-Color / Black
from StockX
$282.00
23 likes
Black / Black / Sail / Bright Crimson
Black / Black / Sail / Bright Crimson
from StockX
$298.00
19 likes
White / Black / Sport Red
White / Black / Sport Red
from StockX
$300.00
39 likes
Wolf Grey / Cool Grey / Metallic Gold
Wolf Grey / Cool Grey / Metallic Gold
from StockX
$345.00
47 likes
Multi-Color / White
Multi-Color / White
from StockX
$360.00
24 likes
Dark Atomic Teal / Black / Team Red
Dark Atomic Teal / Black / Team Red
from StockX
$395.00
31 likes
Rust Pink / Metallic Gold / Black
Rust Pink / Metallic Gold / Black
from StockX
$400.00
40 likes
White / Black / Black / University Red
White / Black / Black / University Red
from StockX
$448.00
33 likes
String / Vachetta Tan / Sail
String / Vachetta Tan / Sail
from StockX
$450.00
28 likes
Black / Red / Green / Metallic Gold
Black / Red / Green / Metallic Gold
from StockX
$459.00
47 likes
Black / Black / Metallic Gold
Black / Black / Metallic Gold
from StockX
$575.00
28 likes
Black / Gum
Black / Gum
from StockX
$629.00

Nike Lebron 15 Review

Pros:
Extremely comfortable cushioning
Premium materials
Cons:
Stability suffers due to high cushioning

Performance of the Nike Lebron 15:

Shoe reviewers almost unanimously call the Lebron 15 the best Lebron signature shoe yet. The combination of Air Max and Zoom provides an insanely comfortable cushioning that works extremely well for big guys that need a lot of impact protection. The new premium Battleknit upper is very comfortable and provides excellent fit and containment. The only slight downside is the traction which needs a while to break in and has slight problems with lateral cuts. Overall, this is the perfect shoe for heavy and powerful guys looking for maximum cushioning and comfort.
See all 10 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Lebron 15:

Expert Rating: 8.8 (ranks #49 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The LeBron 15 is one of the best LeBron shoes ever. Materials, fit, and cushion are the definite highlights of the shoe.
 More details
9.2
January 1, 2017
I think this is one of the best Lebrons ever. Material usage is great, cushioning is great, support is great - basically, everthing is really nice! But keep in mind that this shoe is made for big and heavy players, and won't work as well for smaller guards.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
The Lebron 15 is the best Lebron of all time. This shoe ticks all the boxes, the only slight downside was the traction.
 More details
Overall, the LeBron 15 is a fun shoe to play in. Especially, the cushion is fabulous!
 More details
8.9
This may be the best playing LeBron shoe ever. If you are looking for the absolute best Nike cushioning in basketball and a shoe that bleeds technology, the LeBron 15 is your ride.
 More details
I love pieces of the LeBron 15. Materials and fit are highlights, and the cushion is the best Nike has offered in years. Stability made them a bit concerning for me while on the floor and I never ended up feeling as comfortable as I wanted to be.
 More details
8.8
January 1, 2017
My favorite Lebron ever - I really enjoyed playing in the Lebron 15. The cushioning is insane, the materials are as premium as it gets, unfortunately, the price is too.
 More details
8.6
January 1, 2017
There are a lot of positives with the LBJ 15 especially the cushioning, the fit, and the soft materials. Traction isn’t horrible but it definitely isn’t King worthy and needs some serious break in and wear to improve.
 More details
The LeBron 15 doesn’t offer anything truly groundbreaking in terms of its design, but it’s taken existing concepts and improved on nearly everything. The traction was the only real downer for me, but it wasn’t bad enough to ruin the things I did like.
 More details
8.0
As a small guard, I didn't love the high-off-the-ground feeling and the laggy cushioning. However, if you are a bigger, heavier and powerful player than you will love the Lebron 15.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Lebron 15:

User Rating: 8.2 (ranks #177 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
October 25, 2021
The LeBron 15 overall was pretty good. It had good traction, very comfortable cushion, nice feeling materials, and snug fit. The support on the other hand wasn't that nice considering the movement in the footbed, and the durability wasn't that good either since I ran through my outsole in about a week and half. But for the most part, it was solid.
 More details
9.0
March 19, 2022
Great shoes with one con in the sole being too tight which had me rolling my ankle in random occasions while running.
 More details
6.8
November 17, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Lebron 15:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.2 (ranks #160 of 233)
User Traction Rating: 7.0 (ranks #203 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
The traction does well overall — I just wish it had more bite.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
Traction is pretty damn good even on a translucent rubber colorway. On dusty courts, you will need to wipe a lot.
 More details
8.0
January 1, 2017
Traction looks beastly, unfortunately, it didn't perform quite as well as I had hoped.
 More details
The LeBron 15 features a spiked triangle pattern that made the traction dope.
 More details
9.0
Nowhere near the best, or even great, but it was good enough.
 More details
Linear traction bites and grips the floor really well, lateral traction could be better.
 More details
7.0
January 1, 2017
Traction has problems with lateral cuts as the pattern is not multidirectional.
 More details
7.0
January 1, 2017
I’ve said over and over that traction has never really been a strength of the Lebron sig line and these are really no different.
 More details
The LeBron 15’s traction isn’t awful – more like slightly below average.
 More details
8.0
The grip is pretty solid.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Lebron 15:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.8 (ranks #7 of 233)
User Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #78 of 233)
10 - Amazing
9
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
If you need the cushion as much as my knees do, then this is where it is at.
 More details
9.5
January 1, 2017
The cushioning is extremely bouncy and very plush. For my liking, it was a little bit too high of the ground though.
 More details
10.0
January 1, 2017
The cushioning setup works like a charm. It's extremely comfortable but still provides decent court feel.
 More details
The LeBron 15 is best feeling cushion setup I have ever experienced on any LeBron shoe.
 More details
10.0
Best. Zoom. Ever.
 More details
Beast mode! If you’re a cushion-above-all-else type of player then you’ll love these.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
The cushion is insanely bouncy, and impact protection is great. You lose some responsiveness and court feel due to the very high cushioning.
 More details
10.0
January 1, 2017
This is pretty damn close to cushioning perfection.
 More details
The cushioning offers the best of both worlds, offering both response and defense against impact as well as smooth heel-to-toe transition.
 More details
10.0
The cushioning is by far the best part of this shoe. The cushioning feels as nice as diving into a pool of fluffiness!
 More details

Materials of the Nike Lebron 15:

Expert Materials Rating: 9.3 (ranks #5 of 233)
User Materials Rating: 7.7 (ranks #183 of 233)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
Battleknit feels awesome on feet.
 More details
9.5
January 1, 2017
Stretchy and comfortable Battleknit material is amazing.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
Battleknit upper combined fits very comfortably.
 More details
To my surprise, the thick Flyknit felt good.
 More details
9.5
The comfort is there, the flexibility is freaking awesome, and the durability seems to be way better than past builds.
 More details
Battleknit is used here (aka really thick Flyknit) and it feels awesome on-foot.
 More details
10.0
January 1, 2017
Battleknit material feels plush and premium.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
Battleknit, or in layman’s terms, Flyknit with more texture and a synthetic backing. Nothing really innovative, just a cool name.
 More details
9.0
The Battleknit material is pretty nice and very comfortable.
 More details

Support of the Nike Lebron 15:

Expert Support Rating: 8.1 (ranks #163 of 233)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #79 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
Those that require a lot of lateral movements may struggle due to the lack of stability.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
External heel counter and Battleknit material contained my foot very well.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
I have no complaints about support, I felt locked in from the start!
 More details
Great containment, no heel slippage, and very good ankle support.
 More details
7.0
There was a feeling of being uncontained that never had me feeling confident.
 More details
Midsole and outsole lack a wide enough base which really hurts the lateral stability and overall support.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
Heel lockdown is great but lateral containment could be improved. The narrow base, lack of outrigger, and high cushioning hold back the stability and support.
 More details
8.0
January 1, 2017
Stability is good but could have been improved with the use of an outrigger.
 More details
The interior collar locks down the heel respectably well. Along with additional stability provided by the external heel counter, I found a secure fit.
 More details
6.0
Support wasn't really good for me. I didn't feel stable or balanced because the shoe is very high off the ground.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Lebron 15:

Expert Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #33 of 233)
User Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #153 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
12
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
Comfortable fit with no break-in time.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
The one-bootie upper is easy to get on and provides a great 1:1 fit.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
The one-bootie upper is easy to get in and fits nicely.
 More details
Lockdown is the bomb.
 More details
9.0
Battleknit wraps perfectly around your foot without feeling restrictive.
 More details
Once you’re in the LeBron 15 and laced up, especially if you opt for going down half size, you’ll be locked in and ready to go.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
The stretchy material provides a great fit.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
I had zero issues with heel slip and no movement side to side from the get-go.
 More details
The shoe is supremely comfortable while maintaining stability and protection.
 More details
9.0
Nice and comfortable fit.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Lebron 15:

User Durability Rating: 9.0 (ranks #65 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Lebron 15:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 8.3 (ranks #180 of 233)
User Outdoor Rating: 25.0 (ranks #172 of 233)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
2
Bad (0%)
6
no
January 1, 2017
The rubber is soft, I wouldn't recommend these for outdoor use.
 More details
Outdoors? Nah, ain’t happening.
 More details
no
As for durability outdoors — I wouldn’t.
 More details
I would not recommend playing in the LeBron 15 outdoors.
 More details
fair
January 1, 2017
The rubber seems pretty durable.
 More details
I wouldn't recommend these outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike Lebron 15:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
1
regular
2
slightly wide
1
very wide
1
slightly wide
Wide footers, you all will also be ok going true to size.
 More details
regularly wide
January 1, 2017
Runs a little more narrow than most Lebrons.
 More details

Size of the Nike Lebron 15:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
6
slightly long
6
very long
0
true to size
I’d suggest going true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 1, 2017
I went true to size.
 More details
½ size large
January 1, 2017
They fit a tiny bit long.
 More details
½ size large
The fit is a tad long.
 More details
true to size
I say stay true to size.
 More details
½ size large
I went down half size from my true size in the LeBron 15
 More details
½ size large
January 1, 2017
Go down half a size.
 More details
½ size large
January 1, 2017
The XV runs a little long but fit fine true to size for my wide feet.
 More details
true to size
Runs true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: