Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Lebron 18

Add to Favourites
8.2
LeBron's 18th signature shoe has one of the best cushion setups available.
based on 6 expert reviews
based on 6 expert reviews

Best Suitable For:

Great for big guys who like soft and comfortable cushioning.

Price Comparison:

Available at 7 shops | Official Retail Price: $199.99
Nike
Buy Now
Eastbay
Foot Locker
See all 7 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Traction
8.3
Cushion
9.5
Materials
8.3
Support
7.0
Fit
8.2
Outdoor
38%

Facts & Figures:

Type:
High Top
Release Date:
10/2020
Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
13 likes
Multi-Color / Black / Chlorine Blue
Multi-Color / Black / Chlorine Blue
in 5 shops
$109.97
$200
7 likes
Green Abyss / Tropical Twist / Bright Crimson / Hyper Crimson
Green Abyss / Tropical Twist / Bright Crimson / Hyper Crimson
from Nike
$129.97
$200
21 likes
Black / Electric Green / Black
Black / Electric Green / Black
in 5 shops
$139.99
$200
20 likes
White / Black / Amarillo
White / Black / Amarillo
in 6 shops
$139.99
$200
56 likes
Black / White / University Red
Black / White / University Red
in 3 shops
$145.00
$200
44 likes
Black / Court Purple / White / Metallic Gold
Black / Court Purple / White / Metallic Gold
from DICK's
$159.97
$200
25 likes
Black / University Gold / Coast / Concord
Black / University Gold / Coast / Concord
in 7 shops
$179.99
$200
66 likes
Black / Multi-Color / White
Black / Multi-Color / White
from DICK's
$199.99
50 likes
Light Cream / Game Royal / Spiral Sage / Pink Glow
Light Cream / Game Royal / Spiral Sage / Pink Glow
from Eastbay
$200.00
23 likes
Black / Gum Medium Brown / White
Black / Gum Medium Brown / White
in 7 shops
$200.00
15 likes
"Goat"
"Goat"
in 2 shops
$200.00
1 likes
Blue Tint / Ghost / Total Orange / Dynamic
Blue Tint / Ghost / Total Orange / Dynamic
from Nike
$200.00
0 likes
Psychic Purple / Multi-Color / Black
Psychic Purple / Multi-Color / Black
from Nike
$200.00
30 likes
Blue Tint / White / Clear
Blue Tint / White / Clear
in 3 shops
$202.97
41 likes
Pink Prime / Multi / Blue
Pink Prime / Multi / Blue
from StockX
$84.00
12 likes
"Majestic Ferocity"
"Majestic Ferocity"
from StockX
$104.00
44 likes
Black / Fierce Purple / Metallic Silver / Bright Crimson
Black / Fierce Purple / Metallic Silver / Bright Crimson
from StockX
$108.00
8 likes
Chinese New Year
Chinese New Year
from StockX
$112.00
39 likes
University Red / Hyper Punch / Metallic Gold / Lucky Green
University Red / Hyper Punch / Metallic Gold / Lucky Green
from StockX
$134.00
35 likes
Black / Gold / Dark Teal
Black / Gold / Dark Teal
No stores found

Nike Lebron 18 Review

Pros:
Outstanding cushion
Premium materials
Cons:
Poor lateral stability and containment
Uncomfortable tongue

Performance of the Nike Lebron 18:

The traction of the Lebron 18 is good on clean courts, but inconsistent on dusty courts. The rubber of the outsole is durable enough for outdoor use. The cushion is one of the best setups you can buy today! The combination of full-length Zoom Air, Cushlon, and Max Air offers top of the line comfort with solid responsiveness. The $200 retail price is justified by materials that feel premium and durable, but some reviewers had issues with the tongue rubbing at the top of the foot. The Lebron 18 fits true to size, but the Batleknit materials take a little to break-in. The support is the low point of the shoe as reviewers had issues with lateral stability and containment due to the soft and high-off-the ground outsole. Overall the LeBron 18 is a comfortable shoe that is more suitable for big guys who can take advantage of the cushioning and don't make a lot of hard cuts.
See all 6 reviews

Reviews of the Nike Lebron 18:

The 8.2 average overall rating ranks #136 of 183 shoes overall
8.8
The Sole Brothers
November 2, 2020
This is my favorite LeBron to play in! The only drawbacks are the weight, lateral stability, and court feel. Everything else performed well and I enjoyed playing in it. I'd 100% recommend these.
Watch the video
8.8
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
December 18, 2020
The Lebron 18 is a bad boy with an amazing cushion and solid traction. The lateral instability was the only thing holding them back from being an all-out beast.
8.2
PureKicks
May 31, 2021
The LeBron 18 provides plenty of cushioning but is a heavy shoe because of it. Despite this, it's a good shoe that can fit a variety of play styles if you can handle the support and lack of court feel.
Watch the video
8.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 9, 2020
The LeBron 18 is definitely a big boy shoe. The cushion is by far the best aspect of the shoe and the traction is solid too. The digging of the tongue into my foot and lateral stability were issues though.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
October 24, 2020
Overall for $200 I wouldn't recommend the LeBron 18. The tongue was pretty uncomfortable, the traction wasn't great, and the lateral containment was an issue. Pick these up if you want a crazy cushion setup.
Watch the video
7.6
KickGenius
June 14, 2021
I would not recommend this shoe to just about anyone. I'd only say get these if you need the extra cushion underfoot and are in dire need of impact protection. It really depends on your play style. Based on my personal preference, however, I didn't like the lack of court feel and responsiveness of the LeBron.
Watch the video

Traction of the Nike Lebron 18:

The 8.3 average traction rating ranks #111 of 183 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
November 2, 2020
Playing on an outdoor court, the traction was a little inconsistent. For the most part, I had a nice bite, but on some hard movements I slid out a bit.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
December 18, 2020
The traction on the Lebron 18 is very consistent indoors. It worked wonders and the rubber always maintained contact with the floor.
8.0
PureKicks
May 31, 2021
The traction does the trick. It has very good coverage and really bites on clean courts. The forefoot does collect dust on dirtier courts and wiping is needed.
Watch the video
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 9, 2020
The traction performed above average and worked well most of the time. The only issue I had was some parts of the outsole picked up a lot of dust and caused a bit of slipping.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
October 24, 2020
The traction on the LeBron 18 is okay. On clean courts I didn't have any problems, but on dusty courts you might run into some issues.
Watch the video
8.0
KickGenius
June 14, 2021
The traction holds up well. The pattern worked for me.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Nike Lebron 18:

The 9.5 average cushion rating ranks #13 of 183 shoes overall
10.0
The Sole Brothers
November 2, 2020
The cushion setup is awesome! It's one of my favorite setups that I've tested recently. The combo of Air Max and full-length Zoom Air is insanely comfortably but lacks a little bit of court feel.
Watch the video
10.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
December 18, 2020
This cushion setup features three layers of cushioning: a Cushlon midsole, a rear Air Max unit, and a full-length Zoom Strobel. Impact protection is great, but there is a bit of lag as the cushioning is super soft.
9.0
PureKicks
May 31, 2021
The full-length Zoom unit, Air Max heel, and Cushlon cushioning provide great energy return and impact protection. However, the setup provides no court feel.
Watch the video
10.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 9, 2020
Full-length Zoom Air, Cushlon, and Max Air really make for a nice combination of impact protection and responsiveness. Overall, the cushioning is bonkers!
Watch the video
10.0
RicheeKim
October 24, 2020
The cushion is insane and definitely the best aspect of the shoe. This is the craziest cushion setup I have tested to this day. It is very bouncy and comfortable. You do lose some court feel, but I like it better than the LeBron 17!
Watch the video
8.0
KickGenius
June 14, 2021
The LeBron 18 provides plenty of cushioning and they feel like you're walking on clouds. The downside is that because of the cushion, the shoe is very heavy.
Watch the video

Materials of the Nike Lebron 18:

The 8.3 average materials rating ranks #82 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
November 2, 2020
The knit material is very nice and a bit thinner compared to previous LeBron models. It felt awesome on foot. I wasn't a big fan of the tongue though.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
December 18, 2020
The Knitposite 2.0 upper is nice and thick with a rubbery feel. The material doesn't stretch much and there is no break-in time.
9.0
PureKicks
May 31, 2021
Knitposite 2.0 is breathable and lightweight. It provides everything you'd need from materials but does feel too soft and stretchy.
Watch the video
7.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 9, 2020
The Battleknit is extremely strong and durable, but kind of suffocating. The Air Max in the tongue of the shoe is crazy, but I wasn't a big fan as it dug into the top of my foot and felt terrible.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
October 24, 2020
The Battleknit upper feels very premium and has decent breathability. I had an issue with the tongue digging into my foot and it was not the most comfortable. Air Max in the tongue looks cool, but it's a gimmick and didn't do anything for me.
Watch the video
8.0
KickGenius
June 14, 2021
The Knitposite 2.0 feels nice but isn't quite as soft as other knit materials.
Watch the video

Support of the Nike Lebron 18:

The 7.0 average support rating ranks #175 of 183 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
November 2, 2020
Lateral containment is good and the knit material didn't stretch out that much for me. Lateral stability was decent, but sometimes I felt like I might roll my ankle when the Air Max compressed. The base could be a little wider to provide more stability.
Watch the video
7.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
December 18, 2020
Support in the heel and lateral containment are great. Lateral stability could be better and there was some rollover because of the lack of an outrigger.
7.0
PureKicks
May 31, 2021
The heel counter and lacing system helps to keep your ankle locked in. The materials don't provide much lateral support and I felt myself falling off of the footbed.
Watch the video
7.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 9, 2020
The lacing system is solid and it helped lock down my feet with good lateral containment. The stability is okay, but I did feel wobbly at times. Bigger hoopers shouldn't have issues with this.
Watch the video
6.0
RicheeKim
October 24, 2020
I think the support is the worst thing about the shoe. I had no heel slippage, but lateral containment was lacking. My feet would slide off the footbed on hard moves. They didn't give me the confidence I wanted when I was playing. Everything else was fine.
Watch the video
7.0
KickGenius
June 14, 2021
Because of the fit, my foot was sliding along the footbed quite a bit.
Watch the video

Fit of the Nike Lebron 18:

The 8.2 average fit rating ranks #121 of 183 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
November 2, 2020
The Lebron 18 fits nice and snug in the toe box area and feels great through the rest of the mid foot.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
December 18, 2020
The lockdown is solid linearly, but not great laterally. The shoe tips a bit on hard stops and quick starts which can be improved by tightening the laces, but the cheap plastic tongue dug into the top of my foot when I did that.
8.0
PureKicks
May 31, 2021
Initially, the shoe fits great and really hugs your foot, but the stretchy materials can loosen up the fit as you play.
Watch the video
8.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 9, 2020
They were a little snug initially, but after breaking them in they fit well. The shoe is extremely comfortable from the bottom down, but the upper was just okay.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
October 24, 2020
I thought these felt nice on my foot, but the tongue area felt a little bulky. The heel is sculpted well and the fit is good overall.
Watch the video
7.0
KickGenius
June 14, 2021
The fit was not there for me. It was not snug at all.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 37.5% average outdoor rating ranks #92 of 183 shoes overall
no
The Sole Brothers
November 2, 2020
The durability on the outsole isn't great and I wouldn't play in these outdoors.
Watch the video
fair
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
December 18, 2020
Not the best for durability, but worked well.
good
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 9, 2020
The rubber felt durable enough for outdoor use.
Watch the video
no
KickGenius
June 14, 2021
I wouldn't think about taking these outdoors. The rubber is very soft.
Watch the video

Width of the Nike Lebron 18:

slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
November 2, 2020
These fit slightly narrow for me.
Watch the video
slightly wide
PureKicks
May 31, 2021
LeBron's are known for fitting a tiny bit on the wider side.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 9, 2020
Wide footers should go a half size up.
Watch the video
regularly wide
RicheeKim
October 24, 2020
I have slightly wide feet and had no issues.
Watch the video

Size of the Nike Lebron 18:

true to size
The Sole Brothers
November 2, 2020
True to size fit me very well.
Watch the video
true to size
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
December 18, 2020
These run true to size.
true to size
PureKicks
May 31, 2021
They can accommodate a bit of a wider foot, but sticking to true to size should work.
Watch the video
true to size
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 9, 2020
Runs true to size.
Watch the video
true to size
RicheeKim
October 24, 2020
I would say these run true to size.
Watch the video

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
Multi-Color / Black / Chlorine Blue
Multi-Color / Black / Chlorine Blue
in 5 shops
$109.97
$200
Green Abyss / Tropical Twist / Bright Crimson / Hyper Crimson
Green Abyss / Tropical Twist / Bright Crimson / Hyper Crimson
from Nike
$129.97
$200
Black / Electric Green / Black
Black / Electric Green / Black
in 5 shops
$139.99
$200
White / Black / Amarillo
White / Black / Amarillo
in 6 shops
$139.99
$200
Black / White / University Red
Black / White / University Red
in 3 shops
$145.00
$200
Black / Court Purple / White / Metallic Gold
Black / Court Purple / White / Metallic Gold
from DICK's
$159.97
$200
Black / University Gold / Coast / Concord
Black / University Gold / Coast / Concord
in 7 shops
$179.99
$200
Black / Multi-Color / White
Black / Multi-Color / White
from DICK's
$199.99
Light Cream / Game Royal / Spiral Sage / Pink Glow
Light Cream / Game Royal / Spiral Sage / Pink Glow
from Eastbay
$200.00
Black / Gum Medium Brown / White
Black / Gum Medium Brown / White
in 7 shops
$200.00
"Goat"
"Goat"
in 2 shops
$200.00
Blue Tint / Ghost / Total Orange / Dynamic
Blue Tint / Ghost / Total Orange / Dynamic
from Nike
$200.00
Psychic Purple / Multi-Color / Black
Psychic Purple / Multi-Color / Black
from Nike
$200.00
Blue Tint / White / Clear
Blue Tint / White / Clear
in 3 shops
$202.97
Multi-Color / Black / Chlorine Blue
$109.97
on Nike