Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Lebron 19

Released 11/2021, High Top, Lebron James, 
Add to Favourites
8.3
EXPERT RATING
8 reviews
8.2
USER RATING
15 ratings
The Nike LeBron 19 is better in almost every way compared to last year's model.

Best Suitable For:

Perfect if you enjoy extra cushion and impact protection.

Price Comparison:

Available at 4 shops | Official Retail Price: $199.99
DICK's
$98.96
$200
Buy Now
Finishline
See all 4 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (8)
User Ratings (15)
Traction
7.1
Cushion
9.3
Materials
8.3
Support
8.9
Fit
8.1
Outdoor
25%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Lebron 19
Nike Lebron 19
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Air Jordan 36
Air Jordan 36
Nike Lebron 18
Nike Lebron 18
Nike Kyrie 8
Nike Kyrie 8
Nike Kyrie 6
Nike Kyrie 6
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.38.8(0.5)9.1(0.8)8.2(0.1)8.5(0.2)8.8(0.5)
User Rating8.29.0(0.8)9.3(1.1)8.8(0.6)9.1(0.9)8.9(0.7)
Best Price
$98.96
$200
$80.96
$180
$185
$110
$200
$63.97
$140
$51.97
$130
Type of CutHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh Top
Weight550g - 570g460g - 480g370g - 390g490g - 510g370g - 390g420g - 430g
 Show More
44 likes
Black / Red
Black / Red
from DICK's
$98.96
$200
28 likes
Black / Yellow / Purple
Black / Yellow / Purple
in 3 shops
$98.96
$200
31 likes
Black Aqua
Black Aqua
from DICK's
$98.96
$200
13 likes
Phantom / Light Iron Ore / Amethyst Wave / Canyon Purple
Phantom / Light Iron Ore / Amethyst Wave / Canyon Purple
in 4 shops
$98.96
$200
22 likes
Wild Berry / Cave Purple / Clear Emerald / Hyper Pink
Wild Berry / Cave Purple / Clear Emerald / Hyper Pink
in 4 shops
$98.96
$200
24 likes
"Leopard"
"Leopard"
from Nike
$99.97
$200
23 likes
Dutch Blue / Pomegranate / Lime Glow / White
Dutch Blue / Pomegranate / Lime Glow / White
in 3 shops
$99.97
$200
17 likes
Grey Fog / Total Orange / Bright Crimson / Roma Green
Grey Fog / Total Orange / Bright Crimson / Roma Green
in 4 shops
$99.97
$200
13 likes
Yellow / Yellow
Yellow / Yellow
in 4 shops
$99.97
$200
16 likes
Multi-Color / Multi-Color
Multi-Color / Multi-Color
in 3 shops
$99.97
$200
4 likes
White / University Red / Black
White / University Red / Black
in 3 shops
$99.97
$200
1 likes
Black / University Red / Black
Black / University Red / Black
from Nike
$99.97
$200
7 likes
Pearl White / Game Royal / Clear Emerald / University Gold
Pearl White / Game Royal / Clear Emerald / University Gold
from Finishline
$200.00
23 likes
Siren Red / Laser Blue / Psychic Purple / Siren Red
Siren Red / Laser Blue / Psychic Purple / Siren Red
from StockX
$96.00
49 likes
"MPLS Lakers"
"MPLS Lakers"
from StockX
$101.00
36 likes
Polarized Blue / Crimson Bliss
Polarized Blue / Crimson Bliss
from StockX
$112.00
44 likes
White / Dutch Blue / Blue Void
White / Dutch Blue / Blue Void
from StockX
$113.00
42 likes
Mantra Orange / University Gold / University Red / Light Blue Fury
Mantra Orange / University Gold / University Red / Light Blue Fury
from StockX
$127.00

Nike Lebron 19 Review

Pros:
They provide good support and stability
The cushion feels incredible
Cons:
Traction can be inconsistent at times
They fit a bit snug

Performance of the Nike Lebron 19:

The latest entry in LeBron's signature shoe line gets off to a shaky start with reviewers mentioning that the traction performs inconsistently. As always with the LeBron line, the cushioning is the standout performance aspect. The shoe has ample impact protection while still finding a way to feel bouncy due to the forefoot Zoom Air. The fit can be snug. However, the materials do loosen up once broken in. Speaking of materials, they are much improved this year. The upper feels light and is comfortable straight out of the box. There are no issues with support and lockdown. In fact, the lateral containment is even a highlight for the LeBron 19. Overall, the Nike LeBron 19 is a fun shoe to play in with its crazy cushion setup, improved materials, and solid support. The only downside is the traction.
See all 8 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Lebron 19:

Expert Rating: 8.3 (ranks #140 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.9
January 22, 2022
The Nike LeBron 19 has plenty of tech and provides the best impact protection you can find right now. However, the traction can be suspect, and they are heavy.
 More details
8.8
November 19, 2021
The Nike LeBron 19 is one of the best shoes in the LeBron line in recent years. The cushioning setup is lower to the ground without sacrificing any impact protection, but the biggest improvement is the stability that they feature.
 More details
8.5
December 13, 2021
The Nike LeBron 19 doesn't quite fit my playstyle. They do provide impact protection and would be a solid pick for players that enjoy extra cushioning.
 More details
8.4
December 9, 2021
Overall, the Nike LeBron 19 is a fun shoe to play in. It provides a crazy amount of bounce, and the cushion feels fantastic. The traction and weight do hold the shoe back, though.
 More details
8.4
January 22, 2022
The Nike LeBron 19 offers a lot of tech, especially in the mid and outsole. It's a maximalist shoe that provides plenty of energy return, but it may not be the best shoe for those that rely on speed up and down the court because of the weight.
 More details
8.0
The Nike LeBron 19 provides an unreal cushioning experience in terms of comfort, but the traction is disappointing. They remain one of the best shoes for those that value impact protection.
 More details
8.0
January 13, 2022
Not even the crazy cushion and improved support of the LeBron 19 could make me recommend this shoe. For the price, the traction is just not good.
 More details
7.7
January 22, 2022
Overall, I can't recommend the Nike LeBron 19 because of the traction. If you need an awesome cushion setup with a lot of support, this shoe could work for you.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Lebron 19:

User Rating: 8.2 (ranks #165 of 229)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.5
January 10, 2022
Most fun hooping shoe EVER! With the exception of the materials, this does everything better than the 18. Traction is tacky, materials are good, the stability is so much better than the 18, and the fit is like a glove, But that cushion. I wish i could give it a 45/10. This is the best cushion I have EVER felt in a shoe. I jump like 15 more inches with this. Overall one the best shoes i’ve ever played in.
 More details
6.0
July 10, 2022
It bites ok on a clean court but on a dusty court is awful it has a bad fit. The only positive is the cushion which is top tier and the support which is great.I personally didn't like that much cause it's hight top(I only like low tops) and it was bulky.But if u don't mind the high too issue and u are a LeBron fan go for it, It's also a nice upgrade over the last year's shoe.
 More details
8.2
June 27, 2022
The shoes are very very heavy, if you guys wore lighter shoes before maybe this one is not for you. NOT good for Point guard, shooting guard, or even small forward. IMHO this is very good for slower, heavier player. This is amazing for point forward who plays in slower pace.
 More details
7.5
September 2, 2022
Extremely well designed and supportive shoe that is brought down by its horrendous lack of traction. Even on clean courts you will slide out on things simple as jab steps. It is a true shame that this amazing pair of shoes is brought down so much by its outsole.
 More details
8.0
August 13, 2022
Pros: More than enough cushioning, lateral support, ankle support, one of the best-looking Lebrons in the past few years. Cons: Way too heavy and bulky, horrible traction, limiting lateral movement Good for big tanks who prefer protection over everything else.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Lebron 19:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.1 (ranks #210 of 229)
User Traction Rating: 6.8 (ranks #193 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
8
5 - Poor
3
8.0
January 22, 2022
The traction performs well on clean courts. However, on dustier courts, it slips and slides with regularity.
 More details
8.0
November 19, 2021
It isn't squeaky or tacky, but the shoe grips on both clean and dusty courts.
 More details
8.0
December 13, 2021
I have heard the traction is inconsistent, but it wasn't bad for me. I had no issues on both clean and dusty courts.
 More details
7.0
December 9, 2021
On clean courts, it has good enough traction. Dusty courts, on the other hand, cause this traction to perform poorly. It was hard to get any sort of grip.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
The traction sometimes doesn't grip and grips too hard at other times. This isn't much of an issue of clean hardwood courts but could be an issue elsewhere.
 More details
6.0
They are subpar and don't get the job done at a high level. I struggled to get a grip when moving laterally, especially.
 More details
6.0
January 13, 2022
The LeBron 19 features a micro-engineered blade traction pattern that does not perform well. It's fine on clean courts. On dustier courts, you're going to have problems.
 More details
6.0
January 22, 2022
The traction consists of nubs in the shape of crowns. It performed well when going front to back, but anything laterally, you're going to slide.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Lebron 19:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.3 (ranks #28 of 229)
User Cushion Rating: 9.4 (ranks #34 of 229)
10 - Amazing
14
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
January 22, 2022
The cushioning feels bouncy and plush. It provides a lot of impact protection because there is so much air.
 More details
10.0
November 19, 2021
There is an Air Max unit in the back and a Zoom Air unit in the forefoot. The carrier foam is Cushlon and it feels amazing. The setup is also lower to the ground this year which is very welcomed.
 More details
9.0
December 13, 2021
These are one of the craziest cushion setups I've ever felt. The step-in comfort is fantastic, and the Zoom Air feels bouncy.
 More details
9.0
December 9, 2021
The cushion setup is insane. The forefoot Zoom unit is bouncy, and there is lots of impact protection. It's a very comfortable shoe.
 More details
10.0
January 22, 2022
The Air Max in the rear isn't the most stable, but it is large. However, the design of the cushion that transfers air underneath the foot does a great job of providing more force and explosion.
 More details
10.0
For my personal playstyle, the cushion feels excessive. However, they do feel unbelievable in a good way. They provide ample impact protection, and the forefoot feels extra bouncy.
 More details
9.0
January 13, 2022
In the heel, there's a giant Air Max unit. There's also a large Zoom unit in the forefoot. Strictly from a cushion setup, this feels crazy. It doesn't quite fit my playstyle, though.
 More details
8.5
January 22, 2022
The cushioning is pretty good; it does sit high off the ground, though. I enjoyed the impact protection that it provides.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Lebron 19:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #94 of 229)
User Materials Rating: 8.6 (ranks #84 of 229)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
January 22, 2022
The materials are soft and supportive. There really isn't anything for me to complain about.
 More details
9.0
November 19, 2021
The materials are a hybrid of mesh and ripstop. In terms of performance, it gets the job done. I loved playing with these materials.
 More details
8.0
December 13, 2021
The materials were unique, especially the tongue portion of the shoe. The shoe is comfortable straight out of the box.
 More details
9.0
December 9, 2021
The mesh materials are pliable and soft. It feels great on foot, and I like how thin it is.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
The materials used for the tongue started out feeling annoying. It did break in with play. The rest of the upper feels plush and performs well.
 More details
8.0
The materials do not live up to the standard of being a high-profile shoe. In terms of performance, they are better than the LeBron 18, though. They're lighter and more breathable.
 More details
8.0
January 13, 2022
The materials are not as premium feeling as the previous 2 LeBron models. In terms of performance, it does get the job done.
 More details
7.0
January 22, 2022
The materials are super durable, but the biggest downfall is that they aren't breathable.
 More details

Support of the Nike Lebron 19:

Expert Support Rating: 8.9 (ranks #54 of 229)
User Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #149 of 229)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
13
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
1
9.5
January 22, 2022
The shoe keeps you secure on the footbed with the TPU wings and outrigger.
 More details
9.0
November 19, 2021
I had no issues with lateral containment. Heel lockdown and support are solid on these. I had no slippage whatsoever. There's also an outrigger!
 More details
9.0
December 13, 2021
Surprisingly, the support felt good. It was much better than I was expecting from the shoe. You feel very safe, and my ankles feel secure.
 More details
9.0
December 9, 2021
For lateral containment, the shoe provides tons of support and stability. I had zero issues with the LeBron 19.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
The wings used on the sides of the shoe keep your feet contained. It also performs well in smaller spaces. However, at higher speeds, it can be tough to control.
 More details
9.0
The support and stability are improved compared to last year's model. The lateral cages on the sides of the shoe and the lacing system work together to keep you from feeling wobbly.
 More details
9.0
January 13, 2022
Nike improved the sliding on the footbed that I felt on the LeBron 18. I had no issues with containment or slippage with the 19, and there was no sliding at all. Huge upgrade.
 More details
9.0
January 22, 2022
The TPU wings on the shoe harness your foot when you make lateral movements. The support is fantastic overall.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Lebron 19:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.1 (ranks #151 of 229)
User Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #110 of 229)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
3
5 - Poor
0
9.0
January 22, 2022
The fit started out narrow and a tiny bit long, but I just needed to adjust the lacing to get a tailored 1-to-1 fit.
 More details
8.0
November 19, 2021
I had no issues with the fit on the shoe.
 More details
8.0
December 9, 2021
The length of the shoe was perfect for my needs. It's also a pretty snug toe box.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
The Nike LeBron 19 has a unique fit because of the high top and materials.
 More details
8.0
They feel snug at first, but after breaking them in, they loosen up nicely.
 More details
8.0
January 13, 2022
The shoe fits snugly and felt good other than the tight fit caused by the midfoot cage.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2022
The fit starts out feeling narrow, but it does conform to your foot the more you play. I didn't like how high the collar is; it rubs into your ankle uncomfortably.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Lebron 19:

User Durability Rating: 6.3 (ranks #191 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
4

Outdoor of the Nike Lebron 19:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 25.0 (ranks #136 of 229)
User Outdoor Rating: 9.1 (ranks #167 of 229)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
3
Bad (0%)
13
no
January 22, 2022
I would not take these outdoors. I experienced fraying from playing indoors.
 More details
fair
November 19, 2021
The traction on my Asian release version is durable.
 More details
no
December 13, 2021
I would not take these outdoors.
 More details
no
December 9, 2021
The rubber seems much too soft to hold up outdoors.
 More details
good
January 22, 2022
The outsole is on the more durable end of the spectrum.
 More details
no
The material did not hold up at all outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike Lebron 19:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
10
regular
8
slightly wide
2
very wide
0
slightly narrow
January 22, 2022
If you have a wide foot, I recommend going up half a size.
 More details
slightly narrow
December 9, 2021
If you have a wide foot or like to have some room in the toe box, I would suggest going up half a size.
 More details
slightly narrow
January 22, 2022
Unless you like a snug fit, you should go up half a size if you have a wider foot.
 More details
slightly narrow
If you have wide feet, you may want to go up half a size.
 More details
regularly wide
January 13, 2022
If you have wider feet, the midfoot area might feel tight.
 More details
regularly wide
January 22, 2022
It feels narrow but stretches out over time.
 More details

Size of the Nike Lebron 19:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
17
slightly long
4
very long
0
true to size
January 22, 2022
I went to true to size, and it was perfect.
 More details
true to size
November 19, 2021
Go true to size if you had a regular foot. Consider going half a size up if you have a wide foot.
 More details
true to size
December 9, 2021
True to size fits me extremely well.
 More details
true to size
January 22, 2022
If you have a narrow or medium-sized foot, these are gonna fit great.
 More details
true to size
I would say these run true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 13, 2022
I would say the LeBron 19 does run true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 22, 2022
The shoe does fit true to size, so get your regular size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: