Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Lebron 19

Released 11/2021, High Top, Lebron James
Add to Favourites
8.3
EXPERT RATING
5 reviews
9.1
USER RATING
2 ratings
The Nike LeBron 19 is better in almost every way compared to last year's model.

Best Suitable For:

Perfect if you enjoy extra cushion and impact protection.

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $199.99
Buy Now
StockX
from $131.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
7.0
Cushion
9.4
Materials
8.4
Support
9.0
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
13%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
25 likes
White / Dutch Blue / Blue Void
White / Dutch Blue / Blue Void
from Nike
$200.00
12 likes
Black / Yellow / Purple
Black / Yellow / Purple
from StockX
$131.00
1 likes
Dutch Blue / Pomegranate / Lime Glow / White
Dutch Blue / Pomegranate / Lime Glow / White
from StockX
$185.00
26 likes
"MPLS Lakers"
"MPLS Lakers"
from StockX
$188.00
1 likes
Polarized Blue / Crimson Bliss
Polarized Blue / Crimson Bliss
from StockX
$209.00
14 likes
Mantra Orange / University Gold / University Red / Light Blue Fury
Mantra Orange / University Gold / University Red / Light Blue Fury
from StockX
$213.00
1 likes
"Leopard"
"Leopard"
from StockX
$227.00
20 likes
Black / Red
Black / Red
No stores found
3 likes
Black Aqua
Black Aqua
No stores found

Nike Lebron 19 Review

Pros:
They provide good support and stability
The cushion feels incredible
Cons:
Traction can be inconsistent at times
They fit a bit snug

Performance of the Nike Lebron 19:

The latest entry in LeBron's signature shoe line gets off to a shaky start with reviewers mentioning that the traction performs inconsistently. As always with the LeBron line, the cushioning is the standout performance aspect. The shoe has ample impact protection while still finding a way to feel bouncy due to the forefoot Zoom Air. The fit can be snug. However, the materials do loosen up once broken in. Speaking of materials, they are much improved this year. The upper feels light and is comfortable straight out of the box. There are no issues with support and lockdown. In fact, the lateral containment is even a highlight for the LeBron 19. Overall, the Nike LeBron 19 is a fun shoe to play in with its crazy cushion setup, improved materials, and solid support. The only downside is the traction.
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Lebron 19:

Expert Rating: 8.3 (ranks #118 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
November 19, 2021
The Nike LeBron 19 is one of the best shoes in the LeBron line in recent years. The cushioning setup is lower to the ground without sacrificing any impact protection, but the biggest improvement is the stability that they feature.
 More details
8.5
December 13, 2021
The Nike LeBron 19 doesn't quite fit my playstyle. They do provide impact protection and would be a solid pick for players that enjoy extra cushioning.
 More details
8.4
December 9, 2021
Overall, the Nike LeBron 19 is a fun shoe to play in. It provides a crazy amount of bounce, and the cushion feels fantastic. The traction and weight do hold the shoe back, though.
 More details
8.0
The Nike LeBron 19 provides an unreal cushioning experience in terms of comfort, but the traction is disappointing. They remain one of the best shoes for those that value impact protection.
 More details
8.0
January 13, 2022
Not even the crazy cushion and improved support of the LeBron 19 could make me recommend this shoe. For the price, the traction is just not good.
 More details

User Reviews of the Nike Lebron 19:

User Rating: 9.1 (ranks #25 of 196)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.2
November 22, 2021
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
10.0
January 10, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Lebron 19:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.0 (ranks #177 of 196)
User Traction Rating: 8.0 (ranks #101 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0
8.0
November 19, 2021
It isn't squeaky or tacky, but the shoe grips on both clean and dusty courts.
 More details
8.0
December 13, 2021
I have heard the traction is inconsistent, but it wasn't bad for me. I had no issues on both clean and dusty courts.
 More details
7.0
December 9, 2021
On clean courts, it has good enough traction. Dusty courts, on the other hand, cause this traction to perform poorly. It was hard to get any sort of grip.
 More details
6.0
They are subpar and don't get the job done at a high level. I struggled to get a grip when moving laterally, especially.
 More details
6.0
January 13, 2022
The LeBron 19 features a micro-engineered blade traction pattern that does not perform well. It's fine on clean courts. On dustier courts, you're going to have problems.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Lebron 19:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.4 (ranks #17 of 196)
User Cushion Rating: 10.0 (ranks #1 of 196)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
November 19, 2021
There is an Air Max unit in the back and a Zoom Air unit in the forefoot. The carrier foam is Cushlon and it feels amazing. The setup is also lower to the ground this year which is very welcomed.
 More details
9.0
December 13, 2021
These are one of the craziest cushion setups I've ever felt. The step-in comfort is fantastic, and the Zoom Air feels bouncy.
 More details
9.0
December 9, 2021
The cushion setup is insane. The forefoot Zoom unit is bouncy, and there is lots of impact protection. It's a very comfortable shoe.
 More details
10.0
For my personal playstyle, the cushion feels excessive. However, they do feel unbelievable in a good way. They provide ample impact protection, and the forefoot feels extra bouncy.
 More details
9.0
January 13, 2022
In the heel, there's a giant Air Max unit. There's also a large Zoom unit in the forefoot. Strictly from a cushion setup, this feels crazy. It doesn't quite fit my playstyle, though.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Lebron 19:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.4 (ranks #78 of 196)
User Materials Rating: 9.5 (ranks #9 of 196)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 19, 2021
The materials are a hybrid of mesh and ripstop. In terms of performance, it gets the job done. I loved playing with these materials.
 More details
8.0
December 13, 2021
The materials were unique, especially the tongue portion of the shoe. The shoe is comfortable straight out of the box.
 More details
9.0
December 9, 2021
The mesh materials are pliable and soft. It feels great on foot, and I like how thin it is.
 More details
8.0
The materials do not live up to the standard of being a high-profile shoe. In terms of performance, they are better than the LeBron 18, though. They're lighter and more breathable.
 More details
8.0
January 13, 2022
The materials are not as premium feeling as the previous 2 LeBron models. In terms of performance, it does get the job done.
 More details

Support of the Nike Lebron 19:

Expert Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #14 of 196)
User Support Rating: 9.5 (ranks #12 of 196)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 19, 2021
I had no issues with lateral containment. Heel lockdown and support are solid on these. I had no slippage whatsoever. There's also an outrigger!
 More details
9.0
December 13, 2021
Surprisingly, the support felt good. It was much better than I was expecting from the shoe. You feel very safe, and my ankles feel secure.
 More details
9.0
December 9, 2021
For lateral containment, the shoe provides tons of support and stability. I had zero issues with the LeBron 19.
 More details
9.0
The support and stability are improved compared to last year's model. The lateral cages on the sides of the shoe and the lacing system work together to keep you from feeling wobbly.
 More details
9.0
January 13, 2022
Nike improved the sliding on the footbed that I felt on the LeBron 18. I had no issues with containment or slippage with the 19, and there was no sliding at all. Huge upgrade.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Lebron 19:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #137 of 196)
User Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #94 of 196)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
November 19, 2021
I had no issues with the fit on the shoe.
 More details
8.0
December 9, 2021
The length of the shoe was perfect for my needs. It's also a pretty snug toe box.
 More details
8.0
They feel snug at first, but after breaking them in, they loosen up nicely.
 More details
8.0
January 13, 2022
The shoe fits snugly and felt good other than the tight fit caused by the midfoot cage.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Lebron 19:

User Durability Rating: 6.5 (ranks #128 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Lebron 19:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 12.5 (ranks #145 of 196)
User Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #111 of 196)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
5
fair
November 19, 2021
The traction on my Asian release version is durable.
 More details
no
December 13, 2021
I would not take these outdoors.
 More details
no
December 9, 2021
The rubber seems much too soft to hold up outdoors.
 More details
no
The material did not hold up at all outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike Lebron 19:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
2
regular
1
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
slightly narrow
December 9, 2021
If you have a wide foot or like to have some room in the toe box, I would suggest going up half a size.
 More details
slightly narrow
If you have wide feet, you may want to go up half a size.
 More details
regularly wide
January 13, 2022
If you have wider feet, the midfoot area might feel tight.
 More details

Size of the Nike Lebron 19:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
6
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
November 19, 2021
Go true to size if you had a regular foot. Consider going half a size up if you have a wide foot.
 More details
true to size
December 9, 2021
True to size fits me extremely well.
 More details
true to size
I would say these run true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 13, 2022
I would say the LeBron 19 does run true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
White / Dutch Blue / Blue Void
White / Dutch Blue / Blue Void
from Nike
$200.00
White / Dutch Blue / Blue Void
$200.00
on Nike