Nike Lebron 20

Released 9/2022, Low Top, Lebron James, 
Add to Favourites
8.8
EXPERT RATING
11 reviews
9.2
USER RATING
91 ratings
The Nike LeBron 20 excels with its bouncy cushion and solid traction, but it has something to offer every player.

Best Suitable For:

Quick and explosive players will enjoy this shoe the most.

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $199.99
Foot Locker
Champs Sports
Finishline
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (11)
User Ratings (91)
Traction
9.4
Cushion
8.9
Materials
8.5
Support
8.4
Fit
8.6
Outdoor
6%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Lebron 20
Nike Lebron 20
Under Armour Curry 2 Low FloTro
Under Armour Curry 2 Low FloTro
Puma MB.01 Lo
Puma MB.01 Lo
Under Armour Curry 11
Under Armour Curry 11
Puma All Pro Nitro
Puma All Pro Nitro
New Balance Fresh Foam BB V2
New Balance Fresh Foam BB V2
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.88.4(0.4)8.9(0.1)8.7(0.1)8.5(0.3)8.7(0.1)
User Rating9.28.7(0.5)8.7(0.5)8.6(0.6)9.2(0.0)9.5(0.3)
Best Price
$119.99
$200
$130
$150
$79.99
$120
$108.97
$160
$37.48
$130
$78.97
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight390g - 410gNANANA380g - 400g390g - 400g
 Show More
78 likes
Grey / Light Silver
Grey / Light Silver
from Champs Sports
$119.99
$200
60 likes
Laser Orange / Hyper Pink / White / Racer Blue
Laser Orange / Hyper Pink / White / Racer Blue
in 5 shops
$119.99
$200
81 likes
Total Orange / Green Strike / Hot Punch / Vivid Purple
Total Orange / Green Strike / Hot Punch / Vivid Purple
in 5 shops
$134.99
$200
118 likes
Black / Coconut Milk / Hyper Royal / Topaz Gold
Black / Coconut Milk / Hyper Royal / Topaz Gold
from Foot Locker
$139.99
$200
96 likes
Black / White / Pure Platinum / Metallic Gold
Black / White / Pure Platinum / Metallic Gold
in 5 shops
$149.99
$200
111 likes
Green Apple / Reflect Silver / University Red / Bright Crimson / Blue Chill
Green Apple / Reflect Silver / University Red / Bright Crimson / Blue Chill
from Foot Locker
$169.99
$200
235 likes
 Black / Black / University Red / University Gold / Light Smoke Grey
Black / Black / University Red / University Gold / Light Smoke Grey
from 3 Resellers
$97.00
208 likes
White / Metallic Gold / Black / University Red / Wolf Grey
White / Metallic Gold / Black / University Red / Wolf Grey
from 3 Resellers
$111.00
219 likes
Blue / Grey / Pink
Blue / Grey / Pink
from 3 Resellers
$115.00
410 likes
Barely Green / Multi-color / Medium Soft Pink
Barely Green / Multi-color / Medium Soft Pink
from 2 Resellers
$155.00
345 likes
Violet Frost / Purple Pulse / Canyon Purple / Metallic Gold
Violet Frost / Purple Pulse / Canyon Purple / Metallic Gold
from 3 Resellers
$168.00

Nike Lebron 20 Review

Pros:
Bouncy cushion setup
Tacky traction compound
Cons:
Not much court feel
High price tag

Performance of the Nike Lebron 20:

The traction on the LeBron 20 is tacky, and it grips most court surfaces. The occasional wipe is needed, but it doesn't hinder performance. Nike toned the cushioning down from previous models, but it's still insanely bouncy. The materials are comfortable, thin, and breathable on foot. It also helps to keep you contained during play. On fit, some reviewers praised the LeBron 20 for its snug, 1-to-1 fit. Other reviewers had split opinions on how the shoe accommodates wide footers. The lacing and materials work together to keep your foot contained on the footbed. Reviewers didn't have any complaints when it came to the support of the shoe. Overall, the Nike LeBron 20 is an impressive all-around performer. The traction, cushioning, and support are versatile enough to offer something to most players.
See all 11 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Lebron 20:

Expert Rating: 8.8 (ranks #36 of 311)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.7
November 2, 2022
The Nike LeBron 20 is the best basketball shoe on the market. The traction and support are the best Nike's made in a long time, and the cushioning is an almost perfect combination.
 More details
9.5
The Nike LeBron 20 is the best shoe in his signature lineup. The cushioning is versatile, and the traction is one of the best setups on the market.
 More details
The Nike LeBron 20 could be the best Nike basketball shoe of the year. The shoe has it all. There's cushioning, speed, comfort and stability.
 More details
9.0
August 18, 2023
I like the Nike LeBron 20 a lot. It feels versatile with a complete cushioning setup, solid traction, and a comfortable upper.
 More details
8.8
September 28, 2022
The Nike LeBron 20 delivers phenomenal traction and an enjoyable, responsive cushioning setup. It feels great playing in this shoe.
 More details
8.6
September 22, 2022
The Nike LeBron 20 is the best low-top basketball shoe I've tried in 2022. The shoe is quick, shifty, and contained but not the bounciest.
 More details
Overall, I love the Nike LeBron 20. I don't have any complaints because the shoe offers something for everyone. It has good traction, cushion, and stability.
 More details
8.6
November 15, 2022
The Nike LeBron 20 is an overall solid shoe I enjoyed playing in. It has solid support and traction, and the materials feel comfortable. My only gripe is the high price tag.
 More details
8.6
July 7, 2023
The Nike LeBron 20 is evolving and improving. The traction is outstanding, and the fit and materials are premium. The heel lockdown was my only issue with the shoe.
 More details
8.4
October 20, 2022
The Nike LeBron 20 provides a strong traction and cushion setup that caters to a quick play style. The shoe feels comfortable and offers something for everybody.
 More details
8.0
December 12, 2022
The Nike LeBron 20 has all the tech needed to be an excellent performance basketball shoe but struggles to put it together. The traction was inconsistent, and the court feel can be better.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Lebron 20:

User Rating: 9.2 (ranks #34 of 311)
10 - Amazing
32
9 - Great
51
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
October 23, 2022
As a preface I’ve never liked Lebron’s. Excellent traction - court I play on isn’t the best kept yet these were SUPER grippY right out of the box. I prefer limited cushioning for more court feel and stability- I’d say XXs are a good mix of these attributes while still v comfortable. The forefoot has excellent court feel while the heel feels a little bouncier (I’m assuming this has to do with Nike Air) - I could live without this feature, but it’s popular. Materials feel excellent and durable.
 More details
9.0
April 8, 2023
The Lebron XX is a shoe that has premium materials, cushioning setup, and traction. These are a super cool shoe that offers great impact protection, breathability, and lockdown. That said, they are very heavy, and I definitely felt that when playing in them. They feel almost squishy underfoot, and offer very little court feel as a result. Despite that, I did feel very stable and secure in the shoe, no issues there. For $200, I don’t feel like they add enough to buy them over the KD 15 at $150.
 More details
10.0
June 17, 2023
Got them for 40%off and I gotta say these are the best basketball shoes I ever had. Better than PG 6 by a lil bit, better than Harden vol 6, Don Issue 4, Giannis immortality 1 and 2, AJ 36 low and PG 5. My knees were fine after 2 hours practice and that rarely happens. I can feel the zoom turbo in the right shoe a lil bit more than in the left(I just need to play more in them to be able to feel the left). After every wear this shoe gets better and better. Traction just god tier on dust and clean
 More details
8.4
October 29, 2023
Amazing performer definitely, cushioning is not the greatest I've experienced but it is quite comfy. Traction does pick up dust quite often but I do play outdoor so I'm not fully sure how often it picks up dust indoor, otherwise the traction grips perfectly. Material is premium, as expected from the high price. Playing for 3 months outdoor my pair have held up pretty well. One downside is that I do experience bit of heel slippage but careful lacing usually fix it. Overall it is quite nice.
 More details
7.7
September 17, 2023
When i played in the lebron 20s the traction was a dust magnet and the shoe never seemed to grab the floor too well. Also the toe box was VERY narrow and made the shoe uncomfortable. When i went up 1/2 size i had a lot of heel slippage and couldnt slide on defense. I will say shooting in this shoe was effortless however the traction was a huge let down. I had to wipe my shoes every 2 possessions just for it to get filled w tons of dust on the next two plays very frustrating.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Lebron 20:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.4 (ranks #27 of 311)
User Traction Rating: 9.5 (ranks #31 of 311)
10 - Amazing
60
9 - Great
35
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
November 2, 2022
I had no issues at all with traction. It's probably the best setup available.
 More details
10.0
The traction pattern has an insane grip. The traction might be the best in the LeBron line. Make sure to wipe on dusty courts.
 More details
The traction on the LeBron 20 is the best I've experienced in years. It sticks like crazy. I never slipped or dropped.
 More details
9.0
August 18, 2023
You have to wipe occasionally, but the multidirectional traction has you covered.
 More details
10.0
September 28, 2022
The traction is so damn good. It's a top-tier performer right out of the box.
 More details
10.0
September 22, 2022
The traction grips the court in all directions. The performance is better than everything I've tried this year.
 More details
The traction is good. I didn't slip, and I have no complaints at all. Just make sure you occasionally wipe.
 More details
9.0
November 15, 2022
I had to wipe the shoe a bit, but other than that, the traction performed fantastically.
 More details
10.0
July 7, 2023
The traction is phenomenal. It bites and grips all surface conditions.
 More details
9.0
October 20, 2022
The traction is tacky. It grips dusty courts well too.
 More details
7.0
December 12, 2022
The rubber material didn't perform well for traction. I think a solid rubber outsole would be better.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Lebron 20:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.9 (ranks #90 of 311)
User Cushion Rating: 9.3 (ranks #46 of 311)
10 - Amazing
42
9 - Great
43
8 - Good
14
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
November 2, 2022
The cushioning has a ton of impact protection and a solid court feel.
 More details
10.0
The forefoot Zoom unit is bouncy and feels comfortable. The cushioning overall is soft and responsive without sacrificing explosiveness.
 More details
The cushioning is smooth and speedy. The shoe is bouncy, and the midsole makes you feel faster.
 More details
9.0
August 18, 2023
The forefoot Zoom Air feels similar to some Kyrie models. It feels more chill, but the cushioning still feels impressive. It's a complete setup without feeling excessive.
 More details
9.0
September 28, 2022
Full-length Cushlon felt soft to start but became much better the more I played in them. I also felt the Zoom unit underneath my forefoot. Impact protection was also solid.
 More details
9.0
September 22, 2022
Cushlon and a carbon fibre shank feel soft and plush underfoot. This cushioning will mould under your foot well but won't offer a bouncy feeling.
 More details
Cushlon foam, a heel Zoom Air unit, and Zoom Turbo in the forefoot feel beautiful once broken in. It's a perfect blend between plush and responsive.
 More details
9.0
November 15, 2022
The cushioning felt soft while taking off and landing. I felt the cushioning most underfoot on jump shots.
 More details
8.0
July 7, 2023
The cushioning is responsive while maintaining impact protection in the forefoot. The heel impact protection could be better.
 More details
9.0
October 20, 2022
The cushion setup reminds me of the Kobe 6 setup. You feel bouncy in the forefoot after breaking it in. The Cushlon under your heel feels soft too. I dig it.
 More details
7.0
December 12, 2022
The midsole has all the tech you want, but the midfoot shank and the high arch feel uncomfortable. I found the shoe hard to break in, but it has a lot of impact protection.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Lebron 20:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.5 (ranks #85 of 311)
User Materials Rating: 9.1 (ranks #28 of 311)
10 - Amazing
32
9 - Great
44
8 - Good
24
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 2, 2022
The materials are free-flowing on foot with no break in time needed.
 More details
8.0
The fabric is airy and breathable. The materials are thin but do a solid job of containing your feet.
 More details
The knit feels worn in and soft, but it has no give laterally. It keeps you contained without a problem.
 More details
8.0
August 18, 2023
The upper is thick and breathable. It allows me to move to my style of play.
 More details
8.0
September 28, 2022
The materials are thin, comfortable, and containing. It conforms to your foot nicely. The quality is not the best, but it still feels good.
 More details
8.0
September 22, 2022
The materials Nike uses help the shoe be breathable and keep your foot dry. The weave isn't the most durable if you drag your feet.
 More details
The materials work for performance, but they don't feel like they are worth the high price tag of the shoe.
 More details
9.0
November 15, 2022
The shoe is lightweight, comfortable, and breathable on foot. It is stiff out of the box, though.
 More details
9.0
July 7, 2023
The materials are flexible and non-restrictive. The quality feels premium, and the shoe is lighter than previous models. The only downside is the breathability.
 More details
8.0
October 20, 2022
The materials are knit, and it's comfortable on foot. It also helps me feel secure.
 More details
9.0
December 12, 2022
The materials work performance-wise.
 More details

Support of the Nike Lebron 20:

Expert Support Rating: 8.4 (ranks #168 of 311)
User Support Rating: 8.9 (ranks #99 of 311)
10 - Amazing
18
9 - Great
50
8 - Good
30
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
November 2, 2022
The LeBron 20 might be the most supportive low-cut basketball shoe Nike has ever made. I had no issues with the heel counter or sliding in the shoe.
 More details
8.0
The lacing system pulls your feet into the shoe, and the outrigger offers what you need for support.
 More details
The shoe has some serious support, but it doesn't feel restrictive.
 More details
9.0
August 18, 2023
The midfoot shank provides stability. The footbed and midfoot containment kept me secure and saved me during a few plays.
 More details
8.0
September 28, 2022
The materials help the shoe remain supportive. I had no issues with lateral containment and stability.
 More details
9.0
September 22, 2022
The lacing locks down the inner layer of the upper to keep you locked in, and the materials contain you nicely.
 More details
Lateral stability and containment perform well on the shoe. I don't have any complaints about the support.
 More details
8.0
November 15, 2022
The ankle support was solid, but the stability does take some time to break in.
 More details
7.0
July 7, 2023
The heel cup is not enough to contain the heel. The forefoot is locked down, and the shoe is stable laterally.
 More details
8.0
October 20, 2022
Nike uses tech they call Sphere in the heel section of the shoe. It helps secure the ankle area. The lateral containment and stability are solid.
 More details
8.0
December 12, 2022
Nike uses, what they call, a guard rail instead of an outrigger, and it works well.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Lebron 20:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.6 (ranks #70 of 311)
User Fit Rating: 8.9 (ranks #89 of 311)
10 - Amazing
29
9 - Great
47
8 - Good
14
7 - Average
8
6 - Subpar
4
5 - Poor
0
10.0
November 2, 2022
The fit breaks in nicely and feels great overall. I enjoyed the 1-to-1 feeling.
 More details
8.0
The shoes conform to your foot nicely after breaking them in. The fit feels snug before the break-in.
 More details
The lacing and knit upper wrap around your foot perfectly. I didn't have issues with heel slippage, either.
 More details
10.0
August 18, 2023
The fit feels perfect.
 More details
9.0
September 28, 2022
The shoe fits snugly, but I enjoy a glove-like fit.
 More details
7.0
September 22, 2022
I was not impressed with the fit because of the tapering forefoot. It doesn't accommodate width well.
 More details
The fit is my favourite attribute. I got a great 1-to-1 fit out of the shoe.
 More details
8.0
November 15, 2022
The fit is snug, and the stiff materials make the snug fit a bit uncomfortable if you don't have the proper size. It does keep you secure, though.
 More details
9.0
July 7, 2023
The shoe fit me perfectly. It feels like the sneaker is hugging my foot.
 More details
8.0
October 20, 2022
The toe box has enough room to support different foot shapes.
 More details
9.0
December 12, 2022
I enjoy the snug fit because of the materials. The shoe is comfortable on foot.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Lebron 20:

User Durability Rating: 9.0 (ranks #50 of 311)
10 - Amazing
26
9 - Great
26
8 - Good
15
7 - Average
7
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Lebron 20:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 6.3 (ranks #253 of 311)
User Outdoor Rating: 40.4 (ranks #217 of 311)
Good (100%)
10
Fair (50%)
23
Bad (0%)
27
no
The rubber is soft, and the grooves are thin. I don't recommend taking these shoes outdoors.
 More details
The rubber is too soft for outdoors.
 More details
no
September 28, 2022
These shoes are not the best option for outdoor use.
 More details
no
September 22, 2022
I would stick to an indoor court with these.
 More details
I don't think you should take these shoes outside.
 More details
fair
November 15, 2022
I view this as an outdoor shoe.
 More details
no
July 7, 2023
This shoe will not hold up outdoors.
 More details
no
October 20, 2022
I wouldn't recommend using this shoe outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike Lebron 20:

very narrow
4
slightly narrow
37
regular
51
slightly wide
6
very wide
0
regularly wide
November 2, 2022
The materials break in, so I recommend going true to size. Try them on beforehand to be sure.
 More details
slightly narrow
People with wide feet might have to go up half a size.
 More details
slightly narrow
August 18, 2023
The toe box is narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
September 28, 2022
The width is slightly narrow.
 More details
very narrow
September 22, 2022
The forefoot tapers a lot.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 15, 2022
The shoe is snug.
 More details
regularly wide
October 20, 2022
The fit and materials will help wide footers.
 More details

Size of the Nike Lebron 20:

very small
1
slightly small
24
true to size
68
slightly long
8
very long
0
true to size
November 2, 2022
I recommend going true to size.
 More details
true to size
I went true to size.
 More details
½ size small
I went up half a size because I like more room in the toe box.
 More details
true to size
August 18, 2023
Go true to size.
 More details
½ size small
September 28, 2022
I went true to size, and the shoe was snug. I suggest most people go up half a size.
 More details
true to size
September 22, 2022
You're going to cramp in this shoe if your foot is wide. Otherwise, you should be ok.
 More details
true to size
I went true to size. The shoe feels a bit snug, but I enjoyed it.
 More details
½ size small
November 15, 2022
I had to go up half a size.
 More details
true to size
July 7, 2023
The LeBron 20 runs true to size.
 More details
true to size
December 12, 2022
I went true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: