Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Lebron Soldier 14

Released 9/2020, High Top, Lebron James, 
Add to Favourites
8.3
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
8.5
USER RATING
2 ratings
An update to the LeBron Soldier line without the forefoot straps.

Best Suitable For:

Great for big guys who like forefoot cushion and need a lot of support.

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $139.99
Nike
Buy Now
StockX
from $84.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
8.0
Cushion
8.3
Materials
8.0
Support
9.0
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
53 likes
White / Team Red / Midnight Navy / University Red
White / Team Red / Midnight Navy / University Red
from Nike
$119.97
$140
17 likes
Vivid Purple / Solar Flare / Light Persian Violet / Solar Flare
Vivid Purple / Solar Flare / Light Persian Violet / Solar Flare
from StockX
$84.00
30 likes
Black/ ​ White / University Red
Black/ ​ White / University Red
from StockX
$96.00
13 likes
Black / Hyper Royal / Melon Tint / White
Black / Hyper Royal / Melon Tint / White
No stores found
5 likes
Black / Metallic Dark Grey
Black / Metallic Dark Grey
No stores found

Nike Lebron Soldier 14 Review

Pros:
Very supportive
Huge forefoot Zoom unit
Cons:
Inconsistent traction
Stiff heel cushion

Performance of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

The traction of the Lebron Soldier 14 performs pretty well but takes some breaking in and doesn't hold up very long outdoors. The cushion setup features a really nice forefoot Zoom unit that reviewers liked, but court feel and heel cushioning could be better. The materials are really nice at this price point and conform very well to your feet. They are also good in terms of ventilation. The fit is close to 1 to 1 and fits true to size. Reviewers thought they were hard to put on at first and didn't like the shroud over the laces. Once they are put on, they are very supportive and lock your feet in-place nicely. Overall the LeBron Soldier 14 is a very solid performer at a reasonable price and a lot of fun to play in!
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

Expert Rating: 8.3 (ranks #129 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.4
September 22, 2020
Overall the LeBron Soldier 14 is a very solid performer for $140 and a lot of fun to play in.
 More details
8.4
September 22, 2020
The Lebron Soldier 14 wasn't my favorite shoe to ball in because of the traction and the stiff heel cushioning. Not the best fit for guards, but if you're a big dude then I think these would be pretty nice.
 More details
8.2
May 6, 2021
The Nike LeBron Soldier 14 is a solid performing shoe. Despite not being a mainline LeBron signature, Nike didn't cut any corners on the cushion in this model. The traction is also what you'd come to expect from the Soldier line. It's grippy and durable. Overall, I really enjoyed playing in this shoe.
 More details

User Reviews of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

User Rating: 8.5 (ranks #112 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
February 10, 2022
Okay, the shoes were okay. I not saying it was bad but it wasn't amazing either, the traction was decent but it wasn't really good, the slide outs were almost dangerous but it wasn´t as bad because the support is amazing much the best part of the shoe, cushion is good, the fit is meh, and playing outdoors should be fine enough
 More details
9.0
February 7, 2022
Amazing shoes.. save my ankle for several occation. Have a excelent grip both indoor or outdoor. Thanks to XDR technology
 More details

Traction of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.0 (ranks #144 of 205)
User Traction Rating: 8.0 (ranks #145 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
September 22, 2020
Very similar traction pattern to the Lebron 17 and it took a little while to break in but then they stop on a dime. You'll need to consistently wipe if you're playing on a dusty court.
 More details
7.0
September 22, 2020
The bite on the floor wasn't that good. I'd slide out a little on hard movements, but they were fine otherwise. Keep in mind I was playing in these outdoors.
 More details
9.0
May 6, 2021
I loved the traction of the LeBron Soldier 14. It stuck to the court really well.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.3 (ranks #125 of 205)
User Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #121 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
September 22, 2020
The full-length Cushlon and Zoom units felt very bouncy in the forefoot and stable in the heel. The rubber caging around the midsole masked some of the cushion which was disappointing.
 More details
9.0
September 22, 2020
The cushion was one of my favorite parts of this shoe. The forefoot Zoom was awesome and felt insane, but the heel Zoom unit was disappointing. Not a lot of court feel if you are looking for that.
 More details
8.0
May 6, 2021
The Zoom unit in the heel feels more prominent, and it feels very bouncy. The Cushlon also helps you feel the Zoom in the forefoot as well.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #136 of 205)
User Materials Rating: 8.5 (ranks #86 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
September 22, 2020
The woven upper was really nice for the price point and felt good on foot. Overall the material usage was really solid.
 More details
8.0
September 22, 2020
The super-thin woven material felt great and the rest of the materials used on these were actually pretty nice. The ventilation was pretty good too.
 More details
8.0
May 6, 2021
A nylon mesh and fuse upper make up most of the upper. The materials are thick and durable but remain comfortable.
 More details

Support of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

Expert Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #20 of 205)
User Support Rating: 9.5 (ranks #11 of 205)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
September 22, 2020
I had no issues with the support in these. I was covered in terms of lateral stability and containment plus the materials kept my foot locked in.
 More details
10.0
September 22, 2020
Support and lockdown were awesome. No problems with lateral containment and stability.
 More details
8.0
May 6, 2021
The materials help to cradle your foot laterally. The cushion also rises up the sides of the shoe a bit to help provide additional support.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #113 of 205)
User Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #139 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
September 22, 2020
I had no pinching on the side of my foot which was great and they had a nice 1 to 1 fit. I had an issue where it was really hard to slide my foot into the shoe at first and I didn't like that the laces were hidden by the shroud, but overall the fit was really nice.
 More details
8.0
September 22, 2020
The toe box area was snug and overall the fit was great. They were not the easiest to put on though because of the one-booty upper.
 More details
8.0
May 6, 2021
I enjoyed the fit. It was more accommodating than previous Solider models.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

User Durability Rating: 8.5 (ranks #97 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #89 of 205)
User Outdoor Rating: 75.0 (ranks #51 of 205)
Good (100%)
2
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
1
no
September 22, 2020
These wore out pretty quickly on an outdoor court.
 More details
good
May 6, 2021
The rubber compound has yet to fray after testing it outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
1
regular
3
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
regularly wide
September 22, 2020
I think wide footers would be okay with true to size.
 More details
slightly narrow
September 22, 2020
These were a little narrow so watch out for that if you have wide feet.
 More details
regularly wide
May 6, 2021
The shoe is wide foot friendly with ample toe space in the forefoot, but you still may want to go up half a size.
 More details

Size of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
4
slightly long
1
very long
0
true to size
September 22, 2020
True to size is the best bet.
 More details
true to size
September 22, 2020
True to size fit me really well.
 More details
true to size
May 6, 2021
Go true to size for regular footers.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: