Search Shoe

Nike Lebron Soldier 14 Review

Nike Lebron Soldier 14
Nike Lebron Soldier 14
Nike Lebron Soldier 14
Nike Lebron Soldier 14
3 Shops from $140.00
8.4
Overall Rating:
8.4
based on 
2 expert reviews
An update to the LeBron Soldier line without the forefoot straps.
Great for big guys who like forefoot cushion and need a lot of support.
Facts & Figures:
List Price:
$139.99
Type:
High Top
Release Date:
9/2020
Ranking:
Traction
7.5
Cushion
8.5
Materials
8.0
Support
9.5
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
0%
very narrow
very wide
runs small
runs large

Colorways of Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

16 likes
White / Team Red / Midnight Navy / University Red
White / Team Red / Midnight Navy / University Red
in 3 shops
$140.00

Summary of 2 Expert Reviews:

Pros:
Very supportive
Huge forefoot Zoom unit
Cons:
Inconsistent traction
Stiff heel cushion

Performance of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

The traction of the Lebron Soldier 14 performs pretty well but takes some breaking in and doesn't hold up very long outdoors. The cushion setup features a really nice forefoot Zoom unit that reviewers liked, but court feel and heel cushioning could be better. The materials are really nice at this price point and conform very well to your feet. They are also good in terms of ventilation. The fit is close to 1 to 1 and fits true to size. Reviewers thought they were hard to put on at first and didn't like the shroud over the laces. Once they are put on, they are very supportive and lock your feet in-place nicely. Overall the LeBron Soldier 14 is a very solid performer at a reasonable price and a lot of fun to play in!
See all 2 reviews

Reviews of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

The 8.4 average overall rating ranks #83 of 142 shoes overall
8.4
The Sole Brothers
September 22, 2020
The Lebron Soldier 14 wasn't my favorite shoe to ball in because of the traction and the stiff heel cushioning. Not the best fit for guards, but if you're a big dude then I think these would be pretty nice.
Watch the video
8.4
RicheeKim
September 22, 2020
Overall the LeBron Soldier 14 is a very solid performer for $140 and a lot of fun to play in.
Watch the video

Traction of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

The 7.5 average traction rating ranks #120 of 142 shoes overall
7.0
The Sole Brothers
September 22, 2020
The bite on the floor wasn't that good. I'd slide out a little on hard movements, but they were fine otherwise. Keep in mind I was playing in these outdoors.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
September 22, 2020
Very similar traction pattern to the Lebron 17 and it took a little while to break in but then they stop on a dime. You'll need to consistently wipe if you're playing on a dusty court.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

The 8.5 average cushion rating ranks #79 of 142 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
September 22, 2020
The cushion was one of my favorite parts of this shoe. The forefoot Zoom was awesome and felt insane, but the heel Zoom unit was disappointing. Not a lot of court feel if you are looking for that.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
September 22, 2020
The full-length Cushlon and Zoom units felt very bouncy in the forefoot and stable in the heel. The rubber caging around the midsole masked some of the cushion which was disappointing.
Watch the video

Materials of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

The 8.0 average materials rating ranks #94 of 142 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
September 22, 2020
The super-thin woven material felt great and the rest of the materials used on these were actually pretty nice. The ventilation was pretty good too.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
September 22, 2020
The woven upper was really nice for the price point and felt good on foot. Overall the material usage was really solid.
Watch the video

Support of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

The 9.5 average support rating ranks #2 of 142 shoes overall
10.0
The Sole Brothers
September 22, 2020
Support and lockdown were awesome. No problems with lateral containment and stability.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
September 22, 2020
I had no issues with the support in these. I was covered in terms of lateral stability and containment plus the materials kept my foot locked in.
Watch the video

Fit of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

The 8.5 average fit rating ranks #61 of 142 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
September 22, 2020
The toe box area was snug and overall the fit was great. They were not the easiest to put on though because of the one-booty upper.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
September 22, 2020
I had no pinching on the side of my foot which was great and they had a nice 1 to 1 fit. I had an issue where it was really hard to slide my foot into the shoe at first and I didn't like that the laces were hidden by the shroud, but overall the fit was really nice.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 0% average outdoor rating ranks #107 of 142 shoes overall
no
The Sole Brothers
September 22, 2020
These wore out pretty quickly on an outdoor court.
Watch the video

Width of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
September 22, 2020
These were a little narrow so watch out for that if you have wide feet.
Watch the video
regularly wide
RicheeKim
September 22, 2020
I think wide footers would be okay with true to size.
Watch the video

Size of the Nike Lebron Soldier 14:

true to size
The Sole Brothers
September 22, 2020
True to size fit me really well.
Watch the video
true to size
RicheeKim
September 22, 2020
True to size is the best bet.
Watch the video
Deals from $140:
White / Team Red / Midnight Navy / University Red
White / Team Red / Midnight Navy / University Red
in 3 shops
$140.00
White / Team Red / Midnight Navy / University Red
$140.00
on Finishline

Nike Lebron Soldier 14 Performance Review