Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Lebron Witness 5

Released 11/2020, Mid Top, Lebron James
Add to Favourites
8.7
EXPERT RATING
2 reviews
8.6
USER RATING
1 reviews
A great budget performer from Lebron with no real weakness.

Best Suitable For:

Great for players of all positions looking for a <$100 hoop shoe.

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $99.99
Nike
$94.97
$100
Buy Now
Foot Locker
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
8.5
Cushion
8.0
Materials
9.0
Support
9.0
Fit
9.0
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
59 likes
Black / Fierce Purple / Metallic Gold
Black / Fierce Purple / Metallic Gold
from Nike
$94.97
$100
18 likes
Black / University Red / White / Bright Crimson
Black / University Red / White / Bright Crimson
in 4 shops
$94.97
$100
14 likes
Summit White / White / Light Citron / Metallic Bronze
Summit White / White / Light Citron / Metallic Bronze
from Nike
$94.97
$100
16 likes
Pure Platinum / Chile Red / Black
Pure Platinum / Chile Red / Black
in 2 shops
$94.97
$100
1 likes
Game Royal / Black / White
Game Royal / Black / White
in 4 shops
$94.97
$100
23 likes
Black / Dark Grey / White
Black / Dark Grey / White
from DICK's
$99.99
13 likes
Lime Glow / Bright Mango / White/Black
Lime Glow / Bright Mango / White/Black
from DICK's
$99.99
26 likes
 Black / Green Strike / Light Blue Fury / Lagoon Pulse
Black / Green Strike / Light Blue Fury / Lagoon Pulse
from DICK's
$99.99
32 likes
Black / White / Metallic Silver
Black / White / Metallic Silver
in 3 shops
$100.00
47 likes
Black / White
Black / White
in 3 shops
$100.00
3 likes
White / Black
White / Black
from StockX
$87.00
33 likes
White / Clear Jade / Total Orange / Black
White / Clear Jade / Total Orange / Black
No stores found
25 likes
Team Red / Bright Crimson / University Red
Team Red / Bright Crimson / University Red
No stores found
6 likes
White / Black
White / Black
No stores found

Nike Lebron Witness 5 Review

Pros:
Comfortable materials
Good stability
Cons:
Outsole isn't durable

Performance of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

The traction on the Lebron Witness 5 performs well on clean courts but picks up dust easily. It won't last on outdoor courts as the outsole isn't very durable. The cushion setup is subtle but gets the job done with full-length Phylon and two forefoot Zoom pods. The materials are an improvement over the Witness 4 and provide good comfort and performance. The Witness 5 fits well and reviewers found it to be true to size, but slightly narrow. The half booty construction provides a snug overall fit. The stability and lockdown don't disappoint and provide consistent lateral stability, containment, and decent ankle support. Overall, the Lebron Witness 5 is a great hoop shoe for any player and budget.
See all 2 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

The 8.7 average overall rating ranks #47 of 186 shoes overall
8.8
The Sole Brothers
November 23, 2020
The Lebron Witness 5 is a really nice shoe to play in even for a budget shoe at $100. I would definitely recommend these.
Watch the video
8.6
RicheeKim
November 17, 2020
For $100, the Lebron Witness 5 is a pretty solid shoe - I would definitely recommend them!
Watch the video

User Reviews of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

There are 1 user ratings with an average rating of 8.6
8.6
KingThanyXX
Yesterday at 10:18 AM
The Lebron Witness 5 is an amazing shoe and just for $100, I would recommend it as a budget shoe.

Traction of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

The 8.5 average traction rating ranks #92 of 186 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
November 23, 2020
They offer a really good and consistent bite on an outdoor court. I didn't get to try them indoors.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
November 17, 2020
Reuses the traction pattern from the Lebron Witness 4 which was pretty good. They offer nice bite on clean courts, but I had to consistently wipe on dusty courts to maintain traction.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

The 8.0 average cushion rating ranks #132 of 186 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
November 23, 2020
The full-length Phylon cushion doesn't feel that bad. The heel compression is decent and the forefoot Zoom units are okay. The court feel is adequate and feels similar to the PG4.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
November 17, 2020
The Lebron Witness 5 has decent impact protection, even in the heel unlike the Witness 4. The forefoot Zoom pods are subtle, and I could really only feel them when I was putting a lot of force on the shoe.
Watch the video

Materials of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

The 9.0 average materials rating ranks #20 of 186 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
November 23, 2020
I really liked the materials used here! They are very thin, comfortable, and cozy on foot. For $100, they did the materials really well.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
November 17, 2020
The materials are revamped from the Witness 4 and are really nice especially for the price.
Watch the video

Support of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

The 9.0 average support rating ranks #19 of 186 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
November 23, 2020
The support and lockdown felt really good to me on these. The materials held my foot on the footbed well and the lateral stability was pretty good.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
November 17, 2020
I had no issues with the support in this shoe. I had no heel slippage and the lateral support and stability were nice. The materials also kept my foot on the footbed well.
Watch the video

Fit of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

The 9.0 average fit rating ranks #18 of 186 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
November 23, 2020
I really enjoyed the snug fit. The shoe hugged my foot well and was easy to put on.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
November 17, 2020
The half booty upper fit really well for me.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 0.0% average outdoor rating ranks #150 of 186 shoes overall
no
The Sole Brothers
November 23, 2020
The durability of the outsole is terrible.
Watch the video

Width of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
November 23, 2020
I'd suggest going up half a size if you have wide feet.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
RicheeKim
November 17, 2020
If you have wide feet these may be a little hard to put on and snug in the midfoot.
Watch the video

Size of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

true to size
The Sole Brothers
November 23, 2020
True to size fits me very well.
Watch the video
true to size
RicheeKim
November 17, 2020
True to size.
Watch the video

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
Black / Fierce Purple / Metallic Gold
Black / Fierce Purple / Metallic Gold
from Nike
$94.97
$100
Black / University Red / White / Bright Crimson
Black / University Red / White / Bright Crimson
in 4 shops
$94.97
$100
Summit White / White / Light Citron / Metallic Bronze
Summit White / White / Light Citron / Metallic Bronze
from Nike
$94.97
$100
Pure Platinum / Chile Red / Black
Pure Platinum / Chile Red / Black
in 2 shops
$94.97
$100
Game Royal / Black / White
Game Royal / Black / White
in 4 shops
$94.97
$100
Black / Dark Grey / White
Black / Dark Grey / White
from DICK's
$99.99
Lime Glow / Bright Mango / White/Black
Lime Glow / Bright Mango / White/Black
from DICK's
$99.99
 Black / Green Strike / Light Blue Fury / Lagoon Pulse
Black / Green Strike / Light Blue Fury / Lagoon Pulse
from DICK's
$99.99
Black / White / Metallic Silver
Black / White / Metallic Silver
in 3 shops
$100.00
Black / White
Black / White
in 3 shops
$100.00
Black / Fierce Purple / Metallic Gold
$94.97
on Nike