Nike Lebron Witness 5

Released 11/2020, Mid Top, Lebron James, 
Add to Favourites
8.7
EXPERT RATING
2 reviews
8.4
USER RATING
31 ratings
A great budget performer from Lebron with no real weakness.

Best Suitable For:

Great for players of all positions looking for a <$100 hoop shoe.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $99.99
StockX
from $60.00
GOAT
from $67.00
KicksCrew
from $97.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (2)
User Ratings (31)
Traction
8.5
Cushion
8.0
Materials
9.0
Support
9.0
Fit
9.0
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Lebron Witness 5
Nike Lebron Witness 5
Jordan Why Not Zero.5
Jordan Why Not Zero.5
Nike G.T. Hustle 2
Nike G.T. Hustle 2
Nike Sabrina 2
Nike Sabrina 2
New Balance Kawhi 3
New Balance Kawhi 3
Adidas D.O.N Issue #4
Adidas D.O.N Issue #4
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.77.8(0.9)8.1(0.6)8.3(0.4)8.2(0.5)7.9(0.8)
User Rating8.48.6(0.2)9.1(0.7)NA8.4(0.0)8.4(0.0)
Best Price$99.99
$97.99
$150
$77.97
$170
$100
$130
$84.97
$160
$119.99
Type of CutMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid Top
Weight370g - 390g350g - 370g330g - 350gNANA360g - 380g
 Show More
21 likes
White / Black
White / Black
from 3 Resellers
$60.00
68 likes
Black / White / Metallic Silver
Black / White / Metallic Silver
from 3 Resellers
$66.00
54 likes
Black / University Red / White / Bright Crimson
Black / University Red / White / Bright Crimson
from 3 Resellers
$67.00
40 likes
Lime Glow / Bright Mango / White/Black
Lime Glow / Bright Mango / White/Black
from 3 Resellers
$67.00
18 likes
Game Royal / Black / White
Game Royal / Black / White
from 2 Resellers
$77.00
47 likes
Team Red / Bright Crimson / University Red
Team Red / Bright Crimson / University Red
from GOAT
$94.00
23 likes
Summit White / White / Light Citron / Metallic Bronze
Summit White / White / Light Citron / Metallic Bronze
from 2 Resellers
$96.00
55 likes
 Black / Green Strike / Light Blue Fury / Lagoon Pulse
Black / Green Strike / Light Blue Fury / Lagoon Pulse
from 2 Resellers
$100.00
99 likes
Black / Fierce Purple / Metallic Gold
Black / Fierce Purple / Metallic Gold
from 2 Resellers
$101.00
13 likes
University Red / White / Black
University Red / White / Black
from GOAT
$106.00
62 likes
Black / White
Black / White
from 3 Resellers
$126.00
43 likes
White / Clear Jade / Total Orange / Black
White / Clear Jade / Total Orange / Black
from 3 Resellers
$137.00
18 likes
White / Black
White / Black
from GOAT
$157.00
33 likes
Pure Platinum / Chile Red / Black
Pure Platinum / Chile Red / Black
from 2 Resellers
$232.00
41 likes
Black / Dark Grey / White
Black / Dark Grey / White
No stores found

Nike Lebron Witness 5 Review

Pros:
Comfortable materials
Good stability
Cons:
Outsole isn't durable

Performance of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

The traction on the Lebron Witness 5 performs well on clean courts but picks up dust easily. It won't last on outdoor courts as the outsole isn't very durable. The cushion setup is subtle but gets the job done with full-length Phylon and two forefoot Zoom pods. The materials are an improvement over the Witness 4 and provide good comfort and performance. The Witness 5 fits well and reviewers found it to be true to size, but slightly narrow. The half booty construction provides a snug overall fit. The stability and lockdown don't disappoint and provide consistent lateral stability, containment, and decent ankle support. Overall, the Lebron Witness 5 is a great hoop shoe for any player and budget.
See all 2 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

Expert Rating: 8.7 (ranks #69 of 311)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
November 23, 2020
The Lebron Witness 5 is a really nice shoe to play in even for a budget shoe at $100. I would definitely recommend these.
 More details
8.6
November 17, 2020
For $100, the Lebron Witness 5 is a pretty solid shoe - I would definitely recommend them!
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

User Rating: 8.4 (ranks #212 of 311)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
15
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.1
March 5, 2024
I used this shoe for indoors and outdoors, I think it’s a great shoe overall but considering it got old slightly faster than my other shoes and gives me blisters occasionally brought the rating down slightly. I’d recommend this for players who are more athletic or attack the basket more often; there are better options for those who are quicker/shiftier.
 More details
7.0
April 13, 2023
The shoes don't hold well around the ankle and the tongue can hurt you. After a 7 months (one play per week), the sole starts to crack at the air zoom unit. Ventilate is pretty good but traction is quite average. The previous model was better. I do not recommend these shoes.
 More details
9.0
November 20, 2022
Absolute dust magnet but very durable for indoors and not durable for outdoors. Despite being heavy they feel light and are overall great for any shot. Traction is really good expect when its dusty in which case it sucks.
 More details
8.6
May 16, 2023
Pros: comfy, comforts your feet very well, above average traction, good quality materials. Cons: ventilation isn't that good, pretty heavy (Lebron standard) Perfect for outdoor games.
 More details
7.9
October 28, 2023
Ok shoe. Biggest downsights are traction and materials that feel cheap. It is a budget friendly shoe and for this price it is not bad but there are better performers out there.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.5 (ranks #166 of 311)
User Traction Rating: 8.3 (ranks #209 of 311)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
8
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 23, 2020
They offer a really good and consistent bite on an outdoor court. I didn't get to try them indoors.
 More details
8.0
November 17, 2020
Reuses the traction pattern from the Lebron Witness 4 which was pretty good. They offer nice bite on clean courts, but I had to consistently wipe on dusty courts to maintain traction.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #223 of 311)
User Cushion Rating: 8.1 (ranks #205 of 311)
10 - Amazing
6
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
13
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
3
5 - Poor
1
8.0
November 23, 2020
The full-length Phylon cushion doesn't feel that bad. The heel compression is decent and the forefoot Zoom units are okay. The court feel is adequate and feels similar to the PG4.
 More details
8.0
November 17, 2020
The Lebron Witness 5 has decent impact protection, even in the heel unlike the Witness 4. The forefoot Zoom pods are subtle, and I could really only feel them when I was putting a lot of force on the shoe.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

Expert Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #18 of 311)
User Materials Rating: 8.2 (ranks #175 of 311)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
10
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 23, 2020
I really liked the materials used here! They are very thin, comfortable, and cozy on foot. For $100, they did the materials really well.
 More details
9.0
November 17, 2020
The materials are revamped from the Witness 4 and are really nice especially for the price.
 More details

Support of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

Expert Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #29 of 311)
User Support Rating: 8.2 (ranks #223 of 311)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
1
9.0
November 23, 2020
The support and lockdown felt really good to me on these. The materials held my foot on the footbed well and the lateral stability was pretty good.
 More details
9.0
November 17, 2020
I had no issues with the support in this shoe. I had no heel slippage and the lateral support and stability were nice. The materials also kept my foot on the footbed well.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

Expert Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #19 of 311)
User Fit Rating: 8.7 (ranks #131 of 311)
10 - Amazing
11
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 23, 2020
I really enjoyed the snug fit. The shoe hugged my foot well and was easy to put on.
 More details
9.0
November 17, 2020
The half booty upper fit really well for me.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

User Durability Rating: 8.4 (ranks #167 of 311)
10 - Amazing
7
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
10
7 - Average
6
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #273 of 311)
User Outdoor Rating: 61.5 (ranks #137 of 311)
Good (100%)
11
Fair (50%)
10
Bad (0%)
6
no
November 23, 2020
The durability of the outsole is terrible.
 More details

Width of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
8
regular
19
slightly wide
5
very wide
1
slightly narrow
November 23, 2020
I'd suggest going up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 17, 2020
If you have wide feet these may be a little hard to put on and snug in the midfoot.
 More details

Size of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

very small
0
slightly small
2
true to size
27
slightly long
2
very long
2
true to size
November 23, 2020
True to size fits me very well.
 More details
true to size
November 17, 2020
True to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: