Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Lebron Witness 5

Released 11/2020, Mid Top, Lebron James, 
Add to Favourites
8.7
EXPERT RATING
2 reviews
8.5
USER RATING
12 ratings
A great budget performer from Lebron with no real weakness.

Best Suitable For:

Great for players of all positions looking for a <$100 hoop shoe.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $99.99
Nike
$94.97
$100
Buy Now
StockX
from $66.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (2)
User Ratings (12)
Traction
8.5
Cushion
8.0
Materials
9.0
Support
9.0
Fit
9.0
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Lebron Witness 5
Nike Lebron Witness 5
New Balance Kawhi 1
New Balance Kawhi 1
Nike Kyrie 7
Nike Kyrie 7
Nike Kyrie Flytrap 4
Nike Kyrie Flytrap 4
Jordan Zion 1
Jordan Zion 1
Under Armour Curry HOVR Splash
Under Armour Curry HOVR Splash
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.78.5(0.2)8.6(0.1)7.7(1.0)8.0(0.7)7.8(0.9)
User Rating8.58.6(0.1)8.8(0.3)8.0(0.5)8.2(0.3)8.0(0.5)
Best Price
$94.97
$100
$61.97
$160
$62.96
$140
$89.99
$79.98
$120
$110
Type of CutMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid Top
Weight370g - 390g450g - 470g360g - 370g320g - 330g380g - 390gNA
 Show More
49 likes
Black / White / Metallic Silver
Black / White / Metallic Silver
in 3 shops
$94.97
$100
36 likes
Black / University Red / White / Bright Crimson
Black / University Red / White / Bright Crimson
in 3 shops
$94.97
$100
12 likes
Game Royal / Black / White
Game Royal / Black / White
in 3 shops
$94.97
$100
27 likes
Pure Platinum / Chile Red / Black
Pure Platinum / Chile Red / Black
from DICK's
$99.99
11 likes
White / Black
White / Black
from StockX
$66.00
43 likes
 Black / Green Strike / Light Blue Fury / Lagoon Pulse
Black / Green Strike / Light Blue Fury / Lagoon Pulse
from StockX
$67.00
83 likes
Black / Fierce Purple / Metallic Gold
Black / Fierce Purple / Metallic Gold
from StockX
$76.00
25 likes
Lime Glow / Bright Mango / White/Black
Lime Glow / Bright Mango / White/Black
from StockX
$82.00
38 likes
White / Clear Jade / Total Orange / Black
White / Clear Jade / Total Orange / Black
from StockX
$92.00
53 likes
Black / White
Black / White
from StockX
$98.00
30 likes
Black / Dark Grey / White
Black / Dark Grey / White
No stores found
38 likes
Team Red / Bright Crimson / University Red
Team Red / Bright Crimson / University Red
No stores found
19 likes
Summit White / White / Light Citron / Metallic Bronze
Summit White / White / Light Citron / Metallic Bronze
No stores found
16 likes
White / Black
White / Black
No stores found
10 likes
University Red / White / Black
University Red / White / Black
No stores found

Nike Lebron Witness 5 Review

Pros:
Comfortable materials
Good stability
Cons:
Outsole isn't durable

Performance of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

The traction on the Lebron Witness 5 performs well on clean courts but picks up dust easily. It won't last on outdoor courts as the outsole isn't very durable. The cushion setup is subtle but gets the job done with full-length Phylon and two forefoot Zoom pods. The materials are an improvement over the Witness 4 and provide good comfort and performance. The Witness 5 fits well and reviewers found it to be true to size, but slightly narrow. The half booty construction provides a snug overall fit. The stability and lockdown don't disappoint and provide consistent lateral stability, containment, and decent ankle support. Overall, the Lebron Witness 5 is a great hoop shoe for any player and budget.
See all 2 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

Expert Rating: 8.7 (ranks #56 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
November 23, 2020
The Lebron Witness 5 is a really nice shoe to play in even for a budget shoe at $100. I would definitely recommend these.
 More details
8.6
November 17, 2020
For $100, the Lebron Witness 5 is a pretty solid shoe - I would definitely recommend them!
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

User Rating: 8.5 (ranks #133 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
April 2, 2022
Get these shoes streched if u have wide feet if not then these shoes are long lasting comfort and significantly better than the LeBron Witness 6.They also look great!
 More details
9.0
November 22, 2021
Really great basketball shoes. Great for indoor/outdoor. Feel extra bounce when jumping with them. Adds a lot of height too.
 More details
8.6
October 25, 2021
The Lebron Witness 5 is an amazing shoe and just for $100, I would recommend it as a budget shoe.
 More details
9.0
Monday at 06:23 PM
Loved this shoe sooo much it's a must cop for under 100$ most underrated hoop shoe on the market.
 More details
8.8
May 2, 2022
Great budget shoe for only $100. Get them streched if you have wide feet.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.5 (ranks #116 of 229)
User Traction Rating: 8.6 (ranks #123 of 229)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 23, 2020
They offer a really good and consistent bite on an outdoor court. I didn't get to try them indoors.
 More details
8.0
November 17, 2020
Reuses the traction pattern from the Lebron Witness 4 which was pretty good. They offer nice bite on clean courts, but I had to consistently wipe on dusty courts to maintain traction.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #165 of 229)
User Cushion Rating: 8.1 (ranks #141 of 229)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
November 23, 2020
The full-length Phylon cushion doesn't feel that bad. The heel compression is decent and the forefoot Zoom units are okay. The court feel is adequate and feels similar to the PG4.
 More details
8.0
November 17, 2020
The Lebron Witness 5 has decent impact protection, even in the heel unlike the Witness 4. The forefoot Zoom pods are subtle, and I could really only feel them when I was putting a lot of force on the shoe.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

Expert Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #18 of 229)
User Materials Rating: 7.9 (ranks #164 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 23, 2020
I really liked the materials used here! They are very thin, comfortable, and cozy on foot. For $100, they did the materials really well.
 More details
9.0
November 17, 2020
The materials are revamped from the Witness 4 and are really nice especially for the price.
 More details

Support of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

Expert Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #18 of 229)
User Support Rating: 8.8 (ranks #99 of 229)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 23, 2020
The support and lockdown felt really good to me on these. The materials held my foot on the footbed well and the lateral stability was pretty good.
 More details
9.0
November 17, 2020
I had no issues with the support in this shoe. I had no heel slippage and the lateral support and stability were nice. The materials also kept my foot on the footbed well.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

Expert Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #18 of 229)
User Fit Rating: 8.8 (ranks #76 of 229)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 23, 2020
I really enjoyed the snug fit. The shoe hugged my foot well and was easy to put on.
 More details
9.0
November 17, 2020
The half booty upper fit really well for me.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

User Durability Rating: 8.1 (ranks #146 of 229)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #192 of 229)
User Outdoor Rating: 55.6 (ranks #102 of 229)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
4
Bad (0%)
3
no
November 23, 2020
The durability of the outsole is terrible.
 More details

Width of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
7
regular
7
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
November 23, 2020
I'd suggest going up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 17, 2020
If you have wide feet these may be a little hard to put on and snug in the midfoot.
 More details

Size of the Nike Lebron Witness 5:

very small
0
slightly small
2
true to size
12
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
November 23, 2020
True to size fits me very well.
 More details
true to size
November 17, 2020
True to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: