Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike PG 3

Released 2/2019, Low Top, Paul George, 
Add to Favourites
8.9
EXPERT RATING
6 reviews
8.8
USER RATING
19 ratings
Great all-around performer at a very fair price

Best Suitable For:

Versatile shoe that works for all positions

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $109.99
StockX
from $50.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (6)
User Ratings (19)
Traction
9.1
Cushion
9.0
Materials
8.2
Support
8.7
Fit
8.9
Outdoor
25%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike PG 3
Nike PG 3
Under Armour Curry 8
Under Armour Curry 8
Nike KD 15
Nike KD 15
Air Jordan 36 Low
Air Jordan 36 Low
Nike Lebron 20
Nike Lebron 20
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.98.9(0.0)9.1(0.2)9.2(0.3)8.7(0.2)9.1(0.2)
User Rating8.89.0(0.2)9.5(0.7)9.5(0.7)NA9.1(0.3)
Best Price$109.99
$159.99
$149.99
$126.97
$185
$200
$109.99
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight370g - 390g320g - 340g370g - 390gNANA360g - 380g
 Show More
57 likes
Black/Photo Blue/Total Orange/White
Black/Photo Blue/Total Orange/White
from StockX
$50.00
48 likes
Wolf Grey/White/Black
Wolf Grey/White/Black
from StockX
$115.00
140 likes
Platinum Tint/Light Current Blue/Lime Blast/Platinum Tint
Platinum Tint/Light Current Blue/Lime Blast/Platinum Tint
from StockX
$130.00
60 likes
University Red/White/Black/University Red
University Red/White/Black/University Red
from StockX
$141.00
76 likes
White/Black/White
White/Black/White
from StockX
$149.00
72 likes
Black/Black
Black/Black
from StockX
$150.00
71 likes
University Red/White/University Red
University Red/White/University Red
from StockX
$150.00
53 likes
Game Royal/White/Game Royal
Game Royal/White/Game Royal
from StockX
$150.00
113 likes
Black/Light Aqua/Black
Black/Light Aqua/Black
from StockX
$155.00
68 likes
Black/White/Black
Black/White/Black
from StockX
$155.00
60 likes
White/Black/Wolf Grey
White/Black/Wolf Grey
from StockX
$194.00
41 likes
Reflect Silver/Reflect Silver
Reflect Silver/Reflect Silver
from StockX
$196.00
28 likes
Multi-Color/Multi-Color
Multi-Color/Multi-Color
from StockX
$210.00
78 likes
Multi-Color/Opti Yellow
Multi-Color/Opti Yellow
from StockX
$214.00
54 likes
Racer Blue / Metallic Silver
Racer Blue / Metallic Silver
from StockX
$215.00
75 likes
Obsidian/Wolf Grey/Chrome Yellow/Pink Blast
Obsidian/Wolf Grey/Chrome Yellow/Pink Blast
from StockX
$221.00
81 likes
White/Metallic Gold/Midnight Navy
White/Metallic Gold/Midnight Navy
from StockX
$240.00
68 likes
Black/Black/White/Laser Fuchsia
Black/Black/White/Laser Fuchsia
from StockX
$279.00
34 likes
Midnight Navy/White/Midnight Navy
Midnight Navy/White/Midnight Navy
No stores found

Nike PG 3 Review

Pros:
Great traction
Very supportive shoe
Cons:
Materials feel cheap in-hand
Long break-in period

Performance of the Nike PG 3:

Sneaker reviewers like almost everything about the PG3 - except its looks. The "moon crater" traction pattern works very well on all surfaces but might take a little while to break in. The Zoom Air cushioning in the forefoot is responsive and bouncy and the foam in the heel provides decent impact protection. Materials feel a little cheap in-hand, but are comfortable on-foot and absolutely get the job done. Overall, the PG3 is a great performer that will work for a wide array of players and comes at a very fair price of only $110.
See all 6 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike PG 3:

Expert Rating: 8.9 (ranks #22 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
Paul George’s signature sneaker represent him well: these are the perfect shoes for a smooth, two-way player that can get busy when necessary.
 More details
9.0
February 1, 2019
The PG3 performs exceptionally well! I really, really enjoyed playing in these. Definitely one of the best basketball shoes out right now.
 More details
9.0
I really like everything about the PG3 except the materials and the looks.
 More details
I hated the PG3 after my first few hours in them. However, I’m glad I stuck with them as by the end of the week I was just excited to lace them up for another few hours of pick-up runs
 More details
8.6
March 7, 2019
Easily the best PG sneaker so far! This is one of my favorite Nike shoes in a long time.
 More details
8.6
March 19, 2019
The PG3 gives you everything you want in a low top for a lower-than-average price. I have zero complaints!
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike PG 3:

User Rating: 8.8 (ranks #89 of 229)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
12
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
April 3, 2022
I wore these for awhile and I really liked them, the traction was good no matter where I played. I liked this color way especially, but I think most of the color ways looked kind of basic. It was a little smaller that I’d thought it would be but it still felt good on my normal size, so I would ultimately say that you can get your normal size just expect it to be tight at first. Also takes a minute to break in
 More details
8.4
February 22, 2022
This was my first "pro" basketball shoe, so I can't really compare, but It's a good shoe just out of the box. The only thing I can point out is the materials though. It's a really stiff material and it doesnt break in quickly.
 More details
8.8
May 11, 2022
I had the NASA (orange) PG3 colorway. Ran hoops in these for a solid 2 years. Great fit, and didn’t require any break-in period. Solid traction. Phenomenal indoor shoe.
 More details
8.6
November 28, 2021
This shoes takes a long time to break in. After that, just enjoy.
 More details
8.4
October 23, 2021
Solid shoe with good traction but not great cushioning
 More details

Traction of the Nike PG 3:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.1 (ranks #51 of 229)
User Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #56 of 229)
10 - Amazing
8
9 - Great
16
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
No matter the surface condition, traction had my back!
 More details
9.0
February 1, 2019
The circle traction pattern is soo nice! On a clean court, you are sticking like glue and even dusty courts are not a big issue.
 More details
9.0
The "moon crater" traction pattern has you covered in every direction.
 More details
Traction started out really poor, but now they are super consistent and require almost no wiping.
 More details
9.0
March 7, 2019
Wow, did we stick to the court!
 More details
9.0
March 19, 2019
Soft rubber, multi-directional coverage, and nice depth allow the traction to do its job.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike PG 3:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #62 of 229)
User Cushion Rating: 8.6 (ranks #109 of 229)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
13
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The Zoom Air unit in the front is responsive and bouncy, the Phylon in the heel is comfortable enough so I didn't have issues playing for hours.
 More details
9.0
February 1, 2019
The softer and lighter foam combined with the forefoot Zoom feels great.
 More details
9.0
I love the forefoot Zoom Air cushioning!
 More details
Now that everything is broken-in, the cushioning feels nice, like really nice.
 More details
9.0
March 7, 2019
We got court feel, comfort, response, and durability. And who doesn't like forefoot Zoom?
 More details
9.0
March 19, 2019
Big forefoot Zoom sits in a slightly softer and bouncier foam carrier.
 More details

Materials of the Nike PG 3:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.2 (ranks #122 of 229)
User Materials Rating: 8.2 (ranks #132 of 229)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
6
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The materials don't scream "signature sneaker" but they function exactly how I would like them to.
 More details
8.0
February 1, 2019
In-hand the material feels super cheap, but on-foot it's really comfortable.
 More details
7.0
The mesh material on the upper is pretty rough and feels "plasticky". Overall, the materials feel pretty cheap and are a downgrade compared to previous models.
 More details
Materials may feel cheap depending on the colorway, but the performance is there.
 More details
8.0
March 7, 2019
The break-in period was minimal and the materials feel really good.
 More details
8.0
March 19, 2019
Nike has made the materials a little less premium since the PG 1.
 More details

Support of the Nike PG 3:

Expert Support Rating: 8.7 (ranks #81 of 229)
User Support Rating: 8.7 (ranks #118 of 229)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
10
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
No rollovers, no heel slip, no negatives in my book.
 More details
10.0
February 1, 2019
Support is really good! No problems with lateral containment, or heel slippage.
 More details
8.0
The forefoot wings, internal heel counter, and ankle collar provide a lot of support and containment.
 More details
I would have liked a slightly wider base and an outrigger but I never encountered any issues.
 More details
8.0
March 7, 2019
The support comes from 3 things: internal heel counter, the lockdown of the lacing system and sturdy materials, and the lateral outrigger that provides a lot of stability.
 More details
8.0
March 19, 2019
Zero issues overall with support and stability on the PG3.
 More details

Fit of the Nike PG 3:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.9 (ranks #41 of 229)
User Fit Rating: 8.4 (ranks #130 of 229)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
13
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
After a little break-in time, the fit was near perfect for me.
 More details
8.0
Comfort and fit are solid -no issues here!
 More details
By night four, the shoe felt like it was made for me but until then, I experienced a lot of pain.
 More details
9.0
March 7, 2019
The lacing system works perfectly and lockdown is great.
 More details
9.0
March 19, 2019
No dead space, no side to side movement, no heel slip right out of the box.
 More details

Durability of the Nike PG 3:

User Durability Rating: 8.6 (ranks #104 of 229)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike PG 3:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 25.0 (ranks #151 of 229)
User Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #118 of 229)
Good (100%)
2
Fair (50%)
10
Bad (0%)
4
Don’t expect it to last very long outdoors.
 More details
no
February 1, 2019
The rubber is pretty hard, but there was some fraying. Outdoor use is not recommended.
 More details
fair
The outsole is pretty durable, so outdoor use should be okay.
 More details
fair
March 7, 2019
I wouldn't recommend the translucent rubber for outdoors, but the solid rubber should be fine!
 More details

Width of the Nike PG 3:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
7
regular
14
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
slightly narrow
The shoe does fit on the snug side.
 More details
slightly narrow
February 1, 2019
Slightly narrow, go up half a size if you are a wide-footer.
 More details
slightly narrow
This shoe is a little snug in the beginning.
 More details
slightly narrow
March 19, 2019
Starts off tight
 More details

Size of the Nike PG 3:

very small
0
slightly small
2
true to size
23
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
I’m in love with how the PG3 fit me true to size.
 More details
true to size
February 1, 2019
Go true to size.
 More details
true to size
The PG3 runs true to size.
 More details
true to size
I tried a half size down, a half size up, but went with true-to-size in the end.
 More details
true to size
March 7, 2019
The PG3 fits true to size.
 More details
true to size
March 19, 2019
Go true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: