Under Armour Curry 10

Released 10/2022, Low Top, Stephen Curry, 
Add to Favourites
8.8
EXPERT RATING
8 reviews
9.0
USER RATING
59 ratings
The Curry 10 makes slight improvements and continues to be a top-tier performer.

Best Suitable For:

Anyone that utilizes traction to maximize footwork

Price Comparison:

Available at 5 shops | Official Retail Price: $159.99
DICK's
Under Armour
StockX
from $80.00
See all 5 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (8)
User Ratings (59)
Traction
9.6
Cushion
8.2
Materials
8.2
Support
8.9
Fit
8.8
Outdoor
7%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Under Armour Curry 10
Under Armour Curry 10
New Balance TWO WXY V3
New Balance TWO WXY V3
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Nike Kyrie Low 5
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Nike LeBron NXXT Gen
Jordan One Take 4
Jordan One Take 4
Li-Ning Wade Son of Flash
Li-Ning Wade Son of Flash
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.88.7(0.1)8.3(0.5)8.7(0.1)8.1(0.7)8.5(0.3)
User Rating9.09.1(0.1)8.7(0.3)9.0(0.0)8.4(0.6)9.2(0.2)
Best Price
$106.99
$160
$119.99
$79.99
$110
$60.97
$160
$99.99
$135
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight350g - 360g350g - 360g330g - 350g350g - 360g310g - 330g400g - 420g
 Show More
16 likes
Royal / White
Royal / White
in 2 shops
$106.99
$160
20 likes
Red / White
Red / White
from DICK's
$106.99
$160
12 likes
Black / White
Black / White
from DICK's
$107.99
$160
14 likes
Pitch Grey / White
Pitch Grey / White
in 2 shops
$110.99
$160
20 likes
White / Black
White / Black
in 2 shops
$132.99
$160
53 likes
Blue / Blue
Blue / Blue
from Under Armour
$160.00
72 likes
Rose / Noir
Rose / Noir
from Under Armour
$160.00
37 likes
Wolf Grey / Black Gold
Wolf Grey / Black Gold
from Under Armour
$160.00
18 likes
Midnight Navy / White
Midnight Navy / White
from Under Armour
$160.00
64 likes
Gold / Black / Red
Gold / Black / Red
from 3 Resellers
$96.00
49 likes
Black / Blue / Red
Black / Blue / Red
from 2 Resellers
$113.00
119 likes
Black / After Burn
Black / After Burn
from 3 Resellers
$116.00
136 likes
Shoes Purple Shade / White / Vintage Green
Shoes Purple Shade / White / Vintage Green
from 3 Resellers
$119.00
70 likes
White / Blue / Silver
White / Blue / Silver
from 3 Resellers
$120.00
245 likes
Sour Patch
Sour Patch
from 3 Resellers
$123.00
27 likes
Hyper Green / Black
Hyper Green / Black
No stores found
0 likes
White / Metallic Gold
White / Metallic Gold
No stores found

Under Armour Curry 10 Review

Pros:
Top-tier traction
Comfortable materials
Cons:
Impact protection isn't the best

Performance of the Under Armour Curry 10:

As we've come to expect, the Flow traction is fantastic. It's some of the best traction available. The cushioning is responsive and low to the ground. The shank also offers some additional bounce. The materials feel similar to the Curry 9 from last year. It does feel a tad bit more comfortable, though. Support and lockdown are better than last year because of a better heel counter and more supportive construction. Overall, the Curry 10 improves on last year's model and remains a top performer because of the outstanding traction.
See all 8 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Under Armour Curry 10:

Expert Rating: 8.8 (ranks #35 of 311)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
If you're a fan of the Curry 8 and 9, you'll enjoy the Curry 10. The traction is phenomenal, the cushioning is solid, and the support and lockdown have no issues.
 More details
The Curry 10 is one of my favourite shoes of the year. The shoe feels like an extension of your foot. The traction is phenomenal, the fit is on point, and the shoe is supportive.
 More details
9.0
November 11, 2022
The Curry 10 has tremendous traction, responsive cushioning, and comfortable materials. I prefer the Curry 10 compared to the 8 and 9.
 More details
8.8
November 2, 2022
The Curry 10 has enough upgrades to offer an improved performance experience compared to the Curry 9. The cushioning has more spring, and the traction continues to be amazing.
 More details
8.8
November 7, 2022
The Curry 10 feels similar to the Curry 8 and the 9, but there is a slight upgrade. The materials feel better while the traction remains the best available traction.
 More details
8.8
November 20, 2022
The Curry 10 is one of the best basketball shoes available. The traction and cushioning are good for shifty players, and the support is not an issue.
 More details
8.8
February 8, 2023
The Curry 10 is one of the best performance basketball shoes. The traction and support are top-notch, and the materials feel good, too.
 More details
7.4
April 26, 2023
If you play on clean courts and have ankle braces, the Curry 10 is meant for you. I experienced slipping with dust, and the cushioning wasn't enough for my play style.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Under Armour Curry 10:

User Rating: 9.0 (ranks #69 of 311)
10 - Amazing
15
9 - Great
34
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
December 27, 2023
Muito bom, o tênis é extremamente leve e confortável, porém não perde amortecimento! não posso dizer que é o melhor no amortecimento mas eu realmente gostei, principalmente comparado ao peso, solado com certeza não serve pra outdoor, usado em quadras abertas certamente vai desgastar demais, se molda muito bem ao pé, amarração ótima e respirável, a tração em quadras limpas é expecional, mas acumula sujeira e então se a quadra não estiver limpa, vai escorregar… mas ótima opção pra atletas rápidos!
 More details
7.9
November 19, 2022
Phenomenal traction. The traction is so good that it sometimes hurt my feet especially my toe nails. Cushioning could be better for me since I'm a bigger dude. Edit: The foam's durability is terrible. Don't know if someone can relate but I play on hardwood courts and the heat created by the traction almost melted the foam in only two training sessions there is visible wear of the outsole... honestly, can't recommend at all for this price. Current Rota: Jordan 36 low / Curry 10 / MB 0.2.
 More details
9.1
March 15, 2023
Speed, traction, and reliability are all present in the curry 10's. I LOVE the traction and its stop-on-a-dime tackiness. The curry's are lightweight and really feel like a comfy running shoes. The only drawback is that the traction is so good that the shoe will completely stop when trying to slow down from a full sprint. The shoe has a nice curve in the forefoot that makes jump shots feel extra flowy. Another key benefit of this shoe is the boost that it gives for jumping.
 More details
8.8
October 29, 2023
Cushioning and traction is up to my expectation. Flow is quite comfortable after some breaking in time and traction is solid even on outdoor court, although does pick up dust quite often. Material is very nice and flexible, the traction pattern holds up outstandingly well even in outdoor courts after roughly 5 months of play time. A slight heel slippage could be felt but does not affect the performance much. Overall pretty good for the price.
 More details
9.0
April 4, 2023
The curry ten is phenomenal. It has amazing traction, so much that it hurts me indoors. Outdoors it was fine, it held up ok, but just use it once in a while, or else the foam is going to get destroyed. It has a nice fit, and you don’t need to break it in but your feet might hurt a slight bit during your first session in these. I recommend these for people who want to be speedy, because they are extremely light and are shifty.
 More details

Traction of the Under Armour Curry 10:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.6 (ranks #9 of 311)
User Traction Rating: 9.4 (ranks #46 of 311)
10 - Amazing
44
9 - Great
14
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0
10.0
The traction is incredibly grippy. It feels like glue when you plant your feet. I had some inconsistencies with dusty courts, though.
 More details
The best attribute of the shoe is the Flow foam. The traction is incredibly grippy. It's GOAT-level on clean courts, and it handles dust with ease.
 More details
10.0
November 11, 2022
The Flow outsole is a hard-stopping traction pattern. It's some of the best available.
 More details
10.0
November 2, 2022
The outsole is still Flow, but the shoe's tread patterns are chunkier in this year's model. There's also a concavity to the outsole, which acts like a suction cup.
 More details
10.0
November 7, 2022
This traction is the best of all time.
 More details
10.0
November 20, 2022
The traction on this shoe is crazy. It's top-of-the-line.
 More details
9.5
February 8, 2023
The traction performs outstandingly on clean courts. You have to wipe on dirty courts, but the performance is still top-tier.
 More details
7.0
April 26, 2023
I played on a synthetic rubber court and experienced a lot of sliding. I slipped on dusty hardwood too. The only time I didn't slide was on a clean hardwood court.
 More details

Cushion of the Under Armour Curry 10:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.2 (ranks #194 of 311)
User Cushion Rating: 8.7 (ranks #119 of 311)
10 - Amazing
14
9 - Great
20
8 - Good
30
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
9.0
The Flow cushioning is light and bouncy. It also provides a solid court feel with decent bounce-back energy return.
 More details
The Flow foam is a smooth, well-balanced setup that works well for me. It's not plush, but it's comfortable.
 More details
8.0
November 11, 2022
The full-length Flow midsole is responsive and low to the ground. It doesn't have much impact protection, though.
 More details
9.0
November 2, 2022
The shank inside the Flow foam is longer in the 10. The cushioning still offers plenty of comfort, bend, and elasticity.
 More details
8.0
November 7, 2022
The cushioning is the same as the last few Curry models. It uses Flow foam, and it feels the same. There's no impact protection, but it's one of the best shoes for court feel.
 More details
8.0
November 20, 2022
This is one of the best shoes you can have as a jump shooter because of the cushioning.
 More details
7.5
February 8, 2023
There is a bit of impact protection, but it isn't the most responsive setup in the heel. The cushioning offers a strong court feel, though.
 More details
8.0
April 26, 2023
The Flow foam is responsive, but the forefoot is too thin for dunkers like me. The court feel is excellent for point guards.
 More details

Materials of the Under Armour Curry 10:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.2 (ranks #148 of 311)
User Materials Rating: 8.8 (ranks #74 of 311)
10 - Amazing
13
9 - Great
32
8 - Good
16
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
8.0
The materials are breathable and lightweight.
 More details
Under Armour uses Warp again, but it's refined this time around. It's supportive while remaining flexible.
 More details
9.0
November 11, 2022
The Warp upper feels identical to the previous model. It's thin, supportive, and comfortable.
 More details
8.0
November 2, 2022
The Warp threads are flatter this year, but it has the same properties. I also like the wider tongue opening on this shoe.
 More details
8.0
November 7, 2022
The shoe is lightweight. The heel padding and comfort feel soft too. The upper feels similar to the Curry 9 but is a slight improvement.
 More details
8.0
November 20, 2022
The materials are lightweight and breathable.
 More details
8.5
February 8, 2023
I enjoyed the material setup. The shoe is breathable and supportive.
 More details
7.0
April 26, 2023
The plastic ankle support materials banged against my ankle bones. There are no problems with breathability. I expect more for a superstar like Steph.
 More details

Support of the Under Armour Curry 10:

Expert Support Rating: 8.9 (ranks #63 of 311)
User Support Rating: 8.6 (ranks #155 of 311)
10 - Amazing
11
9 - Great
32
8 - Good
15
7 - Average
6
6 - Subpar
3
5 - Poor
0
9.0
The stability is perfect for players that make shifty movements.
 More details
The materials and fit of the shoe help keep the support locked down.
 More details
9.0
November 11, 2022
I had zero issues with support and lockdown. The upper materials, midsole, and heel counter work well to lock you down and keep you contained.
 More details
9.0
November 2, 2022
I really enjoyed the improvement of the heel stability in this shoe. The materials also do a solid job of keeping your foot contained.
 More details
10.0
November 7, 2022
The support and lockdown on the Curry 10 are phenomenal.
 More details
9.0
November 20, 2022
The ankle support is solid, and I had no issues with stability.
 More details
9.5
February 8, 2023
Ankle support is locked down, and the heel counter feels secure. I had no issues with lateral containment, either.
 More details
7.0
April 26, 2023
There are no supportive elements for lateral containment. There's some dead space in the toe box too, which causes some sliding on the footbed. The heel lockdown is solid, though.
 More details

Fit of the Under Armour Curry 10:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.8 (ranks #46 of 311)
User Fit Rating: 9.1 (ranks #33 of 311)
10 - Amazing
21
9 - Great
31
8 - Good
12
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
After some breaking in, the shoe accommodates your feet nicely. It starts out snug, though.
 More details
My foot stayed locked down as soon as I put on the shoe.
 More details
9.0
November 11, 2022
The shoe fits me perfectly. It feels like a glove.
 More details
8.0
November 2, 2022
The fit change is subtle, but it is different. The shoe has more room in the forefoot.
 More details
8.0
November 7, 2022
The fit was solid for me. It should accommodate most foot shapes.
 More details
9.0
November 20, 2022
The fit of the shoe is comfortable.
 More details
9.0
February 8, 2023
I felt a 1:1 fit, and I love how secure it feels.
 More details
8.0
April 26, 2023
I had no issues with how the shoe fit.
 More details

Durability of the Under Armour Curry 10:

User Durability Rating: 7.9 (ranks #241 of 311)
10 - Amazing
9
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
17
7 - Average
7
6 - Subpar
8
5 - Poor
3

Outdoor of the Under Armour Curry 10:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 7.1 (ranks #252 of 311)
User Outdoor Rating: 30.6 (ranks #241 of 311)
Good (100%)
5
Fair (50%)
13
Bad (0%)
25
no
The outsole doesn't last outdoors.
 More details
The foam is not durable enough to take outdoors.
 More details
fair
November 11, 2022
The durability is decent, but I wouldn't take them outdoors.
 More details
no
November 2, 2022
Flow foam does not hold up on outdoor courts.
 More details
no
November 20, 2022
I wouldn't consider this an outdoor shoe.
 More details
no
February 8, 2023
I don't think this outsole is durable enough to take outdoors.
 More details
no
April 26, 2023
Don't take these shoes outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Under Armour Curry 10:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
16
regular
40
slightly wide
8
very wide
2
slightly narrow
The shoe is snug. I recommend going up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details
regularly wide
November 11, 2022
If you have a wide foot or want a roomier fit, go up half a size.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 2, 2022
Go up half a size if you have a 2E foot.
 More details
regularly wide
November 7, 2022
The sneaker looks narrow, but it gets wide. It accommodates width decently.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 20, 2022
Go half a size up if you have wider feet.
 More details
regularly wide
February 8, 2023
The fit is slightly wide. I would still go up half a size if you have wider feet.
 More details
regularly wide
April 26, 2023
The shoe is not a problem for wide-footers.
 More details

Size of the Under Armour Curry 10:

very small
0
slightly small
8
true to size
53
slightly long
6
very long
0
true to size
The shoe does fit true to size.
 More details
true to size
I recommend going true to size.
 More details
true to size
November 11, 2022
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
November 2, 2022
Go true to size if you have a narrow or medium foot.
 More details
true to size
November 7, 2022
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
November 20, 2022
I went half a size up because of my wide foot.
 More details
true to size
February 8, 2023
The shoe fits true to size.
 More details
true to size
April 26, 2023
The Curry 10 runs perfectly true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: