Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro

Released 6/2022, High Top, Stephen Curry, 
Add to Favourites
8.7
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
8.9
USER RATING
9 ratings
The Curry 4 FloTro continues the trend of outstanding traction and responsiveness in shoes that use a Flow midsole.

Best Suitable For:

The perfect shoe for players who rely on footwork and quick movements

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $139.99
Under Armour
DICK's
Finishline
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (4)
User Ratings (9)
Traction
10.0
Cushion
8.5
Materials
8.5
Support
7.8
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
25%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro
Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro
Under Armour Curry Spawn FloTro
Under Armour Curry Spawn FloTro
Under Armour Flow FUTR X Elite
Under Armour Flow FUTR X Elite
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Nike Lebron Soldier 14
Nike Lebron Soldier 14
Nike G.T. Jump 2
Nike G.T. Jump 2
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.78.4(0.3)8.2(0.5)8.8(0.1)8.3(0.4)8.6(0.1)
User Rating8.98.5(0.4)10.0(1.1)8.9(0.0)7.8(1.1)8.6(0.3)
Best Price
$129.99
$140
$129.99
$150
$180
$119.97
$140
$119.97
$180
Type of CutHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh Top
Weight320g - 340gNANA460g - 480g380g - 400gNA
 Show More
2 likes
Black / Halo Gray / White
Black / Halo Gray / White
in 4 shops
$130.00
$140
64 likes
Vivid Lilac / White
Vivid Lilac / White
from 3 Resellers
$125.00
38 likes
Jet Gray / Black
Jet Gray / Black
from 3 Resellers
$152.00
23 likes
Mod Gray / Steel
Mod Gray / Steel
from 3 Resellers
$226.00
34 likes
White / Red
White / Red
from 3 Resellers
$236.00
54 likes
Retro Pink / White
Retro Pink / White
from 3 Resellers
$247.00

Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro Review

Pros:
Tacky traction
Materials feel high quality
Cons:
Lack of impact protection
Not very explosive

Performance of the Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro:

Like all shoes using a Flow midsole, the traction on the Curry 4 FloTro bites hard. It feels tackier than the Curry 9. The cushioning is responsive and smooth. The shoe feels low to the ground but doesn't have the best impact protection. The materials might be synthetic, but they feel premium. The shoe's construction makes it fit well for many different foot shapes. It accommodates wide footers well. The reviewer's only concern with the shoe is the slight sliding on the footbed caused by heavy cutting. Overall, the Curry 4 FloTro is a fantastic performer. The shoe offers some of the best traction on the market and plays well for footwork-reliant play styles.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro:

Expert Rating: 8.7 (ranks #66 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
August 16, 2022
The Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro features some of the tackiest traction on the market. It's a shoe meant for players who utilize footwork and movement, so they may not be the best for more explosive players.
 More details
8.6
July 26, 2022
The Curry 4 FloTro provides amazing performance for the price. The materials are comfortable, and the traction is outstanding. This shoe will definitely be in my rotation.
 More details
8.6
August 16, 2022
The Curry 4 FloTro is a solid pickup. It's similar to the Curry 8 and 9 with fantastic traction. The only potential downside is the lack of impact protection.
 More details
8.6
May 4, 2023
A very impressive traction and cushion setup carries the Curry 4 FloTro. It's a great performer. Just be careful with sudden lateral cuts and stops.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro:

User Rating: 8.9 (ranks #85 of 303)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
March 16, 2024
I got these as my first-ever flotro from Under Amour's Curry Brand. I believe this model was released in the midst of the 2022 finals between the Celtics and the Warriors. And to celebrate Golden State's victory over Boston, I got myself the "Pi Day" colorway of this model. It did not disappoint me in terms of performance, in fact it was the perfect high top shoe for me. At the time it became my favorite Under Armour Curry Model.
 More details
9.7
August 21, 2022
Its the best high top shoe for 2022 with outstanding traction.Under armour made Curry's favourite shoe improved and better than ever for me it might be the best ua shoe of 2022,its between this and futr x e24 model.I would recommend this shoe for every hooper.
 More details
9.7
August 11, 2022
It is a big step up from curry 4 og. Great cushion with comfy fit. However if you play on dusty floor, you need to wrap it every game. For durability, i played indoor for 2 months already, outsole still looks like as new.
 More details
8.9
August 11, 2022
I really like the materials and it fit like a glove. I went up a half size and have played in them once. They are very grippy and durable. I did not like that it was kade out of suede, but it held fairly outdoors.
 More details
7.0
August 22, 2022
!!WARNING!! I had very bad blisters after wearing them the Achilles pad is too low and too hard. Also the material is very uncomfortable. Amazing traction and looks. But lacking in cushion as well.
 More details

Traction of the Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro:

Expert Traction Rating: 10.0 (ranks #3 of 303)
User Traction Rating: 9.9 (ranks #11 of 303)
10 - Amazing
12
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
August 16, 2022
The traction is a lot tackier than previous Under Armour shoes that use the Flow compound.
 More details
10.0
July 26, 2022
The traction pattern is exactly the same as the Curry 8, and it performs phenomenally. It stops hard and quick.
 More details
10.0
August 16, 2022
The traction pattern is the same as the Curry 9. The performance on clean courts is the same, but on dusty courts, the Curry 4 FloTro performed much better.
 More details
10.0
May 4, 2023
The traction works. It's the last level of performance as the newer Curry models.
 More details

Cushion of the Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.5 (ranks #151 of 303)
User Cushion Rating: 8.1 (ranks #197 of 303)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
9.0
August 16, 2022
The midsole is still Flow cushioning, but the shank is stiffer in the FloTro 4. It's more stable but less explosive. The cushioning is also flatter and offers more court feel and less tilt.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
This shoe is great if you're looking for something low to the ground and responsive. There isn't a significant amount of bounce and compression, though.
 More details
8.0
August 16, 2022
The Flow cushioning is low-to-the-ground with a lot of court feel. It's a smooth-feeling cushion.
 More details
9.0
May 4, 2023
The cushioning is excellent. It feels fluid.
 More details

Materials of the Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.5 (ranks #85 of 303)
User Materials Rating: 8.8 (ranks #74 of 303)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
August 16, 2022
The shoe's construction is accommodating and will work with ankle braces well. It also offers a lot of feedback on how your foot feels within the shoe. However, the panelling is less durable than the materials on the Curry 9.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
The suede material is quite nice. It's not the best quality, but it's softer than I expected.
 More details
9.0
August 16, 2022
The materials are thick and feel high quality. It feels nice on foot.
 More details
8.0
May 4, 2023
The suede upper feels nice in hand. The shoe is lightweight and minimal.
 More details

Support of the Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro:

Expert Support Rating: 7.8 (ranks #262 of 303)
User Support Rating: 8.6 (ranks #152 of 303)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
August 16, 2022
The midsole and upper work together to keep your foot stable through pivots and sharp movements. My only concern is the upper panelling is soft, and repeated wear can cause tearing.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
This material is damn supportive. I was good to go for lateral containment. Bigger players should be cautious, though. I also experienced some minor heel slippage.
 More details
8.0
August 16, 2022
My heel felt locked in, but I felt my foot sliding on the footbed when I made harder lateral movements. It wasn't too concerning, though.
 More details
7.0
May 4, 2023
The upper could be sturdier. The traction works so well that I sometimes felt I might roll over.
 More details

Fit of the Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #88 of 303)
User Fit Rating: 8.4 (ranks #187 of 303)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
1
9.0
August 16, 2022
The fit is more accommodating for players with wider feet. The shoe doesn't taper towards the mid and forefoot areas.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
It fits similar to the Curry 8, but it runs somewhat short. The toe box is also roomier than what I like in my performance shoes.
 More details
8.0
August 16, 2022
I had no issues with the fit of the shoe. There were no problems with pinching or pressure.
 More details
9.0
May 4, 2023
The fit feels improved compared to the Curry 9. The toe box space feels good. The elastic and sock liner stretch well.
 More details

Durability of the Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro:

User Durability Rating: 8.3 (ranks #177 of 303)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1

Outdoor of the Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 25.0 (ranks #181 of 303)
User Outdoor Rating: 41.7 (ranks #208 of 303)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
4
Bad (0%)
3
no
August 16, 2022
I don't recommend using these shoes outdoors.
 More details
fair
July 26, 2022
It's not the best for outdoor use, but it's not terrible either.
 More details

Width of the Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
2
regular
5
slightly wide
4
very wide
0
regularly wide
August 16, 2022
Players with 2E-sized feet can go true to size for a 1-to-1 fit (after breaking them in) or up half a size for a roomier fit.
 More details
regularly wide
August 16, 2022
You might want to go up half a size if you have wider feet.
 More details

Size of the Under Armour Curry 4 FloTro:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
10
slightly long
1
very long
1
true to size
August 16, 2022
Players with narrow and medium-shaped feet can go true to size.
 More details
½ size small
July 26, 2022
If you want a snug fit length-wise, go true to size. Otherwise, I suggest going up half a size.
 More details
true to size
August 16, 2022
I went true to size, and I felt fine.
 More details
true to size
May 4, 2023
I went half a size up, but most people can go true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: