Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Air Jordan 32

Released 10/2017, Mid Top, Michael Jordan, 
Add to Favourites
8.8
EXPERT RATING
12 reviews
9.2
USER RATING
2 ratings
Zoom Air cushioning and premium upper materials

Best Suitable For:

All-around performer that will work for all types of basketball players

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $184.99
StockX
from $200.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
8.3
Cushion
8.9
Materials
9.4
Support
8.9
Fit
8.7
Outdoor
63%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
23 likes
Pure Platinum / Hyper Royal
Pure Platinum / Hyper Royal
from StockX
$200.00
23 likes
Black / White Court / Purple / Turbo Green
Black / White Court / Purple / Turbo Green
from StockX
$260.00
27 likes
White / Black-Court / Purple / University Blue
White / Black-Court / Purple / University Blue
from StockX
$263.00
13 likes
Black / Multi-Color / Multi-Color
Black / Multi-Color / Multi-Color
from StockX
$265.00
17 likes
Photo Blue / Metallic Silver / Team Orange
Photo Blue / Metallic Silver / Team Orange
from StockX
$270.00
24 likes
Black / University Red
Black / University Red
from StockX
$276.00
18 likes
Black / University Red / White / Metallic Gold
Black / University Red / White / Metallic Gold
from StockX
$300.00
23 likes
Gym Red / Black
Gym Red / Black
from StockX
$349.00
29 likes
Black / University Red / White / Cement Grey
Black / University Red / White / Cement Grey
from StockX
$354.00
20 likes
University Blue / College Navy / White
University Blue / College Navy / White
from StockX
$395.00

Air Jordan 32 Review

Pros:
Premium Materials
Very good all-around performance
Cons:
Expensive Price
Very heavy

Performance of the Air Jordan 32:

All critics agree that the Air Jordan 32 is a huge improvement over the disappointing Air Jordan 31. Reviewers (with one exception) praise the traction and love the premium materials. Segmented Zoom Air cushioning provides a low to the ground feel while still providing good bounce and impact protection. The new bootie-style upper fits very snug but tends to be a bit difficult to put on at first. Overall, Jordan Brand delivered a very good all-around performer that will work for all types of basketball players.
See all 12 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Air Jordan 32:

Expert Rating: 8.8 (ranks #44 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The Air Jordan 32 is a huge step in the right direction. Everything feels refined. If Jordan Brand can keep the stability but increase the flexibility then it will have perfected the Flight Speed setup. I think people are going to like this one.
 More details
9.2
This is hands down the best on-court Air Jordan Model to date, as it should be. Every feature fits the mold to near perfection. Jordan Brand took a huge step in the right direction across all performance aspects.
 More details
The Air Jordan XXXII is a banger for real. This shoe has everything you need: good traction, good cushion, excellent materials, and amazing support.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
The AJ XXXII is a great shoe that should satisfy everyone except the minimalist hoop crowd that love shoes like the Kobe 8, Mamba Mentality, Instinct etc
 More details
9.0
December 27, 2017
Across the spectrum, this shoe performs very well and should work for all types of players. Pretty pricey, but worth every penny!
 More details
8.8
December 27, 2017
The Air Jordan 32 is a great performer and I was a little sad when I had to put these aside to test other performance shoes. The only two downsides are the long break-in period and the hefty price tag.
 More details
Despite sky-high expectations, the Air Jordan 32 mostly delivers. I liked the more minimal collar and feel of the 31s cushioning better, but thought the 32 offered far superior traction and a smoother transition.
 More details
8.7
January 14, 2018
I think this is a great shoe for in-between players who are looking for a good mix of comfortable cushioning and responsiveness.
 More details
8.6
January 1, 2017
I think Jordan brand did a great job with the XXXII. This has taken over the Nike PG1 as my go-to basketball shoes. Traction, cushioning and lockdown are all great - what else do you need in a performance sneaker?
 More details
8.5
December 27, 2017
Overall, I would describe the Air Jordan 32 as a responsive shoe with ultimate support. Great for big guys, but unfortunately, the traction was pretty disappointing.
 More details
8.5
Pros: Great Traction, Cushioning provides a good balance between impact protection and responsiveness. Cons: The shoe feels really bulky and heavy in the back, and I would have liked a little more flexibility.
 More details
8.2
January 1, 2017
Nice shoes with premium materials and nice cushioning. I was a bit disappointed by the traction and the lateral containment. At a steep $185 I wouldn't recommend these.
 More details

User Reviews of the Air Jordan 32:

User Rating: 9.2 (ranks #22 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.4
April 18, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.0
February 28, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Air Jordan 32:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.3 (ranks #133 of 205)
User Traction Rating: 10.0 (ranks #10 of 205)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
1
Not only did they grip the court, but it gripped really well.
 More details
9.0
No matter hard the cuts I made, the Air Jordan 32 traction pattern played to all my needs.
 More details
Traction on the Air Jordan XXXII was straight up beast mode compared to the 31.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
Great traction especially on clean floors but not in the top tier across the spectrum of conditions.
 More details
9.0
December 27, 2017
The traction has an amazing bite and squeaks like nothing else.
 More details
8.0
December 27, 2017
The overall experience was pretty consistent but not perfect. You will need to wipe often on dusty courts.
 More details
The 32’s grip is as good as any I can remember an Air Jordan having.
 More details
8.0
January 14, 2018
The traction can be hit or miss.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
The traction is really good. Inside or outside, we didn't have any problems.
 More details
6.0
December 27, 2017
The traction didn't feel great and took a lot of wiping. If you are a defender who likes to slip and slide - this is the shoe for you!
 More details
9.0
The traction is probably the best aspect of the shoe. Even on dusty courts, you will need to wipe only very little.
 More details
5.0
January 1, 2017
Not as bad as the Jordan 31, but not as good as the D Rose 8 or Kyrie 3 either.
 More details

Cushion of the Air Jordan 32:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.9 (ranks #71 of 205)
User Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #127 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
Heel and forefoot segmented Zoom Air returns and for me, this setup feels more balanced than unlocked setups in the past.
 More details
9.0
The cushion setup provides enough stability and impact protection to give you springy bounce-back.
 More details
The Air Jordan XXXII’s cushion is still money and the impact protection is excellent.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
This set up doesn’t blow my mind but it feels like Zoom should and is a great blend of impact protection, responsiveness, and stability.
 More details
9.0
December 27, 2017
Phylon carrier with unlocked Zoom in the front and regular Zoom in the heel. I wish more shoes would use this type of setup.
 More details
9.0
December 27, 2017
Very long break-in period, but after that, you get amazing energy return and high-level responsiveness. Probably the most versatile cushioning setup out there today.
 More details
The cushioning offers more than ample impact protection, but it just didn’t feel as dynamic as those models with the carved-out bags.
 More details
9.0
January 14, 2018
Great balance between court feel and impact protection.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
Low to the ground feeling, bouncy but still responsive with good impact protection. I absolutely love it.
 More details
10.0
December 27, 2017
The cushioning is clearly my favorite part of this shoe.
 More details
9.0
The cushioning is well-balanced. The midsole is a bit firm at first, but after a while the transition is fine.
 More details
8.0
January 1, 2017
The cushion is very firm and responsive. Heel to toe transition is a bit clunky in the beginning. Subtle bounce and low to the ground feeling.
 More details

Materials of the Air Jordan 32:

Expert Materials Rating: 9.4 (ranks #2 of 205)
User Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #48 of 205)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
I absolutely love the materials on the Air Jordan 32.
 More details
10.0
This is the Fyknit we’ve all been asking for.
 More details
I could not have asked for better materials.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
Nice Flyknit JB. If you’re big into materials, you’ll enjoy these.
 More details
9.0
December 27, 2017
The pure Flyknit upper feels amazing and offers a lot of containment.
 More details
10.0
December 27, 2017
The best version of Flyknit ever used on performance basketball shoes.
 More details
9.0
January 14, 2018
Comfy and moldable upper.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
I like the upper a lot. Gives you stability but it's not bulky in any way.
 More details
9.0
December 27, 2017
The Flyknit upper feels really nice and comfortable. Unfortunately, it's also pretty heavy and not very breathable.
 More details
8.0
Probably the best Flyknit that was ever put on a basketball shoe. The inside of the shoe is very soft and comfortable. Unfortunately, the heel area is very bulky and restrictive.
 More details
10.0
January 1, 2017
This s**t is crazy. The very premium materials feel great and look amazing.
 More details

Support of the Air Jordan 32:

Expert Support Rating: 8.9 (ranks #54 of 205)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #64 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
12
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
Support shouldn’t be an issue. A solid outrigger, as well as an internal and external heel counter, worked well.
 More details
9.0
The support gives you exactly what is needed and removes everything else.
 More details
The support is bomb too.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
Stability is excellent on the XXXII thanks to forefoot outrigger and a fairly flat outsole around the heel.
 More details
9.0
December 27, 2017
No heel slippage, no side-to-side movement, and my ankle felt really secure.
 More details
9.0
December 27, 2017
No thrills, no gimmicks - the support does a great job without doing anything special.
 More details
The molded collar, along with the ribbed external heel counter, give rock-solid stability. Combined with the forefoot outrigger, the shoe feels safe and secure.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
Lockdown is excellent, lacing setup is a little bit tricky. Firm cushioning also helps with feeling very stable and secure.
 More details
9.0
December 27, 2017
The support is fantastic, maybe even too much for smaller and quicker players. Great for big guys!
 More details
8.0
Ankle support is very good but feels a little restrictive and bulky.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
The Flyknit upper stretches a little too much for me. Ankle support is decent and lockdown is good.
 More details

Fit of the Air Jordan 32:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.7 (ranks #59 of 205)
User Fit Rating: 10.0 (ranks #5 of 205)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The shoe just felt like it was made for my foot, something I really enjoy.
 More details
9.0
The materials are comfortable and nicely conform to my foot.
 More details
My foot did not move in this shoe no matter what I did.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
No heel slip or movement side to side, just a tighter and more refined fit than the XXXI. Great job JB!
 More details
9.0
December 27, 2017
After the material breaks in the one-bootie upper gives you a great 1:1 fit.
 More details
8.0
December 27, 2017
After breaking them in, you start to feel every thread of Flyknit wrap around your foot. Great lockdown, but the midfoot was a little tight and I had a little dead space in the toebox.
 More details
The bootie style upper makes this shoe a bit hard to get on but does fit securely from the start.
 More details
7.0
January 1, 2017
The shoe fits very snug and I felt a little bit of pressure in the heel. After time went on the felt better.
 More details
9.0
Nice and plush feeling around your feet.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
After breaking them in they are very comfortable. Materials fit really nicely to your feet, no unnecessary dead space at all.
 More details

Durability of the Air Jordan 32:

User Durability Rating: 9.0 (ranks #56 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Air Jordan 32:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 62.5 (ranks #72 of 205)
User Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #24 of 205)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
1
I do not recommend hooping outside in these — ya boy’s outsole is starting to fray.
 More details
good
January 1, 2017
Outdoor traction was good.
 More details
fair
December 27, 2017
A solid rubber version should do the trick outdoors.
 More details
good
January 1, 2017
The rubber is super hard and thick, so outdoor use should be good.
 More details

Width of the Air Jordan 32:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
4
regular
2
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
regularly wide
Wide footers, you guys will be okay going true to size as well.
 More details
slightly narrow
December 27, 2017
The shoe feels slightly narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
January 1, 2017
They fit really snug and there is no dead space at all.
 More details
slightly narrow
January 1, 2017
These run pretty narrow.
 More details

Size of the Air Jordan 32:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
5
slightly long
4
very long
0
true to size
True to size was the way to go.
 More details
true to size
True to size.
 More details
½ size large
January 1, 2017
They are a tad long but I only had a little more than a finger width at the toe box which is my preference.
 More details
½ size large
December 27, 2017
Runs a tad bit long.
 More details
true to size
January 1, 2017
Very snug, but I wouldn't recommend sizing up.
 More details
true to size
A little snug in the beginning, but true to size is the way to go.
 More details
½ size large
January 1, 2017
Maybe you want to go down half a size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: