Search Shoe

Air Jordan 32 Review

Air Jordan 32
Air Jordan 32
Air Jordan 32
Air Jordan 32
8.8
Facts & Figures:
List Price:
$184.99
Type:
Mid Top
Release Date:
10/2017
Ranking:
Traction
8.3
Cushion
8.9
Materials
9.4
Support
8.9
Fit
8.7
Outdoor
63%
very narrow
very wide
runs small
runs large

Colorways of Air Jordan 32:

4 likes
Photo Blue / Metallic Silver / Team Orange
Photo Blue / Metallic Silver / Team Orange
from StockX
$160.00
5 likes
Pure Platinum / Hyper Royal
Pure Platinum / Hyper Royal
from StockX
$185.00
8 likes
Black / University Red
Black / University Red
from StockX
$200.00
7 likes
Black / White Court / Purple / Turbo Green
Black / White Court / Purple / Turbo Green
from StockX
$217.00
1 likes
Black / Multi-Color / Multi-Color
Black / Multi-Color / Multi-Color
from StockX
$220.00
8 likes
Black / University Red / White / Cement Grey
Black / University Red / White / Cement Grey
from StockX
$220.00
3 likes
University Blue / College Navy / White
University Blue / College Navy / White
from StockX
$250.00
4 likes
Gym Red / Black
Gym Red / Black
from StockX
$280.00
3 likes
Black / University Red / White / Metallic Gold
Black / University Red / White / Metallic Gold
from StockX
$289.00
5 likes
White / Black-Court / Purple / University Blue
White / Black-Court / Purple / University Blue
No stores found

Summary of 12 Expert Reviews:

Pros:
Premium Materials
Very good all-around performance
Cons:
Expensive Price
Very heavy

Performance of the Air Jordan 32:

All critics agree that the Air Jordan 32 is a huge improvement over the disappointing Air Jordan 31. Reviewers (with one exception) praise the traction and love the premium materials. Segmented Zoom Air cushioning provides a low to the ground feel while still providing good bounce and impact protection. The new bootie-style upper fits very snug but tends to be a bit difficult to put on at first. Overall, Jordan Brand delivered a very good all-around performer that will work for all types of basketball players.
See all 12 reviews

Reviews of the Air Jordan 32:

The 8.8 average overall rating ranks #20 of 126 shoes overall
8.7
KickGenius
January 14, 2018
I think this is a great shoe for in-between players who are looking for a good mix of comfortable cushioning and responsiveness.
Watch the video
9.2
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
December 27, 2017
This is hands down the best on-court Air Jordan Model to date, as it should be. Every feature fits the mold to near perfection. Jordan Brand took a huge step in the right direction across all performance aspects.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.5
PureKicks
December 27, 2017
Overall, I would describe the Air Jordan 32 as a responsive shoe with ultimate support. Great for big guys, but unfortunately, the traction was pretty disappointing.
Watch the video
8.8
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
December 27, 2017
The Air Jordan 32 is a great performer and I was a little sad when I had to put these aside to test other performance shoes. The only two downsides are the long break-in period and the hefty price tag.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
December 27, 2017
Across the spectrum, this shoe performs very well and should work for all types of players. Pretty pricey, but worth every penny!
Watch the video
8.8
Zac Dubasik [SoleCollector.com]
January 1, 2017
Despite sky-high expectations, the Air Jordan 32 mostly delivers. I liked the more minimal collar and feel of the 31s cushioning better, but thought the 32 offered far superior traction and a smoother transition.
8.2
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
Nice shoes with premium materials and nice cushioning. I was a bit disappointed by the traction and the lateral containment. At a steep $185 I wouldn't recommend these.
Watch the video
9.2
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
The Air Jordan 32 is a huge step in the right direction. Everything feels refined. If Jordan Brand can keep the stability but increase the flexibility then it will have perfected the Flight Speed setup. I think people are going to like this one.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.5
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
January 1, 2017
Pros: Great Traction, Cushioning provides a good balance between impact protection and responsiveness. Cons: The shoe feels really bulky and heavy in the back, and I would have liked a little more flexibility.
Watch the video
9.2
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
The Air Jordan XXXII is a banger for real. This shoe has everything you need: good traction, good cushion, excellent materials, and amazing support.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.6
MR FOAMER SIMPSON
January 1, 2017
I think Jordan brand did a great job with the XXXII. This has taken over the Nike PG1 as my go-to basketball shoes. Traction, cushioning and lockdown are all great - what else do you need in a performance sneaker?
Watch the video
9.0
Schwollo
January 1, 2017
The AJ XXXII is a great shoe that should satisfy everyone except the minimalist hoop crowd that love shoes like the Kobe 8, Mamba Mentality, Instinct etc

Traction of the Air Jordan 32:

The 8.3 average traction rating ranks #81 of 126 shoes overall
8.0
KickGenius
January 14, 2018
The traction can be hit or miss.
Watch the video
9.0
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
December 27, 2017
No matter hard the cuts I made, the Air Jordan 32 traction pattern played to all my needs.
Watch the Video|Read the article
6.0
PureKicks
December 27, 2017
The traction didn't feel great and took a lot of wiping. If you are a defender who likes to slip and slide - this is the shoe for you!
Watch the video
8.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
December 27, 2017
The overall experience was pretty consistent but not perfect. You will need to wipe often on dusty courts.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
December 27, 2017
The traction has an amazing bite and squeaks like nothing else.
Watch the video
9.0
Zac Dubasik [SoleCollector.com]
January 1, 2017
The 32’s grip is as good as any I can remember an Air Jordan having.
5.0
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
Not as bad as the Jordan 31, but not as good as the D Rose 8 or Kyrie 3 either.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
Not only did they grip the court, but it gripped really well.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
January 1, 2017
The traction is probably the best aspect of the shoe. Even on dusty courts, you will need to wipe only very little.
Watch the video
9.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
Traction on the Air Jordan XXXII was straight up beast mode compared to the 31.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
MR FOAMER SIMPSON
January 1, 2017
The traction is really good. Inside or outside, we didn't have any problems.
Watch the video
9.0
Schwollo
January 1, 2017
Great traction especially on clean floors but not in the top tier across the spectrum of conditions.

Cushion of the Air Jordan 32:

The 8.9 average cushion rating ranks #42 of 126 shoes overall
9.0
KickGenius
January 14, 2018
Great balance between court feel and impact protection.
Watch the video
9.0
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
December 27, 2017
The cushion setup provides enough stability and impact protection to give you springy bounce-back.
Watch the Video|Read the article
10.0
PureKicks
December 27, 2017
The cushioning is clearly my favorite part of this shoe.
Watch the video
9.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
December 27, 2017
Very long break-in period, but after that, you get amazing energy return and high-level responsiveness. Probably the most versatile cushioning setup out there today.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
December 27, 2017
Phylon carrier with unlocked Zoom in the front and regular Zoom in the heel. I wish more shoes would use this type of setup.
Watch the video
8.0
Zac Dubasik [SoleCollector.com]
January 1, 2017
The cushioning offers more than ample impact protection, but it just didn’t feel as dynamic as those models with the carved-out bags.
8.0
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
The cushion is very firm and responsive. Heel to toe transition is a bit clunky in the beginning. Subtle bounce and low to the ground feeling.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
Heel and forefoot segmented Zoom Air returns and for me, this setup feels more balanced than unlocked setups in the past.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
January 1, 2017
The cushioning is well-balanced. The midsole is a bit firm at first, but after a while the transition is fine.
Watch the video
9.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
The Air Jordan XXXII’s cushion is still money and the impact protection is excellent.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
MR FOAMER SIMPSON
January 1, 2017
Low to the ground feeling, bouncy but still responsive with good impact protection. I absolutely love it.
Watch the video
9.0
Schwollo
January 1, 2017
This set up doesn’t blow my mind but it feels like Zoom should and is a great blend of impact protection, responsiveness, and stability.

Materials of the Air Jordan 32:

The 9.4 average materials rating ranks #4 of 126 shoes overall
9.0
KickGenius
January 14, 2018
Comfy and moldable upper.
Watch the video
10.0
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
December 27, 2017
This is the Fyknit we’ve all been asking for.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
PureKicks
December 27, 2017
The Flyknit upper feels really nice and comfortable. Unfortunately, it's also pretty heavy and not very breathable.
Watch the video
10.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
December 27, 2017
The best version of Flyknit ever used on performance basketball shoes.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
December 27, 2017
The pure Flyknit upper feels amazing and offers a lot of containment.
Watch the video
10.0
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
This s**t is crazy. The very premium materials feel great and look amazing.
Watch the video
10.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
I absolutely love the materials on the Air Jordan 32.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
January 1, 2017
Probably the best Flyknit that was ever put on a basketball shoe. The inside of the shoe is very soft and comfortable. Unfortunately, the heel area is very bulky and restrictive.
Watch the video
10.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
I could not have asked for better materials.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
MR FOAMER SIMPSON
January 1, 2017
I like the upper a lot. Gives you stability but it's not bulky in any way.
Watch the video
9.0
Schwollo
January 1, 2017
Nice Flyknit JB. If you’re big into materials, you’ll enjoy these.

Support of the Air Jordan 32:

The 8.9 average support rating ranks #33 of 126 shoes overall
9.0
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
December 27, 2017
The support gives you exactly what is needed and removes everything else.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
PureKicks
December 27, 2017
The support is fantastic, maybe even too much for smaller and quicker players. Great for big guys!
Watch the video
9.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
December 27, 2017
No thrills, no gimmicks - the support does a great job without doing anything special.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
December 27, 2017
No heel slippage, no side-to-side movement, and my ankle felt really secure.
Watch the video
9.0
Zac Dubasik [SoleCollector.com]
January 1, 2017
The molded collar, along with the ribbed external heel counter, give rock-solid stability. Combined with the forefoot outrigger, the shoe feels safe and secure.
9.0
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
The Flyknit upper stretches a little too much for me. Ankle support is decent and lockdown is good.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
Support shouldn’t be an issue. A solid outrigger, as well as an internal and external heel counter, worked well.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
January 1, 2017
Ankle support is very good but feels a little restrictive and bulky.
Watch the video
9.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
The support is bomb too.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
MR FOAMER SIMPSON
January 1, 2017
Lockdown is excellent, lacing setup is a little bit tricky. Firm cushioning also helps with feeling very stable and secure.
Watch the video
9.0
Schwollo
January 1, 2017
Stability is excellent on the XXXII thanks to forefoot outrigger and a fairly flat outsole around the heel.

Fit of the Air Jordan 32:

The 8.7 average fit rating ranks #44 of 126 shoes overall
9.0
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
December 27, 2017
The materials are comfortable and nicely conform to my foot.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
December 27, 2017
After breaking them in, you start to feel every thread of Flyknit wrap around your foot. Great lockdown, but the midfoot was a little tight and I had a little dead space in the toebox.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
December 27, 2017
After the material breaks in the one-bootie upper gives you a great 1:1 fit.
Watch the video
9.0
Zac Dubasik [SoleCollector.com]
January 1, 2017
The bootie style upper makes this shoe a bit hard to get on but does fit securely from the start.
9.0
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
After breaking them in they are very comfortable. Materials fit really nicely to your feet, no unnecessary dead space at all.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
The shoe just felt like it was made for my foot, something I really enjoy.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
January 1, 2017
Nice and plush feeling around your feet.
Watch the video
9.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
My foot did not move in this shoe no matter what I did.
Watch the Video|Read the article
7.0
MR FOAMER SIMPSON
January 1, 2017
The shoe fits very snug and I felt a little bit of pressure in the heel. After time went on the felt better.
Watch the video
9.0
Schwollo
January 1, 2017
No heel slip or movement side to side, just a tighter and more refined fit than the XXXI. Great job JB!

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 63% average outdoor rating ranks #43 of 126 shoes overall
fair
PureKicks
December 27, 2017
A solid rubber version should do the trick outdoors.
Watch the video
good
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
The rubber is super hard and thick, so outdoor use should be good.
Watch the video
no
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
I do not recommend hooping outside in these — ya boy’s outsole is starting to fray.
Watch the Video|Read the article
good
MR FOAMER SIMPSON
January 1, 2017
Outdoor traction was good.
Watch the video

Width of the Air Jordan 32:

slightly narrow
RicheeKim
December 27, 2017
The shoe feels slightly narrow.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
These run pretty narrow.
Watch the video
regularly wide
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
Wide footers, you guys will be okay going true to size as well.
Watch the Video|Read the article
slightly narrow
MR FOAMER SIMPSON
January 1, 2017
They fit really snug and there is no dead space at all.
Watch the video

Size of the Air Jordan 32:

true to size
Stanley T. [weartesters.com]
December 27, 2017
True to size was the way to go.
Watch the Video|Read the article
½ size large
RicheeKim
December 27, 2017
Runs a tad bit long.
Watch the video
½ size large
The Sole Brothers
January 1, 2017
Maybe you want to go down half a size.
Watch the video
true to size
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
January 1, 2017
A little snug in the beginning, but true to size is the way to go.
Watch the video
true to size
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
January 1, 2017
True to size.
Watch the Video|Read the article
true to size
MR FOAMER SIMPSON
January 1, 2017
Very snug, but I wouldn't recommend sizing up.
Watch the video
½ size large
Schwollo
January 1, 2017
They are a tad long but I only had a little more than a finger width at the toe box which is my preference.
White / Black / University Red
Nike Lebron 17
White / Black / University Red
35 likes
Light Cream / Sail/Electric Green / Flash Crimson
Nike Kyrie 6
Light Cream / Sail/Electric Green / Flash Crimson
33 likes
White / Opti Yellow / Digital Pink / Blue Fury
Nike Kyrie 6
White / Opti Yellow / Digital Pink / Blue Fury
30 likes
Multi-Color / Racer Blue / Smoke Grey
Nike KD 13
Multi-Color / Racer Blue / Smoke Grey
26 likes
 Particle Grey / White /Light Smoke Grey / Black
Nike Lebron 17 Low
Particle Grey / White /Light Smoke Grey / Black
26 likes
White
Under Armour Curry 7
White
25 likes