Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Air Jordan 37

Released 9/2022, High Top, Michael Jordan, 
Add to Favourites
8.4
EXPERT RATING
6 reviews
9.1
USER RATING
8 ratings
The Air Jordan 37 is a top performer with bouncy forefoot cushioning and strong materials.

Best Suitable For:

Recommended for forefoot-heavy players looking for a bouncy setup

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $184.99
Nike
Buy Now
DICK's
Finishline
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (6)
User Ratings (8)
Traction
8.4
Cushion
8.7
Materials
8.3
Support
8.3
Fit
8.4
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Air Jordan 37
Air Jordan 37
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Nike Lebron 18
Nike Lebron 18
Air Jordan 36
Air Jordan 36
Nike Kyrie 8
Nike Kyrie 8
Nike Lebron 19
Nike Lebron 19
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.48.8(0.4)8.2(0.2)9.1(0.7)8.5(0.1)8.3(0.1)
User Rating9.18.9(0.2)8.7(0.4)9.3(0.2)8.9(0.2)8.1(1.0)
Best Price
$111.97
$185
$179.99
$199.99
$185
$70
$140
$199.99
Type of CutHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh Top
Weight390g - 410g460g - 480g490g - 510g370g - 390g370g - 390g550g - 570g
 Show More
31 likes
White / True Red / Light Silver / Black-Citrus
White / True Red / Light Silver / Black-Citrus
in 6 shops
$111.97
$185
23 likes
Light Bone / Black / Dark Concord / Fire Red
Light Bone / Black / Dark Concord / Fire Red
in 6 shops
$111.97
$185
16 likes
Black / Multi / White / Punch Air
Black / Multi / White / Punch Air
in 5 shops
$111.97
$185
31 likes
Black / True Red / Club Purple / Dark Charcoal / Okra
Black / True Red / Club Purple / Dark Charcoal / Okra
in 3 shops
$119.98
$185
12 likes
Black / Black
Black / Black
in 5 shops
$119.98
$185
45 likes
"Oreo"
"Oreo"
in 5 shops
$120.97
$185
29 likes
Ocean Cube / Flash Crimson
Ocean Cube / Flash Crimson
from Nike
$164.97
$185
27 likes
Pale Vanilla / University Red
Pale Vanilla / University Red
from StockX
$103.00

Air Jordan 37 Review

Pros:
Bouncy forefoot cushioning
Materials are strong for performance
Cons:
Materials are not premium
Heel cushioning could be better

Performance of the Air Jordan 37:

Jordan Brand switches up the traction to look more like the traction on the Zion 1, but the performance is still there. The double-stacked Zoom Strobel and Zoom Air unit in the forefoot provide plenty of bounce and responsiveness. Meanwhile, the heel cushioning is Formula 23, and it feels caged. All reviewers agree that the materials are not premium but excel in all performance aspects. The fit is improved compared to last year's Air Jordan 36. It accommodates slightly wide feet better. The support features are all there too. The materials work well to keep the foot contained during play. The latest mainline Jordan, the Air Jordan 37, offers innovative performance and has plenty of features to love.
See all 6 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Air Jordan 37:

Expert Rating: 8.4 (ranks #115 of 238)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
October 10, 2022
The Air Jordan 37 made me feel explosive, but the cushioning can be too much for people who prefer responsiveness. The traction performed well after a few runs, and the materials feel breathable.
 More details
8.7
September 22, 2022
In my opinion, Jordan Brand has a hit with the Air Jordan 37. The cushioning, materials, fit and support are all fantastic.
 More details
8.6
September 4, 2022
The Jordan 37 is built for indoor performance and shines on hardwood courts. I had no issues with the traction, and the materials provided a solid lockdown.
 More details
8.2
September 26, 2022
I can recommend the Jordan 37 for most players. The only issue for me is the lack of heel cushioning. The forefoot cushion, traction, materials and support all performed well.
 More details
8.2
December 4, 2022
I recommend the Jordan 37 to powerful guards who get a lot of performance out of the bouncy cushion. The materials and traction are both solid. The only downside of this shoe is the price.
 More details
The Jordan 37 steps away from features that performed excellently on the Jordan 36, but it still looks like it will be a solid performer.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Air Jordan 37:

User Rating: 9.1 (ranks #37 of 238)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
October 17, 2022
Everything about the shoe is great with the exception of one thing. The shoe will rub off your skin on the pinky toe. I read about this before I even bought the shoe but I didn’t believe a shoe could do that but it sure does. It only did it on my right foot. Not sure why it does it because I couldn’t feel anything inside the shoe but it did enough damage to where I am returning this shoe. Maybe a thicker sock or double sock would help but in my opinion you should not need that.
 More details
10.0
January 15, 2023
I have wide feet and went true to size, these fit perfectly snug for me and contained my foot very well, defo try these on and get the size where your feet goes just beyond or is at the end of the lenoweave. These had amazing traction indoors on a slightly dusty court, cushion is amazing and I had no issue with support and stability because I had the right size. My favourite shoe to hoop in right now.
 More details
9.1
December 5, 2022
The best ankle lock ever, it glued in the shoe. No heel slippage at ALL, and i mean none. Cushion is really good, it gives a ton of energy back especially with the carbon plate. Would prefer the 37s instead of the 36s because of the amazing fit! Would recommend to everyone who can get it for a bargain, (even for full price)
 More details
8.4
January 29, 2023
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
10.0
September 12, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Air Jordan 37:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.4 (ranks #131 of 238)
User Traction Rating: 9.1 (ranks #71 of 238)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
October 10, 2022
After breaking the traction in, it performed much better. It has a strong bite, and it stops hard on clean courts. The performance is affected by dust, so remember to wipe.
 More details
8.5
September 22, 2022
The traction looks like modified herringbone. The bite was hard on clean courts, and I needed to wipe on dirtier courts.
 More details
9.0
September 4, 2022
I had no issues with traction whatsoever.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2022
I had no issues with the traction whatsoever. It got the job done.
 More details
8.0
December 4, 2022
The traction is solid, but dusty floors affect the performance a bit.
 More details
If I had to guess, I'd say this will play well. Jordan Brand did go away from a traditional herringbone this time, though.
 More details

Cushion of the Air Jordan 37:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.7 (ranks #98 of 238)
User Cushion Rating: 9.1 (ranks #53 of 238)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
October 10, 2022
The cushioning feels insane. The Zoom Strobel and Zoom unit combination under your forefoot are crazy. It's not responsive or mellow, but explosive players will love this setup.
 More details
9.0
September 22, 2022
The Formula 23 in the heel needs time to break in, but the forefoot Zoom Strobel and Zoom unit offer a ton of bounce, response, and court feel.
 More details
8.0
September 4, 2022
Jordan Brand uses Formula 23, Phylon, and forefoot Double-stacked Zoom for the cushioning setup. It's solid and supportive as opposed to plush, but it does offer some bounciness.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2022
The forefoot bounce of the shoe is crazy because of the Zoom Strobel and Zoom unit stacked underneath you. The back of the foot feels odd, though.
 More details
9.0
December 4, 2022
Double-stacked Zoom in the forefoot makes the shoe extremely bouncy. The carbon fibre plate also keeps the shoe springy. The Formula 23 foam can be better, though.
 More details
The shoe feels stiff out of the box, but the shoe should help with jumping. There's a double-stacked Zoom Strobel unit in the forefoot.
 More details

Materials of the Air Jordan 37:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #97 of 238)
User Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #119 of 238)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
October 10, 2022
The Leno weave material is soft and durable. I enjoy the feeling of the materials on my feet. It's thin and breathable.
 More details
8.0
September 22, 2022
Materials on the shoe are not premium but do excel performance-wise. The shoe is lightweight and breathable.
 More details
9.0
September 4, 2022
The leno-weave material offers forgiveness while retaining strength. It moves and flows with your foot well and is also breathable.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2022
There isn't much padding around the shoe, and the inside feels like a low-top. It feels great on foot, and the materials are the most breathable I've ever felt. The only downside is the quality.
 More details
8.0
December 4, 2022
I think the upper materials are a slight improvement from the Jordan 36. I prefer the structure and rigidity of the materials.
 More details
I don't mind the leno-weave because it's a strong material, but I'm not a fan of the setup.
 More details

Support of the Air Jordan 37:

Expert Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #138 of 238)
User Support Rating: 9.8 (ranks #8 of 238)
10 - Amazing
6
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
October 10, 2022
I had no problems with lateral containment or stability. My only issue with the support was the cushioning made me feel a bit unsteady at times.
 More details
8.5
September 22, 2022
Your foot won't move around as long as you get your proper size. The materials also do a fantastic job of keeping you contained.
 More details
8.0
September 4, 2022
The materials and shape of the shoe provide solid support once you break them in.
 More details
9.0
September 26, 2022
I had no issues with heel lockdown and comfort. The support of the shoe is excellent as well.
 More details
8.0
December 4, 2022
The Leno Weave materials feel more secure laterally on this model. The lacing system and heel counter also keep you contained.
 More details

Fit of the Air Jordan 37:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.4 (ranks #106 of 238)
User Fit Rating: 8.9 (ranks #68 of 238)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
October 10, 2022
Going true to size gave me the right fit length-wise. It fits well and is easy to put on.
 More details
9.5
September 22, 2022
The fit is more accommodating than the Jordan 36 from last year. There's no break-in time needed for the materials, so the fit works well right out of the box.
 More details
9.0
September 4, 2022
The fit of the 37 is more forgiving than the fit of the 36. The hot dog shape of the forefoot accommodates feet nicely.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2022
The shoe conforms to your foot well while feeling lightweight.
 More details
8.0
December 4, 2022
There is more space in the forefoot of the shoe which affects the sizing.
 More details
The upper is thin and see-through, so there's room to go down half a size if you prefer a snug fit.
 More details

Durability of the Air Jordan 37:

User Durability Rating: 7.3 (ranks #205 of 238)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1

Outdoor of the Air Jordan 37:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #84 of 238)
User Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #124 of 238)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
4
Bad (0%)
1
fair
October 10, 2022
The rubber compound is more durable than previous Jordan models.
 More details
fair
September 22, 2022
The durability is holding up great.
 More details
fair
December 4, 2022
The rubber compound is thick.
 More details

Width of the Air Jordan 37:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
1
regular
7
slightly wide
4
very wide
0
regularly wide
October 10, 2022
The width is only a touch narrow.
 More details
regularly wide
September 22, 2022
This year's shoe is not as narrow as last year's. It's better for players with slightly wide feet. You only need to go up half a size if you have a wide foot.
 More details
regularly wide
September 4, 2022
Go up half a size if your foot is a 2E.
 More details
regularly wide
December 4, 2022
Wide-footers can go true to size.
 More details

Size of the Air Jordan 37:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
12
slightly long
1
very long
0
true to size
October 10, 2022
I went true to size without any issues.
 More details
true to size
September 22, 2022
I'm going to say these shoes fit true to size.
 More details
true to size
September 4, 2022
Go true to size if you have a narrow or medium-sized foot.
 More details
½ size large
December 4, 2022
I had to go down half a size.
 More details
true to size
The shoe does fit true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: