Air Jordan 38 Low

Released 1/2024, Low Top, Michael Jordan, 
Add to Favourites
8.5
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
9.4
USER RATING
2 ratings
The Air Jordan 38 Low provides all the performance of the 38 with a lower cut.

Best Suitable For:

All players can take advantage of the comfortable cushioning and reliable traction.

Price Comparison:

Available at 4 shops | Official Retail Price: $174.99
Finishline
See all 4 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (4)
User Ratings (2)
Traction
8.5
Cushion
9.8
Materials
8.3
Support
8.0
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Air Jordan 38 Low
Air Jordan 38 Low
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Lebron 21
Nike Lebron 21
Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Adidas Harden Volume 8
Adidas Harden Volume 8
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.58.8(0.3)8.9(0.4)8.8(0.3)8.5(0.0)8.6(0.1)
User Rating9.49.3(0.1)9.2(0.2)9.3(0.1)8.8(0.6)9.3(0.1)
Best Price
$100
$175
$94.99
$170
$99.97
$200
$149
$72.97
$130
$160
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA410g - 430gNANA380g - 400gNA
 Show More
13 likes
Coconut Milk / Atmosphere / Hyper Pink / Black
Coconut Milk / Atmosphere / Hyper Pink / Black
in 4 shops
$100.00
$175
13 likes
"Siren Red"
"Siren Red"
from DICK's
$174.99
10 likes
Black / Anthracite / Gamma Blue / Particle Grey
Black / Anthracite / Gamma Blue / Particle Grey
in 3 shops
$175.00

Air Jordan 38 Low Review

Pros:
Improved containment and stability
Traction and cushioning remain unchanged
Cons:
Dust pickup

Performance of the Air Jordan 38 Low:

Jordan Brand did a solid job on their latest release, the Air Jordan 38 Low. The traction performance remains the same on the Low. It performs exceptionally well as long as players wipe the dust. The full-length Zoom Strobel remains a favourite amongst reviewers. This shoe has one of the best cushioning setups on the market. Reviewers also enjoyed the containment and stability of the 38 Low, especially around the heel area. There are no complaints about the material usage. Reviewers say the shoe feels comfortable on foot. The Air Jordan 38 Low delivers impressive performance in a low-cut form factor. The traction and cushioning combo remains elite.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Air Jordan 38 Low:

Expert Rating: 8.5 (ranks #108 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
February 5, 2024
I enjoyed playing in the Air Jordan 38 Low. The cushioning is outstanding. The traction performance is solid, too. Make sure to wipe on dust, though.
 More details
8.5
February 1, 2024
I like the Jordan 38 Low more than the Jordan 38. I recommend the cushioning and reliable traction to everyone.
 More details
8.4
January 29, 2024
The Jordan 38 Low is slightly better than the regular 38. I especially enjoyed the improved stability and containment.
 More details
8.4
January 29, 2024
The Jordan 38 Low doesn't improve enough from the regular 38 to be worth it. The traction and cushioning are solid, but the extra flexibility felt less secure.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Air Jordan 38 Low:

User Rating: 9.4 (ranks #9 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.4
February 23, 2024
These are Jordan's best shoe out there for anyone wondering. They excel almost everywhere, with the traction, cushion, and containment being the strong suits. Don't take em outside though, you'll burn through the rubber quickly. Otherwise, definitely recommend these.
 More details
9.4
February 29, 2024
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Air Jordan 38 Low:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.5 (ranks #146 of 303)
User Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #96 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
February 5, 2024
The traction performed very well. I stopped on a dime on cleaner courts. I had to wipe more frequently than other shoes on dustier courts.
 More details
8.0
February 1, 2024
The traction picks up dust, but it still performs well. The performance is not hindered as long as you wipe.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
I had no issues with the grip.
 More details
9.0
January 29, 2024
The traction feels the same as the regular 38. The performance is still impressive.
 More details

Cushion of the Air Jordan 38 Low:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.8 (ranks #5 of 303)
User Cushion Rating: 10.0 (ranks #3 of 303)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
February 5, 2024
The cushioning setup is bouncy and comfortable. It's a good balance between bounciness and impact protection.
 More details
10.0
February 1, 2024
The cushioning is one of my favourite aspects of the shoe. The foam feels soft and comfortable, and I love the Zoom Strobel.
 More details
9.0
January 29, 2024
The setup is incredibly comfortable. The x-plate, Zoom Strobel, and Cushlon 3.0 provide extra propulsion. The shoe feels like a better version of the Tatum 1.
 More details
10.0
January 29, 2024
You can't go wrong with the full-length Zoom Strobel. This is one of my favourite cushioning setups.
 More details

Materials of the Air Jordan 38 Low:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #107 of 303)
User Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #34 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
February 5, 2024
The materials feel solid for the price. I enjoy how the materials perform as well.
 More details
8.0
February 1, 2024
I love the comfort of the heel collar. There's a lot of different materials on the shoe, too. I like this setup.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
The neoprene material is strong without being bulky. The rearfoot construction is also outstanding.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
The materials do not feel premium, but the ventilation feels good. The padding also feels comfortable.
 More details

Support of the Air Jordan 38 Low:

Expert Support Rating: 8.0 (ranks #211 of 303)
User Support Rating: 10.0 (ranks #2 of 303)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
February 5, 2024
I had zero issues with the support in the shoe. There's no heel slippage, and I felt contained on the footbed.
 More details
8.0
February 1, 2024
Stability and lockdown feel great.
 More details
9.0
January 29, 2024
Containment and stability are impressive in the rear of the shoe. The ankle collar also keeps you secure. I'm not a fan of the insole, though.
 More details
7.0
January 29, 2024
The support feels similar, but I felt more comfortable in the high-cut version.
 More details

Fit of the Air Jordan 38 Low:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #197 of 303)
User Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #49 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
February 5, 2024
The shoe feels slightly long, but I felt comfortable playing in the 38 Low.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
The insole bothered the fit for me. Once I replaced it, the fit became more comfortable.
 More details
8.0
January 29, 2024
I had no issues with the fit.
 More details

Durability of the Air Jordan 38 Low:

User Durability Rating: 8.0 (ranks #216 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Air Jordan 38 Low:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #246 of 303)
User Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #257 of 303)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
0
Bad (0%)
3
no
January 29, 2024
The tread is too narrow to take outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Air Jordan 38 Low:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
1
regular
3
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
regularly wide
February 5, 2024
The width feels standard.
 More details
regularly wide
January 29, 2024
The width is standard.
 More details

Size of the Air Jordan 38 Low:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
4
slightly long
1
very long
0
½ size large
February 5, 2024
Narrow and regular feet can go down half a size. Slightly wide feet can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 29, 2024
Narrow and medium feet can go down half a size. 2E feet can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 29, 2024
The fit is true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: