Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

ANTA KT 9

Released 10/2023, Mid Top, Klay Thompson, 
Add to Favourites
8.7
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
NA
USER RATING
0 ratings
The Anta KT 9 is a solid performer which provides a comfortable and stable play style.

Best Suitable For:

This shoe is best for players seeking stability and impact protection.

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $169.99
KicksCrew
from $97.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (4)
User Ratings (0)
Traction
8.5
Cushion
9.1
Materials
8.5
Support
9.1
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

ANTA KT 9
ANTA KT 9
Puma Rise NITRO
Puma Rise NITRO
Adidas Harden Volume 7
Adidas Harden Volume 7
New Balance Kawhi 3
New Balance Kawhi 3
Adidas Pro Model 2G
Adidas Pro Model 2G
Nike G.T. Hustle 2
Nike G.T. Hustle 2
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.78.0(0.7)8.7(0.0)8.2(0.5)8.3(0.4)8.1(0.6)
User RatingNA8.38.98.48.29.0
Best Price$169.99
$130
$159.99
$159.99
$79.99
$100
$119.97
$170
Type of CutMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid Top
WeightNA410g - 420g450g - 460gNA390g - 410g330g - 350g
 Show More
5 likes
"Bay Area Fog"
"Bay Area Fog"
from KicksCrew
$97.00
9 likes
"Bay Area Phantom"
"Bay Area Phantom"
from KicksCrew
$103.00
6 likes
Black White
Black White
from KicksCrew
$105.00
11 likes
"Water Rhyme"
"Water Rhyme"
from KicksCrew
$108.00
5 likes
"Sailboat"
"Sailboat"
from KicksCrew
$119.00
5 likes
"Looney PE"
"Looney PE"
from KicksCrew
$124.00
4 likes
"Captain's Log"
"Captain's Log"
from KicksCrew
$156.00
3 likes
"SANY"
"SANY"
from KicksCrew
$170.00

ANTA KT 9 Review

Pros:
Comfortable impact protection
Impressive grip on clean courts
Cons:
Material breathability
Dust pickup

Performance of the ANTA KT 9:

Anta maintains solid performance with its latest entry in Klay Thompson's signature shoe line. Reviewers agree the traction grips well on clean courts, but the outsole picks up dust quickly. Make sure to wipe the dust, or else performance can suffer. The cushioning provides lots of impact protection, especially under the heel. The forefoot also feels responsive. The materials are comfortable and supportive, but they aren't very breathable. Because of the materials and outsole construction, the KT 9 is plenty supportive. One reviewer mentions the lockdown being one of the best. The Anta KT 9 combines comfortable cushioning, secure lockdown, and containment to be a solid performer.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the ANTA KT 9:

Expert Rating: 8.7 (ranks #59 of 295)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
The Anta KT 9 is one of my top shoes this year. The traction and cushioning are outstanding. None of the features disappoint.
 More details
8.5
November 8, 2023
The Anta KT 9 is suitable for the 1-3 positions. It has fantastic heel impact protection, and the support is solid. My only gripe is the breathability.
 More details
8.4
November 15, 2023
The Anta KT 9 is a shoe I enjoyed playing in. My only concerns are breathability and dust pickup. The comfort feels good, and the traction performs well.
 More details
8.3
November 17, 2023
The Anta KT 9 is an incredibly stable and containing shoe. The playability is impressive if you have the right foot shape. The impact protection is one of the best.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the ANTA KT 9:

No user reviews so far

Traction of the ANTA KT 9:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.5 (ranks #143 of 295)
User Traction Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
Anta hit with this outsole. This shoe has some of the best traction I tested in the last few seasons. I barely had to wipe, even in dirty conditions.
 More details
8.0
November 8, 2023
The traction picks up dust, and I had to wipe frequently. I didn't slide out. Performance on clean courts is top-tier, though.
 More details
9.0
November 15, 2023
The traction performs really well, especially on clean courts. It does pick up dust quickly, so make sure to wipe it.
 More details
7.0
November 17, 2023
The traction is thin and light, and the initial grip on clean courts feels good. Dust causes slipping, so make sure to wipe the outsole.
 More details

Cushion of the ANTA KT 9:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.1 (ranks #47 of 295)
User Cushion Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
The full-length nitrogen-infused cushioning is my favourite feature of the shoe. This setup is the closest that a foam has come to feeling like Zoom.
 More details
9.0
November 8, 2023
Cushioning is my favourite feature of the shoe. The Nitro foam feels responsive. The heel impact protection is impressive, too.
 More details
8.0
November 15, 2023
The Nitro foam feels low to the ground and has solid impact protection. The shoe is better suited for responsiveness.
 More details
9.5
November 17, 2023
The heel foam provides lots of impact protection, while the forefoot Nitrogen-infused foam feels responsive. I've never experienced impact protection like the KT 9.
 More details

Materials of the ANTA KT 9:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.5 (ranks #78 of 295)
User Materials Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
The upper materials provide tons of containment. It feels fantastic on foot.
 More details
8.0
November 8, 2023
The tongue padding feels comfortable, but it's not breathable. I like the materials.
 More details
9.0
November 15, 2023
I like the upper materials. There's a combination of textile knit and rubber. It conforms to your feet well, and it feels supportive.
 More details
8.0
November 17, 2023
Air doesn't escape the upper, but the shoe is breathable.
 More details

Support of the ANTA KT 9:

Expert Support Rating: 9.1 (ranks #11 of 295)
User Support Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
The base is incredibly stable. The upper materials and the cable laces keep you contained, too.
 More details
9.0
November 8, 2023
The heel lockdown feels phenomenal.
 More details
8.0
November 15, 2023
You'll be all right for support and lockdown. The shoe has all the necessary features.
 More details
10.0
November 17, 2023
It's tough to find a better lockdown and containment on a shoe.
 More details

Fit of the ANTA KT 9:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #197 of 295)
User Fit Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
The fit is 1-to-1, and it felt perfect after playing for 30 minutes.
 More details
8.0
November 15, 2023
The shoe fits me well. I like how snug the toe box feels.
 More details
7.0
November 17, 2023
I did not appreciate the fit because of how narrow the taper becomes. It works for players who prefer a slim and snug fit, though.
 More details

Durability of the ANTA KT 9:

User Durability Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the ANTA KT 9:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #241 of 295)
User Outdoor Rating: NA 
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
0
Bad (0%)
3
no
The pattern is too thin to use outdoors.
 More details
no
November 15, 2023
The grooves are too thin for outdoor use.
 More details
no
November 17, 2023
I wouldn't recommend using these shoes outdoors.
 More details

Width of the ANTA KT 9:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
3
regular
0
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
Go up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 15, 2023
The width is slightly narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 17, 2023
The shoe feels narrow.
 More details

Size of the ANTA KT 9:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
2
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
True to size fits me.
 More details
true to size
November 15, 2023
I went true to size.
 More details
½ size small
November 17, 2023
Go true to size if you have a narrow foot. Go up half a size if you want a more comfortable fit.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: