Jordan Luka 2

Released 6/2023, Low Top, Luka Doncic, 
Add to Favourites
8.3
EXPERT RATING
9 reviews
8.6
USER RATING
22 ratings
Luka Doncic's second shoe sees improvements to the lockdown and support.

Best Suitable For:

Guards and wings who make quick cuts and stepbacks will benefit the most from this shoe.

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $129.99
Finishline
$70.00
$130
DICK's
$84.97
$130
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (9)
User Ratings (22)
Traction
8.5
Cushion
7.8
Materials
8.0
Support
8.9
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
17%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Jordan Luka 2
Jordan Luka 2
Li-Ning Wade Shadow 5
Li-Ning Wade Shadow 5
Adidas D.O.N. Issue 5
Adidas D.O.N. Issue 5
Puma Court Rider
Puma Court Rider
Nike Precision 6
Nike Precision 6
New Balance Hesi Low
New Balance Hesi Low
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.38.0(0.3)8.1(0.2)8.2(0.1)7.9(0.4)7.7(0.6)
User Rating8.69.2(0.6)8.2(0.4)8.1(0.5)8.5(0.1)9.3(0.7)
Best Price
$70
$130
$119
$130
$56.99
$120
$59.97
$100
$55.97
$75
$59.98
$110
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight390g - 410gNANA410g - 420gNANA
 Show More
15 likes
Black / Bright Crimson / Wolf Grey / White
Black / Bright Crimson / Wolf Grey / White
in 3 shops
$70.00
$130
4 likes
Black / Volt
Black / Volt
in 4 shops
$70.00
$130
11 likes
White / University Red / Pure Platinum
White / University Red / Pure Platinum
in 3 shops
$71.97
$130
6 likes
White / Game Royal / Pure Platinum
White / Game Royal / Pure Platinum
in 3 shops
$71.97
$130
12 likes
Laser Orange / Black / Light Orewood Brown / Hyper Jade
Laser Orange / Black / Light Orewood Brown / Hyper Jade
in 4 shops
$71.97
$130
10 likes
White / Black
White / Black
in 3 shops
$84.97
$130
3 likes
Wolf Grey / Speed Yellow / Black / Hyper Jade
Wolf Grey / Speed Yellow / Black / Hyper Jade
in 4 shops
$84.97
$130
14 likes
White / Green Strike / Black
White / Green Strike / Black
from DICK's
$97.99
$130
50 likes
Black / Grand Purple / Aurora Green / Glow
Black / Grand Purple / Aurora Green / Glow
from DICK's
$100.99
$130
9 likes
White / Coconut Milk
White / Coconut Milk
in 4 shops
$104.97
$130
2 likes
White / Hyper Pink
White / Hyper Pink
in 4 shops
$130.00
3 likes
Bright Mango / Black / Barely Green
Bright Mango / Black / Barely Green
in 3 shops
$130.00
79 likes
"Nebula"
"Nebula"
from 3 Resellers
$75.00
30 likes
White / University Red / Amarillo / Black
White / University Red / Amarillo / Black
from 3 Resellers
$80.00
108 likes
Tropical Twist / Metallic Gold / Washed Teal / Barely Green
Tropical Twist / Metallic Gold / Washed Teal / Barely Green
from 2 Resellers
$93.00

Jordan Luka 2 Review

Pros:
Support and lockdown are outstanding
Beefed up materials improve comfort
Cons:
Inner padding becomes soggy over time
Increased weight from the first shoe

Performance of the Jordan Luka 2:

Luka Doncic's second signature shoe with Jordan Brand features impressive cushioning on clean courts, especially during lateral cuts. However, dust can be a problem. Jordan Brand improved the comfort of the Formula 23 foam. It feels softer for impact protection, and the forefoot feels bouncy. Support and lockdown are the star features among reviewers. The heel counter is beefy, and the lacing system creates excellent security. The materials see the most change from the previous model. The comfort is improved, but this also causes the weight to increase. Overall, the Jordan Luka 2 takes a step in the right direction, specifically catering to Luka's play style well.
See all 9 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Jordan Luka 2:

Expert Rating: 8.3 (ranks #172 of 305)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
July 11, 2023
The Jordan Luka 2 takes a step in the right direction. The traction is fantastic, and the lockdown is secure and impressive.
 More details
The Jordan Luka 2 has a reactive and responsive setup better suited for shiftier guards. The traction grips well, and the cushioning caters to lighter players.
 More details
The Jordan Luka 2 feels like a standard hoop shoe. The changes to the shoe are catered toward bigger guards. The support and lockdown are sturdy, but the shoe is also heavier.
 More details
8.4
August 30, 2023
The Jordan Luka 2 has outstanding midfoot and lateral support and containment. It's a solid shoe for guards and wings.
 More details
The Jordan Luka 2's best feature is the lockdown. The traction performs in cleaner conditions, and the cushioning is stable.
 More details
8.2
July 11, 2023
The Jordan Luka 2s are at their best when shifting weight onto one foot, particularly for stepbacks and cuts. The support and lockdown are the best features.
 More details
8.0
August 16, 2023
The Jordan Luka 2 beefs up the support and lockdown. The traction performs well on clean courts, and the cushioning feels responsive.
 More details
8.0
August 26, 2023
The Jordan Luka 2 is a definite improvement from the Luka 1. It's a controlled ride with lots of stability and sturdiness. There's plenty of value at this price point.
 More details
8.0
July 17, 2023
The Jordan Luka is a solid shoe that covers all of the bases. Most positions can utilize it. The cushioning is soft, and the materials feel comfortable.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Jordan Luka 2:

User Rating: 8.6 (ranks #153 of 305)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
13
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.4
October 19, 2023
These felt great at the shop but I had the same issue, both times when trying them out on court. Skin on my left foot in the Achilles area would get damaged causing irritating pain so much that I couldn’t play on. Maybe it’s just my personal problem having a strange foot shape, or perhaps them being half a size too small for me. Anyways, this didn’t happen with any other shoe, so hence the bad rating and me eventually selling them and going on to the next one.
 More details
8.5
January 10, 2024
I loved the SECURITY of the Luka 2!! Is my favorite luka so far. Traction is very solid on clean court is excepetionally and on dust is solid. The cushining is better than Luka 1 but it's a long way from becoming a great cushining. The material suprised me because on my first impressions i though extremelly thic but after days it provides excellent stability, comfort and durability. Lockdown is AWESOME. Fit is perfect to me.
 More details
8.4
November 12, 2023
The Luka 2 has some of the best support in a Nike shoe I’ve played in. The traction is super sticky on clean courts, but on dust the traction is poor and needs wiping. The cushion is super soft but will take a little brake in time. The materials are supper supportive, but take a decent amount of break in time to make them less stiff.
 More details
8.0
December 28, 2023
Took couple sessions to break in. Get better more I play in them. Good traction. Support and fit. Good shoe
 More details
9.0
March 21, 2024
Amazing grip and support but picks up dust quickly.
 More details

Traction of the Jordan Luka 2:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.5 (ranks #151 of 305)
User Traction Rating: 8.8 (ranks #142 of 305)
10 - Amazing
7
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
11
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
10.0
July 11, 2023
You can get a firm grip and hard stops without an issue. The traction remains a top feature of the shoe. It could be one of the best so far.
 More details
The traction pattern is practically identical to the Luka 1, which is a good thing. The performance is fantastic.
 More details
The traction felt tacky on clean hardwood courts straight out of the box. You have to wipe frequently because of dust pickup, though.
 More details
8.5
August 30, 2023
The traction pattern is tried and true. You're covered on clean courts. Make sure to wipe every few plays on dusty courts.
 More details
The traction performs very well on cleaner courts, but it mildly suffers when there's dust.
 More details
8.0
July 11, 2023
The side-to-side traction is impressive, but going front-to-back is just average.
 More details
8.0
August 16, 2023
The traction feels amazing on clean courts. It picks up dust often, which hinders performance.
 More details
8.0
August 26, 2023
The traction performance feels good. It's not top-tier, but it works.
 More details
8.0
July 17, 2023
The traction was outstanding on clean courts, but dusty floors caused problems.
 More details

Cushion of the Jordan Luka 2:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.8 (ranks #239 of 305)
User Cushion Rating: 8.2 (ranks #184 of 305)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
19
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
July 11, 2023
The cushioning feels improved. The underfoot feeling is beefed up and softer.
 More details
This iteration of Formula 23 is bouncier but not more plush. It feels neutral and reactive. Look elsewhere for impact protection.
 More details
The cushioning feels firm and flexible.
 More details
7.5
August 30, 2023
The Formula 23 feels springy. It will bottom out over time. There isn't much impact protection, but it is low to the ground.
 More details
The Formula 23 foam took some time to break in. It's not plush, but there's a lot of court feel. The cushioning is firm and stable.
 More details
8.0
July 11, 2023
The Formula 23 feels improved. The forefoot of the Luka 2 feels bouncier than any other shoe using this foam.
 More details
8.0
August 16, 2023
There's some compression under the heel. Impact protection is adequate, but it does feel responsive.
 More details
7.0
August 26, 2023
The Formula 23 foam feels better than last year, but the cushioning is still not as good as other foams. Your feet won't hurt, but the shoe feels basic.
 More details
8.0
July 17, 2023
The cushioning feels soft, but I don't like how the foam creases. Responsiveness could be better.
 More details

Materials of the Jordan Luka 2:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #181 of 305)
User Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #150 of 305)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
18
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
July 11, 2023
The materials and build are thicker than the previous model. It feels more supportive, though.
 More details
In terms of performance, the materials do everything you need. The quality isn't an upgrade, though.
 More details
The added materials make the shoe clunkier and less flexible, but the support and lockdown are improved. Breathability isn't the best.
 More details
9.0
August 30, 2023
Jordan Brand uses raw materials like suede and nubuck on the shoe. I enjoyed the material selection.
 More details
The materials are beefier and bulkier. It provides additional lockdown and support. The forefoot caused toe pain initially, but it went away afterwards.
 More details
8.0
July 11, 2023
The materials changed the most from the first shoe to this shoe. The padding and lacing setup are beefed up, improving comfort.
 More details
7.0
August 16, 2023
I was not a fan of the materials initially, but it feels better after a break-in period. It's stiff but feels supportive.
 More details
8.0
August 26, 2023
The mesh feels rough and slightly abrasive. It's not soft, but the shoe feels sturdy. I like the material setup.
 More details
8.0
July 17, 2023
The comfort around the shoe is solid. I enjoy the amount of padding around the tongue and upper.
 More details

Support of the Jordan Luka 2:

Expert Support Rating: 8.9 (ranks #60 of 305)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #62 of 305)
10 - Amazing
9
9 - Great
14
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
July 11, 2023
Lockdown is impressive because of the materials and lacing setup.
 More details
Support and lockdown see the most upgrades. The upper keeps you secure and contained, while the beefed-up heel counter makes sure you're stable. This means a longer break-in time, though.
 More details
The support and stability are sturdy. I felt secure and locked down.
 More details
9.0
August 30, 2023
Support is the highlight of the shoe. The ankle lockdown is incredible. The midfoot support plate and materials keep you harnessed into the shoe.
 More details
The shoe doubles down on stability. The iso plate provides propulsion and torsional support. Heel lockdown is also excellent.
 More details
9.0
July 11, 2023
The lacing setup is efficient and creates a sense of containment. The heel counter is outstanding for stability too.
 More details
9.0
August 16, 2023
The materials and construction help keep the midfoot contained. The support is one of the best features of the shoe. Stability isn't an issue, either.
 More details
9.0
August 26, 2023
The sturdy materials provide extra stability. It's a sturdy ride, and you're going to feel well-supported.
 More details
8.0
July 17, 2023
I had no issues with heel slippage. Stability wasn't an issue either.
 More details

Fit of the Jordan Luka 2:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #204 of 305)
User Fit Rating: 8.4 (ranks #186 of 305)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
18
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0
8.0
July 11, 2023
The overall fit feels standard. There's no heel slippage, and I like the lacing system.
 More details
The shoe feels stiff at first but breaks in nicely.
 More details
The fit is a tad long, but it's not an issue. It takes some time to break the shoe in for comfort.
 More details
8.0
August 30, 2023
I had pinching points around the plates on the shoe's lateral side. It went away after a few runs, and the laces helped provide a custom fit.
 More details
The shoe feels sculpted to your foot. There's plenty of padding around the ankle, too.
 More details
8.0
July 11, 2023
The fit feels average but beware of the plastic piece on the lateral side. It can cause problems for wider feet.
 More details
8.0
August 16, 2023
The width and midfoot area feel snug. I had to go down half a size to get a fit I liked.
 More details
8.0
August 26, 2023
The overall fit feels good. It's a bit stiff because of the materials.
 More details
8.0
July 17, 2023
Going down half a size worked for me, but I didn't have a chance to try my actual size.
 More details

Durability of the Jordan Luka 2:

User Durability Rating: 8.6 (ranks #125 of 305)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Jordan Luka 2:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 16.7 (ranks #225 of 305)
User Outdoor Rating: 53.3 (ranks #159 of 305)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
12
Bad (0%)
6
This setup is not meant for outdoor play.
 More details
The rubber feels too soft for outdoor use.
 More details
no
August 30, 2023
The rubber is too thin for outdoors.
 More details
The traction grips outdoors, but the durability is not good.
 More details
no
July 11, 2023
Dragging on outdoor courts can rip the upper. The tread lines are too thin for outdoor play.
 More details
fair
August 16, 2023
Outdoor performance seems okay.
 More details

Width of the Jordan Luka 2:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
5
regular
18
slightly wide
4
very wide
0
regularly wide
July 11, 2023
The width feels standard.
 More details
slightly narrow
August 30, 2023
Go up half a size if you have a wide foot.
 More details
slightly narrow
July 11, 2023
The width is average. There isn't much room for wider feet because of the plastic containment piece.
 More details
slightly narrow
August 16, 2023
The shoe is slightly narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
August 26, 2023
I feel some tension on the lateral side since I have slightly wide feet.
 More details

Size of the Jordan Luka 2:

very small
0
slightly small
5
true to size
21
slightly long
5
very long
0
true to size
July 11, 2023
Go true to size.
 More details
true to size
Go true to size.
 More details
true to size
I recommend true to size.
 More details
½ size small
August 30, 2023
I went up half a size.
 More details
true to size
Most people can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
July 11, 2023
Go true to size if you have a narrow or medium foot. Go up half a size if you have a 2E foot.
 More details
½ size small
August 16, 2023
I went up half a size.
 More details
true to size
August 26, 2023
The Luka 2 fits true to size.
 More details
½ size large
July 17, 2023
I don't have a recommendation, but I went down half a size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: