Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Jordan Why Not Zero.2

Released 1/2019, Mid Top, Russell Westbrook, 
Add to Favourites
8.6
EXPERT RATING
8 reviews
9.0
USER RATING
3 ratings
Great allrounder with well-balanced cushioning and a lot of support

Best Suitable For:

Works best for explosive players looking for a supportive shoe

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $119.99
StockX
from $73.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (8)
User Ratings (3)
Traction
8.8
Cushion
9.0
Materials
8.3
Support
8.4
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
30%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Jordan Why Not Zero.2
Jordan Why Not Zero.2
Nike KD 13
Nike KD 13
Nike KD Trey 5 VIII
Nike KD Trey 5 VIII
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Run
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Run
Jordan Why Not Zero.4
Jordan Why Not Zero.4
Nike KD 14
Nike KD 14
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.68.8(0.2)8.2(0.4)8.1(0.5)8.3(0.3)8.9(0.3)
User Rating9.09.0(0.0)8.8(0.2)8.8(0.2)9.1(0.1)9.3(0.3)
Best Price$119.99
$99.87
$150
$89.99
$94.47
$175
$99.99
$130
$94.47
$150
Type of CutMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid Top
Weight440g - 460g370g - 380g300g - 320g370g - 390g370g - 380g380g - 400g
 Show More
50 likes
Black/Amarillo/Vast Grey/Flash Crimson
Black/Amarillo/Vast Grey/Flash Crimson
from StockX
$73.00
33 likes
Vast Grey/Gunsmoke-Atmospher/Grey-White
Vast Grey/Gunsmoke-Atmospher/Grey-White
from StockX
$90.00
47 likes
Light Smoke Grey / Black / Cyber / Hyper Pink
Light Smoke Grey / Black / Cyber / Hyper Pink
from StockX
$90.00
44 likes
White/Off White/Platinum Tint
White/Off White/Platinum Tint
from StockX
$90.00
50 likes
Black / White
Black / White
from StockX
$90.00
49 likes
White/Total Crimson/Tidal Blue
White/Total Crimson/Tidal Blue
from StockX
$130.00
79 likes
Black/Blue/Pink Sail
Black/Blue/Pink Sail
from StockX
$171.00
34 likes
White/Multi Color
White/Multi Color
from StockX
$190.00
59 likes
Black / Red / Blue
Black / Red / Blue
from StockX
$194.00
11 likes
"Own the Chaos"
"Own the Chaos"
from StockX
$375.00
50 likes
White/Black/Particle Grey/Orange Pulse
White/Black/Particle Grey/Orange Pulse
No stores found

Jordan Why Not Zero.2 Review

Pros:
Very supportive shoe
Great all-around shoe
Cons:
No outstanding features
Pretty bulky materials

Performance of the Jordan Why Not Zero.2:

The design of the Why Not Zero.2 is almost as extravagant as Russell Westbrook's clothing style, but how does it perform? Most reviewers gave the traction good grades, but the majority of them liked the traction of the predecessor even better. The cushioning is no longer full-length Zoom, but that is not a big loss as the forefoot Zoom Air performs very well and the Phylon heel is super comfortable. Support and lockdown are strong features of this shoe -perfect for explosive players like Russell Westbrook! Overall, the Why Not Zero.2 is a great allrounder with flashy design and no glaring weaknesses.
See all 8 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Jordan Why Not Zero.2:

Expert Rating: 8.6 (ranks #78 of 219)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The Why Not Zero.2 is quick, comfortable, supportive, and breaks in quickly.
 More details
9.0
Traction is superb, materials are 50:50, support is solid, cushioning is responsive in the forefoot and comfortable in the heel. There is nothing bad about the Why Not Zero.2, but there is also nothing phenomenal. Not the best shoe I ever played in but a good performer overall.
 More details
9.0
January 17, 2019
I really enjoyed playing in the Jordan Why Not Zero.2. They look great, the price is right, whatever position you play - you are going to enjoy these!
 More details
9.0
April 6, 2019
I’ve literally got nothing to complain about with this shoe. Jordan made the Why Not Zero.2 a lot more fun with a bouncier cushioning set-up while keeping the shoe just great all around.
 More details
8.8
March 11, 2019
For $125 this is a really nice shoe - highly recommended! The traction and fit are the outstanding features for me.
 More details
Overall this shoe is really dope. The only downside is that the traction is a downgrade compared to the first Russell Westbrook sneaker.
 More details
8.0
March 7, 2019
I think the Jordan Why Not Zero.2 are a solid performer, and fun to play in. But the hefty materials, the uncomfortableness I experienced in the collar area and the uneven support in the heel to forefoot throw them off.
 More details
8.0
April 6, 2019
The cushioning is absolutely amazing and reminds me of the AJ29. This is an amazing overall performer, Russell Westbrook and Jordan Brand should be proud!
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Jordan Why Not Zero.2:

User Rating: 9.0 (ranks #52 of 219)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
March 19, 2022
Couldn’t figure out what size I should get these in and eventually they ended up being way too long for me to an extent where I always had my socks floating at the front edge of the shoes while playing.
 More details
8.4
January 19, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
10.0
November 23, 2021
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Jordan Why Not Zero.2:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.8 (ranks #85 of 219)
User Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #80 of 219)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The traction gripped really well, even on dusty courts.
 More details
9.0
The solid rubber grabs the floor really hard.
 More details
10.0
January 17, 2019
The circular traction pattern is freaking amazing and gives you great stopping power on clean courts. On dusty courts, it takes you only a slight wipe from time to time.
 More details
9.0
April 6, 2019
Excellent bite right out of the box on all surfaces with very little to no wiping on dusty floors.
 More details
9.0
March 11, 2019
The circular pattern gives you coverage in all directions. On dusty courts, you need a slight wipe and you are good to go again.
 More details
The traction worked wonders on clean courts, but once the rubber touched dust I was figure-skating.
 More details
9.0
March 7, 2019
The traction is one of my favorite features of this shoe. Even on a very dirty middle-school court, the traction is tacky and responsive.
 More details
8.0
April 6, 2019
The traction held up well on all courts! Gets the job done, and then some.
 More details

Cushion of the Jordan Why Not Zero.2:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #59 of 219)
User Cushion Rating: 9.3 (ranks #44 of 219)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The large volume Zoom Air unit in the forefoot provides a lot of impact protection. The heel is just regular Phylon.
 More details
8.0
No more full-length Zoom, but I am not mad. Forefoot Zoom is nice and there is still a lot of impact protection.
 More details
9.0
January 17, 2019
Bouncy in the forefoot and nice compression in the heel. Court feel could be a little better.
 More details
9.0
April 6, 2019
The Zoom feels Zoomy and the injected Phylon feels good underfoot from the get-go.
 More details
9.0
March 11, 2019
Decent amount of impact protection in the heel. Very bouncy big-volume Zoom Air unit in the forefoot.
 More details
I love the way the cushioning feels. The perfect combination of bounciness and stiffness.
 More details
9.0
March 7, 2019
Unlocked Zoom in the forefoot and injected Phylon in the midsole. This is a very robust cushioning setup with a ton of impact protection.
 More details
10.0
April 6, 2019
The unlocked Zoom bag feels incredible! Feels back memories of the AJ29.
 More details

Materials of the Jordan Why Not Zero.2:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #105 of 219)
User Materials Rating: 8.7 (ranks #72 of 219)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The mesh and knit materials require zero break-in time and get the job done.
 More details
7.0
I'm 50:50 when it comes to materials. I like the mesh in the front, but the heel feels bulky and clunky.
 More details
9.0
January 17, 2019
The materials are soft and feel really nice on foot.
 More details
9.0
April 6, 2019
These materials LOOK way more premium than most shoes in the 140 under range.
 More details
9.0
March 11, 2019
Different mesh, fuse, and knit materials feel premium and get the job done.
 More details
Materials are a little basic - but they work.
 More details
7.0
March 7, 2019
I like the mesh in the forefoot and I think that the thick upper materials will last for a long time.
 More details
8.0
April 6, 2019
The textile mesh gets the job done, but takes a while to break in.
 More details

Support of the Jordan Why Not Zero.2:

Expert Support Rating: 8.4 (ranks #121 of 219)
User Support Rating: 9.7 (ranks #13 of 219)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
Support is good, but not as good as the original.
 More details
9.0
The lacing system really locks in your feet nicely. The beefy internal heel counter makes sure that there is no heel slip at all.
 More details
9.0
January 17, 2019
I would have liked the base to be a little wider to increase stability. Overall, support and lockdown are pretty awesome.
 More details
9.0
April 6, 2019
I had zero issues with support and stability and it’s nice to feel some support around my ankles.
 More details
8.0
March 11, 2019
No heel slippage, no side-to-side movement. The base isn't very wide and even a little bit rounded, but I never had any problems.
 More details
No lateral movements, no heel slippage, and very good lockdown.
 More details
7.0
March 7, 2019
The decoupled design of the outsole combined with the narrow and rounded base felt a little too wobbly for me.
 More details
7.0
April 6, 2019
The support is solid but nothing about it is outstanding.
 More details

Fit of the Jordan Why Not Zero.2:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #125 of 219)
User Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #130 of 219)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
The fit isn't as tight or suffocating as in the Why Not Zero.1 and worked fine for me.
 More details
8.0
The shoe is pretty comfortable overall, but the heel feels a little clunky at times.
 More details
8.0
January 17, 2019
The one-bootie construction takes a little to break-in and to get comfortable.
 More details
9.0
April 6, 2019
No movement inside the shoe and no heel slip.
 More details
9.0
March 11, 2019
The shoe hugs my feet really nicely.
 More details
8.0
March 7, 2019
The midfoot and forefoot fit was solid, but the inside collar area was digging into my foot which didn't work out well with my hurt ankle.
 More details
7.0
April 6, 2019
The padding and heel counter do a great job, but the fit is a little bit long and wide.
 More details

Durability of the Jordan Why Not Zero.2:

User Durability Rating: 8.7 (ranks #89 of 219)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Jordan Why Not Zero.2:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 30.0 (ranks #125 of 219)
User Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #166 of 219)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
4
Traction was good outdoors but the rubber is on the softer side and probably won't last very long.
 More details
good
The rubber is pretty durable so you should be able to hoop indoors and outdoors.
 More details
no
January 17, 2019
Outdoor courts? Hell no!
 More details
Outdoors? Don't think about it! These will grind down really fast.
 More details
no
April 6, 2019
The grooves are very malleable and I wouldn't recommend outdoor use.
 More details

Width of the Jordan Why Not Zero.2:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
1
regular
6
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
regularly wide
Wide footers can also go true to size.
 More details
slightly narrow
January 17, 2019
The fit is pretty narrow and the toe box is rather tight.
 More details
regularly wide
March 11, 2019
I am a slightly wide-footer and I didn't have any problems with these.
 More details
regularly wide
I think wide-footer and narrow-footers will be fine going true to size.
 More details
slightly wide
April 6, 2019
The fit is slightly wide.
 More details

Size of the Jordan Why Not Zero.2:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
8
slightly long
1
very long
1
true to size
The shoe fits true to size.
 More details
true to size
These run true to size.
 More details
true to size
April 6, 2019
I went true to size
 More details
true to size
March 11, 2019
True to size.
 More details
true to size
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
March 7, 2019
I went true to size
 More details
½ size large
April 6, 2019
The shoe fits slightly long. Get it a half size-long
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: