Nike G.T. Hustle 2

Released 8/2023, Mid Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.1
EXPERT RATING
7 reviews
9.1
USER RATING
3 ratings
The Nike G.T. Hustle 2 is a lightweight, bouncy, and responsive performer.

Best Suitable For:

The Hustle 2 is the perfect shoe for players who want to get up the court quickly.

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $169.99
DICK's
$91.97
$170
Finishline
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (7)
User Ratings (3)
Traction
8.1
Cushion
8.5
Materials
8.0
Support
7.9
Fit
7.9
Outdoor
17%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike G.T. Hustle 2
Nike G.T. Hustle 2
New Balance Kawhi 3
New Balance Kawhi 3
Jordan Why Not Zero.5
Jordan Why Not Zero.5
Adidas D.O.N Issue #4
Adidas D.O.N Issue #4
Nike Lebron Witness 8
Nike Lebron Witness 8
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.18.2(0.1)7.8(0.3)7.9(0.2)7.7(0.4)8.9(0.8)
User Rating9.18.4(0.7)8.6(0.5)8.4(0.7)8.5(0.6)9.5(0.4)
Best Price
$91.97
$170
$99.97
$160
$97.99
$150
$119.99
$45.97
$110
$225
Type of CutMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopLow Top
Weight330g - 350gNA350g - 370g360g - 380gNA360g - 370g
 Show More
23 likes
White / Black
White / Black
from DICK's
$91.97
$170
13 likes
"All Star"
"All Star"
in 4 shops
$100.00
$170
10 likes
Track Red / Metallic Silver / Mystic Red
Track Red / Metallic Silver / Mystic Red
in 3 shops
$102.97
$170
3 likes
White / Malachite / Pure Platinum / Vintage Green
White / Malachite / Pure Platinum / Vintage Green
in 3 shops
$123.97
$170
0 likes
White / Sail / Safety Orange / White
White / Sail / Safety Orange / White
in 2 shops
$144.97
$170
0 likes
Football Grey / Glacier Blue / Light Armory Blue / Football Grey
Football Grey / Glacier Blue / Light Armory Blue / Football Grey
in 2 shops
$144.97
$170
14 likes
Cyber / White / Siren Red / Vivid Sulfur
Cyber / White / Siren Red / Vivid Sulfur
in 3 shops
$144.99
$170
12 likes
Luminous Green / Vivid Sulfur / Sail / Barely Volt
Luminous Green / Vivid Sulfur / Sail / Barely Volt
from DICK's
$169.99
24 likes
Black / White / Pink Foam / Pure Platinum
Black / White / Pink Foam / Pure Platinum
from Foot Locker
$170.00
23 likes
Black / Multi-Color / Picante Red / Black
Black / Multi-Color / Picante Red / Black
from DICK's
$179.99
0 likes
"Wembanyama"
"Wembanyama"
from 2 Resellers
$147.00

Nike G.T. Hustle 2 Review

Pros:
Easy transition from step to step
Bouncy and responsive cushioning
Cons:
Lack of outsole ground contact
Outsole and midsole longevity

Performance of the Nike G.T. Hustle 2:

Nike changed the name from the G.T. Run to the G.T. Hustle 2, which is much more fitting for the shoe. All reviewers agree the outsole pattern is unique. The traction performs on clean courts, but there's a distinct lack of continuous ground contact. The cushioning setup is low to the ground but remains bouncy. It also provides plenty of feedback. The fit is accommodating, but some reviewers mentioned issues with the lacing. The midsole bottoming out can also cause discomfort with the fit. Support and lockdown are safe. The shoe feels flexible, but containment isn't an issue. The Nike G.T. Hustle 2 surprised reviewers with how well it nails its identity. The shoe is light and bouncy. It's an overall joy to play in.
See all 7 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike G.T. Hustle 2:

Expert Rating: 8.1 (ranks #231 of 308)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
September 20, 2023
I'm impressed by the comfort of the Nike G.T. Hustle 2. The shoe provides speed and agility while remaining responsive and bouncy.
 More details
8.2
September 28, 2023
The Nike G.T. Hustle 2 is my favourite in the G.T. lineup. I love the cushioning and materials. Look elsewhere if you need midfoot support.
 More details
8.0
I'm pleasantly surprised how much I enjoy the Nike G.T. Hustle 2. I felt rejuvenated when making cuts, planting my feet, and using quick moves.
 More details
8.0
October 10, 2023
The Nike G.T. Hustle 2 is a decent performer. I didn't have any issues with the traction, and the lockdown is outstanding once you get your feet in and the laces completely secure.
 More details
8.0
October 19, 2023
The Nike G.T. Hustle 2 is a smooth and nimble-feeling shoe. There's a lot of court feel, and the cushioning feels well-rounded, too. The material quality is the main downside.
 More details
7.8
September 20, 2023
The Nike G.T. Hustle 2 is a lightweight and bouncy performer. The cushioning and outsole setup make getting up and down the court easier.
 More details
7.8
September 28, 2023
There's a lot of promise with the Nike G.T. Hustle 2, but it misses the mark slightly. The shoe plays low and responsive thanks to the full-length Zoom cushioning.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike G.T. Hustle 2:

User Rating: 9.1 (ranks #50 of 308)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
October 12, 2023
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.6
March 23, 2024
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.6
April 21, 2024
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike G.T. Hustle 2:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.1 (ranks #219 of 308)
User Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #54 of 308)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
September 20, 2023
The outsole pattern is unique. It has a solid grip. The overall performance felt great.
 More details
8.5
September 28, 2023
The traction performs nicely on clean courts, but the outsole collects plenty of dust on dirty courts.
 More details
8.0
The traction sticks like no other on clean courts, but dust pickup hinders the performance.
 More details
8.0
October 10, 2023
The traction picks up dust, but the performance is solid.
 More details
8.0
October 19, 2023
The bite feels good. It gets better over time, too.
 More details
8.0
September 20, 2023
The tread is the most unique part of the shoe. The transition is nice, but it doesn't have a continuous grip. It performs well on indoor courts.
 More details
7.0
September 28, 2023
The traction feels like a gimmick. It plays well on a clean court, but the lack of surface area can cause slipping on dusty courts.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike G.T. Hustle 2:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.5 (ranks #149 of 308)
User Cushion Rating: 9.7 (ranks #14 of 308)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
September 20, 2023
The midsole reminds me of the KD 15. It's a responsive setup with plenty of bounce. The step-in comfort is the most impressive feature.
 More details
9.0
September 28, 2023
The Cushlon takes some time to break in, and the full-length Zoom Strobel keeps you close to the court while feeling plush.
 More details
9.0
The combination of full-length Zoom and Cushlon foam is stellar. It feels low to the ground while providing plenty of feedback.
 More details
8.0
October 10, 2023
The cushioning is a highlight of the sneaker. The foam feels firm, but the Air Strobel makes up for it.
 More details
9.0
October 19, 2023
The foam feels soft with bounce and impact protection. I enjoy the court feel, too. Most people will enjoy this setup.
 More details
7.5
September 20, 2023
The stack is low, but my foot didn't bottom out. It feels comfortable and bouncy but isn't the best for shock absorption.
 More details
8.0
September 28, 2023
The cushioning feels low to the ground, and the full-length Zoom provides plenty of bounce and impact protection.
 More details

Materials of the Nike G.T. Hustle 2:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #180 of 308)
User Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #150 of 308)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
September 20, 2023
The materials are lightweight and plush, especially around the heel.
 More details
9.0
September 28, 2023
The materials are one of my favourite features. The ankle feels plush and soft. I had no issues with any other materials, either.
 More details
8.0
The lightweight textile upper, suede toe cap and midsole feel fantastic.
 More details
8.0
October 10, 2023
The tongue is one of my favourite features. It feels comfortable and breathable on foot.
 More details
7.0
October 19, 2023
The material quality is poor, but it feels good enough performance-wise. It's thin and minimal.
 More details
8.0
September 20, 2023
The materials feel cheap in hand, but on foot, it feels premium. The upper lets go of heat well, but it retains moisture.
 More details
8.0
September 28, 2023
The look and feel of the upper materials are solid. There's no break-in time, and the shoe feels soft on foot.
 More details

Support of the Nike G.T. Hustle 2:

Expert Support Rating: 7.9 (ranks #254 of 308)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #61 of 308)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
September 20, 2023
Stability and torsional support are at a safe level.
 More details
6.0
September 28, 2023
The laces, ankle area, and base combine to provide decent support. My main concern is the complete lack of a shank for midfoot support.
 More details
8.0
Once you're laced down and locked in, the lockdown keeps you contained. The outsole feels flexible yet stable.
 More details
9.0
October 10, 2023
You have to use all the lace eyelets for a secure lockdown. Once it's on, it's not going anywhere. The containment and lockdown feel tight.
 More details
8.0
October 19, 2023
The torsional support isn't the best. The rest of the support and lockdown features are surprisingly adequate. I felt contained and secure.
 More details
8.0
September 20, 2023
Containment is decent, but the lockdown is impressive.
 More details
8.0
September 28, 2023
I wish there were additional lateral support around the pinky-toe area, but the support is adequate for lighter players. I enjoy the lateral outrigger, too.
 More details

Fit of the Nike G.T. Hustle 2:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.9 (ranks #250 of 308)
User Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #50 of 308)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
September 20, 2023
The fit is almost perfect.
 More details
8.5
September 28, 2023
The fit is 1-to-1. I needed to use an additional eyelet after the materials softened up.
 More details
7.0
I had to lace the shoe to the top for a safe fit. The collar can pop and cause an injury without the top lace hole.
 More details
7.0
October 10, 2023
The shoe is tricky to put on your foot, but the fit is comfortable once on.
 More details
8.0
October 19, 2023
The fit is slightly short, but going up half a size works well.
 More details
7.5
September 20, 2023
The fit is versatile while fresh, but you might want an orthotic.
 More details
8.0
September 28, 2023
I had no issues with the fit other than the materials being soft.
 More details

Durability of the Nike G.T. Hustle 2:

User Durability Rating: 8.0 (ranks #218 of 308)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike G.T. Hustle 2:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 16.7 (ranks #226 of 308)
User Outdoor Rating: 75.0 (ranks #85 of 308)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
3
Bad (0%)
4
no
September 20, 2023
The outsole doesn't feel sturdy enough for outdoor use.
 More details
no
I wouldn't take these shoes outdoors.
 More details
fair
October 10, 2023
I wouldn't encourage you to wear these outdoors, but the shoe might hold up.
 More details
fair
October 19, 2023
There's not enough surface area for durability. The rubber is durable, though.
 More details
no
September 20, 2023
You're going to want a tackier traction for outdoors.
 More details
no
September 28, 2023
I recommend staying indoors with the G.T. Hustle 2.
 More details

Width of the Nike G.T. Hustle 2:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
2
regular
4
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
slightly wide
September 20, 2023
The shoe is wide-foot friendly. Stay true to size.
 More details
slightly narrow
October 19, 2023
The toe box is snug and slightly narrow.
 More details
regularly wide
September 20, 2023
2E feet can go true to size for a performance fit or up half a size for a roomy fit.
 More details
slightly narrow
September 28, 2023
Wide-footers can go up half a size.
 More details

Size of the Nike G.T. Hustle 2:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
8
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
September 20, 2023
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
September 28, 2023
These shoes fit true to size.
 More details
true to size
Stay true to size.
 More details
½ size small
October 19, 2023
I went up half a size.
 More details
true to size
September 20, 2023
Go true to size.
 More details
true to size
September 28, 2023
Go true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: