Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike KD 11

Released 8/2018, Mid Top, Kevin Durant, 
Add to Favourites
7.6
EXPERT RATING
7 reviews
8.3
USER RATING
10 ratings
Great combination of React and Zoom Air cushioning

Best Suitable For:

Works best as a casual sneaker but doesn't perform very well on a basketball court.

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $149.99
StockX
from $230.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (7)
User Ratings (10)
Traction
7.9
Cushion
9.0
Materials
8.0
Support
5.9
Fit
7.1
Outdoor
33%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike KD 11
Nike KD 11
Nike KD 13
Nike KD 13
Nike KD Trey 5 VIII
Nike KD Trey 5 VIII
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Run
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Run
Jordan Why Not Zero.4
Jordan Why Not Zero.4
Nike KD 14
Nike KD 14
Add shoe
Expert Rating7.68.8(1.2)8.2(0.6)8.1(0.5)8.3(0.7)8.9(1.3)
User Rating8.39.0(0.7)8.5(0.2)8.5(0.2)8.9(0.6)9.2(0.9)
Best Price$149.99
$94.97
$150
$89.99
$94.47
$175
$99.99
$130
$69.27
$150
Type of CutMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid Top
WeightNA370g - 380g300g - 320g370g - 390g370g - 380g380g - 400g
 Show More
22 likes
Black/Black
Black/Black
from StockX
$230.00
19 likes
Cool Grey/Wolf Grey/Pure Platinum
Cool Grey/Wolf Grey/Pure Platinum
from StockX
$230.00
27 likes
Blue/Yellow
Blue/Yellow
from StockX
$240.00
26 likes
College Navy/University Gold
College Navy/University Gold
from StockX
$250.00
21 likes
Blue Void/Black/Squadron Blue
Blue Void/Black/Squadron Blue
from StockX
$284.00
29 likes
Black/Chlorine/Blue/Persian Violet
Black/Chlorine/Blue/Persian Violet
from StockX
$299.00
25 likes
Black/White/Racer Blue/Bright Crimson
Black/White/Racer Blue/Bright Crimson
from StockX
$315.00
38 likes
Hot Punch/Lime Blast/Pure Platin
Hot Punch/Lime Blast/Pure Platin
from StockX
$369.00
27 likes
Black/Twilight Pulse
Black/Twilight Pulse
from StockX
$474.00
48 likes
Black/Bright Crimson/Photo Blue
Black/Bright Crimson/Photo Blue
from StockX
$550.00
48 likes
Laser Fuchsia/Laser Fuchsia
Laser Fuchsia/Laser Fuchsia
from StockX
$686.00
29 likes
Mulit Color/Metallic Gold
Mulit Color/Metallic Gold
from StockX
$700.00

Nike KD 11 Review

Pros:
React + Zoom cushioning
Comfortable Flyknit upper
Cons:
Lacking support and stability
Inconsistent traction

Performance of the Nike KD 11:

Reviewers are unanimously disappointed by the KD 11. The combination of React and Zoom Air cushioning gets good grades across the board, but that's where the positive aspects stop. The Flyknit upper is comfortable and looks good but is way too stretchy and loose for a performance basketball shoe. If you do tight cuts and crossovers, be prepared to slide a lot in the KD11. The inconsistent traction adds to the disappointing test results of Kevin Durant's latest signature shoes. Overall, the KD11 works best as a casual sneaker but doesn't perform very well on a basketball court.
See all 7 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike KD 11:

Expert Rating: 7.6 (ranks #216 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.1
September 26, 2018
Personally, I would not recommend the KD11 for basketball because of the missing lateral support. Playing in these shoes had me scared about my ankles.
 More details
8.0
July 16, 2018
The KD 11 is a decent performer, but it just wasn't for me. I would recommend this shoe only to bigger pull-up shooters - there just isn't enough support for quicker players like me.
 More details
I was really disappointed because I expected more. The KD11 looks nice and is very comfortable but the performance aspects like support and traction just aren't as good as I had hoped.
 More details
7.8
September 26, 2018
If you want a sock-like shoe with great cushioning then you are going to love the KD11. Unfortunately, the missing support and lacking containment are issues I personally can't ignore in a performance basketball shoe.
 More details
7.4
September 26, 2018
Cushioning, materials, and traction are great. The only problem is the lack of support.
 More details
The Nike KD11 looks like a comfortable casual sneaker but doesn't work on a basketball court for me because of the lacking support and stability.
 More details
The KD11 is one of the most disappointing shoes I reviewed in a while. The fully knit build is just not supportive enough for a performance basketball shoe - use some leather Nike!
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike KD 11:

User Rating: 8.3 (ranks #169 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.8
November 16, 2021
I really like this shoe. But the downfall of this shoe is the pull tab where it digs in my Achilles and it hurts a lot.
 More details
8.2
November 15, 2022
Outdoor players are lucky to explore this tbh. :)
 More details
8.6
November 29, 2021
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
7.8
February 3, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.0
December 12, 2021
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike KD 11:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.9 (ranks #185 of 233)
User Traction Rating: 8.0 (ranks #178 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
7.5
September 26, 2018
The translucent rubber offers great stopping power on clean courts, but on more dusty courts it was super inconsistent.
 More details
9.0
July 16, 2018
The traction of the KD 11 is good, even on a dusty court.
 More details
The traction is pretty inconsistent - works very well on clean courts but slides a lot on dusty courts.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2018
Works fine on clean courts, needs some wiping on dirty courts.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2018
The traction is fantastic and holds up even on mildly dusty courts.
 More details
The traction started off very nicely but seemed to fade a little after breaking it in.
 More details
The rubber frays easily and dust gets clogged in the narrow traction pattern instantly.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike KD 11:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #65 of 233)
User Cushion Rating: 8.4 (ranks #132 of 233)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
September 26, 2018
The combination of React and full-length Zoom is freaking amazing.
 More details
9.0
July 16, 2018
The nice and plush insole provides great step-in comfort. The cushioning started off stiff, but after a while, I could feel the full-length Zoom that is similar to the cushioning of the Why Not Zero.1.
 More details
React's impact protection and Zoom Air's responsiveness is a crazy combination!
 More details
9.0
September 26, 2018
The React + Zoom cushioning feels great underfoot with a nice bounce and without any lag.
 More details
9.0
September 26, 2018
Combining React and Zoom gives you low-profile responsiveness, comfort, and a lot of bounciness.
 More details
The cushioning is very comfortable and provides a ton of impact protection. Unfortunately, it's also clunky, stiff and doesn't give you much court feel or responsiveness.
 More details
The combination of React and Zoom Air is money!
 More details

Materials of the Nike KD 11:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #173 of 233)
User Materials Rating: 8.9 (ranks #68 of 233)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
September 26, 2018
The implementation of the Flyknit upper could have been better.
 More details
9.0
July 16, 2018
The upper materials need a little to break in but feel very nice afterwards.
 More details
Overall, the materials are okay. The toe box and the heel counter are very sturdy, the mid-foot upper is soft and comfortable. I would have liked more padding on the inside of the tongue.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2018
Feels nice and comfortable and premium but does nothing performance wise in my opinion.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2018
The Flyknit upper is very light and feels great on foot.
 More details
The Flyknit is just too soft for a performance basketball.
 More details

Support of the Nike KD 11:

Expert Support Rating: 5.9 (ranks #233 of 233)
User Support Rating: 7.2 (ranks #201 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
6
6 - Subpar
4
5 - Poor
4
7.0
September 26, 2018
Lockdown in the heel was fine but I felt my foot slipping off the footbed a lot. This feels like a very dangerous shoe to play in if you do a lot of lateral cuts.
 More details
5.0
July 16, 2018
I was sliding all over the place in this shoe because the upper material is not strong enough to provide the necessary lockdown. If you rely on cuts and crossovers, then this shoe is not for you.
 More details
The support was a downer for me as the mid-foot panel is too stretchy for my liking. I was always afraid of ankle sprains because my feet were rolling over on hard lateral cuts.
 More details
7.0
September 26, 2018
The upper is super stretchy and doesn't provide a lot of containment. Stability is fine even if there is basically no heel counter.
 More details
5.0
September 26, 2018
There is barely any support in this shoe. If you do a lateral cut or a step back your foot almost falls out of the shoe - not comfortable!!
 More details
The horrible heel lockdown and constant front-to-back movement inside the shoe didn't inspire confidence for hard cuts and crossovers.
 More details
Because of the stretchy and sloppy materials I never felt safe playing in these shoes.
 More details

Fit of the Nike KD 11:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.1 (ranks #220 of 233)
User Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #135 of 233)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
2
8.5
September 26, 2018
The fit of the one-bootie upper is really nice after a short break-in period.
 More details
7.0
September 26, 2018
There is a good amount of heel slip to start but it gets a lot better after the break-in period.
 More details
7.0
September 26, 2018
The overall fit was pretty good but not outstanding.
 More details
I don't like the sock-construction often used in modern basketball shoes, but the harness-like system hidden under the Flyknit upper improved the comfort a little bit for me.
 More details
Never once did I feel securely locked into the shoe.
 More details

Durability of the Nike KD 11:

User Durability Rating: 8.4 (ranks #132 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike KD 11:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 33.3 (ranks #126 of 233)
User Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #134 of 233)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
4
Bad (0%)
4
no
July 16, 2018
I wouldn't recommend this shoe outdoors because of the soft rubber.
 More details
no
September 26, 2018
Would I take them outdoors? Probably not.
 More details
The traction worked surprisingly well outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike KD 11:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
9
regular
3
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
September 26, 2018
The KD 11 is a little bit narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
July 16, 2018
Runs narrow like we are used to from KD shoes.
 More details
slightly narrow
September 26, 2018
Slightly narrow like all Durant's shoes.
 More details

Size of the Nike KD 11:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
12
slightly long
3
very long
1
½ size large
September 26, 2018
The KD 11 is a little bit long
 More details
runs large
July 16, 2018
Long and narrow like every KD shoe ever.
 More details
true to size
The KD 11 runs true to size for me.
 More details
½ size large
September 26, 2018
Going down half a size should be the right choice except for the widest-footers.
 More details
true to size
September 26, 2018
Fits just like the KD9 or KD10. I went true to size and this worked perfectly for me.
 More details
true to size
Fits true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: