Nike Kyrie 7

Released 11/2020, Mid Top, Kyrie Irving, 
Add to Favourites
8.6
EXPERT RATING
5 reviews
8.8
USER RATING
76 ratings
The Kyrie 7 is an upgrade over the 6 with aesthetics to match.

Best Suitable For:

Great for quick players like guards who are shifty and make a lot of cuts.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $139.99
StockX
from $84.00
GOAT
from $101.00
KicksCrew
from $165.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (5)
User Ratings (76)
Traction
8.4
Cushion
8.4
Materials
8.2
Support
8.6
Fit
8.4
Outdoor
33%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Kyrie 7
Nike Kyrie 7
Jordan Why Not Zero.5
Jordan Why Not Zero.5
Nike G.T. Hustle 2
Nike G.T. Hustle 2
Nike Sabrina 2
Nike Sabrina 2
New Balance Kawhi 3
New Balance Kawhi 3
Adidas D.O.N Issue #4
Adidas D.O.N Issue #4
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.67.8(0.8)8.1(0.5)8.3(0.3)8.2(0.4)7.9(0.7)
User Rating8.88.6(0.2)9.1(0.3)NA8.4(0.4)8.4(0.4)
Best Price$139.99
$97.99
$150
$77.97
$170
$100
$130
$84.97
$160
$119.99
Type of CutMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid Top
Weight360g - 370g350g - 370g330g - 350gNANA360g - 380g
 Show More
186 likes
Midnight Navy / Lagoon Pulse / Bright Mango / Midnight Navy
Midnight Navy / Lagoon Pulse / Bright Mango / Midnight Navy
from 3 Resellers
$84.00
81 likes
Black / Black / Arctic Punch
Black / Black / Arctic Punch
from 3 Resellers
$101.00
39 likes
Navy / White
Navy / White
from 3 Resellers
$102.00
75 likes
White / Black
White / Black
from 3 Resellers
$105.00
64 likes
Red / White
Red / White
from 3 Resellers
$106.00
73 likes
Blue / White
Blue / White
from 2 Resellers
$112.00
86 likes
"Chinese New Year" - Black / Spirit Teal / Hyper Pink / Metallic Gold
"Chinese New Year" - Black / Spirit Teal / Hyper Pink / Metallic Gold
from 3 Resellers
$122.00
118 likes
Pale Ivory / Chlorine Blue / Black
Pale Ivory / Chlorine Blue / Black
from 3 Resellers
$124.00
61 likes
Black / White / Black
Black / White / Black
from 3 Resellers
$126.00
110 likes
Regal Pink / Hemp / Honeydew / White
Regal Pink / Hemp / Honeydew / White
from 3 Resellers
$132.00
102 likes
Light Bone / White / Light Green Spark / Game Royal
Light Bone / White / Light Green Spark / Game Royal
from 3 Resellers
$135.00
86 likes
Black / Lime Ice / Total Orange
Black / Lime Ice / Total Orange
from 2 Resellers
$144.00
183 likes
Copa / Dark Smoke Grey / Rattan
Copa / Dark Smoke Grey / Rattan
from 3 Resellers
$147.00
168 likes
Black / Off Noir / Chile Red / White
Black / Off Noir / Chile Red / White
from 3 Resellers
$150.00
155 likes
Black / University Gold / Team Orange
Black / University Gold / Team Orange
from 3 Resellers
$150.00
153 likes
Atomic Orange / Black / Tropical Twist
Atomic Orange / Black / Tropical Twist
from 3 Resellers
$160.00
55 likes
Wolf Grey / Back / White
Wolf Grey / Back / White
from 3 Resellers
$162.00
233 likes
Hyper Royal / Hyper Royal / Black / White
Hyper Royal / Hyper Royal / Black / White
from 3 Resellers
$165.00
140 likes
White / Metallic Gold / Black
White / Metallic Gold / Black
from 3 Resellers
$174.00
56 likes
Black / Melon Tint / Glacier Ice
Black / Melon Tint / Glacier Ice
from 3 Resellers
$174.00
160 likes
"Brooklyn Beats" - White / Glow / Hyper Royal / Black
"Brooklyn Beats" - White / Glow / Hyper Royal / Black
from 3 Resellers
$182.00
223 likes
Black / University Red / White / Black
Black / University Red / White / Black
from 3 Resellers
$186.00
88 likes
"Creator" - Active Fuchsia / Black Ghost / Multi Color
"Creator" - Active Fuchsia / Black Ghost / Multi Color
from 3 Resellers
$186.00
116 likes
"Icons Of Sport" - Red / Multi Color
"Icons Of Sport" - Red / Multi Color
from 3 Resellers
$187.00
218 likes
"Weatherman" - Green / Orange / Red
"Weatherman" - Green / Orange / Red
from 3 Resellers
$196.00
209 likes
Yellow Strike / Green Abyss / Bright Crimson / Black
Yellow Strike / Green Abyss / Bright Crimson / Black
from 3 Resellers
$199.00
269 likes
Lilac / Indigo Burst / Sail / Melon Tint
Lilac / Indigo Burst / Sail / Melon Tint
from 3 Resellers
$222.00
145 likes
"Special FX" - Green / Teal / Red / Metallic Gold
"Special FX" - Green / Teal / Red / Metallic Gold
from 3 Resellers
$230.00
169 likes
"Expressions" - Blue / Orange / Crimson / Pink
"Expressions" - Blue / Orange / Crimson / Pink
from 3 Resellers
$365.00
62 likes
Ghost / Blue Beyond / Laser Orange
Ghost / Blue Beyond / Laser Orange
from 3 Resellers
$393.00

Nike Kyrie 7 Review

Pros:
Very supportive
Lightweight
Cons:
Inconsistent traction

Performance of the Nike Kyrie 7:

The traction works well on clean courts but on dusty courts, you will need to wipe from time to time. Overall, the traction performance is a slight downgrade from the Kyrie 6. The Zoom Turbo unit in the forefoot feels responsive, bouncy, and provides some nice court feel and the cushioning in the heel feels much better than in the Kyrie 5 and 6. The materials are much more minimal than the Kyrie 6 with no forefoot strap and perform really well overall. The support is very good for lateral containment and stability. The Kyrie 7 also provides decent ankle support. Overall the Kyrie 7 is a great overall performer with some upgrades over the Kyrie 6.
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Kyrie 7:

Expert Rating: 8.6 (ranks #96 of 311)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
The Kyrie 7 is the best hoop shoe in his line to date. Performance-wise, these do it all!
 More details
8.8
December 4, 2020
I really like the Kyrie 7. They feel like an upgraded version of the Kyrie 6 with just okay traction. A very good performer overall!
 More details
8.6
November 23, 2020
You are getting a very solid performer for $130. My only gripe with the shoe was the traction on dust, but overall the Kyrie 7 is a great hoop shoe.
 More details
8.0
June 14, 2021
The Kyrie is a very dependable sneaker. There really isn't much that it truly excels at and there are better options. It is one of the most consistent lines Nike has to offer. Overall, the shoe is going to do what you want and need it to do.
 More details
8.0
August 10, 2021
Like previous iterations, the Nike Kyrie 7 is a great performing shoe. Its traction is consistent, the cushion is responsive, and the fit and materials help to provide a good support system.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Kyrie 7:

User Rating: 8.8 (ranks #120 of 311)
10 - Amazing
10
9 - Great
45
8 - Good
15
7 - Average
6
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
December 1, 2021
Traction has a good bite and feels good, but on dusty courts, it definitely pick up dust. As you wipe it, the bite suddenly gets better. Fit is not an issue at all. However the torsional support is almost zero. After a long play, your foot may hurt. This doesn't happened to me but its not an insurance. Materials are dope. Air zoom turbo unit is insane. It give you enough power to speed up and jump. Impact protection is just normal. It is a great shoe for 1-2s and light and fast 3s.
 More details
8.6
November 14, 2021
Like all kyries, the 7's are a top performer. The zoom turbo is key for great footwork and pushes you forward with every step. The traction is usually trustworthy, the only problem is dust every now and then. The weight was perfect and allowed faster movement, paired with the traction, the 7's are great for running and takeoff. The uppers did start to rip but it does not change the playability of the shoe. Overall, it's a very efficient shoe for efficient players.
 More details
8.6
June 29, 2022
Performance-wise, and specially if you play indoors, the Kyrie 7s are amazing. The traction is absolutely nuts, that’s the aspect I would highlight most about this shoe. They are lightweight and feel quick and close to the ground, so they are specially good for quick guards. The problem is if you play outdoors, the outsole was destroyed after a few pickup games outside. So: the Kyries are great but only if you play on wood.
 More details
9.2
November 26, 2021
Love the shoe. My whole basketball career I've worn kyries and out of all of them, the kyrie 7 is the best. It continues to have top-notch traction and support and keeps you feeling swagged out. The only honest downside is it's not as comfortable(cushion) as Kd's. To emphasize, the shoe deserves a 9 and up rating and should be loved by anyone who puts them on! Highly recommend!
 More details
10.0
April 6, 2023
it was great from the second I put it on. Very comfortable, great lockdown, great response & I love the colorways. It's one of Kyries best signature by looks & performance. I would recommend it for more shiftier bball players like guards, but anyone can wear it. The air zoom really helps & the speed I can achieve is great. The shoe is light & I overall love it.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Kyrie 7:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.4 (ranks #184 of 311)
User Traction Rating: 8.9 (ranks #137 of 311)
10 - Amazing
23
9 - Great
32
8 - Good
21
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0
8.0
The traction pattern is spread out so it doesn't pick up that much dust. The grip and bite are pretty nice but not as good as in the Kyrie 6.
 More details
8.0
December 4, 2020
The bite was pretty good on clean courts, but they definitely pick up some dust.
 More details
8.0
November 23, 2020
This traction reminded me of tire tread and it performs well, but not as well as the Kyrie 6. I had no issues on clean courts, but I had to wipe on dusty courts.
 More details
9.0
June 14, 2021
We had no complaints about the traction on the Kyrie 7. There were no slip-outs, but we did play on a clean court.
 More details
9.0
August 10, 2021
The traction has deep grooves and blades, but the bite was not as aggressive as previous iterations of the shoe. It still performs very well in all court conditions.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Kyrie 7:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.4 (ranks #167 of 311)
User Cushion Rating: 8.2 (ranks #196 of 311)
10 - Amazing
9
9 - Great
22
8 - Good
33
7 - Average
14
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
1
9.0
The Zoom Turbo Air feels responsive, bouncy, and provides some nice court feel - much like the Kyrie 6.
 More details
9.0
December 4, 2020
The cushion felt like the Kyrie 5 and 6 with a little better heel cushion. They have surprisingly good impact protection, with nice responsiveness and court feel.
 More details
9.0
November 23, 2020
Basically the same cushion setup as the Kyrie 6. The Zoom Air is more subtle, but it still feels really good.
 More details
7.0
June 14, 2021
We didn't feel the Zoom in the shoe compared to models such as the KDs.
 More details
8.0
August 10, 2021
For the third year in a row, there is a Zoom Turbo in the forefoot. It provides a great court feel and is very responsive, but it does lack impact protection.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Kyrie 7:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.2 (ranks #152 of 311)
User Materials Rating: 8.6 (ranks #113 of 311)
10 - Amazing
18
9 - Great
24
8 - Good
25
7 - Average
12
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0
8.0
Just like previous Kyrie models, the mesh is soft and flexible right out of the box with no break in required. The materials are not the most premium, but they performed well on the court.
 More details
9.0
December 4, 2020
I really like how these materials feel on foot. They are very thin and minimal which I love. I also enjoy not having a strap on the forefoot.
 More details
8.0
November 23, 2020
The full mesh upper was crispy and a little stiff, but they felt nice on foot. Performance-wise these got the job done great.
 More details
8.0
June 14, 2021
Material choice is nice.
 More details
8.0
August 10, 2021
The mesh material gets the job done, but it feels basic. It does feel lightweight and breathable.
 More details

Support of the Nike Kyrie 7:

Expert Support Rating: 8.6 (ranks #125 of 311)
User Support Rating: 8.8 (ranks #124 of 311)
10 - Amazing
23
9 - Great
34
8 - Good
15
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
4
5 - Poor
1
9.0
The forefoot strap from the Kyrie 6 was replaced by TPU fins which work pretty much the same. The lockdown is excellent and the wide base provides great support.
 More details
9.0
December 4, 2020
I had no issues at all with the support. Lateral containment and stability was good, plus these have some decent ankle support.
 More details
9.0
November 23, 2020
The Kyrie 7 is no different than previous models when it comes to support. I had no side to side movement on the footbed or lateral instabilities. These definitely had me covered for support.
 More details
8.0
June 14, 2021
I like that the Kyrie's are mids. They help me mentally feel more secure in the heel area.
 More details
8.0
August 10, 2021
The moulded fins on both sides of the shoe help to keep you locked in. There's also a wide base on the shoe to help the shoe feel stable.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Kyrie 7:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.4 (ranks #123 of 311)
User Fit Rating: 8.9 (ranks #96 of 311)
10 - Amazing
24
9 - Great
33
8 - Good
16
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
1
9.0
The fit is similar to previous Kyrie models and comes snug out of the box. The Kyrie 7 is much more minimal than the Kyrie 6 and felt very light on feet.
 More details
9.0
December 4, 2020
These fit pretty much like the Kyrie 6. They are very snug in the forefoot which I really like. Overall, the fit is very good.
 More details
9.0
November 23, 2020
They fit pretty snug like every other Kyrie model. I liked how they wrap around my foot really well providing an almost 1-to-1 fit.
 More details
8.0
June 14, 2021
Forms to your foot nicely.
 More details
7.0
August 10, 2021
It's a narrow-fitting shoe that needs some break-in time before starting to feel nice.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Kyrie 7:

User Durability Rating: 8.2 (ranks #201 of 311)
10 - Amazing
16
9 - Great
13
8 - Good
22
7 - Average
13
6 - Subpar
6
5 - Poor
1

Outdoor of the Nike Kyrie 7:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 33.3 (ranks #164 of 311)
User Outdoor Rating: 38.9 (ranks #223 of 311)
Good (100%)
11
Fair (50%)
22
Bad (0%)
24
fair
They performed well outdoors, but the outsole took a beating.
 More details
no
December 4, 2020
The outsole is not durable enough for outdoor use.
 More details
fair
August 10, 2021
I think they'll be ok outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike Kyrie 7:

very narrow
3
slightly narrow
24
regular
49
slightly wide
2
very wide
1
slightly narrow
December 4, 2020
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 23, 2020
I am a wide footer I recommend going up half a size.
 More details
slightly narrow
August 10, 2021
The shoe is narrow like most other Kyrie models.
 More details

Size of the Nike Kyrie 7:

very small
1
slightly small
16
true to size
56
slightly long
7
very long
1
true to size
True to size works for a snug fit. You can go up half a size if you want a looser fitting shoe.
 More details
true to size
December 4, 2020
True to size was great for me. If you don't like a snug fit I'd recommend going up half a size.
 More details
true to size
November 23, 2020
True to size should work fine.
 More details
true to size
June 14, 2021
The fit runs true to size.
 More details
½ size small
August 10, 2021
The shoe fits snug until broken in.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: