Search Shoe

Nike Kyrie 7

Nike Kyrie 7
Nike Kyrie 7
Nike Kyrie 7
Nike Kyrie 7
Add to Favourites
8.7
The Kyrie 7 is an upgrade over the 6 with aesthetics to match.
based on 4 expert reviews
based on 4 expert reviews

Best Suitable For:

Great for quick players like guards who are shifty and make a lot of cuts.

Price Comparison:

Available at 7 shops | Official Retail Price: $139.99
Finishline
Buy Now
Eastbay
See all 7 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Traction
8.3
Cushion
8.5
Materials
8.3
Support
8.8
Fit
8.8
Outdoor
25%

Facts & Figures:

Type:
Mid Top
Release Date:
11/2020
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
83 likes
Black / Off Noir / Chile Red / White
Black / Off Noir / Chile Red / White
in 3 shops
$105.00
$140
67 likes
Black / University Gold / Team Orange
Black / University Gold / Team Orange
in 5 shops
$109.99
$140
94 likes
Hyper Royal / Hyper Royal / Black / White
Hyper Royal / Hyper Royal / Black / White
in 3 shops
$129.99
$140
112 likes
Black / University Red / White / Black
Black / University Red / White / Black
in 3 shops
$129.99
$140
49 likes
Midnight Navy / Lagoon Pulse / Bright Mango / Midnight Navy
Midnight Navy / Lagoon Pulse / Bright Mango / Midnight Navy
in 5 shops
$130.00
$140
48 likes
"Brooklyn Beats" - White / Glow / Hyper Royal / Black
"Brooklyn Beats" - White / Glow / Hyper Royal / Black
in 5 shops
$130.00
$140
19 likes
Pale Ivory / Chlorine Blue / Black
Pale Ivory / Chlorine Blue / Black
in 6 shops
$130.00
$140
20 likes
"Weatherman" - Green / Orange / Red
"Weatherman" - Green / Orange / Red
from Nike
$130.00
$140
16 likes
Black / Black / Arctic Punch
Black / Black / Arctic Punch
in 6 shops
$130.00
$140
49 likes
Atomic Orange / Black / Tropical Twist
Atomic Orange / Black / Tropical Twist
in 4 shops
$140.00
21 likes
"Chinese New Year" - Black / Spirit Teal / Hyper Pink / Metallic Gold
"Chinese New Year" - Black / Spirit Teal / Hyper Pink / Metallic Gold
in 2 shops
$140.00
9 likes
"Creator" - Active Fuchsia / Black Ghost / Multi Color
"Creator" - Active Fuchsia / Black Ghost / Multi Color
from StockX
$121.00
13 likes
"Icons Of Sport" - Red / Multi Color
"Icons Of Sport" - Red / Multi Color
from StockX
$128.00
18 likes
"Special FX" - Green / Teal / Red / Metallic Gold
"Special FX" - Green / Teal / Red / Metallic Gold
from StockX
$194.00
34 likes
"Expressions" - Blue / Orange / Crimson / Pink
"Expressions" - Blue / Orange / Crimson / Pink
from StockX
$249.00

Nike Kyrie 7 Review

Pros:
Very supportive
Lightweight
Cons:
Inconsistent traction

Performance of the Nike Kyrie 7:

The traction works well on clean courts but on dusty courts, you will need to wipe from time to time. Overall, the traction performance is a slight downgrade from the Kyrie 6. The Zoom Turbo unit in the forefoot feels responsive, bouncy, and provides some nice court feel and the cushioning in the heel feels much better than in the Kyrie 5 and 6. The materials are much more minimal than the Kyrie 6 with no forefoot strap and perform really well overall. The support is very good for lateral containment and stability. The Kyrie 7 also provides decent ankle support. Overall the Kyrie 7 is a great overall performer with some upgrades over the Kyrie 6.
See all 4 reviews

Reviews of the Nike Kyrie 7:

The 8.7 average overall rating ranks #43 of 171 shoes overall
8.0
KickGenius
June 14, 2021
The Kyrie is a very dependable sneaker. There really isn't much that it truly excels at and there are better options. It is one of the most consistent lines Nike has to offer. Overall, the shoe is going to do what you want and need it to do.
Watch the video
8.8
The Sole Brothers
December 4, 2020
I really like the Kyrie 7. They feel like an upgraded version of the Kyrie 6 with just okay traction. A very good performer overall!
Watch the video
8.6
RicheeKim
November 23, 2020
You are getting a very solid performer for $130. My only gripe with the shoe was the traction on dust, but overall the Kyrie 7 is a great hoop shoe.
Watch the video
9.5
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
November 17, 2020
The Kyrie 7 is the best hoop shoe in his line to date. Performance-wise, these do it all!
Watch the video

Traction of the Nike Kyrie 7:

The 8.3 average traction rating ranks #101 of 171 shoes overall
9.0
KickGenius
June 14, 2021
We had no complaints about the traction on the Kyrie 7. There were no slip-outs, but we did play on a clean court.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
December 4, 2020
The bite was pretty good on clean courts, but they definitely pick up some dust.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
November 23, 2020
This traction reminded me of tire tread and it performs well, but not as well as the Kyrie 6. I had no issues on clean courts, but I had to wipe on dusty courts.
Watch the video
8.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
November 17, 2020
The traction pattern is spread out so it doesn't pick up that much dust. The grip and bite are pretty nice but not as good as in the Kyrie 6.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Nike Kyrie 7:

The 8.5 average cushion rating ranks #95 of 171 shoes overall
7.0
KickGenius
June 14, 2021
We didn't feel the Zoom in the shoe compared to models such as the KDs.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
December 4, 2020
The cushion felt like the Kyrie 5 and 6 with a little better heel cushion. They have surprisingly good impact protection, with nice responsiveness and court feel.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
November 23, 2020
Basically the same cushion setup as the Kyrie 6. The Zoom Air is more subtle, but it still feels really good.
Watch the video
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
November 17, 2020
The Zoom Turbo Air feels responsive, bouncy, and provides some nice court feel - much like the Kyrie 6.
Watch the video

Materials of the Nike Kyrie 7:

The 8.3 average materials rating ranks #80 of 171 shoes overall
8.0
KickGenius
June 14, 2021
Material choice is nice.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
December 4, 2020
I really like how these materials feel on foot. They are very thin and minimal which I love. I also enjoy not having a strap on the forefoot.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
November 23, 2020
The full mesh upper was crispy and a little stiff, but they felt nice on foot. Performance-wise these got the job done great.
Watch the video
8.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
November 17, 2020
Just like previous Kyrie models, the mesh is soft and flexible right out of the box with no break in required. The materials are not the most premium, but they performed well on the court.
Watch the video

Support of the Nike Kyrie 7:

The 8.8 average support rating ranks #54 of 171 shoes overall
8.0
KickGenius
June 14, 2021
I like that the Kyrie's are mids. They help me mentally feel more secure in the heel area.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
December 4, 2020
I had no issues at all with the support. Lateral containment and stability was good, plus these have some decent ankle support.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
November 23, 2020
The Kyrie 7 is no different than previous models when it comes to support. I had no side to side movement on the footbed or lateral instabilities. These definitely had me covered for support.
Watch the video
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
November 17, 2020
The forefoot strap from the Kyrie 6 was replaced by TPU fins which work pretty much the same. The lockdown is excellent and the wide base provides great support.
Watch the video

Fit of the Nike Kyrie 7:

The 8.8 average fit rating ranks #45 of 171 shoes overall
8.0
KickGenius
June 14, 2021
Forms to your foot nicely.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
December 4, 2020
These fit pretty much like the Kyrie 6. They are very snug in the forefoot which I really like. Overall, the fit is very good.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
November 23, 2020
They fit pretty snug like every other Kyrie model. I liked how they wrap around my foot really well providing an almost 1-to-1 fit.
Watch the video
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
November 17, 2020
The fit is similar to previous Kyrie models and comes snug out of the box. The Kyrie 7 is much more minimal than the Kyrie 6 and felt very light on feet.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 25.0% average outdoor rating ranks #98 of 171 shoes overall
no
The Sole Brothers
December 4, 2020
The outsole is not durable enough for outdoor use.
Watch the video
fair
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
November 17, 2020
They performed well outdoors, but the outsole took a beating.
Watch the video

Width of the Nike Kyrie 7:

slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
December 4, 2020
Watch the video
slightly narrow
RicheeKim
November 23, 2020
I am a wide footer I recommend going up half a size.
Watch the video

Size of the Nike Kyrie 7:

true to size
KickGenius
June 14, 2021
The fit runs true to size.
Watch the video
true to size
The Sole Brothers
December 4, 2020
True to size was great for me. If you don't like a snug fit I'd recommend going up half a size.
Watch the video
true to size
RicheeKim
November 23, 2020
True to size should work fine.
Watch the video
true to size
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
November 17, 2020
True to size works for a snug fit. You can go up half a size if you want a looser fitting shoe.
Watch the video

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
Black / Off Noir / Chile Red / White
Black / Off Noir / Chile Red / White
in 3 shops
$105.00
$140
Black / University Gold / Team Orange
Black / University Gold / Team Orange
in 5 shops
$109.99
$140
Hyper Royal / Hyper Royal / Black / White
Hyper Royal / Hyper Royal / Black / White
in 3 shops
$129.99
$140
Black / University Red / White / Black
Black / University Red / White / Black
in 3 shops
$129.99
$140
Midnight Navy / Lagoon Pulse / Bright Mango / Midnight Navy
Midnight Navy / Lagoon Pulse / Bright Mango / Midnight Navy
in 5 shops
$130.00
$140
"Brooklyn Beats" - White / Glow / Hyper Royal / Black
"Brooklyn Beats" - White / Glow / Hyper Royal / Black
in 5 shops
$130.00
$140
Pale Ivory / Chlorine Blue / Black
Pale Ivory / Chlorine Blue / Black
in 6 shops
$130.00
$140
"Weatherman" - Green / Orange / Red
"Weatherman" - Green / Orange / Red
from Nike
$130.00
$140
Black / Black / Arctic Punch
Black / Black / Arctic Punch
in 6 shops
$130.00
$140
Atomic Orange / Black / Tropical Twist
Atomic Orange / Black / Tropical Twist
in 4 shops
$140.00
"Chinese New Year" - Black / Spirit Teal / Hyper Pink / Metallic Gold
"Chinese New Year" - Black / Spirit Teal / Hyper Pink / Metallic Gold
in 2 shops
$140.00
Black / Off Noir / Chile Red / White
$105.00
on Finishline