Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Kyrie Low 4

Released 6/2021, Low Top, Kyrie Irving, 
Add to Favourites
8.2
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
8.3
USER RATING
21 ratings
The latest entry in the Kyrie Low line is a decent offering, especially at its lower price point.

Best Suitable For:

Especially recommended for guards that want a responsive shoe.

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $109.99
StockX
from $79.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (3)
User Ratings (21)
Traction
8.7
Cushion
7.2
Materials
8.3
Support
8.5
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Kyrie Low 4
Nike Kyrie Low 4
Under Armour Curry 10
Under Armour Curry 10
Under Armour Curry 9
Under Armour Curry 9
Li-Ning Wade 808 2
Li-Ning Wade 808 2
Puma Clyde Hardwood
Puma Clyde Hardwood
Jordan Luka 1
Jordan Luka 1
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.28.9(0.7)8.9(0.7)8.8(0.6)8.7(0.5)8.5(0.3)
User Rating8.39.1(0.8)9.2(0.9)9.2(0.9)8.6(0.3)9.0(0.7)
Best Price$109.99
$159.99
$120
$160
$119
$99.99
$120
$109.99
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight350g - 370gNA320g - 330g400g - 420g460g - 480g360g - 380g
 Show More
55 likes
White / White / Black
White / White / Black
from StockX
$79.00
25 likes
Black / White / Game Royal
Black / White / Game Royal
from StockX
$93.00
16 likes
Black / White / Black
Black / White / Black
from StockX
$100.00
23 likes
Black / White / University Red
Black / White / University Red
from StockX
$101.00
32 likes
Black / White / University Red
Black / White / University Red
from StockX
$115.00
15 likes
Black / Wolf Grey / White
Black / Wolf Grey / White
from StockX
$119.00
60 likes
Black/Dark Smoke Grey/Cyber Teal/Rattan
Black/Dark Smoke Grey/Cyber Teal/Rattan
from StockX
$124.00
130 likes
Bright Crimson / Red Plum / University Blue / Black
Bright Crimson / Red Plum / University Blue / Black
from StockX
$155.00
82 likes
Racer Blue / Arctic Punch / Barely Volt / Chlorine Blue
Racer Blue / Arctic Punch / Barely Volt / Chlorine Blue
from StockX
$167.00
40 likes
Off-White / Grey Fog
Off-White / Grey Fog
from StockX
$169.00
68 likes
Dutch Green / Bright Mango - Laser Orange
Dutch Green / Bright Mango - Laser Orange
from StockX
$180.00
51 likes
Pale Coral / Iron Grey / Cashmere
Pale Coral / Iron Grey / Cashmere
from StockX
$188.00
86 likes
White / Dark Raisin / Laser Blue
White / Dark Raisin / Laser Blue
from StockX
$190.00
122 likes
Green Glow / Red Plum / Metallic Gold / Atomic Orange
Green Glow / Red Plum / Metallic Gold / Atomic Orange
from StockX
$313.00
44 likes
Light Armory Blue / Signal Blue / Opti Yellow / Black
Light Armory Blue / Signal Blue / Opti Yellow / Black
No stores found
13 likes
Black / Wolf Grey / White
Black / Wolf Grey / White
No stores found

Nike Kyrie Low 4 Review

Pros:
Plays fast and low to the ground
Traction is top-notch
Cons:
Cushioning isn't the best.
There's a little bit of heel slippage

Performance of the Nike Kyrie Low 4:

Nike did not include any Zoom air units in the cushion of the Kyrie Low 4 but instead chose to feature Cushlon. Reviewers agreed it felt nice but wasn't up to par with other iterations of the foam setup. The traction is the real star of the show. It performs very well indoors on both dusty and clean courts. Materials on the Kyrie Low 4 feel pretty nice for the shoe being a budget model but reviewers had some concerns about the breathability. Considering the price, the Nike Kyrie Low 4 is a decent option if speed and responsiveness are the main things you look for in a shoe.
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Kyrie Low 4:

Expert Rating: 8.2 (ranks #168 of 238)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
Although I was disappointed in the cushion, the Nike Kyrie Low 4 still provides a smooth, lightweight experience. The traction, fit, and support combine to make this shoe a decent performer at a reasonable price.
 More details
8.0
July 1, 2021
The Nike Kyrie Low 4 is a pretty low to the ground, responsive setup, but doesn't provide much bounce or compression. It plays very fast and the shoe itself is very lightweight thanks to the thin materials. It's still a shoe I really liked playing in despite being a bit disappointed in the cushion.
 More details
8.0
August 1, 2021
The Nike Kyrie Low 4 is an overall good performer. One thing to note is that the shoe isn't the best for impact protection, but it does offer a lot of responsiveness, and the support is great.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Kyrie Low 4:

User Rating: 8.3 (ranks #169 of 238)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
July 19, 2022
Kyrie Low 4’s are a good pickup for indoor use. The traction is great and won’t disappoint. I always felt locked down and well supported in the shoe. However, the shoe’s lower price limits the cushion and durability. Once the shoe bottoms out, I had sore feet from the thin cushion. I was suprised when I found a small tear in the shoe a few months after their first use. Lastly, I find the weight of the shoe a bit extra. They’re a great cheap shoe, but sacrifice some comfort and durability.
 More details
8.5
February 23, 2022
This shoe had me feeling fairly bouncy and it had great stability and containment, although the cushion isnt great. There was some heel slippage but it was nothing too bad and was not a deal breaker, the traction is great on a clean indoor court but the durability was not great. I played on an outdoor court for a week and i ran through most of the outsole.
 More details
6.8
December 12, 2021
Its is a pretty solid shoe with OK traction. But you can see the little hump near the heel this part is really hard and I almost always leave practice/games with blisters on my heel. Other than that your getting what you payed for
 More details
9.2
November 23, 2021
I absolutely love this shoe. Super responsive cushioning. The cushlon was pretty soft and offered good impact protection, but didn't feel slow at all. Overall great performer.
 More details
8.0
July 3, 2022
The traction is good but the longer I wore them it got worse and I played indoors. I feel like they would be better outdoors.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Kyrie Low 4:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.7 (ranks #98 of 238)
User Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #85 of 238)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
13
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The Kyrie Low 4 has the same outsole that's used on the Kyrie 7. That means you can expect the same consistency and reliability as well.
 More details
9.0
July 1, 2021
The traction is amazing, top-tier traction. The pattern and rubber compound are exactly the same as on the Kyrie 7. It bites really hard on indoor courts.
 More details
8.0
August 1, 2021
The traction pattern on the Kyrie Low 4 is exactly the same as the Kyrie 7. They perform the same, so you may need some wiping every now and then.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Kyrie Low 4:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.2 (ranks #222 of 238)
User Cushion Rating: 7.2 (ranks #195 of 238)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
11
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
2
The Cushlon used is dense, and there's only a small amount of Zoom coverage. This means there isn't much impact protection but, there is plenty of court feel.
 More details
7.5
July 1, 2021
The Cushlon used in the Kyrie Low 4 feels different than the Cushlon used in the KD 14 and the Kobe 5 Protro. There isn't as much heel compression and is stiffer than both of the other mentioned pairs.
 More details
7.0
August 1, 2021
There's a full-length Cushlon midsole and a Zoom unit in the forefoot, which is a bit of a letdown. It's a firm setup, and I could barely feel the Zoom unit.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Kyrie Low 4:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #102 of 238)
User Materials Rating: 8.1 (ranks #146 of 238)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
12
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
Materials on the Kyrie Low 4 are both flexible and breathable. They feel like an extension of your foot.
 More details
8.0
July 1, 2021
I really like the materials, but the quality isn't the best. It's a thin textile material that feels very soft and minimal.
 More details
8.0
August 1, 2021
The textile upper is nice to the touch and gets the job done in terms of performance.
 More details

Support of the Nike Kyrie Low 4:

Expert Support Rating: 8.5 (ranks #105 of 238)
User Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #158 of 238)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
11
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The support in this shoe is fantastic. With a proper fit, the materials and the low cut help give you a secure ride in all directions.
 More details
7.5
July 1, 2021
I experienced a little bit of heel slippage since there isn't much padding in the heel area. It wasn't a deal-breaker, but I just didn't quite feel locked down. Lateral containment had zero issues though.
 More details
9.0
August 1, 2021
I had no problems with support. There was no movement of my foot on the footbed. I never felt unstable, especially with the wide base.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Kyrie Low 4:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #129 of 238)
User Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #158 of 238)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
The strength of the upper leaves little room for stretch, so going true to size will help provide extra room for toe splay in the forefoot.
 More details
8.0
July 1, 2021
It fits exactly like the Kyrie 7. I went true to size and it fits me very well.
 More details
8.0
August 1, 2021
The shoe fits snugly and leans toward the narrow side. It caused a bit of discomfort in the forefoot, but other than that, the shoe does fit nicely around my foot.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Kyrie Low 4:

User Durability Rating: 8.1 (ranks #157 of 238)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Kyrie Low 4:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #198 of 238)
User Outdoor Rating: 44.4 (ranks #158 of 238)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
2
Bad (0%)
5
no
July 1, 2021
Do not play with these outdoors at all. I ran through the rubber outsole in about 2 days.
 More details

Width of the Nike Kyrie Low 4:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
10
regular
12
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
regularly wide
The TPU forefoot overlays could potentially cause issues for those with wider feet. So, you may want to go up half a size.
 More details
slightly narrow
July 1, 2021
It does run slightly narrow in the toe box.
 More details
slightly narrow
August 1, 2021
I'm a slightly wide footer, and this shoe fits narrow when I went true to size.
 More details

Size of the Nike Kyrie Low 4:

very small
0
slightly small
2
true to size
21
slightly long
1
very long
0
true to size
I recommend going true to size.
 More details
true to size
July 1, 2021
I recommend going up half a size unless you're looking for a snug fit. I personally like a snug fit, but I think it might cause some discomfort for people who don't.
 More details
true to size
August 1, 2021
Going true to size is perfectly fine if you have normal feet.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: