Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Lebron 18 Low

Released 3/2021, Low Top, Lebron James, 
Add to Favourites
8.5
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
8.4
USER RATING
11 ratings
The LeBron 18 Low comes with a few upgrades over the regular LeBron 18 model.

Best Suitable For:

Great for forwards or centers who need a lot of impact protection.

Price Comparison:

Available at 4 shops | Official Retail Price: $159.99
Nike
$79.97
$160
Buy Now
Foot Locker
See all 4 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (3)
User Ratings (11)
Traction
8.3
Cushion
8.8
Materials
7.8
Support
8.5
Fit
8.8
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Lebron 18 Low
Nike Lebron 18 Low
Nike Cosmic Unity
Nike Cosmic Unity
Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3
Under Armour Anatomix Spawn 3
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Adidas Trae Young 1
Adidas Trae Young 1
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.58.8(0.3)9.0(0.5)8.8(0.3)8.8(0.3)8.2(0.3)
User Rating8.48.7(0.3)8.9(0.5)9.2(0.8)9.7(1.3)8.7(0.3)
Best Price
$79.97
$160
$149.99
$99.99
$169.99
$225
$65
$140
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight410g - 430g400g - 410g340g - 360g410g - 430g360g - 370g400g - 430g
 Show More
23 likes
Smoke Grey / Sunset Pulse
Smoke Grey / Sunset Pulse
in 4 shops
$79.97
$160
47 likes
Fireberry / Black / Light Blue Fury
Fireberry / Black / Light Blue Fury
from DICK's
$159.99
55 likes
Black / White / Fierce Purple / Racer Blue
Black / White / Fierce Purple / Racer Blue
from DICK's
$159.99
40 likes
Black / Black / Black
Black / Black / Black
from DICK's
$159.99
40 likes
White / Bright Crimson / Black
White / Bright Crimson / Black
from DICK's
$159.99
28 likes
"Heart of Lion"
"Heart of Lion"
from DICK's
$159.99
12 likes
"Floral"
"Floral"
from StockX
$89.00
72 likes
"LeBronold Palmer"
"LeBronold Palmer"
from StockX
$91.00
30 likes
Blue / Beige / Racer Blue
Blue / Beige / Racer Blue
from StockX
$92.00
45 likes
White / Black / Iron Grey
White / Black / Iron Grey
from StockX
$99.00
40 likes
Black / White / University Red
Black / White / University Red
from StockX
$101.00

Nike Lebron 18 Low Review

Pros:
Really bouncy cushion
Good containment and lockdown
Cons:
Inconsistent on dust
Bad court feel

Performance of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

The traction on the LeBron 18 Low is basically inherited from the regular Lebron 18 but performs slightly better. It provides a consistent and hard stop but could do a little better on dust. The cushion setup features React foam and an Air Max unit in the heel that makes for a very bouncy setup with nice impact protection but lacks responsiveness or court feel. The Mesh materials are an upgrade over the regular Lebron 18 and perform well. The fit is true to size and but slightly narrow, so wide footers should maybe go up half a size. The support and lockdown are solid and do a great job but some reviewers had issues with lateral stability due to the high and soft cushioning. Overall the LeBron 18 Low is a solid performer, especially for big guys who need a lot of impact protection!
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

Expert Rating: 8.5 (ranks #95 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
Whether you’re a LeBron fan, a person who likes impact protection, or a newbie looking for a shoe that’ll get you started, I can definitely recommend these.
 More details
8.4
March 26, 2021
The LeBron 18 Low retails for $160 and they are a pretty good performer. The materials could've been a bit better, but from a performance standpoint, they are really good.
 More details
8.4
March 26, 2021
The LeBron 18 Low performs pretty well and I enjoyed playing in it. They will be in my rotation pretty loosely because I prefer other cushion setups, but overall these are solid.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

User Rating: 8.4 (ranks #146 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.4
June 15, 2022
I like how it looks, it’s unique with the bugs bunny & marvin the martians motives, calm colorway, two different colors and the words of bugs bunny and marvin the martians on each airmax, but still cool for casual wear. It's bouncy, snug fit, but when I used it for the first time playing basketball my feet got blisters on the bottom of the inner ankle, maybe because it was new and still stiff, but after I used it many times it became more flexible and comfortable. Unfortunately it's a bit heavy.
 More details
8.8
January 11, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
7.0
December 5, 2021
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.8
February 3, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.2
December 28, 2021
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.3 (ranks #142 of 229)
User Traction Rating: 7.7 (ranks #180 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
The traction was good on most days with only some minor slips that mostly happened when they were relatively new.
 More details
8.0
March 26, 2021
These have basically the same outsole as the Lebron 18 and it works great on clean courts. When playing on mildly dusty courts, I slipped here and there and hard lateral movements weren't great.
 More details
9.0
March 26, 2021
The traction performs very well, maybe even a bit better than the regular LeBron 18. I had a very consistent and hard stop when I tested them outdoors.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.8 (ranks #82 of 229)
User Cushion Rating: 9.1 (ranks #53 of 229)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
If you’re looking for a just-right plush, impact-protecting cushion, you’ll get it here.
 More details
9.0
March 26, 2021
The full-length React midsole and the 270 Air unit are very nice with lots of impact protection and bounce. The only bad thing about this cushion setup is that there isn't a lot of court feel and responsiveness.
 More details
8.0
March 26, 2021
The cushioning setup is crazy! The React felt really nice in the forefoot and the Air Max unit in the heel provides a ton of impact protection. The cushioning feels super comfortable but it's a little unstable and doesn't give you any court feel.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.8 (ranks #182 of 229)
User Materials Rating: 8.7 (ranks #73 of 229)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
We really should have gotten better quality materials for a shoe that’s priced at $160.
 More details
8.0
March 26, 2021
The full-mesh upper doesn't feel great and is a little disappointing for this price point. Performance-wise it gets the job done well though and I can't complain. The Low version did a better job of keeping my foot on the footbed compared to the regular Lebron 18.
 More details
8.0
March 26, 2021
The materials are really nice. Quality isn't the best, but the upper is thin and comfortable. They conformed to my foot well and are pretty supportive.
 More details

Support of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

Expert Support Rating: 8.5 (ranks #109 of 229)
User Support Rating: 8.6 (ranks #121 of 229)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
The addition of small outriggers compared to the original Lebron 18 added lateral stability. Added fuse keeps your feet from rolling over, but the high off the ground Air Max unit feels a little wobbly.
 More details
9.0
March 26, 2021
I had absolutely zero issues with support in this shoe. I had no heel slippage or side-to-side movement on the footbed. Lateral stability was solid as well. The support was an upgrade over the regular Lebron 18.
 More details
8.0
March 26, 2021
I had no issues with lateral containment, but lateral stability wasn't the best. There is no outrigger and the Air Max unit caused some instability. Overall, the support is decent.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.8 (ranks #46 of 229)
User Fit Rating: 7.9 (ranks #176 of 229)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
The soft materials provided a snug and comfortable fit.
 More details
8.0
March 26, 2021
Overall the fit is pretty good. There wasn't much dead space in the toe box and everywhere else was pretty snug.
 More details
9.0
March 26, 2021
The fit is pretty snug and there isn't much dead space in the toe box. This was a great fit for me and it didn't stretch out at all.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

User Durability Rating: 8.0 (ranks #153 of 229)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
1

Outdoor of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #94 of 229)
User Outdoor Rating: 31.8 (ranks #148 of 229)
Good (100%)
2
Fair (50%)
5
Bad (0%)
6
Durability is good even after playing exclusively on concrete.
 More details
no
March 26, 2021
The outsole isn't durable enough for outdoor use.
 More details

Width of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
6
regular
5
slightly wide
0
very wide
1
slightly narrow
March 26, 2021
If you're a really wide footer I'd suggest going up half a size.
 More details
slightly narrow
March 26, 2021
Width is slightly narrow.
 More details

Size of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
10
slightly long
2
very long
1
True to size for sure.
 More details
true to size
March 26, 2021
These fit true to size.
 More details
true to size
March 26, 2021
True to size fit me very well.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: