Search Shoe

Nike Lebron 18 Low

Nike Lebron 18 Low
Nike Lebron 18 Low
Nike Lebron 18 Low
Nike Lebron 18 Low
Add to Favourites
8.4
The LeBron 18 Low comes with a few upgrades over the regular LeBron 18 model.
based on 2 expert reviews
based on 2 expert reviews

Best Suitable For:

Great for forwards or centers who need a lot of impact protection.

Price Comparison:

Available at 7 shops | Official Retail Price: $159.99
Buy Now
Foot Locker
See all 7 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Traction
8.5
Cushion
8.5
Materials
8.0
Support
8.5
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
0%

Facts & Figures:

Type:
Low Top
Release Date:
3/2021
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
8 likes
Black / White / University Red
Black / White / University Red
in 6 shops
$160.00
10 likes
Fireberry / Black / Light Blue Fury
Fireberry / Black / Light Blue Fury
in 7 shops
$160.00
8 likes
White / Black / Iron Grey
White / Black / Iron Grey
in 3 shops
$160.00
9 likes
Black / White / Fierce Purple / Racer Blue
Black / White / Fierce Purple / Racer Blue
in 5 shops
$160.00
37 likes
"LeBronold Palmer"
"LeBronold Palmer"
No stores found

Nike Lebron 18 Low Review

Pros:
Really bouncy cushion
Good containment and lockdown
Cons:
Inconsistent on dust
Bad court feel

Performance of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

The traction on the LeBron 18 Low is basically inherited from the regular Lebron 18 but performs slightly better. It provides a consistent and hard stop but could do a little better on dust. The cushion setup features React foam and an Air Max unit in the heel that makes for a very bouncy setup with nice impact protection but lacks responsiveness or court feel. The Mesh materials are an upgrade over the regular Lebron 18 and perform well. The fit is true to size and but slightly narrow, so wide footers should maybe go up half a size. The support and lockdown are solid and do a great job but some reviewers had issues with lateral stability due to the high and soft cushioning. Overall the LeBron 18 Low is a solid performer, especially for big guys who need a lot of impact protection!
See all 2 reviews

Reviews of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

The 8.4 average overall rating ranks #93 of 165 shoes overall
8.4
The Sole Brothers
March 26, 2021
The LeBron 18 Low performs pretty well and I enjoyed playing in it. They will be in my rotation pretty loosely because I prefer other cushion setups, but overall these are solid.
Watch the video
8.4
RicheeKim
March 26, 2021
The LeBron 18 Low retails for $160 and they are a pretty good performer. The materials could've been a bit better, but from a performance standpoint, they are really good.
Watch the video

Traction of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

The 8.5 average traction rating ranks #78 of 165 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
March 26, 2021
The traction performs very well, maybe even a bit better than the regular LeBron 18. I had a very consistent and hard stop when I tested them outdoors.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
March 26, 2021
These have basically the same outsole as the Lebron 18 and it works great on clean courts. When playing on mildly dusty courts, I slipped here and there and hard lateral movements weren't great.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

The 8.5 average cushion rating ranks #92 of 165 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
March 26, 2021
The cushioning setup is crazy! The React felt really nice in the forefoot and the Air Max unit in the heel provides a ton of impact protection. The cushioning feels super comfortable but it's a little unstable and doesn't give you any court feel.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
March 26, 2021
The full-length React midsole and the 270 Air unit are very nice with lots of impact protection and bounce. The only bad thing about this cushion setup is that there isn't a lot of court feel and responsiveness.
Watch the video

Materials of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

The 8.0 average materials rating ranks #107 of 165 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
March 26, 2021
The materials are really nice. Quality isn't the best, but the upper is thin and comfortable. They conformed to my foot well and are pretty supportive.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
March 26, 2021
The full-mesh upper doesn't feel great and is a little disappointing for this price point. Performance-wise it gets the job done well though and I can't complain. The Low version did a better job of keeping my foot on the footbed compared to the regular Lebron 18.
Watch the video

Support of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

The 8.5 average support rating ranks #84 of 165 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
March 26, 2021
I had no issues with lateral containment, but lateral stability wasn't the best. There is no outrigger and the Air Max unit caused some instability. Overall, the support is decent.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
March 26, 2021
I had absolutely zero issues with support in this shoe. I had no heel slippage or side-to-side movement on the footbed. Lateral stability was solid as well. The support was an upgrade over the regular Lebron 18.
Watch the video

Fit of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

The 8.5 average fit rating ranks #71 of 165 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
March 26, 2021
The fit is pretty snug and there isn't much dead space in the toe box. This was a great fit for me and it didn't stretch out at all.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
March 26, 2021
Overall the fit is pretty good. There wasn't much dead space in the toe box and everywhere else was pretty snug.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 0.0% average outdoor rating ranks #123 of 165 shoes overall
no
The Sole Brothers
March 26, 2021
The outsole isn't durable enough for outdoor use.
Watch the video

Width of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
March 26, 2021
Width is slightly narrow.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
RicheeKim
March 26, 2021
If you're a really wide footer I'd suggest going up half a size.
Watch the video

Size of the Nike Lebron 18 Low:

true to size
The Sole Brothers
March 26, 2021
True to size fit me very well.
Watch the video
true to size
RicheeKim
March 26, 2021
These fit true to size.
Watch the video

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
Black / White / University Red
Black / White / University Red
in 6 shops
$160.00
Fireberry / Black / Light Blue Fury
Fireberry / Black / Light Blue Fury
in 7 shops
$160.00
White / Black / Iron Grey
White / Black / Iron Grey
in 3 shops
$160.00
Black / White / Fierce Purple / Racer Blue
Black / White / Fierce Purple / Racer Blue
in 5 shops
$160.00
Black / White / University Red
$160.00
on Nike