Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Lebron 20

Released 9/2022, Low Top, Lebron James, 
Add to Favourites
8.7
EXPERT RATING
8 reviews
9.4
USER RATING
19 ratings
The Nike LeBron 20 excels with its bouncy cushion and solid traction, but it has something to offer every player.

Best Suitable For:

Quick and explosive players will enjoy this shoe the most.

Price Comparison:

Available at 5 shops | Official Retail Price: $199.99
Buy Now
Foot Locker
Champs Sports
See all 5 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (8)
User Ratings (19)
Traction
9.3
Cushion
8.9
Materials
8.4
Support
8.4
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
8%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Lebron 20
Nike Lebron 20
Air Jordan 36 Low
Air Jordan 36 Low
Under Armour Curry 8
Under Armour Curry 8
Nike KD 15
Nike KD 15
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma MB.01 Lo
Puma MB.01 Lo
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.79.2(0.5)8.9(0.2)9.0(0.3)9.1(0.4)8.9(0.2)
User Rating9.49.2(0.2)9.0(0.4)9.4(0.0)9.1(0.3)8.6(0.8)
Best Price
$200
$106.97
$185
$160
$115.97
$150
$129.99
$120
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight390g - 410gNA320g - 340g370g - 390g360g - 380gNA
 Show More
99 likes
 Black / Black / University Red / University Gold / Light Smoke Grey
Black / Black / University Red / University Gold / Light Smoke Grey
in 4 shops
$200.00
104 likes
Violet Frost / Purple Pulse / Canyon Purple / Metallic Gold
Violet Frost / Purple Pulse / Canyon Purple / Metallic Gold
in 3 shops
$200.00
70 likes
White / Metallic Gold / Black / University Red / Wolf Grey
White / Metallic Gold / Black / University Red / Wolf Grey
in 6 shops
$200.00
18 likes
Green Apple / Reflect Silver / University Red / Bright Crimson / Blue Chill
Green Apple / Reflect Silver / University Red / Bright Crimson / Blue Chill
from Foot Locker
$210.00
134 likes
Barely Green / Multi-color / Medium Soft Pink
Barely Green / Multi-color / Medium Soft Pink
from StockX
$198.00

Nike Lebron 20 Review

Pros:
Bouncy cushion setup
Tacky traction compound
Cons:
Not much court feel
High price tag

Performance of the Nike Lebron 20:

The traction on the LeBron 20 is tacky, and it grips most court surfaces. The occasional wipe is needed, but it doesn't hinder performance. Nike toned the cushioning down from previous models, but it's still insanely bouncy. The materials are comfortable, thin, and breathable on foot. It also helps to keep you contained during play. On fit, some reviewers praised the LeBron 20 for its snug, 1-to-1 fit. Other reviewers had split opinions on how the shoe accommodates wide footers. The lacing and materials work together to keep your foot contained on the footbed. Reviewers didn't have any complaints when it came to the support of the shoe. Overall, the Nike LeBron 20 is an impressive all-around performer. The traction, cushioning, and support are versatile enough to offer something to most players.
See all 8 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Lebron 20:

Expert Rating: 8.7 (ranks #55 of 238)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.7
November 2, 2022
The Nike LeBron 20 is the best basketball shoe on the market. The traction and support are the best Nike's made in a long time, and the cushioning is an almost perfect combination.
 More details
8.8
September 28, 2022
The Nike LeBron 20 delivers phenomenal traction and an enjoyable, responsive cushioning setup. It feels great playing in this shoe.
 More details
8.8
The Nike LeBron 20 is the best shoe in his signature lineup. The cushioning is versatile, and the traction is one of the best setups on the market.
 More details
8.6
September 22, 2022
The Nike LeBron 20 is the best low-top basketball shoe I've tried in 2022. The shoe is quick, shifty, and contained but not the bounciest.
 More details
Overall, I love the Nike LeBron 20. I don't have any complaints because the shoe offers something for everyone. It has good traction, cushion, and stability.
 More details
8.6
November 15, 2022
The Nike LeBron 20 is an overall solid shoe I enjoyed playing in. It has solid support and traction, and the materials feel comfortable. My only gripe is the high price tag.
 More details
8.4
October 20, 2022
The Nike LeBron 20 provides a strong traction and cushion setup that caters to a quick play style. The shoe feels comfortable and offers something for everybody.
 More details
8.0
December 12, 2022
The Nike LeBron 20 has all the tech needed to be an excellent performance basketball shoe but struggles to put it together. The traction was inconsistent, and the court feel can be better.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Lebron 20:

User Rating: 9.4 (ranks #7 of 238)
10 - Amazing
11
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
October 23, 2022
As a preface I’ve never liked Lebron’s. Excellent traction - court I play on isn’t the best kept yet these were SUPER grippY right out of the box. I prefer limited cushioning for more court feel and stability- I’d say XXs are a good mix of these attributes while still v comfortable. The forefoot has excellent court feel while the heel feels a little bouncier (I’m assuming this has to do with Nike Air) - I could live without this feature, but it’s popular. Materials feel excellent and durable.
 More details
9.5
December 10, 2022
This is the best shoe out right now. The 3 main components that I look for in a basketball shoe are traction, cushioning, and fit. The traction is the best on the market, the cushioning is a good mix of bouncy and responsive, and the shoe fits perfectly. This is the best shoe on the market in my opinion and if price isn’t a factor, should be a must cop.
 More details
9.6
December 2, 2022
It is hands down the best all around basketball shoe out there. The only downside is the price, and the durability of its rubber outsole, since it has a soft rubber compound. Just avoid playing outdoors with this shoes unless you can afford another pair
 More details
9.8
October 7, 2022
The LeBron 20 is the best shoe in Lebron's line. It has amazing Traction and Is extremely Comfortable. The cushioning is perfect. Materials feel nice and are very premium. I have a wide foot and it feels alright, a bit tight
 More details
9.9
October 6, 2022
Honestly the best shoe I've ever played in, and i have played in many other fenomenal shoes like the kd 14 and kd 15 and also alot of different Kyries, PGs and Jordans. I think that alone speaks for itself. Amazing shoe!
 More details

Traction of the Nike Lebron 20:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #30 of 238)
User Traction Rating: 9.8 (ranks #12 of 238)
10 - Amazing
19
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
November 2, 2022
I had no issues at all with traction. It's probably the best setup available.
 More details
10.0
September 28, 2022
The traction is so damn good. It's a top-tier performer right out of the box.
 More details
10.0
The traction pattern has an insane grip. The traction might be the best in the LeBron line. Make sure to wipe on dusty courts.
 More details
10.0
September 22, 2022
The traction grips the court in all directions. The performance is better than everything I've tried this year.
 More details
The traction is good. I didn't slip, and I have no complaints at all. Just make sure you occasionally wipe.
 More details
9.0
November 15, 2022
I had to wipe the shoe a bit, but other than that, the traction performed fantastically.
 More details
9.0
October 20, 2022
The traction is tacky. It grips dusty courts well too.
 More details
7.0
December 12, 2022
The rubber material didn't perform well for traction. I think a solid rubber outsole would be better.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Lebron 20:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.9 (ranks #71 of 238)
User Cushion Rating: 9.4 (ranks #25 of 238)
10 - Amazing
11
9 - Great
13
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
November 2, 2022
The cushioning has a ton of impact protection and a solid court feel.
 More details
9.0
September 28, 2022
Full-length Cushlon felt soft to start but became much better the more I played in them. I also felt the Zoom unit underneath my forefoot. Impact protection was also solid.
 More details
10.0
The forefoot Zoom unit is bouncy and feels comfortable. The cushioning overall is soft and responsive without sacrificing explosiveness.
 More details
9.0
September 22, 2022
Cushlon and a carbon fibre shank feel soft and plush underfoot. This cushioning will mould under your foot well but won't offer a bouncy feeling.
 More details
Cushlon foam, a heel Zoom Air unit, and Zoom Turbo in the forefoot feel beautiful once broken in. It's a perfect blend between plush and responsive.
 More details
9.0
November 15, 2022
The cushioning felt soft while taking off and landing. I felt the cushioning most underfoot on jump shots.
 More details
9.0
October 20, 2022
The cushion setup reminds me of the Kobe 6 setup. You feel bouncy in the forefoot after breaking it in. The Cushlon under your heel feels soft too. I dig it.
 More details
7.0
December 12, 2022
The midsole has all the tech you want, but the midfoot shank and the high arch feel uncomfortable. I found the shoe hard to break in, but it has a lot of impact protection.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Lebron 20:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.4 (ranks #88 of 238)
User Materials Rating: 9.3 (ranks #11 of 238)
10 - Amazing
11
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
10
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 2, 2022
The materials are free-flowing on foot with no break in time needed.
 More details
8.0
September 28, 2022
The materials are thin, comfortable, and containing. It conforms to your foot nicely. The quality is not the best, but it still feels good.
 More details
8.0
The fabric is airy and breathable. The materials are thin but do a solid job of containing your feet.
 More details
8.0
September 22, 2022
The materials Nike uses help the shoe be breathable and keep your foot dry. The weave isn't the most durable if you drag your feet.
 More details
The materials work for performance, but they don't feel like they are worth the high price tag of the shoe.
 More details
9.0
November 15, 2022
The shoe is lightweight, comfortable, and breathable on foot. It is stiff out of the box, though.
 More details
8.0
October 20, 2022
The materials are knit, and it's comfortable on foot. It also helps me feel secure.
 More details
9.0
December 12, 2022
The materials work performance-wise.
 More details

Support of the Nike Lebron 20:

Expert Support Rating: 8.4 (ranks #124 of 238)
User Support Rating: 9.3 (ranks #23 of 238)
10 - Amazing
7
9 - Great
13
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
November 2, 2022
The LeBron 20 might be the most supportive low-cut basketball shoe Nike has ever made. I had no issues with the heel counter or sliding in the shoe.
 More details
8.0
September 28, 2022
The materials help the shoe remain supportive. I had no issues with lateral containment and stability.
 More details
8.0
The lacing system pulls your feet into the shoe, and the outrigger offers what you need for support.
 More details
9.0
September 22, 2022
The lacing locks down the inner layer of the upper to keep you locked in, and the materials contain you nicely.
 More details
Lateral stability and containment perform well on the shoe. I don't have any complaints about the support.
 More details
8.0
November 15, 2022
The ankle support was solid, but the stability does take some time to break in.
 More details
8.0
October 20, 2022
Nike uses tech they call Sphere in the heel section of the shoe. It helps secure the ankle area. The lateral containment and stability are solid.
 More details
8.0
December 12, 2022
Nike uses, what they call, a guard rail instead of an outrigger, and it works well.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Lebron 20:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #79 of 238)
User Fit Rating: 9.1 (ranks #36 of 238)
10 - Amazing
6
9 - Great
14
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
November 2, 2022
The fit breaks in nicely and feels great overall. I enjoyed the 1-to-1 feeling.
 More details
9.0
September 28, 2022
The shoe fits snugly, but I enjoy a glove-like fit.
 More details
8.0
The shoes conform to your foot nicely after breaking them in. The fit feels snug before the break-in.
 More details
7.0
September 22, 2022
I was not impressed with the fit because of the tapering forefoot. It doesn't accommodate width well.
 More details
The fit is my favourite attribute. I got a great 1-to-1 fit out of the shoe.
 More details
8.0
November 15, 2022
The fit is snug, and the stiff materials make the snug fit a bit uncomfortable if you don't have the proper size. It does keep you secure, though.
 More details
8.0
October 20, 2022
The toe box has enough room to support different foot shapes.
 More details
9.0
December 12, 2022
I enjoy the snug fit because of the materials. The shoe is comfortable on foot.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Lebron 20:

User Durability Rating: 9.1 (ranks #38 of 238)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Lebron 20:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 8.3 (ranks #183 of 238)
User Outdoor Rating: 45.5 (ranks #154 of 238)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
5
Bad (0%)
9
no
September 28, 2022
These shoes are not the best option for outdoor use.
 More details
no
The rubber is soft, and the grooves are thin. I don't recommend taking these shoes outdoors.
 More details
no
September 22, 2022
I would stick to an indoor court with these.
 More details
I don't think you should take these shoes outside.
 More details
fair
November 15, 2022
I view this as an outdoor shoe.
 More details
no
October 20, 2022
I wouldn't recommend using this shoe outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike Lebron 20:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
13
regular
9
slightly wide
2
very wide
0
regularly wide
November 2, 2022
The materials break in, so I recommend going true to size. Try them on beforehand to be sure.
 More details
slightly narrow
September 28, 2022
The width is slightly narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
People with wide feet might have to go up half a size.
 More details
very narrow
September 22, 2022
The forefoot tapers a lot.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 15, 2022
The shoe is snug.
 More details
regularly wide
October 20, 2022
The fit and materials will help wide footers.
 More details

Size of the Nike Lebron 20:

very small
0
slightly small
6
true to size
20
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
November 2, 2022
I recommend going true to size.
 More details
½ size small
September 28, 2022
I went true to size, and the shoe was snug. I suggest most people go up half a size.
 More details
true to size
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
September 22, 2022
You're going to cramp in this shoe if your foot is wide. Otherwise, you should be ok.
 More details
true to size
I went true to size. The shoe feels a bit snug, but I enjoyed it.
 More details
½ size small
November 15, 2022
I had to go up half a size.
 More details
true to size
December 12, 2022
I went true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: