Nike Lebron 21

Released 10/2023, Low Top, Lebron James, 
Add to Favourites
8.9
EXPERT RATING
11 reviews
9.2
USER RATING
32 ratings
The Nike LeBron 21 maintains its high level of performance while improving its support and stability.

Best Suitable For:

The Nike LeBron 21 is fit for all play styles because of the mix of traction, cushioning and support.

Price Comparison:

Available at 7 shops | Official Retail Price: $199.99
DICK's
Finishline
See all 7 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (11)
User Ratings (32)
Traction
9.0
Cushion
9.4
Materials
8.5
Support
9.0
Fit
8.4
Outdoor
8%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Lebron 21
Nike Lebron 21
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Air Jordan 38 Low
Air Jordan 38 Low
Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Adidas Harden Volume 8
Adidas Harden Volume 8
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.98.8(0.1)8.5(0.4)8.8(0.1)8.5(0.4)8.6(0.3)
User Rating9.29.3(0.1)9.4(0.2)9.3(0.1)8.8(0.4)9.3(0.1)
Best Price
$99.97
$200
$94.99
$170
$100
$175
$149
$72.97
$130
$159.99
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA410g - 430gNANA380g - 400gNA
 Show More
56 likes
Black / Iron Grey / Oil Green / Metallic Pewter
Black / Iron Grey / Oil Green / Metallic Pewter
in 7 shops
$99.97
$200
32 likes
White / Black / Bicoastal / Photon Dust
White / Black / Bicoastal / Photon Dust
in 6 shops
$99.97
$200
15 likes
Oil Green / Volt / Volt
Oil Green / Volt / Volt
in 6 shops
$99.97
$200
46 likes
Black/Particle Grey/Wolf Grey/Pink Rise
Black/Particle Grey/Wolf Grey/Pink Rise
in 4 shops
$114.97
$200
9 likes
Ember Glow / Elemental Gold / Campfire Orange
Ember Glow / Elemental Gold / Campfire Orange
in 4 shops
$114.97
$200
70 likes
Light Bone / Coconut Milk / Dark Russet / Campfire Orange
Light Bone / Coconut Milk / Dark Russet / Campfire Orange
in 5 shops
$120.97
$200
19 likes
Teal / Purple / Silver
Teal / Purple / Silver
in 4 shops
$135.97
$200
120 likes
Violet Dust / Melon Tint / Purple Cosmos
Violet Dust / Melon Tint / Purple Cosmos
in 5 shops
$159.99
$200
12 likes
Cool Grey
Cool Grey
in 5 shops
$200.00
8 likes
Barely Grape / Lilac Bloom / Summit White / Light Armory Blue
Barely Grape / Lilac Bloom / Summit White / Light Armory Blue
in 3 shops
$200.00
61 likes
Melon Tint / Light Bone / Saturn Gold
Melon Tint / Light Bone / Saturn Gold
from 2 Resellers
$87.00

Nike Lebron 21 Review

Pros:
Bouncy cushioning
Upgraded support and materials
Cons:
Slightly narrow fit

Performance of the Nike Lebron 21:

Nike and LeBron hookup for the 21st entry in his signature shoe line. This time, with improved materials and stability. Most reviewers agree the traction performance is solid, especially on clean courts. Make sure that you wipe on dusty courts. The cushioning feels springy and bouncy. The Cushlon foam and Zoom units provide a balanced feel. The upper materials are where the shoe sees the most change. The leather feels more supportive, and the tongue is breathable, too. With the revamped upper, the support and lockdown are better. Lateral containment is incredible and secure. Nike continues in the right direction with the LeBron signature line. The Nike LeBron 21 makes slight tweaks to improve the materials and support.
See all 11 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Lebron 21:

Expert Rating: 8.9 (ranks #13 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
11
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.4
October 22, 2023
I love the Nike LeBron 21, especially after breaking in the materials. The traction and cushioning are top-notch. It's an elite shoe.
 More details
9.2
August 18, 2023
The Nike LeBron 21 is incredibly fun to play in. I felt like I could cut, move, and pivot quickly. The traction is outstanding, and the cushioning is bouncy.
 More details
This year's Nike LeBron 21 is incrementally better than the 20. The traction performance is excellent, and the cushioning feels slightly improved too.
 More details
8.8
March 22, 2024
The Nike LeBron 21 keeps the impressive traction and cushioning from last year. I prefer the knit material on the previous LeBron shoe.
 More details
8.8
October 5, 2023
The Nike LeBron 21 is still an impressive performer. The materials and support are improved to provide additional containment and stability.
 More details
8.8
October 13, 2023
The Nike LeBron 21 feels quick. I love playing in these shoes. The traction is outstanding, and the cushioning feels comfortable and responsive. It's not the most breathable, though.
 More details
8.8
November 25, 2023
The Nike LeBron 21 is an elite basketball performer. The materials feel more premium, while the traction and cushioning remain top-tier.
 More details
8.8
January 21, 2024
I highly recommend the Nike LeBron 21. It has fantastic cushioning and impressive traction. It's also fun to play in.
 More details
8.8
October 19, 2023
I think the Nike LeBron 21 is a dope sneaker once it's broken in properly. The traction is top-tier, and the cushioning provides plenty of impact protection.
 More details
8.6
November 22, 2023
The LeBron 21 is Nike's best basketball shoe right now. The cushioning is better, and the traction is excellent.
 More details
8.5
The Nike LeBron 21 is all over the place. The traction and materials disappointed me, but the cushioning and support are incredible.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Lebron 21:

User Rating: 9.2 (ranks #25 of 303)
10 - Amazing
11
9 - Great
18
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
October 10, 2023
this shoe's cushioning maybe below lebron 20. its comfortable as hell bro and the pillow thing on the tongue is perfect. aint very breathable cuz it uses a leather material. traction's the same as bron 20 for me and i like the bron 21's looks, but i prefer bron 20 cuz its cheaper and a lil bit the same as 21.
 More details
9.2
October 23, 2023
traction was amazing at clean courts but it pick up dusts at the dusty setups you will slide a bit when you dont clean it cushion isnt bouncy as lebron 20 but it has lot more impacy protection and support the materials was nice but the ventilation is poor support is superb it was verry good
 More details
9.4
January 12, 2024
I recommend them, I also had them in the dragon pearl color but they were much worse in terms of durability and comfort. Conchiolin fits perfectly on the leg, you can feel the parquet floor very well and they are very soft. Fantastic traction on both clean and dirty floors.
 More details
9.2
January 26, 2024
I love this shoe so far. My only gripe is that the eye-let for the laces closest to my ankle rubbed pretty bad the first time I wore them. It is a metal like material and wore through my sock. I had them tied pretty tight though and it hasn’t bothered me afterwards
 More details
9.0
March 3, 2024
I enjoy the top tier traction and the bouncy cushioning. I feel like there is no more heel slippage like on the Lebron 20. The material is comfortable and premium, but it isn't very breathable. It is also a kind of snug, so you may want to go half size up.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Lebron 21:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #71 of 303)
User Traction Rating: 9.4 (ranks #38 of 303)
10 - Amazing
18
9 - Great
21
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
October 22, 2023
The performance on clean courts is elite. Wipe the outsole every four or five plays on dusty courts to avoid sliding.
 More details
9.0
August 18, 2023
The outsole grabs traction in every direction. The performance is fantastic, straight out of the box. Just make sure to wipe.
 More details
Traction performance is excellent. It grips in all conditions.
 More details
10.0
March 22, 2024
The performance feels amazing. It performs well on dusty courts too.
 More details
8.0
October 5, 2023
The rubber grips well on a clean court. On a dusty court, you need to wipe. The performance feels nice.
 More details
10.0
October 13, 2023
The traction feels freaking amazing. It's top-tier on clean courts, and it bites through dust well. Don't let the dust build, and you'll be solid.
 More details
9.0
November 25, 2023
The traction held its own everywhere I played.
 More details
9.0
January 21, 2024
The traction performance is impressive. I had no issues stopping on a dime.
 More details
10.0
October 19, 2023
On a clean court, the traction is top-tier. On dusty floors, it still performs well. I didn't slip out at all.
 More details
9.0
November 22, 2023
The translucent rubber gripped harder than the solid, but both performed well. The traction is top-tier.
 More details
7.5
I slipped a lot. The traction performance was not good. It picks up a lot of dust on dirtier courts, too.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Lebron 21:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.4 (ranks #25 of 303)
User Cushion Rating: 9.3 (ranks #41 of 303)
10 - Amazing
20
9 - Great
19
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
October 22, 2023
The foam is stable in the heel and soft under the forefoot. The Zoom bag also provides excellent impact protection and responsiveness.
 More details
10.0
August 18, 2023
The Zoom units are all you feel. The top-loaded shank also offers plenty of springback. It's a bouncy shoe overall.
 More details
10.0
The cushioning is the best part of the shoe. My feet never hurt. There's no break-in period, and it's soft and comfortable.
 More details
9.0
March 22, 2024
The cushioning feels soft with plenty of impact protection and the forefoot feels bouncy.
 More details
9.0
October 5, 2023
The Zoom units feel similar, but the foam feels better.
 More details
9.0
October 13, 2023
The forefoot Zoom Turbo unit is bouncy, and the heel feels soft. The impact protection is solid, and the shoe doesn't sacrifice much court feel.
 More details
9.0
November 25, 2023
The cushioning feels identical to the LeBron 20. It's a balance of court feel and impact protection.
 More details
9.0
January 21, 2024
The cushioning is slightly stiffer, but it feels more balanced. The impact protection feels comfortable, and the shoe is still responsive.
 More details
9.0
October 19, 2023
I felt the heel impact protection immediately, but the bounce didn't come along until three days later. Afterwards, it feels phenomenal.
 More details
10.0
November 22, 2023
The midsole is the perfect balance between softness and responsiveness. The heel compression provides extra stability, too.
 More details
9.5
The cushioning is my favourite part of the shoe. It's balanced to provide soft comfort and firm stability.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Lebron 21:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.5 (ranks #79 of 303)
User Materials Rating: 8.9 (ranks #59 of 303)
10 - Amazing
10
9 - Great
18
8 - Good
12
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
October 22, 2023
The materials feel nice after an initial break-in period. Breathability is an issue, but the comfort is top-tier.
 More details
9.0
August 18, 2023
The upper feels slightly upgraded. It feels comfortable after breaking in. The tongue is the best you can get for breathability and comfort.
 More details
This year's leather material sacrifices breathability for added lockdown and stability. You have to double-knot the laces, though.
 More details
8.0
March 22, 2024
There's a textile layer on top of a flywire layer underneath the main shell of the shoe. It feels extra supportive but requires some break-in time.
 More details
9.0
October 5, 2023
The upper is the main difference between the 21 and the 20. The lockdown feels improved as a result of the leather materials. The tongue offers more ventilation, too.
 More details
8.0
October 13, 2023
The materials are thinner than they look. It's supportive and minimal while remaining comfortable. Breathability is the only downside.
 More details
8.0
November 25, 2023
The upper feels soft and velvety. I like how it performs, but I prefer how the 20 plays. I like the premium feeling.
 More details
9.0
January 21, 2024
I enjoy the material usage both for performance and quality.
 More details
8.0
October 19, 2023
The materials feel great on foot, especially after a break-in period. The laces come undone on occasion, but I love the tongue. It's stiff out of the box, though.
 More details
8.0
November 22, 2023
The attention to detail on the materials is better than other Nike shoes. The shoes are lighter, too.
 More details
8.0
The materials are lighter but thicker, stiffer, and not as flexible. It does provide containment during explosive movements, though.
 More details

Support of the Nike Lebron 21:

Expert Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #21 of 303)
User Support Rating: 9.5 (ranks #16 of 303)
10 - Amazing
21
9 - Great
17
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
October 22, 2023
This shoe has one of the sturdiest heel counters. The construction keeps you from sliding over the footbed, too. The overall support feels elite.
 More details
10.0
August 18, 2023
The construction and lacing system of the shoe are outstanding for keeping you contained.
 More details
The Nike Sphere and the tongue keep your heel locked in. There's more forefoot flex with rigidity, too.
 More details
9.0
March 22, 2024
The support feels good because of the TPU shank plate and upper construction. I would've liked a carbon fibre plate. The lateral containment also feels impressive.
 More details
10.0
October 5, 2023
The lateral support feels better. The grooves and cables on the shoe catch and contain you well. There's also no heel slippage.
 More details
8.0
October 13, 2023
I had zero issues with support and lockdown. The materials and construction keep you contained.
 More details
9.0
November 25, 2023
Support and lockdown feel secure. The lacing system helps customize the security of the shoe around your foot.
 More details
9.0
January 21, 2024
The support feels excellent, and I had no issues with instability or lockdown.
 More details
8.0
October 19, 2023
I had no issues with heel lockdown. The upper materials also help the shoe feel supportive too.
 More details
8.0
November 22, 2023
Stability is better this year because of the revamped heel cushioning.
 More details
9.0
The materials wrap your foot and provide lateral containment nicely. Support and lockdown are some of the better features.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Lebron 21:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.4 (ranks #114 of 303)
User Fit Rating: 8.6 (ranks #138 of 303)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
20
8 - Good
13
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
9.5
October 22, 2023
The shoe fits like a straitjacket. There's not much volume or wiggle room. It's a 1-to-1 fit.
 More details
8.0
August 18, 2023
The fit is accommodating.
 More details
The midfoot feels snug, and the toe box is comfortable.
 More details
8.0
March 22, 2024
The fit feels very snug with a slightly narrow toe box.
 More details
8.0
October 5, 2023
The upper feels narrower and more contained than the 20. It hugs my foot nicely.
 More details
9.0
October 13, 2023
The fit is perfect when you get the right size. It's snug, which is how I like it.
 More details
9.0
November 25, 2023
I enjoyed the snug, 1-to-1 fit. I also like the cabling and flywire system.
 More details
8.0
January 21, 2024
The fit is a bit snug, but it's close to 1-to-1.
 More details
8.0
November 22, 2023
The fit is pretty bang on.
 More details
8.5
The shoe feels snug initially but breaks in over time to become more comfortable.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Lebron 21:

User Durability Rating: 8.5 (ranks #140 of 303)
10 - Amazing
7
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
1

Outdoor of the Nike Lebron 21:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 8.3 (ranks #237 of 303)
User Outdoor Rating: 35.7 (ranks #227 of 303)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
10
Bad (0%)
14
no
October 22, 2023
The rubber is too soft for outdoor play.
 More details
fair
August 18, 2023
These are indoor shoes in my mind.
 More details
This shoe is best indoors.
 More details
no
October 13, 2023
This shoe is not the best outdoor option.
 More details
no
November 25, 2023
I wouldn't recommend these for outdoors.
 More details
no
January 21, 2024
I highly recommend not using this shoe outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike Lebron 21:

very narrow
2
slightly narrow
15
regular
20
slightly wide
4
very wide
0
slightly narrow
October 22, 2023
Go up half a size if you have a wide foot.
 More details
regularly wide
August 18, 2023
2E feet can go true to size for a performance fit and up half a size for a roomy fit.
 More details
slightly narrow
Go up half a size if you have a wide foot.
 More details
slightly narrow
March 22, 2024
I recommend going up half a size if you have a wide foot.
 More details
slightly narrow
October 5, 2023
The midfoot is slightly narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
October 13, 2023
The shoe feels snug.
 More details
regularly wide
January 21, 2024
I suggest going true to size for slightly wide footers and up half a size if you have a wide foot.
 More details
regularly wide
November 22, 2023
I don't think sizing up is necessary unless you have very wide feet.
 More details
slightly narrow
Wide footers might have to go up half a size.
 More details

Size of the Nike Lebron 21:

very small
0
slightly small
5
true to size
33
slightly long
4
very long
0
true to size
October 22, 2023
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
August 18, 2023
Narrow and medium feet can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
I went up half a size for my ankle braces.
 More details
true to size
March 22, 2024
I recommend going true to size.
 More details
true to size
October 5, 2023
Go true to size unless you have a wide foot.
 More details
½ size small
October 13, 2023
I went up half a size.
 More details
true to size
November 25, 2023
The shoe runs true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 21, 2024
The LeBron 21 runs true to size.
 More details
true to size
November 22, 2023
Go true to size.
 More details
true to size
The shoe is true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: