Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike PG 6

Released 2/2022, Low Top, Paul George, 
Add to Favourites
8.4
EXPERT RATING
6 reviews
9.1
USER RATING
54 ratings
Paul George's signature shoe line continues its consistent run.

Best Suitable For:

Best for players looking for a well-balanced performance shoe.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $119.99
Nike
$99.97
$120
Buy Now
DICK's
StockX
from $90.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (6)
User Ratings (54)
Traction
9.1
Cushion
8.4
Materials
7.9
Support
8.3
Fit
8.2
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike PG 6
Nike PG 6
Air Jordan 36 Low
Air Jordan 36 Low
Under Armour Curry 8
Under Armour Curry 8
Nike KD 15
Nike KD 15
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma MB.01 Lo
Puma MB.01 Lo
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.49.2(0.8)8.9(0.5)9.0(0.6)9.1(0.7)8.9(0.5)
User Rating9.19.2(0.1)9.0(0.1)9.4(0.3)9.1(0.0)8.6(0.5)
Best Price
$99.97
$120
$90.92
$185
$160
$115.97
$150
$129.99
$120
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight380g - 390gNA320g - 340g370g - 390g360g - 380gNA
 Show More
52 likes
White / Black / Orange / Chalk
White / Black / Orange / Chalk
in 3 shops
$99.97
$120
106 likes
Black / Celestine Blue / Peach Cream / Metallic Gold
Black / Celestine Blue / Peach Cream / Metallic Gold
from DICK's
$109.99
$120
64 likes
"City Edition"
"City Edition"
from DICK's
$109.99
$120
48 likes
Grey / Purple / Red
Grey / Purple / Red
from DICK's
$109.99
$120
148 likes
“Black Mint”
“Black Mint”
from Nike
$110.00
$120
230 likes
"Painted Swoosh"
"Painted Swoosh"
from DICK's
$119.99
18 likes
Opti Yellow / Metallic Silver / Total Orange
Opti Yellow / Metallic Silver / Total Orange
from Nike
$120.00
43 likes
Black / Red
Black / Red
from StockX
$95.00
119 likes
White / Black / Bright Crimson
White / Black / Bright Crimson
from StockX
$119.00
52 likes
"Infrared"
"Infrared"
from StockX
$119.00
72 likes
Laser Blue / Black / Siren Red / Laser Orange
Laser Blue / Black / Siren Red / Laser Orange
from StockX
$129.00
205 likes
“Valentine’s Day”
“Valentine’s Day”
from StockX
$153.00
86 likes
Hyper Royal / Deep Royal Blue / Bleached Coral / Light Marine
Hyper Royal / Deep Royal Blue / Bleached Coral / Light Marine
No stores found

Nike PG 6 Review

Pros:
Grippy traction
Plenty of court feel
Cons:
Slightly narrow forefoot
No Air cushioning

Performance of the Nike PG 6:

Nike's latest entry in the Paul George signature shoe lineup continues to deliver on performance despite the cushioning changeup. Similar to previous models, the traction bites hard. It grips like glue on clean courts and still performs on dustier courts. The switch to a React foam midsole is the biggest change compared to last year's model. Reviewers agree that the cushion provides responsiveness and impact protection. The materials on the shoe are breathable and comfortable. Support is also not an issue due to the lacing setup and outsole construction. Most reviewers had no issues recommending the Nike PG 6 because it suits many different playstyles.
See all 6 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Rating: 8.4 (ranks #119 of 238)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
March 22, 2022
The Nike PG 6 is a shoe I can easily recommend. I didn't have to worry about anything when playing in these. They're comfortable with excellent traction and materials.
 More details
8.6
May 10, 2022
The Nike PG 6 is a must cop for the price. I consider this shoe an early contender for the best basketball shoe of 2022.
 More details
8.5
April 28, 2022
I would recommend the Nike PG 6 for any player and any position, especially if you like a combination of response and comfort.
 More details
8.4
February 28, 2022
The Nike PG 6 is the best of both maximalist and minimalist worlds. It offers quick vertical movements with its grippy traction. Just be mindful that the cushion can bottom out quickly.
 More details
8.3
December 4, 2022
The Nike PG 6 is one of the best basketball shoes for value. The support is fantastic, the fit is impressive, and the traction is reliable.
 More details
7.8
May 12, 2022
The cushion and traction of the Nike PG 6 excelled, but the materials let down the shoe. Overall, I still really enjoyed playing in these.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike PG 6:

User Rating: 9.1 (ranks #40 of 238)
10 - Amazing
11
9 - Great
39
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.6
December 7, 2022
This shoe is great for anyone that is always on the move. The shoe has the best cushioning I've ever used. I thought I wouldn't like it as much since it didn't have zoom air or turbo in it, but I love the react. The shoe is very responsive and anyone on the court can wear these.
 More details
9.1
November 9, 2022
the traction was 11/10, my court is very very dusty but the traction was still there. When i played in them it felt like they were already broken in and were comfortable, i just wish there was more cushion but over it’d amazing
 More details
8.6
December 29, 2022
Only thing I would change would be adding a forefoot zoom unit for more bounce. The shoe excels in all other aspects. I would love to see what this shoe would perform like if it had a larger budget.
 More details
8.7
July 10, 2022
A top tier performer for any position basically.It is excellent if u are a guard because of the amazing traction and the reliable cushion.Also it is coming for only 110 bucks.BARGAIN!!!
 More details
9.3
December 13, 2022
one of the best shoes with great traction. the thing that i didn’t like was there wasn’t really any cushioning around ankle and heal area.
 More details

Traction of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.1 (ranks #52 of 238)
User Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #41 of 238)
10 - Amazing
24
9 - Great
28
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
March 22, 2022
For the traction, the bite is amazing. It grips well on both clean and dusty courts.
 More details
10.0
May 10, 2022
This traction pattern is insane. It surpassed my expectations. Dust does get stuck in the grooves sometimes, but nothing a wipe can't handle.
 More details
9.0
April 28, 2022
This shoe has good traction. It stuck like glue to a clean court. It does pick up dust on dirty courts, but the performance is not affected.
 More details
9.0
February 28, 2022
The traction grips incredibly well; it performs best on indoor courts.
 More details
8.5
December 4, 2022
The traction performs very well indoors. The shoe has a hard bite, and I didn't have many issues.
 More details
8.0
May 12, 2022
The traction performed as I expect traction to perform.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.4 (ranks #128 of 238)
User Cushion Rating: 9.2 (ranks #44 of 238)
10 - Amazing
22
9 - Great
24
8 - Good
13
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 22, 2022
There is no Air in this year's cushioning for the PG shoe. Instead, we have React foam. It offers a good amount of court feel and impact protection.
 More details
8.0
May 10, 2022
There is a full-length React midsole providing impact protection in the heel. It's more responsive in the forefoot at the sacrifice of some cushioning.
 More details
9.0
April 28, 2022
The React foam is my favourite part of the shoe. The shoe feels comfortable but responsive at the same time.
 More details
8.0
February 28, 2022
The shoe has a full-length React midsole that helps the shoe feel explosive, soft, and springy.
 More details
8.5
December 4, 2022
I wasn't expecting much from the cushioning, but the React held up nicely. It's plush underfoot, and it offers plenty of spring back.
 More details
9.0
May 12, 2022
The full-length React cushioning is cozy, bouncy, and responsive. It's my favourite part of the shoe.
 More details

Materials of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.9 (ranks #182 of 238)
User Materials Rating: 8.6 (ranks #91 of 238)
10 - Amazing
10
9 - Great
22
8 - Good
21
7 - Average
7
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 22, 2022
The materials used on the PG 6 are the best in the entire PG lineup. The textile feels comfortable, and the tongue comes well padded.
 More details
9.0
May 10, 2022
Textile materials make up a majority of the shoe. For the price, I can't complain. I would say the materials are the best in the PG lineup.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
The shoe has the perfect amount of padding. It provided solid lockdown and comfort.
 More details
8.0
February 28, 2022
The uppers are plush, padded, and comfortable. The con is that the shoe isn't breathable.
 More details
6.5
December 4, 2022
You get what you pay for with the materials. It's a lot of synthetics and textile mesh. The materials are comfortable but of low quality.
 More details
7.0
May 12, 2022
The materials don't feel premium. It moves well and doesn't restrict your movement, but it doesn't feel high quality.
 More details

Support of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #140 of 238)
User Support Rating: 8.8 (ranks #96 of 238)
10 - Amazing
8
9 - Great
28
8 - Good
23
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 22, 2022
I was good to go for lateral containment because of the outsole portion that wraps up. Lateral stability was also solid.
 More details
8.0
May 10, 2022
I had zero issues with the support in this shoe. There was no heel slippage or side-to-side movement on the footbed.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
I had no issues whatsoever with support and lockdown.
 More details
9.0
February 28, 2022
Despite the midsole profile being chunky, the shoe itself remains stable. The lacing system on the shoe is also one of my favourites on a shoe this year.
 More details
9.0
December 4, 2022
The shoe's support will keep you secure if you crank the laces. The base is also stable, which helps with support.
 More details
7.0
May 12, 2022
Overall, the support was pretty good.
 More details

Fit of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.2 (ranks #151 of 238)
User Fit Rating: 9.1 (ranks #39 of 238)
10 - Amazing
20
9 - Great
24
8 - Good
13
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 22, 2022
There's some extra room, length-wise, at the front of the shoe, but not enough to make me want to go down half a size.
 More details
8.0
May 10, 2022
The shoe is slightly long and narrow at the front of the shoe, but these weren't enough to affect performance.
 More details
8.0
February 28, 2022
When I first put them on, they were constricting. However, the shoe does break in the more you play.
 More details
9.0
December 4, 2022
I didn't have any issues with the fit. The materials break in quickly, and I enjoyed playing in this shoe.
 More details
8.0
May 12, 2022
I really enjoyed the fit of the shoe because it was plush. The shoe really hugs the foot well.
 More details

Durability of the Nike PG 6:

User Durability Rating: 8.7 (ranks #89 of 238)
10 - Amazing
14
9 - Great
8
8 - Good
11
7 - Average
7
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #194 of 238)
User Outdoor Rating: 43.5 (ranks #156 of 238)
Good (100%)
4
Fair (50%)
12
Bad (0%)
10
no
March 22, 2022
Durability does not seem like it's going to be good.
 More details
no
February 28, 2022
The traction performs outdoors, but the rubber doesn't feel hard enough to hold up outdoors.
 More details
no
December 4, 2022
I'm not sure I would take these shoes outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike PG 6:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
16
regular
34
slightly wide
6
very wide
2
slightly narrow
March 22, 2022
The width is slightly narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
May 10, 2022
I would say they are slightly narrow.
 More details
regularly wide
February 28, 2022
The shoe isn't as narrow as I thought they'd be, but they do taper in the forefoot area.
 More details
regularly wide
December 4, 2022
Width didn't feel like an issue when I played in the shoe.
 More details

Size of the Nike PG 6:

very small
0
slightly small
6
true to size
46
slightly long
7
very long
0
true to size
March 22, 2022
I went true to size, and the shoe fits me well.
 More details
true to size
May 10, 2022
The shoe does run true to size.
 More details
true to size
February 28, 2022
Go true to size if you have a narrow or medium-sized foot.
 More details
true to size
December 4, 2022
Go true to size.
 More details
true to size
May 12, 2022
I had no problems going true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: