Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike PG 6

Released 2/2022, Low Top, Paul George, 
Add to Favourites
8.4
EXPERT RATING
5 reviews
9.1
USER RATING
23 ratings
Paul George's signature shoe line continues its consistent run.

Best Suitable For:

Best for players looking for a well-balanced performance shoe.

Price Comparison:

Available at 4 shops | Official Retail Price: $119.99
Finishline
$95.00
$120
Buy Now
DICK's
See all 4 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (5)
User Ratings (23)
Traction
9.2
Cushion
8.4
Materials
8.2
Support
8.2
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike PG 6
Nike PG 6
Under Armour Curry 8
Under Armour Curry 8
Air Jordan 36 Low
Air Jordan 36 Low
Nike KD 15
Nike KD 15
Nike Lebron 20
Nike Lebron 20
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Puma Clyde All-Pro
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.48.9(0.5)9.2(0.8)9.1(0.7)8.7(0.3)9.1(0.7)
User Rating9.19.0(0.1)9.5(0.4)9.5(0.4)NA9.1(0.0)
Best Price
$95
$120
$159.99
$126.97
$185
$149.99
$200
$109.99
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight380g - 390g320g - 340gNA370g - 390gNA360g - 380g
 Show More
19 likes
Black / Red
Black / Red
in 4 shops
$95.00
$120
45 likes
Black / Celestine Blue / Peach Cream / Metallic Gold
Black / Celestine Blue / Peach Cream / Metallic Gold
in 4 shops
$110.00
$120
22 likes
White / Black / Orange / Chalk
White / Black / Orange / Chalk
in 4 shops
$110.00
$120
24 likes
"City Edition"
"City Edition"
in 3 shops
$110.00
$120
11 likes
Grey / Purple / Red
Grey / Purple / Red
in 4 shops
$110.00
$120
42 likes
"Infrared"
"Infrared"
from StockX
$85.00
110 likes
“Black Mint”
“Black Mint”
from StockX
$100.00
86 likes
White / Black / Bright Crimson
White / Black / Bright Crimson
from StockX
$107.00
91 likes
"Painted Swoosh"
"Painted Swoosh"
from StockX
$128.00
130 likes
“Valentine’s Day”
“Valentine’s Day”
from StockX
$162.00
38 likes
Hyper Royal / Deep Royal Blue / Bleached Coral / Light Marine
Hyper Royal / Deep Royal Blue / Bleached Coral / Light Marine
No stores found

Nike PG 6 Review

Pros:
Grippy traction
Plenty of court feel
Cons:
Slightly narrow forefoot
No Air cushioning

Performance of the Nike PG 6:

Nike's latest entry in the Paul George signature shoe lineup continues to deliver on performance despite the cushioning changeup. Similar to previous models, the traction bites hard. It grips like glue on clean courts and still performs on dustier courts. The switch to a React foam midsole is the biggest change compared to last year's model. Reviewers agree that the cushion provides responsiveness and impact protection. The materials on the shoe are breathable and comfortable. Support is also not an issue due to the lacing setup and outsole construction. Most reviewers had no issues recommending the Nike PG 6 because it suits many different playstyles.
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Rating: 8.4 (ranks #115 of 229)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
March 22, 2022
The Nike PG 6 is a shoe I can easily recommend. I didn't have to worry about anything when playing in these. They're comfortable with excellent traction and materials.
 More details
8.6
May 10, 2022
The Nike PG 6 is a must cop for the price. I consider this shoe an early contender for the best basketball shoe of 2022.
 More details
8.5
April 28, 2022
I would recommend the Nike PG 6 for any player and any position, especially if you like a combination of response and comfort.
 More details
8.4
February 28, 2022
The Nike PG 6 is the best of both maximalist and minimalist worlds. It offers quick vertical movements with its grippy traction. Just be mindful that the cushion can bottom out quickly.
 More details
7.8
May 12, 2022
The cushion and traction of the Nike PG 6 excelled, but the materials let down the shoe. Overall, I still really enjoyed playing in these.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike PG 6:

User Rating: 9.1 (ranks #41 of 229)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
16
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.7
July 10, 2022
A top tier performer for any position basically.It is excellent if u are a guard because of the amazing traction and the reliable cushion.Also it is coming for only 110 bucks.BARGAIN!!!
 More details
8.8
April 17, 2022
An overall great shoe, that is fairly cheap. Only problem I had was it was a bit too long, and had to go half a size down
 More details
8.6
August 25, 2022
Nice cushion and pretty good traction, materials are breathable but I feel like there could be better quality
 More details
10.0
Sunday at 04:26 AM
One of the best shoes I ever played in! No words to describe this master piece
 More details
9.0
July 31, 2022
All I like about the pg6 is that it's very cheap for the performance
 More details

Traction of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.2 (ranks #41 of 229)
User Traction Rating: 9.2 (ranks #60 of 229)
10 - Amazing
11
9 - Great
12
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
March 22, 2022
For the traction, the bite is amazing. It grips well on both clean and dusty courts.
 More details
10.0
May 10, 2022
This traction pattern is insane. It surpassed my expectations. Dust does get stuck in the grooves sometimes, but nothing a wipe can't handle.
 More details
9.0
April 28, 2022
This shoe has good traction. It stuck like glue to a clean court. It does pick up dust on dirty courts, but the performance is not affected.
 More details
9.0
February 28, 2022
The traction grips incredibly well; it performs best on indoor courts.
 More details
8.0
May 12, 2022
The traction performed as I expect traction to perform.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.4 (ranks #123 of 229)
User Cushion Rating: 9.2 (ranks #47 of 229)
10 - Amazing
10
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 22, 2022
There is no Air in this year's cushioning for the PG shoe. Instead, we have React foam. It offers a good amount of court feel and impact protection.
 More details
8.0
May 10, 2022
There is a full-length React midsole providing impact protection in the heel. It's more responsive in the forefoot at the sacrifice of some cushioning.
 More details
9.0
April 28, 2022
The React foam is my favourite part of the shoe. The shoe feels comfortable but responsive at the same time.
 More details
8.0
February 28, 2022
The shoe has a full-length React midsole that helps the shoe feel explosive, soft, and springy.
 More details
9.0
May 12, 2022
The full-length React cushioning is cozy, bouncy, and responsive. It's my favourite part of the shoe.
 More details

Materials of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.2 (ranks #116 of 229)
User Materials Rating: 8.7 (ranks #69 of 229)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 22, 2022
The materials used on the PG 6 are the best in the entire PG lineup. The textile feels comfortable, and the tongue comes well padded.
 More details
9.0
May 10, 2022
Textile materials make up a majority of the shoe. For the price, I can't complain. I would say the materials are the best in the PG lineup.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
The shoe has the perfect amount of padding. It provided solid lockdown and comfort.
 More details
8.0
February 28, 2022
The uppers are plush, padded, and comfortable. The con is that the shoe isn't breathable.
 More details
7.0
May 12, 2022
The materials don't feel premium. It moves well and doesn't restrict your movement, but it doesn't feel high quality.
 More details

Support of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Support Rating: 8.2 (ranks #158 of 229)
User Support Rating: 8.7 (ranks #107 of 229)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
13
8 - Good
11
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 22, 2022
I was good to go for lateral containment because of the outsole portion that wraps up. Lateral stability was also solid.
 More details
8.0
May 10, 2022
I had zero issues with the support in this shoe. There was no heel slippage or side-to-side movement on the footbed.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
I had no issues whatsoever with support and lockdown.
 More details
9.0
February 28, 2022
Despite the midsole profile being chunky, the shoe itself remains stable. The lacing system on the shoe is also one of my favourites on a shoe this year.
 More details
7.0
May 12, 2022
Overall, the support was pretty good.
 More details

Fit of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #160 of 229)
User Fit Rating: 8.8 (ranks #72 of 229)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
12
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 22, 2022
There's some extra room, length-wise, at the front of the shoe, but not enough to make me want to go down half a size.
 More details
8.0
May 10, 2022
The shoe is slightly long and narrow at the front of the shoe, but these weren't enough to affect performance.
 More details
8.0
February 28, 2022
When I first put them on, they were constricting. However, the shoe does break in the more you play.
 More details
8.0
May 12, 2022
I really enjoyed the fit of the shoe because it was plush. The shoe really hugs the foot well.
 More details

Durability of the Nike PG 6:

User Durability Rating: 8.8 (ranks #75 of 229)
10 - Amazing
7
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #186 of 229)
User Outdoor Rating: 33.3 (ranks #146 of 229)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
4
Bad (0%)
6
no
March 22, 2022
Durability does not seem like it's going to be good.
 More details
no
February 28, 2022
The traction performs outdoors, but the rubber doesn't feel hard enough to hold up outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike PG 6:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
8
regular
14
slightly wide
2
very wide
2
slightly narrow
March 22, 2022
The width is slightly narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
May 10, 2022
I would say they are slightly narrow.
 More details
regularly wide
February 28, 2022
The shoe isn't as narrow as I thought they'd be, but they do taper in the forefoot area.
 More details

Size of the Nike PG 6:

very small
0
slightly small
3
true to size
20
slightly long
4
very long
0
true to size
March 22, 2022
I went true to size, and the shoe fits me well.
 More details
true to size
May 10, 2022
The shoe does run true to size.
 More details
true to size
February 28, 2022
Go true to size if you have a narrow or medium-sized foot.
 More details
true to size
May 12, 2022
I had no problems going true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: