Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike PG 6

Released 2/2022, Low Top, Paul George, 
Add to Favourites
8.4
EXPERT RATING
6 reviews
9.1
USER RATING
106 ratings
Paul George's signature shoe line continues its consistent run.

Best Suitable For:

Best for players looking for a well-balanced performance shoe.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $119.99
StockX
from $117.00
Buy Now
GOAT
from $117.00
KicksCrew
from $154.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (6)
User Ratings (106)
Traction
9.1
Cushion
8.4
Materials
7.9
Support
8.3
Fit
8.2
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike PG 6
Nike PG 6
Under Armour Curry 2 Low FloTro
Under Armour Curry 2 Low FloTro
Puma MB.01 Lo
Puma MB.01 Lo
Nike Lebron 20
Nike Lebron 20
Under Armour Curry 11
Under Armour Curry 11
Puma All Pro Nitro
Puma All Pro Nitro
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.48.4(0.0)8.9(0.5)8.8(0.4)8.7(0.3)8.5(0.1)
User Rating9.18.4(0.7)8.8(0.3)9.2(0.1)8.2(0.9)9.2(0.1)
Best Price$119.99
$129.99
$150
$79.99
$120
$139.99
$200
$159.99
$99.99
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight380g - 390gNANA390g - 410gNA380g - 400g
 Show More
97 likes
White / Black / Orange / Chalk
White / Black / Orange / Chalk
from 3 Resellers
$117.00
283 likes
Laser Blue / Black / Siren Red / Laser Orange
Laser Blue / Black / Siren Red / Laser Orange
from 3 Resellers
$117.00
82 likes
Opti Yellow / Metallic Silver / Total Orange
Opti Yellow / Metallic Silver / Total Orange
from 3 Resellers
$120.00
89 likes
Black / Red
Black / Red
from 3 Resellers
$122.00
196 likes
White / Black / Bright Crimson
White / Black / Bright Crimson
from 3 Resellers
$130.00
218 likes
“Black Mint”
“Black Mint”
from 3 Resellers
$132.00
125 likes
Grey / Purple / Red
Grey / Purple / Red
from 3 Resellers
$134.00
135 likes
"City Edition"
"City Edition"
from 3 Resellers
$140.00
86 likes
"Infrared"
"Infrared"
from 3 Resellers
$142.00
191 likes
Black / Celestine Blue / Peach Cream / Metallic Gold
Black / Celestine Blue / Peach Cream / Metallic Gold
from 3 Resellers
$150.00
194 likes
Hyper Royal / Deep Royal Blue / Bleached Coral / Light Marine
Hyper Royal / Deep Royal Blue / Bleached Coral / Light Marine
from 2 Resellers
$175.00
338 likes
“Valentine’s Day”
“Valentine’s Day”
from 2 Resellers
$227.00
417 likes
"Painted Swoosh"
"Painted Swoosh"
from 3 Resellers
$240.00

Nike PG 6 Review

Pros:
Grippy traction
Plenty of court feel
Cons:
Slightly narrow forefoot
No Air cushioning

Performance of the Nike PG 6:

Nike's latest entry in the Paul George signature shoe lineup continues to deliver on performance despite the cushioning changeup. Similar to previous models, the traction bites hard. It grips like glue on clean courts and still performs on dustier courts. The switch to a React foam midsole is the biggest change compared to last year's model. Reviewers agree that the cushion provides responsiveness and impact protection. The materials on the shoe are breathable and comfortable. Support is also not an issue due to the lacing setup and outsole construction. Most reviewers had no issues recommending the Nike PG 6 because it suits many different playstyles.
See all 6 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Rating: 8.4 (ranks #142 of 295)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
March 22, 2022
The Nike PG 6 is a shoe I can easily recommend. I didn't have to worry about anything when playing in these. They're comfortable with excellent traction and materials.
 More details
8.6
May 10, 2022
The Nike PG 6 is a must cop for the price. I consider this shoe an early contender for the best basketball shoe of 2022.
 More details
8.5
April 28, 2022
I would recommend the Nike PG 6 for any player and any position, especially if you like a combination of response and comfort.
 More details
8.4
February 28, 2022
The Nike PG 6 is the best of both maximalist and minimalist worlds. It offers quick vertical movements with its grippy traction. Just be mindful that the cushion can bottom out quickly.
 More details
8.3
December 4, 2022
The Nike PG 6 is one of the best basketball shoes for value. The support is fantastic, the fit is impressive, and the traction is reliable.
 More details
7.8
May 12, 2022
The cushion and traction of the Nike PG 6 excelled, but the materials let down the shoe. Overall, I still really enjoyed playing in these.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike PG 6:

User Rating: 9.1 (ranks #50 of 295)
10 - Amazing
25
9 - Great
70
8 - Good
10
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
March 31, 2023
There is a reason this is one of the most worn shoes by NBA players. It’s light on the foot, supportive, and the cushioning is great right out of the box. The retail price on these is impossible to beat. The two cons with this shoe are breathability and cushion durability. They run a little hot, especially outside on a warm day. If they accumulate moisture, they stay damp for a while. While the cushioning is fantastic, it does bottom out faster than shoes that pair react with zoom air units.
 More details
9.6
March 21, 2023
've been wearing these shoes for 5 months and they are probably the best indoor basketball shoes to wear right now. The traction is perfect, even tho it picks up dust quickly. You won't have any issues if you play on a clean floor. The  cushion feels really comfortable, especially in the forefoot. I went 1/2 a size up and feels really comfortable on the toes.I wouldn't recommend them for outdoor use because it picks up dust fast and the traction starts fading away. Overall great shoes.
 More details
9.0
February 5, 2023
Pretty good, traction is insane right out of the box, cushion is really good for impact protection and responsiveness, I really like the materials, they are very lightweight and comfortable, the support is nothing special, but is not bad either, but is not a great option for outdoor play, I literally played only 10 minutos outdoor's with it and it already has some fraying, but overall a really good option for guards or even maybe a big who wants a lightweight shoe.
 More details
8.6
December 23, 2023
This is the best cheap shoe I have ever worn for guards . The traction is unbelievable and I play in a dusty court . The cushion is great and you have the best court feel you can have . Also this shoe is pretty light . The only disadvantage that it has is that the materials feel a little cheap and you don’t have the best support for your feet . Overall I would surely recommend this shoe for shifty guards or athletic wings . You should try it!
 More details
10.0
December 9, 2023
This shoe is perfect. It suits any type of player and personally I have wide feet and I love this shoe. Also, I have a very flat foot and the low arch on the midfoot meant I didn’t get any pains. This shoe is perfect all around and it’s a masterpiece. it doesn’t elevate in any specific category. It’s just great at every aspect. 
 More details

Traction of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.1 (ranks #62 of 295)
User Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #49 of 295)
10 - Amazing
52
9 - Great
45
8 - Good
13
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0
10.0
March 22, 2022
For the traction, the bite is amazing. It grips well on both clean and dusty courts.
 More details
10.0
May 10, 2022
This traction pattern is insane. It surpassed my expectations. Dust does get stuck in the grooves sometimes, but nothing a wipe can't handle.
 More details
9.0
April 28, 2022
This shoe has good traction. It stuck like glue to a clean court. It does pick up dust on dirty courts, but the performance is not affected.
 More details
9.0
February 28, 2022
The traction grips incredibly well; it performs best on indoor courts.
 More details
8.5
December 4, 2022
The traction performs very well indoors. The shoe has a hard bite, and I didn't have many issues.
 More details
8.0
May 12, 2022
The traction performed as I expect traction to perform.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.4 (ranks #157 of 295)
User Cushion Rating: 9.1 (ranks #61 of 295)
10 - Amazing
44
9 - Great
35
8 - Good
32
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 22, 2022
There is no Air in this year's cushioning for the PG shoe. Instead, we have React foam. It offers a good amount of court feel and impact protection.
 More details
8.0
May 10, 2022
There is a full-length React midsole providing impact protection in the heel. It's more responsive in the forefoot at the sacrifice of some cushioning.
 More details
9.0
April 28, 2022
The React foam is my favourite part of the shoe. The shoe feels comfortable but responsive at the same time.
 More details
8.0
February 28, 2022
The shoe has a full-length React midsole that helps the shoe feel explosive, soft, and springy.
 More details
8.5
December 4, 2022
I wasn't expecting much from the cushioning, but the React held up nicely. It's plush underfoot, and it offers plenty of spring back.
 More details
9.0
May 12, 2022
The full-length React cushioning is cozy, bouncy, and responsive. It's my favourite part of the shoe.
 More details

Materials of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.9 (ranks #222 of 295)
User Materials Rating: 8.6 (ranks #100 of 295)
10 - Amazing
21
9 - Great
38
8 - Good
40
7 - Average
13
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
March 22, 2022
The materials used on the PG 6 are the best in the entire PG lineup. The textile feels comfortable, and the tongue comes well padded.
 More details
9.0
May 10, 2022
Textile materials make up a majority of the shoe. For the price, I can't complain. I would say the materials are the best in the PG lineup.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
The shoe has the perfect amount of padding. It provided solid lockdown and comfort.
 More details
8.0
February 28, 2022
The uppers are plush, padded, and comfortable. The con is that the shoe isn't breathable.
 More details
6.5
December 4, 2022
You get what you pay for with the materials. It's a lot of synthetics and textile mesh. The materials are comfortable but of low quality.
 More details
7.0
May 12, 2022
The materials don't feel premium. It moves well and doesn't restrict your movement, but it doesn't feel high quality.
 More details

Support of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #177 of 295)
User Support Rating: 8.6 (ranks #143 of 295)
10 - Amazing
15
9 - Great
48
8 - Good
41
7 - Average
6
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
1
9.0
March 22, 2022
I was good to go for lateral containment because of the outsole portion that wraps up. Lateral stability was also solid.
 More details
8.0
May 10, 2022
I had zero issues with the support in this shoe. There was no heel slippage or side-to-side movement on the footbed.
 More details
8.0
April 28, 2022
I had no issues whatsoever with support and lockdown.
 More details
9.0
February 28, 2022
Despite the midsole profile being chunky, the shoe itself remains stable. The lacing system on the shoe is also one of my favourites on a shoe this year.
 More details
9.0
December 4, 2022
The shoe's support will keep you secure if you crank the laces. The base is also stable, which helps with support.
 More details
7.0
May 12, 2022
Overall, the support was pretty good.
 More details

Fit of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.2 (ranks #179 of 295)
User Fit Rating: 9.1 (ranks #33 of 295)
10 - Amazing
41
9 - Great
38
8 - Good
26
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 22, 2022
There's some extra room, length-wise, at the front of the shoe, but not enough to make me want to go down half a size.
 More details
8.0
May 10, 2022
The shoe is slightly long and narrow at the front of the shoe, but these weren't enough to affect performance.
 More details
8.0
February 28, 2022
When I first put them on, they were constricting. However, the shoe does break in the more you play.
 More details
9.0
December 4, 2022
I didn't have any issues with the fit. The materials break in quickly, and I enjoyed playing in this shoe.
 More details
8.0
May 12, 2022
I really enjoyed the fit of the shoe because it was plush. The shoe really hugs the foot well.
 More details

Durability of the Nike PG 6:

User Durability Rating: 8.6 (ranks #125 of 295)
10 - Amazing
25
9 - Great
24
8 - Good
23
7 - Average
14
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
2

Outdoor of the Nike PG 6:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #251 of 295)
User Outdoor Rating: 46.0 (ranks #196 of 295)
Good (100%)
11
Fair (50%)
24
Bad (0%)
18
no
March 22, 2022
Durability does not seem like it's going to be good.
 More details
no
February 28, 2022
The traction performs outdoors, but the rubber doesn't feel hard enough to hold up outdoors.
 More details
no
December 4, 2022
I'm not sure I would take these shoes outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike PG 6:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
22
regular
67
slightly wide
18
very wide
2
slightly narrow
March 22, 2022
The width is slightly narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
May 10, 2022
I would say they are slightly narrow.
 More details
regularly wide
February 28, 2022
The shoe isn't as narrow as I thought they'd be, but they do taper in the forefoot area.
 More details
regularly wide
December 4, 2022
Width didn't feel like an issue when I played in the shoe.
 More details

Size of the Nike PG 6:

very small
0
slightly small
8
true to size
90
slightly long
13
very long
0
true to size
March 22, 2022
I went true to size, and the shoe fits me well.
 More details
true to size
May 10, 2022
The shoe does run true to size.
 More details
true to size
February 28, 2022
Go true to size if you have a narrow or medium-sized foot.
 More details
true to size
December 4, 2022
Go true to size.
 More details
true to size
May 12, 2022
I had no problems going true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: