Puma Stewie 3

Released 5/2024, Low Top, Breanna Stewart, 
Add to Favourites
8.0
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
NA
USER RATING
0 ratings
The Puma Stewie 3 introduces an interesting drop-in midsole setup, but the traction performance on dust holds the shoe back.

Best Suitable For:

Players who don't require much bounciness and excel with low-to-the-ground setups.

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $124.99
StockX
from $122.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (4)
User Ratings (0)
Traction
7.3
Cushion
7.8
Materials
8.3
Support
8.5
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Puma Stewie 3
Puma Stewie 3
Jordan Why Not Zero.6
Jordan Why Not Zero.6
Nike KD Trey 5 IX
Nike KD Trey 5 IX
Jordan Zion 3
Jordan Zion 3
Jordan Luka 2
Jordan Luka 2
Jordan Tatum 2
Jordan Tatum 2
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.07.9(0.1)7.9(0.1)8.0(0.0)8.3(0.3)7.7(0.3)
User RatingNA8.58.08.18.76.6
Best Price
$124.99
$109.99
$140
$90
$55.97
$140
$77.97
$130
$106.97
$125
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
WeightNA380g - 390g320g - 340gNA390g - 410gNA
 Show More
5 likes
PUMA Team Royal - Dewdrop
PUMA Team Royal - Dewdrop
from DICK's
$124.99
1 likes
Yellow Sizzle / Fluro Peach Pes / Cobalt Glaze / Luminous Blue
Yellow Sizzle / Fluro Peach Pes / Cobalt Glaze / Luminous Blue
from DICK's
$124.99

Puma Stewie 3 Review

Pros:
Step-in comfort
Well-balanced and supportive
Cons:
Stiff outsole at the back of the shoe
Dust pickup hinders traction performance

Performance of the Puma Stewie 3:

Puma looks to mix things up by introducing a drop-in midsole in the Stewie 3. The traction performance is solid on clean courts. The outsole tread and pattern pick up dust quickly, which hinders performance and causes sliding. Puma's drop-in midsole is comfortable when you step in the shoe, but it's not bouncy. The outsole is stiff around the heel, which affects the impact protection. The materials are mainly engineered mesh. The upper feels supportive and light, but the breathability is not good. With the elevated side walls on the midsole and the outsole setup, lateral containment is not an issue. There's also a torsional shank piece under the drop-in. The Puma Stewie 3 is a niche shoe catering to specific play styles. The balance and stability help with being quick while staying low.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Puma Stewie 3:

Expert Rating: 8.0 (ranks #246 of 311)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.2
June 23, 2024
The Puma Stewie 3 are surefooted and cater well to low-to-the-ground players. The traction can be better, but I like the material and build-quality setup.
 More details
I had a mostly positive experience playing in the Puma Stewie 3. The traction performs well, especially on clean courts, and the shoe feels comfortable.
 More details
8.0
June 23, 2024
The Puma Stewie 3 is a solid performer. My main concern is the stiff rear outsole. Otherwise, I like the traction on clean courts and the drop-in midsole.
 More details
7.4
June 23, 2024
I had issues with the Puma Stewie 3 because of the traction. It also feels bottom-heavy and clunky. I do like the drop-in midsole and materials, though.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Puma Stewie 3:

No user reviews so far

Traction of the Puma Stewie 3:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.3 (ranks #284 of 311)
User Traction Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
7.0
June 23, 2024
The tread is incredibly dense. The initial grip works well, but the performance falters when dust gets in the outsole pattern.
 More details
The traction performance is outstanding on clean courts. It also performs well on dusty courts, but the dust does build up.
 More details
8.0
June 23, 2024
I didn't have any issues with the traction performance. It performs well on clean courts. Be prepared to wipe on dustier courts.
 More details
6.0
June 23, 2024
The traction is poor on dust and decent on indoor courts. Dust pickup affected the performance too much. I experienced too much sliding.
 More details

Cushion of the Puma Stewie 3:

Expert Cushion Rating: 7.8 (ranks #242 of 311)
User Cushion Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
June 23, 2024
The drop-in midsole is dense. The bounciness is not there, but it's meant for balance and containment.
 More details
I had to break in the cushioning over a few games. The drop-in midsole feels firm to start. It softens up but doesn't become bouncy. This is a neutral setup for sure.
 More details
8.0
June 23, 2024
The drop-in midsole feels nice. The rear outsole is stiff and affects some impact protection, though. The forefoot feels comfortable.
 More details
7.0
June 23, 2024
The rubber is stiff around the heel, which affects the impact protection. However, I like the drop-in midsole. Step-in comfort and underfoot cushioning are impressive.
 More details

Materials of the Puma Stewie 3:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #109 of 311)
User Materials Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
June 23, 2024
I like the TPU reinforcement on the lateral side of the shoe. The upper and tongue are densely padded. It's not too breathable, though. The build quality is out of this world.
 More details
The materials take a short break-in period. After breaking them in, the shoe feels supportive without being restrictive.
 More details
8.0
June 23, 2024
I can't complain about the engineered mesh upper. It's durable and comfortable during play. Quality could be better.
 More details
8.0
June 23, 2024
The engineered mesh is lightweight and comfortable. It feels thin but durable.
 More details

Support of the Puma Stewie 3:

Expert Support Rating: 8.5 (ranks #132 of 311)
User Support Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
June 23, 2024
The upper stability is improved with the TPU piece. Heel slippage is minimal, and the containment is impressive.
 More details
The drop-in midsole does have a torsional plate and elevated side walls, which I appreciate. I felt contained on the footbed. I wish there were a more prominent outrigger.
 More details
8.0
June 23, 2024
The back of the shoe provides a lot of structure. There's no heel slippage, and I experienced no slippage on the footbed.
 More details
8.0
June 23, 2024
I like the raised side walls for lateral containment. The lack of an outrigger affects the lateral stability. Lockdown is good overall.
 More details

Fit of the Puma Stewie 3:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #202 of 311)
User Fit Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
June 23, 2024
The length feels standard, and the shoe feels wider over time.
 More details
My foot felt well accommodated in this shoe. It felt comfortable during play.
 More details
8.0
June 23, 2024
As long as you convert the sizing correctly, the shoe fits well. I felt good.
 More details
8.0
June 23, 2024
The fit is snug, especially around the toe box.
 More details

Durability of the Puma Stewie 3:

User Durability Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Puma Stewie 3:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #254 of 311)
User Outdoor Rating: NA 
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
0
Bad (0%)
2
no
June 23, 2024
The traction pattern is too thin and dense to work well outdoors.
 More details
no
June 23, 2024
I would not take this pair outdoors. The traction pattern is too close together.
 More details

Width of the Puma Stewie 3:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
2
regular
2
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
June 23, 2024
2E feet can go up half a size.
 More details
regularly wide
You might need to go up half a size if you have extra wide feet.
 More details
regularly wide
June 23, 2024
I'm a slightly wide-footer, and I felt good.
 More details
slightly narrow
June 23, 2024
The width is slightly narrow.
 More details

Size of the Puma Stewie 3:

very small
0
slightly small
1
true to size
3
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
June 23, 2024
Narrow or medium feet can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
Going true to size is your best bet.
 More details
true to size
June 23, 2024
The shoe does run true to size.
 More details
½ size small
June 23, 2024
I went up half a size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: