Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas Harden Volume 7

Released 2/2023, Mid Top, James Harden, 
Add to Favourites
8.7
EXPERT RATING
9 reviews
8.9
USER RATING
38 ratings
The Harden Vol 7 feels quick because of the traction and cushioning setup.

Best Suitable For:

The perfect shoe for those with versatile playstyles.

Price Comparison:

Available at 4 shops | Official Retail Price: $159.99
DICK's
Buy Now
GOAT
from $106.00
StockX
from $110.00
See all 4 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (9)
User Ratings (38)
Traction
9.0
Cushion
9.1
Materials
7.8
Support
8.9
Fit
8.8
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Adidas Harden Volume 7
Adidas Harden Volume 7
Nike G.T. Hustle 2
Nike G.T. Hustle 2
Adidas Pro Model 2G
Adidas Pro Model 2G
Puma Rise NITRO
Puma Rise NITRO
New Balance Kawhi 3
New Balance Kawhi 3
Adidas D.O.N Issue #4
Adidas D.O.N Issue #4
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.78.1(0.6)8.3(0.4)8.0(0.7)8.2(0.5)7.9(0.8)
User Rating8.99.0(0.1)8.2(0.7)8.3(0.6)8.4(0.5)8.4(0.5)
Best Price
$159.99
$119.97
$170
$79.99
$100
$130
$159.99
$119.99
Type of CutMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid Top
Weight450g - 460g330g - 350g390g - 410g410g - 420gNA360g - 380g
 Show More
70 likes
Crew Yellow / Core Black / Crew Yellow
Crew Yellow / Core Black / Crew Yellow
from DICK's
$159.99
21 likes
Wonder Blue / Impact Orange / Core Black
Wonder Blue / Impact Orange / Core Black
from DICK's
$159.99
14 likes
Orbit Grey / Chalk White / Grey Four
Orbit Grey / Chalk White / Grey Four
from DICK's
$159.99
77 likes
Cloud White / Core Black / Cloud White
Cloud White / Core Black / Cloud White
from 3 Resellers
$106.00
34 likes
Cream White / Carbon / Grey Four
Cream White / Carbon / Grey Four
from 2 Resellers
$110.00
61 likes
Flash Aqua / Cloud White / Flash Aqua
Flash Aqua / Cloud White / Flash Aqua
from 2 Resellers
$123.00
31 likes
Royal Blue / Cloud White / Royal Blue
Royal Blue / Cloud White / Royal Blue
from StockX
$129.00
113 likes
Better Scarlet / Core Black / Better Scarlet
Better Scarlet / Core Black / Better Scarlet
from 3 Resellers
$144.00
94 likes
Core Black / Core Black / Off White
Core Black / Core Black / Off White
from 2 Resellers
$145.00
61 likes
Silver Metallic / Core Black / Grey One
Silver Metallic / Core Black / Grey One
from 3 Resellers
$156.00
77 likes
Royal Blue / Off White / Core Black
Royal Blue / Off White / Core Black
from 3 Resellers
$179.00
100 likes
Lucid Fuchsia / Core Black / Lucid Fuchsia
Lucid Fuchsia / Core Black / Lucid Fuchsia
from 3 Resellers
$180.00

Adidas Harden Volume 7 Review

Pros:
Traction is phenomenal most of the time
Impressive balance in cushioning
Cons:
The shoe is not breathable
Materials are not high-quality

Performance of the Adidas Harden Volume 7:

The latest entry in Harden's signature shoe line features elite traction as long as you wipe on dusty courts. Adidas' use of Boost in the heel and Lightstrike in the forefoot provide a firm but bouncy and cushioned ride. The materials are comfortable but not high-quality or breathable. Support comes from the form-fitting materials and solid base of the shoe. Reviewers did not have any issues. The Adidas Harden Vol 7 is a versatile performer suited for most players.
See all 9 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas Harden Volume 7:

Expert Rating: 8.7 (ranks #62 of 295)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 18, 2023
I can comfortably say the Adidas Harden Vol. 7 is one of the best hoop shoes this year. The traction, cushion, and support have you covered.
 More details
I love the hybrid feel of the Adidas Harden Vol 7. They are heavy but feel light during play, the heel collar offers flexible movement while the shoe remains supportive, and the cushioning is firm but still bouncy.
 More details
Almost every aspect of the Adidas Harden Vol. 7 performs well. Nimble bigs and versatile guards will enjoy the traction and cushioning setup.
 More details
8.9
March 21, 2023
The Adidas Harden Volume 7 provides lots of performance for players with powerful and heavy movements. The containment in the upper enables players with excellent footwork.
 More details
8.6
April 13, 2023
The Adidas Harden Vol. 7 is an upgrade from the Harden Vol. 6. It's one of the best-fitting shoes, the cushioning feels better, and the traction is dependable.
 More details
8.6
April 13, 2023
The Adidas Harden Vol. 7 is a stylish performance shoe. The traction and cushioning are top-tier, but the materials are heavy and not breathable despite being comfortable.
 More details
8.5
April 29, 2023
The Adidas Harden Vol. 7 is one of Adidas' best basketball shoes. The cushioning and support are superb, and the traction pattern is aggressive and reliable.
 More details
8.4
February 16, 2023
The Adidas Harden Volume 7 feels great on your feet. It's a versatile shoe I can recommend to every type of player. The cushioning accommodates many different play styles, and the traction performs.
 More details
8.4
February 16, 2023
The Adidas Harden Volume 7 is one of my favourite performance shoes. I feel quick playing in these shoes. They're supportive, the traction works, and the cushioning is versatile.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Adidas Harden Volume 7:

User Rating: 8.9 (ranks #72 of 295)
10 - Amazing
13
9 - Great
20
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
2
9.5
January 10, 2024
The Harden VOL. 7 is a goat shoe!! My favorite of all time despite being very heavy. Traction is GOAT and has a nice loud squeaky. Cushion is not bounce but the comfort is PHENOMENAL a great shock absorvation. Despite of the material is nothing breathble he give you a nice comfort and support. Lockdwon is amazing. Fit is perfect on me.
 More details
8.8
December 22, 2023
This shoe is great . The only disadvantages that it has is that it’s a little heavy( but you don’t feel it that much), the materials are not breathable and your feet get hot easily and that it picks up a little bit of dust(I play in a dirty court) . Overall it is really good and I really recommend it for strong forwards/wings .
 More details
7.0
July 19, 2023
If people aren’t honest , then these reviews are worthless. This is a very stiff uncomfortable shoe. Adidas hasn’t had a good Harden shoe in a long time. Cushioning isn’t good. Shoes run narrow on a normal width foot. Try the Adidas Dame for hoops or similar sports.
 More details
8.6
January 3, 2024
The cushion in the heel is amazing, but the forefoot feels slightly stiffer than I’d like. Traction is absolutely amazing, even on dusty courts, never let me down. The materials show a little the wear, specially the side panels. Feels decently bouncy too.
 More details
9.1
October 28, 2023
To start off traction takes a little bit of break in. After that it's amazing. Cushion is nice as well as fit and durability. Materials are not breathable so that is maybe only downsight of this shoe. Great pickup, you will not go wrong.
 More details

Traction of the Adidas Harden Volume 7:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #73 of 295)
User Traction Rating: 8.9 (ranks #122 of 295)
10 - Amazing
19
9 - Great
16
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
2
10.0
August 18, 2023
The traction is no doubt some of the best I experienced all year. The outsole covers every move in all directions.
 More details
The use of herringbone and radial patterns provides elite performance.
 More details
The traction works right out of the box, especially on clean courts. The shoe picks up dust quickly, though.
 More details
8.0
March 21, 2023
The traction setup provides hard stoppage in all directions. The performance is an improvement from last year's Vol. 6, especially indoors.
 More details
9.0
April 13, 2023
The traction pattern and outsole are the most dependable traction setups from Adidas.
 More details
9.0
April 13, 2023
The traction performance is excellent. It's squeaky and works effectively. The outsole does pick up dust quickly, but it's easy to wipe.
 More details
9.0
April 29, 2023
The traction covers you in all directions and on all courts. Just make sure to wipe on dusty courts. I experienced no slipping.
 More details
8.0
February 16, 2023
The traction picks up dust, but wiping keeps the shoe performing as top-tier traction.
 More details
9.0
February 16, 2023
The traction is phenomenal. It has a tough bite, and there is no break-in time needed. Just beware of dust pickup.
 More details

Cushion of the Adidas Harden Volume 7:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.1 (ranks #48 of 295)
User Cushion Rating: 8.9 (ranks #92 of 295)
10 - Amazing
17
9 - Great
20
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
2
10.0
August 18, 2023
I felt like I had a therapeutic mattress under my foot. Boost and Lightstrike combine to provide a very comfortable ride. This combo is elite.
 More details
I prefer full-length Boost, but I still enjoyed the forefoot Lightstrike. It's bouncy despite being thin. The combination of Boost in the back and Lightstrike in the front is a balanced cushioning setup.
 More details
The Lightstrike in the forefeet provides an excellent court feel. It's thin, so it feels firm but bouncy. The Boost in the heel also offers plushness and impact protection.
 More details
9.5
March 21, 2023
The shank beneath the Lightstrike foam makes the cushioning bouncier than expected. It's a nicely integrated setup of Boost and Lightstrike.
 More details
8.0
April 13, 2023
The Lightstrike foam in the forefoot feels plush and offers energy return. The Boost in the heel also provides plenty of impact protection.
 More details
9.0
April 13, 2023
The Boost heel and Lightstrike forefoot combination are top-notch. It transitions well from front to back, and the midsole is responsive.
 More details
8.5
April 29, 2023
The cushioning is one of my favourite aspects of the shoe. The back has a ton of impact protection, while the forefoot is low and springy.
 More details
9.0
February 16, 2023
I love the cushioning on the Harden Volume 7. The heel has plenty of impact protection, and the forefoot offers a solid court feel.
 More details
9.0
February 16, 2023
There's a surprising amount of heel compression, and the cushioning is one of my favourite aspects of the shoe. It's low-to-the-ground, responsive, and soft.
 More details

Materials of the Adidas Harden Volume 7:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.8 (ranks #230 of 295)
User Materials Rating: 8.2 (ranks #160 of 295)
10 - Amazing
7
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
17
7 - Average
10
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
2
7.0
August 18, 2023
The materials feel like a downgrade. It's not the softest, but the performance is alright.
 More details
Ventilation is not good. The shoe is well-padded but not breathable.
 More details
The materials are comfortable but feel cheap. The inside of the shoe feels luxurious and cozy, but the ventilation is not good.
 More details
8.0
March 21, 2023
The materials are thick and layered but also some of the most comfortable. The breathability heat test performed well with these materials too.
 More details
8.0
April 13, 2023
Adidas takes a step forward with the materials on the Harden Vol. 7. It's comfortable but not breathable.
 More details
8.0
April 13, 2023
The materials are soft and comfortable but are heavy and not breathable.
 More details
7.0
April 29, 2023
The materials feel cheap. They perform fine on foot. It hugs the foot nicely, but it's not breathable.
 More details
9.0
February 16, 2023
The shoe feels sock-like, and there's comfortable padding throughout. The materials feel dope. The only downside is that the shoe runs hot.
 More details
7.0
February 16, 2023
I wish Adidas would've used higher-quality materials. It's acceptable for performance, other than the ventilation.
 More details

Support of the Adidas Harden Volume 7:

Expert Support Rating: 8.9 (ranks #61 of 295)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #59 of 295)
10 - Amazing
16
9 - Great
21
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
2
9.0
August 18, 2023
The heel counter and ankle collar made me feel reassured during play. I was locked in, and I felt contained.
 More details
The materials and base of the shoe provide balance and stability. The only downside is I experienced heel slippage after extensive testing with an ankle brace.
 More details
The heel counter, shank, and base provide solid containment and lockdown.
 More details
10.0
March 21, 2023
The materials make the shoe good at containing your feet through explosive movements. The liner has the most containment I've felt in a shoe.
 More details
9.0
April 13, 2023
I felt secure stability-wise and contained laterally. Ankle containment and lockdown are also top-notch.
 More details
8.0
April 13, 2023
The heel caging is my favourite part of the shoe. Stability isn't an issue, and the shoe has a secure lockdown.
 More details
9.0
April 29, 2023
The support is fantastic. My ankle felt secure, and the torsional support is impressive. I had no issues with the lockdown, either.
 More details
8.0
February 16, 2023
I had no issues with heel support and lockdown.
 More details
9.0
February 16, 2023
Support and lockdown felt stable. My foot was not moving within the shoe because of the lateral containment.
 More details

Fit of the Adidas Harden Volume 7:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.8 (ranks #45 of 295)
User Fit Rating: 8.9 (ranks #73 of 295)
10 - Amazing
15
9 - Great
19
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
2
9.0
August 18, 2023
The internal sleeve keeps you contained, and it feels form-fitting.
 More details
The ankle sock collar of the shoe fits better than similar shoes, and you still get a supportive fit around the midfoot.
 More details
The shoe fits a tad long. It doesn't affect performance.
 More details
9.0
March 21, 2023
The fit is more accommodating than I expected. It tailors to a lot of different foot shapes.
 More details
9.0
April 13, 2023
The Harden Vol. 7 fits really well. The lacing system and materials work together to conform around your foot nicely.
 More details
9.0
April 13, 2023
I love the style of the collar. It's stretchy and moulds to your foot well. I had no issues with slippage in the fit.
 More details
9.0
April 29, 2023
The fit feels very snug but comfortable. I enjoyed the fit immensely.
 More details
8.0
February 16, 2023
The fit gave me no trouble at all.
 More details
8.0
February 16, 2023
The shoe fits me really well. The toe box is snug, and the length is almost perfect for my preferences.
 More details

Durability of the Adidas Harden Volume 7:

User Durability Rating: 8.5 (ranks #137 of 295)
10 - Amazing
8
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
2

Outdoor of the Adidas Harden Volume 7:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #105 of 295)
User Outdoor Rating: 69.6 (ranks #96 of 295)
Good (100%)
14
Fair (50%)
10
Bad (0%)
5
My guess is the outsole won't last long outdoors.
 More details
good
March 21, 2023
The rubber held up well on the durometer test.
 More details
fair
April 13, 2023
The rubber is thick but soft.
 More details
fair
April 13, 2023
The rubber feels durable enough for outdoor courts.
 More details
fair
April 29, 2023
The rubber is a solid option for outdoors.
 More details
fair
February 16, 2023
The rubber feels hard, and the grooves are deep. The durability seems solid.
 More details

Width of the Adidas Harden Volume 7:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
5
regular
30
slightly wide
7
very wide
2
regularly wide
You can go up half a size if you have wide feet or wear ankle braces.
 More details
regularly wide
These shoes are wide-foot friendly.
 More details
slightly wide
March 21, 2023
Consider half a size down if you have narrow feet. The taper might affect people with bunions.
 More details
regularly wide
April 13, 2023
The shoe is decent for wide-footers.
 More details
regularly wide
April 29, 2023
Go up half a size if you have a wide foot.
 More details
regularly wide
February 16, 2023
The width is average.
 More details
slightly narrow
February 16, 2023
The shoe is slightly narrow.
 More details

Size of the Adidas Harden Volume 7:

very small
0
slightly small
4
true to size
36
slightly long
4
very long
2
true to size
August 18, 2023
The shoe runs true to size.
 More details
true to size
True to size will work for most people.
 More details
true to size
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
March 21, 2023
Most players can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
April 13, 2023
The Vol. 7 fits true to size.
 More details
true to size
April 29, 2023
I would go true to size.
 More details
true to size
February 16, 2023
I went true to size with no issues.
 More details
true to size
February 16, 2023
I went true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: