Air Jordan 37 Low

Released 1/2023, Low Top, Michael Jordan, 
Add to Favourites
8.3
EXPERT RATING
7 reviews
8.7
USER RATING
11 ratings
The Jordan 37 Low offers the same performance as the 37 for a lower price.

Best Suitable For:

A perfect selection for players who want bouncy cushioning in a low-top shoe.

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $174.99
Champs Sports
DICK's
Finishline
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (7)
User Ratings (11)
Traction
8.3
Cushion
9.0
Materials
8.3
Support
8.0
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
33%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Air Jordan 37 Low
Air Jordan 37 Low
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Lebron 21
Nike Lebron 21
Air Jordan 38 Low
Air Jordan 38 Low
Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.38.8(0.5)8.9(0.6)8.5(0.2)8.8(0.5)8.5(0.2)
User Rating8.79.3(0.6)9.2(0.5)9.4(0.7)9.3(0.6)8.8(0.1)
Best Price
$104.99
$175
$94.99
$170
$99.97
$200
$100
$175
$149
$72.97
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight370g - 390g410g - 430gNANANA380g - 400g
 Show More
37 likes
White / Black / Siren Red
White / Black / Siren Red
from Champs Sports
$104.99
$175
34 likes
Black / Purple / Orange
Black / Purple / Orange
in 5 shops
$113.99
$175
19 likes
Black / University Red / Dark Grey / Metallic Gold
Black / University Red / Dark Grey / Metallic Gold
from Finishline
$175.00
45 likes
Lapis/ Saturn Gold / Black / Crimson Bliss / Iced Lillac
Lapis/ Saturn Gold / Black / Crimson Bliss / Iced Lillac
from 3 Resellers
$97.00

Air Jordan 37 Low Review

Pros:
Bouncy cushioning setup
Grippy traction on clean courts
Cons:
Traction picks up dust easily
Slightly narrow fit

Performance of the Air Jordan 37 Low:

The traction is grippy, especially on clear courts, but it can pick up dust quickly. Make sure to wipe. It seems to be a consensus among reviewers that the cushioning is explosive and bouncy. The materials don't feel premium but are still breathable and keep you contained within the shoe. Support and lockdown aren't an issue either. No reviewers reported any containment issues. Some reviewers describe the Jordan 37 Low as similar to a low-top Kyrie model. The traction is strong, and the cushion is bouncy, especially under the forefoot.
See all 7 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Air Jordan 37 Low:

Expert Rating: 8.3 (ranks #172 of 303)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
February 8, 2023
The Jordan 37 Low is a responsive performance shoe with grippy traction and a bouncy cushion. The bounciness can be excessive, but the overall performance is solid.
 More details
8.4
January 22, 2023
The Jordan 37 is a bouncy and explosive shoe. The Zoom units in the cushioning feel great, and the traction performs well on clean courts.
 More details
8.4
April 13, 2023
The Jordan 37 Low is a better performer than the regular Jordan 37. The upgraded materials provide improved support and comfort, while the traction and cushioning are still impressive.
 More details
The Jordan 37 Low addresses a lot of problems the regular 37 had. The support and fit feel much improved, while the traction and cushioning remain the same.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2023
The Jordan 37 is an excellent option for players who play on their forefoot often. The traction holds up, and the forefoot cushioning is explosive.
 More details
8.0
June 16, 2023
The Air Jordan 37 Low feels like a downgrade. I'm a bit disappointed. Lateral containment is an issue, but cushioning is still impressive.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Air Jordan 37 Low:

User Rating: 8.7 (ranks #133 of 303)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
June 17, 2023
The Jordan 37 Low offers all of the best features from the Jordan 37, but in a nimble low top frame. The Amazing forefoot cushioning setup was carried over from the 37, and provided fantastic bounce. While I would l prefer the heel to be just a little softer, it doesn’t take anything away from the performance of the shoe. The support was a slight upgrade over the 37, or at the very least I felt that I could be a little more aggressive with my cuts. These shoes keep your feet feeling very fresh.
 More details
9.6
March 7, 2024
Traction was top notch but it had slight dust pick up since the rubber is little too hard grows dont move with you if it was little more softer it would ve 10. Cushion was amazing it literally inceased my vertical and running jumping step backs ect. feel efortless. It was like a sock amazing lockdown and support was also really nice even tho materalls are kinda cheap but it does its job some premium shoes don't have nice support but this did If you play in tiny socks your feet will hurt a lot
 More details
8.0
January 10, 2024
I HATED the J'37 for the price. Even though it has incredible traction, cushining and a very good fit, the materials are garbage, so thin and the durability of the materials is garbage. For 180 dollars, it's a bad option.
 More details
6.8
July 18, 2023
Rolled my ankle 3 of the last 5 times playing these… if you’re looking for a stable and reliable high performance basketball shoe - this is NOT the one!
 More details
9.0
March 9, 2023
FgghjlllhfhfcjjgkblblblkxhxhxijsflyfañufsñufÑJFsjjfsfjasjfstukgsgsktw8stitwiitwitwwtu
 More details

Traction of the Air Jordan 37 Low:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.3 (ranks #190 of 303)
User Traction Rating: 8.5 (ranks #171 of 303)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
February 8, 2023
The traction is identical to the Jordan 37, and the performance is phenomenal after breaking it in.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2023
The traction is the same as the Jordan 37. It picked up a lot of dust, so beware. The shoe performs much better on clean courts.
 More details
9.0
April 13, 2023
The outsole and traction pattern are the same. The performance is good to go. I had no problems coming to a stop on clean or dusty courts.
 More details
The traction setup and performance of the 37 Low are the same as the regular 37.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2023
The traction pattern provides plenty of grip and acceleration. The rubber is better under the forefoot compared to the heel. The shoe performs much better in a straight line than on turns.
 More details
7.0
June 16, 2023
The traction pattern is thick and flat. It also picks up dust quickly.
 More details

Cushion of the Air Jordan 37 Low:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #60 of 303)
User Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #79 of 303)
10 - Amazing
7
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
10.0
February 8, 2023
The cushioning setup is too crazy for me. The forefoot features a double-stacked Zoom setup that provides tons of bounce. It can sometimes feel unstable, though.
 More details
9.0
January 22, 2023
The Formula 23 foam could be better, but the cushioning is still bouncy because of the Zoom units. You feel explosive in this shoe.
 More details
9.0
April 13, 2023
Forefoot cushioning is a big part of the performance. The shoe feels very bouncy.
 More details
The double-stacked forefoot cushioning is bouncy, and the heel foam is stable.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2023
I love the combination of the double-stacked Zoom units with the bottom moulded shank. The Phylon and Formula 23 provide bounciness, but it isn't the best for shock absorption.
 More details
10.0
June 16, 2023
Cushioning is identical to the regular 37. Impact protection feels great.
 More details

Materials of the Air Jordan 37 Low:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #113 of 303)
User Materials Rating: 8.8 (ranks #69 of 303)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
9
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
February 8, 2023
The materials feel better on the Low than the regular Jordan 37. It's minimal and breathable but feels cheap.
 More details
9.0
January 22, 2023
The padding around the shoe feels comfortable. The shoe is also breathable, which I like. I prefer the materials on the 37 Low compared to the 37.
 More details
8.0
April 13, 2023
The materials are upgraded from the regular Jordan 37. It's still breathable but feels softer. The main upgrade is the performance.
 More details
Breathability is impressive even with less Leno Weave on the low version. It's light and supportive.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2023
The upper is a thick jersey material. It's thicker than the regular Jordan 37. Regardless, the shoe is still breathable and comfortable.
 More details
8.0
June 16, 2023
Materials feel slightly improved. No bells and whistles. It just works.
 More details

Support of the Air Jordan 37 Low:

Expert Support Rating: 8.0 (ranks #216 of 303)
User Support Rating: 8.2 (ranks #212 of 303)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
1
9.0
February 8, 2023
Support and lockdown were super good. The lateral containment is reinforced. Your foot is not coming out of the footbed.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2023
I had no issues with lockdown and containment. Stability isn't an issue, either.
 More details
8.0
April 13, 2023
Stability and support are solid. The materials also help keep you contained laterally.
 More details
The improved material usage and fit of the low provide a more supportive experience.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2023
I had zero heel slippage in the shoe, but the materials could be better for containment.
 More details
7.0
June 16, 2023
Support is the most controversial feature of the shoe. The toe box lockdown feels better, but there's no lateral containment because of the footbed construction.
 More details

Fit of the Air Jordan 37 Low:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #210 of 303)
User Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #160 of 303)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
7
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
February 8, 2023
I enjoyed the fit because I prefer my shoes to be snug.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2023
I have narrow feet and enjoyed the fit.
 More details
8.0
April 13, 2023
The edges of the shoe feel snug in the beginning, but they eventually break in.
 More details
The fit around the ankle is much better on the low. The tongue also doesn't move around much.
 More details
8.0
January 22, 2023
I was pleasantly surprised with the fit. The shoe accommodates my foot quite nicely.
 More details
8.0
June 16, 2023
There's no dead space in the toe box, unlike the regular 37s. The shoe feels flexible and supportive around your foot.
 More details

Durability of the Air Jordan 37 Low:

User Durability Rating: 8.5 (ranks #146 of 303)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Air Jordan 37 Low:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 33.3 (ranks #161 of 303)
User Outdoor Rating: 28.6 (ranks #233 of 303)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
6
Bad (0%)
4
fair
February 8, 2023
The rubber feels durable, and the grooves are thick.
 More details
The outsole holds up decently outdoors.
 More details
no
January 22, 2023
I don't expect much durability with this shoe.
 More details

Width of the Air Jordan 37 Low:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
7
regular
7
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
slightly narrow
February 8, 2023
The width is slightly narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
January 22, 2023
The shoe fits my narrow foot nicely.
 More details
regularly wide
January 22, 2023
The shoe accommodates slightly-wide feet well.
 More details
slightly narrow
June 16, 2023
You might experience discomfort near the pinky toe if you have a wide foot.
 More details

Size of the Air Jordan 37 Low:

very small
1
slightly small
2
true to size
14
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
February 8, 2023
I went true to size for a 1-to-1 fit.
 More details
true to size
January 22, 2023
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
April 13, 2023
I recommend true to size.
 More details
true to size
I went up half a size to accommodate my ankle braces. Most people can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 22, 2023
I recommend going true to size for most players.
 More details
true to size
June 16, 2023
Go true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: