Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity

Released 2/2021, High Top, Dwyane Wade, 
Add to Favourites
8.5
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
9.2
USER RATING
1 ratings
The Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity provides plenty of traction and plays very springy.

Best Suitable For:

Players that like to take advantage of their straight-line speed.

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $255
Way of Wade
Buy Now
StockX
from $300.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (3)
User Ratings (1)
Traction
9.0
Cushion
8.0
Materials
8.7
Support
8.3
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
100%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity
Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity
Air Jordan 36
Air Jordan 36
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Jordan React Elevation
Jordan React Elevation
Air Jordan 37
Air Jordan 37
Nike Kyrie 8
Nike Kyrie 8
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.59.1(0.6)8.8(0.3)8.7(0.2)8.5(0.0)8.5(0.0)
User Rating9.29.3(0.1)9.0(0.2)8.6(0.6)9.0(0.2)9.0(0.2)
Best Price
$255
$185
$97.17
$180
$119.99
$184.99
$80
$140
Type of CutHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh Top
Weight440g - 460g370g - 390g460g - 480g390g - 400g390g - 410g370g - 390g
 Show More
19 likes
"Caution"
"Caution"
from Way of Wade
$255.00
18 likes
"Goldrush"
"Goldrush"
from Way of Wade
$255.00
20 likes
"Team No Sleep"
"Team No Sleep"
from StockX
$300.00
16 likes
"Test R1"
"Test R1"
from StockX
$450.00
16 likes
"Balance"
"Balance"
from StockX
$549.00
18 likes
"Grey Boy"
"Grey Boy"
from StockX
$583.00
15 likes
"Test R2"
"Test R2"
No stores found
19 likes
"Disco"
"Disco"
No stores found

Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity Review

Pros:
Strong, grippy traction
Boa system helps keep you secure
Cons:
The price is expensive
Feels high off the ground

Performance of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity:

Reviewers agree that the grippy traction is the best part of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity. The cushioning setup feels springy, but the impact protection could be better. It's great at propelling players forward. The materials are thin and breathable, and the lacing system is well done. None of the reviewers mentioned any glaring issues with support, which is a positive sign for a shoe that's so high off the ground. With excellent traction, and a strong, durable outsole, the Way of Wade 9 Infinity offers the tech and performance to warrant its high price tag.
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity:

Expert Rating: 8.5 (ranks #98 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
June 14, 2022
Li-Ning's Way of Wade 9 Infinity is a pricey shoe, but it provides plenty of performance and durability for the price.
 More details
8.4
April 19, 2022
The Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 performs well for players looking for front-to-back speed, but they aren't the best for those that like to feel low to the ground.
 More details
8.2
February 18, 2022
The Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity is a solid all-around shoe. The traction bites, the cushion is alright, and the support is there too.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity:

User Rating: 9.2 (ranks #21 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.2
Thursday at 02:45 AM
They are good shoes. They are just expensive but they can blister.
 More details

Traction of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #61 of 233)
User Traction Rating: 10.0 (ranks #2 of 233)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
June 14, 2022
I had no issues with stopping on a dime. The traction is pretty good overall.
 More details
10.0
April 19, 2022
I think the traction is the best part of the shoe. I found the grip to be tremendous.
 More details
8.0
February 18, 2022
The traction is really good once broken in, but it starts poorly. Dust and debris do give the traction trouble.
 More details

Cushion of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #165 of 233)
User Cushion Rating: 10.0 (ranks #1 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
June 14, 2022
The cushion feels nice and springy when I elevate to take jump shots. The shoe feels very comfortable too.
 More details
8.0
April 19, 2022
Because of the rocker and the high stack of Boom cushioning, this shoe performs best when you're going in straight lines. You also feel springy in the shoe.
 More details
7.0
February 18, 2022
There is a lot of Boom cushioning used in this shoe. The court feel isn't the best, and impact protection is okay.
 More details

Materials of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.7 (ranks #58 of 233)
User Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #45 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
June 14, 2022
The materials aren't the lightest, but they aren't too heavy either. The shoe also feels breathable.
 More details
8.0
April 19, 2022
The shroud is thin and flimsy, but the materials are durable where it counts.
 More details
9.0
February 18, 2022
The shroud feels nice and thin. There isn't a lot of padding, but the shoe feels minimal. I also really like the lacing system.
 More details

Support of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity:

Expert Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #141 of 233)
User Support Rating: 10.0 (ranks #2 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
June 14, 2022
The shoe moved well with my cuts, and that helped me feel stable. My ankle felt supported as well.
 More details
8.0
April 19, 2022
For low-top shoes, they do a great job of securing your foot.
 More details
8.0
February 18, 2022
Laterally, I had no issues with containment or stability. I did experience some heel slippage, though.
 More details

Fit of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #129 of 233)
User Fit Rating: 10.0 (ranks #2 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
June 14, 2022
I had no issues with the fit of the shoe.
 More details
8.0
April 19, 2022
I had no issues getting the shoe on, and the Boa system works well.
 More details
9.0
February 18, 2022
This shoe fits very snugly, especially in the toe box, but I enjoy that fit.
 More details

Durability of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity:

User Durability Rating: 10.0 (ranks #4 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #5 of 233)
User Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #122 of 233)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
0
good
June 14, 2022
I feel like the shoe is going to last a long time.
 More details
good
April 19, 2022
The outsole is dense, hard rubber.
 More details
good
February 18, 2022
The rubber is extremely hard, and the grooves are thick.
 More details

Width of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity:

very narrow
2
slightly narrow
0
regular
0
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
very narrow
April 19, 2022
I wouldn't recommend the shoe for people with wide feet.
 More details
very narrow
February 18, 2022
I wouldn't recommend this shoe for people with wide feet.
 More details

Size of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 9 Infinity:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
3
slightly long
1
very long
0
true to size
June 14, 2022
True to size fit for me.
 More details
true to size
April 19, 2022
I recommend going true to size if you have a narrow or medium-sized foot.
 More details
true to size
February 18, 2022
I went true to size and enjoyed the fit.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: