Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Air Deldon

Released 10/2022, High Top, Elena Delle Donne, 
Add to Favourites
7.7
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
7.6
USER RATING
2 ratings
The Air Deldon has a comfortable cushioning setup but inconsistent overall performance.

Best Suitable For:

A great pick for players who play on clean courts and enjoy full-length Air.

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $119.99
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (3)
User Ratings (2)
Traction
6.0
Cushion
8.0
Materials
7.7
Support
8.3
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Air Deldon
Nike Air Deldon
Nike Lebron Soldier 14
Nike Lebron Soldier 14
New Balance Kawhi 2
New Balance Kawhi 2
Air Jordan 36
Air Jordan 36
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Nike Lebron 19
Nike Lebron 19
Add shoe
Expert Rating7.78.3(0.6)8.3(0.6)9.1(1.4)8.8(1.1)8.3(0.6)
User Rating7.68.5(0.9)9.5(1.9)9.3(1.7)9.0(1.4)8.0(0.4)
Best Price
$119.99
$109.97
$140
$159.99
$185
$80.96
$180
$93.47
$200
Type of CutHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh Top
WeightNA380g - 400g360g - 380g370g - 390g460g - 480g550g - 570g
 Show More
3 likes
Summit White / Pale Ivory / Light Smoke Grey
Summit White / Pale Ivory / Light Smoke Grey
from DICK's
$119.99
4 likes
Barely Green / Pale Ivory / Barely Green
Barely Green / Pale Ivory / Barely Green
in 2 shops
$120.00

Nike Air Deldon Review

Pros:
Comfortable cushion setup
Supportive fit
Cons:
Inconsistent traction
Poor quality materials

Performance of the Nike Air Deldon:

Elena Delle Donne's debut sneaker features a traction pattern reviewers said was inconsistent. It performs on clean courts but is poor whenever dust is present. The cushioning is a full-length Air Strobel and a forefoot Zoom unit. The setup is comfortable while still providing some bounce. Reviewers have divided opinions on the materials. Some say the materials are poor quality, and others say it's plush and comfortable. The support and lockdown are surprisingly stable despite not having a traditional heel counter. Overall, the Nike Air Deldon is a mixed bag performance-wise. The traction has a lot of room for improvement, but the cushioning and support perform well.
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Air Deldon:

Expert Rating: 7.7 (ranks #208 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.4
November 3, 2022
The Nike Air Deldon is one of the most creative shoes on the market. It allows you to move in different directions and offers a lot of range of motion for your footwork.
 More details
7.6
November 11, 2022
The Nike Air Deldon is a decent performance shoe, but I don't enjoy playing in it because of the poor traction. I enjoyed the cushioning and support, though.
 More details
7.0
November 3, 2022
The Nike Air Deldon has a fantastic design, but the traction and cushioning were disappointing. I can't recommend this shoe for performance.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Air Deldon:

User Rating: 7.6 (ranks #198 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
6.6
November 15, 2022
Why just why why Nike why does this exist it's so baddddddd
 More details
8.6
November 16, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Air Deldon:

Expert Traction Rating: 6.0 (ranks #229 of 233)
User Traction Rating: 7.0 (ranks #197 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
1
7.0
November 3, 2022
The traction isn't the best at stopping on a dime. The grip is decent, though.
 More details
6.0
November 11, 2022
The traction performs poorly whenever there's dust. It performed alright if the court was freshly maintained.
 More details
5.0
November 3, 2022
The traction performance was awful for me. I slipped a lot.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Air Deldon:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #155 of 233)
User Cushion Rating: 6.5 (ranks #199 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
1
9.0
November 3, 2022
I love the full-length Air Strobel cushioning. It feels really plush underfoot.
 More details
9.0
November 11, 2022
The foam is soft, and I love the full-length Air Strobel unit. There's some bounce provided from the forefoot Zoom unit too.
 More details
6.0
November 3, 2022
The cushioning disappointed me. I couldn't feel the full-length Air Strobel.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Air Deldon:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.7 (ranks #193 of 233)
User Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #35 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 3, 2022
The upper might be one of my favourites of the year. It feels plush and comfortable.
 More details
7.0
November 11, 2022
This shoe uses some of the worst quality materials I've ever felt. It feels cheap but still manages to provide comfort.
 More details
7.0
November 3, 2022
The heel comfort and padding are one of the best I've felt. The rest of the upper is thin but not the most breathable. Overall, the quality is not good.
 More details

Support of the Nike Air Deldon:

Expert Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #136 of 233)
User Support Rating: 8.0 (ranks #169 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
November 3, 2022
There is no internal heel counter, so keep that in mind. The forefoot is secure, but the rear foot isn't the stablest.
 More details
8.0
November 11, 2022
The support and lockdown performed really well despite the lack of a true heel counter. I had no issues with lateral and ankle stability.
 More details
9.0
November 3, 2022
I wish the shoe had a dedicated heel counter, but my heel still felt locked down. I didn't have any issues with the rest of the support and lockdown.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Air Deldon:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.3 (ranks #118 of 233)
User Fit Rating: 7.5 (ranks #192 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
November 3, 2022
I was pleasantly surprised with the fit of the shoe. The forefoot accommodates width well, the upper holds your foot snugly, and it's comfortable.
 More details
8.0
November 11, 2022
I enjoyed the snug fit, but the narrow feeling wasn't too comfortable.
 More details
8.0
November 3, 2022
The fit feels great on foot.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Air Deldon:

User Durability Rating: 8.0 (ranks #155 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Air Deldon:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #183 of 233)
User Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #115 of 233)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
2
Bad (0%)
2
no
November 3, 2022
The tread is thin. I don't recommend taking these shoes outdoors.
 More details
no
November 11, 2022
I don't think this is a good option for outdoor use.
 More details

Width of the Nike Air Deldon:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
1
regular
3
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
regularly wide
November 3, 2022
Go true to size if you have a 2E foot and half a size up for anything wider than 2E.
 More details
slightly narrow
November 11, 2022
The shoe runs narrow.
 More details

Size of the Nike Air Deldon:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
5
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
November 3, 2022
Go true to size if you have a narrow or medium foot.
 More details
true to size
November 11, 2022
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
November 3, 2022
I went true to size with no issues.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: