Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Air Zoom UNVRS

Released 12/2019, High Top, 
Add to Favourites
7.7
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
NA
USER RATING
0 ratings
Full-length Nike Zoom Air Strobel, Flynit materials, and FlyEase lacing system

Best Suitable For:

Good choice if you are looking for shoes that are comfortable and easy to put on

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $159.99
DICK's
$30.97
$160
Buy Now
StockX
from $55.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
6.3
Cushion
10.0
Materials
8.3
Support
7.0
Fit
7.0
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
47 likes
Vivid Purple/White
Vivid Purple/White
from DICK's
$30.97
$160
17 likes
University Red / Midnight Navy / Game Royal / White
University Red / Midnight Navy / Game Royal / White
from DICK's
$40.97
$160
48 likes
Black / Black / Current Blue / White
Black / Black / Current Blue / White
from StockX
$65.00
39 likes
White/Sport Red
White/Sport Red
from StockX
$85.00

Nike Air Zoom UNVRS Review

Pros:
Super comfortable full-length Zoom Strobel
Cons:
Lacking traction
Heel slippage and containment issues

Performance of the Nike Air Zoom UNVRS:

The Nike UNVRS does some things really well but can't convince critics overall. Cushioning is by far the best thing about this sneaker: the full-length Zoom Air Strobel board is comfortable, bouncy, and a favorite among all critics. The traction was disappointing to most testers. Even on clean courts, the rubber doesn't provide hard stops and slides out too often. The Flyknit upper materials are comfortable but not supportive enough for explosive basketball moves. The FlyEase lacing system is easy to use but has some issues with heel slippage. Overall, the Nike Air Zoom UNVRS is a very comfortable shoe for casual use, but not well suited for explosive basketball play.
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Air Zoom UNVRS:

Expert Rating: 7.7 (ranks #188 of 211)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
December 26, 2019
For $160, you get Nike's best tech: full-length Zoom Air, Flyknit materials and FlyEase lacing system.
 More details
7.8
December 26, 2019
The cushioning and materials are great, but traction and fit were problematic for me. Overall, I couldn't enjoy playing in these shoes because they are just too narrow for my feet.
 More details
6.8
January 4, 2020
These are nice shoes for casual wear, but don't wear these on-court!
 More details

User Reviews of the Nike Air Zoom UNVRS:

No user reviews so far

Traction of the Nike Air Zoom UNVRS:

Expert Traction Rating: 6.3 (ranks #206 of 211)
User Traction Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
1
8.0
December 26, 2019
The nodule traction pattern, made from super-soft rubber, works well on clean courts and picks up minimal dust on dirty courts. On really hard cuts you will slide out sometimes.
 More details
6.0
December 26, 2019
The traction is consistent, but not great. The traction pattern doesn't really give you hard stops, instead, you will be sliding to a stop most of the time.
 More details
5.0
January 4, 2020
I am sooo disappointed in the traction, I couldn't get any grip at all!
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Air Zoom UNVRS:

Expert Cushion Rating: 10.0 (ranks #4 of 211)
User Cushion Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
December 26, 2019
The cushioning is my favorite part of this shoe. The Zoom Strobel board is very similar to the KD12 and feels very comfortable, bouncy, and provides great court feel.
 More details
10.0
December 26, 2019
The full-length Zoom Strobel feels extremely nice. It's low-to-the-ground, bouncy, and probably my favorite cushioning setup right now.
 More details
10.0
January 4, 2020
The cushioning is A+ in my book!
 More details

Materials of the Nike Air Zoom UNVRS:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.3 (ranks #96 of 211)
User Materials Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
December 26, 2019
The Flyknit materials feel a little flimsy but they are soft and conform to your feet nicely after the break-in period.
 More details
9.0
December 26, 2019
The Flyknit materials are super nice.
 More details
7.0
January 4, 2020
The Flyknit upper is super comfortable but just not supportive at all for basketball.
 More details

Support of the Nike Air Zoom UNVRS:

Expert Support Rating: 7.0 (ranks #203 of 211)
User Support Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
8.0
December 26, 2019
The upper materials are really supportive and provide a lot of lockdown in the midfoot. There is a little bit of heel slippage, especially while the shoes are not yet broken-in.
 More details
8.0
December 26, 2019
There was some minor heel slippage on my right foot. Other than that, the support was just fine.
 More details
5.0
January 4, 2020
I didn't feel supported at all in the Zoom UNVRS. On lateral cuts, I completely slid off the footbed.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Air Zoom UNVRS:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.0 (ranks #204 of 211)
User Fit Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
December 26, 2019
The FlyEase system works and makes it super-easy to put these shoes on.
 More details
6.0
December 26, 2019
The FlyEase mechanism in the heel really dug-in to my Achilles which was very painful and the fit was too narrow for my slightly wide feet.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Air Zoom UNVRS:

User Durability Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Air Zoom UNVRS:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #184 of 211)
User Outdoor Rating: NA 
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
0
Bad (0%)
1
no
December 26, 2019
The super-soft rubber probably won't last very long outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Nike Air Zoom UNVRS:

very narrow
1
slightly narrow
2
regular
0
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
slightly narrow
December 26, 2019
Pretty narrow but stretches out when broken-in.
 More details
very narrow
December 26, 2019
I'm a slightly wide-footer and this shoe is extremely narrow.
 More details
slightly narrow
January 4, 2020
Super narrow in the beginning but stretches out after a while.
 More details

Size of the Nike Air Zoom UNVRS:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
3
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
December 26, 2019
Go true to size.
 More details
true to size
December 26, 2019
Go true to size if you have narrow or regular feet. Otherwise, go up half a size.
 More details
true to size
January 4, 2020
Go true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: