Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas Dame 7

Released 10/2020, Low Top, Damian Lillard, 
Add to Favourites
8.7
EXPERT RATING
2 reviews
8.6
USER RATING
41 ratings
Damian Lillard's 7th signature shoe is a significant upgrade over last years model.

Best Suitable For:

A perfectly balanced shoe that fits any position or player.

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $109.99
Champs Sports
$69.99
$110
Buy Now
Foot Locker
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
9.0
Cushion
9.0
Materials
8.0
Support
9.0
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
100%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
27 likes
Cloud White / Team Navy / Vivid Red
Cloud White / Team Navy / Vivid Red
in 3 shops
$69.99
$110
21 likes
Grey Two / Silver Metallic / Cloud White
Grey Two / Silver Metallic / Cloud White
in 3 shops
$74.99
$110
25 likes
Victory Crimson / Team Colleg Gold / Orbit Indigo
Victory Crimson / Team Colleg Gold / Orbit Indigo
in 3 shops
$74.99
$110
4 likes
Cloud White / Team Navy / Team Green
Cloud White / Team Navy / Team Green
in 4 shops
$74.99
$110
91 likes
Core Black / Glow Pink / Silver Metallic
Core Black / Glow Pink / Silver Metallic
from DICK's
$109.99
19 likes
Cloud White / Core Black / Cloud White
Cloud White / Core Black / Cloud White
in 3 shops
$110.00
26 likes
Team Navy / Cloud White / Team Navy
Team Navy / Cloud White / Team Navy
in 2 shops
$110.00
63 likes
Core Black / Cloud White / Vivid Red
Core Black / Cloud White / Vivid Red
in 3 shops
$110.00
28 likes
Scarlet / Cloud White / Silver Metallic
Scarlet / Cloud White / Silver Metallic
in 3 shops
$110.00
54 likes
Core Black / Solar Red / Cloud White
Core Black / Solar Red / Cloud White
from StockX
$60.00
34 likes
Cloud White / Silver Metallic / Core Black
Cloud White / Silver Metallic / Core Black
from StockX
$68.00
73 likes
Cloud White / Core Black / Scarlet
Cloud White / Core Black / Scarlet
from StockX
$69.00
26 likes
Sonic Fuchsia / Solar Red / Sonic Ink
Sonic Fuchsia / Solar Red / Sonic Ink
from StockX
$72.00
27 likes
Cloud White / Scarlet / Core Black
Cloud White / Scarlet / Core Black
from StockX
$73.00
9 likes
Team Green / Silver Metallic / Mesa
Team Green / Silver Metallic / Mesa
from StockX
$77.00
120 likes
Cloud White / Gold Metallic / Core Black
Cloud White / Gold Metallic / Core Black
from StockX
$85.00
27 likes
Core Black / Clear Mint / Vivid Red
Core Black / Clear Mint / Vivid Red
from StockX
$85.00
47 likes
Rose Tone / Icey Pink / Cloud White
Rose Tone / Icey Pink / Cloud White
from StockX
$88.00
30 likes
Dark Blue / Pulse Aqua / Solar Red
Dark Blue / Pulse Aqua / Solar Red
from StockX
$88.00
52 likes
Scarlet / Gold Metallic / Core Black
Scarlet / Gold Metallic / Core Black
from StockX
$90.00
81 likes
Cloud White / Silver Metallic / Core Black
Cloud White / Silver Metallic / Core Black
from StockX
$92.00
41 likes
"Ric Flair" - Royal Blue / Silver Metallic / Royal Blue
"Ric Flair" - Royal Blue / Silver Metallic / Royal Blue
from StockX
$92.00
89 likes
Collegiate Navy / Silver Metallic / Collegiate Navy
Collegiate Navy / Silver Metallic / Collegiate Navy
from StockX
$95.00
77 likes
Signal Cyan / Team Shock Pink / Team Solar Green
Signal Cyan / Team Shock Pink / Team Solar Green
from StockX
$98.00
79 likes
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
from StockX
$99.00
64 likes
Halo Blue / Cream White / Cloud White
Halo Blue / Cream White / Cloud White
from StockX
$99.00
252 likes
Core Black / Signal Pink / Signal Cyan
Core Black / Signal Pink / Signal Cyan
from StockX
$100.00
41 likes
Solar Red / Core Black / Yellow
Solar Red / Core Black / Yellow
from StockX
$105.00
58 likes
Glory Purple / Cloud White / Glory Purple
Glory Purple / Cloud White / Glory Purple
from StockX
$110.00
61 likes
Cloud White / Royal Blue / Vivid Red
Cloud White / Royal Blue / Vivid Red
from StockX
$115.00
89 likes
Solar Green / Cloud White / Solar Green
Solar Green / Cloud White / Solar Green
from StockX
$130.00
114 likes
Core Black / Silver Metallic / Core Black
Core Black / Silver Metallic / Core Black
No stores found
50 likes
Brown / Red
Brown / Red
No stores found

Adidas Dame 7 Review

Pros:
Balanced cushioning
Solid traction indoors and outdoors
Cons:
Not the most premium materials

Performance of the Adidas Dame 7:

The traction on the Dame 7 performs well - significantly better than the 6. Good news if you play outdoors a lot: the outsole is made of very durable rubber and performs well on the blacktop. The Lightstrike foam cushion setup is also an upgrade over the 6 and is a good balance of impact protection, court feel, and responsiveness. The materials are of decent quality, well ventilated, and get the job done performance-wise. The support offers good lateral stability and containment but the low cut doesn't provide any additional ankle support. Overall, the Dame 7 is a great all-around performer - especially for the price!
See all 2 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas Dame 7:

Expert Rating: 8.7 (ranks #50 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
October 21, 2020
For $110 the Dame 7 is definitely a recommended pickup. I don't think you'll be disappointed!
 More details
8.6
October 31, 2020
I really enjoyed playing in these! Everything performed well and I think every position player can play in these.
 More details

User Reviews of the Adidas Dame 7:

User Rating: 8.6 (ranks #94 of 205)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
22
8 - Good
15
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.9
March 28, 2022
The adidas Dame 7 is a pretty good shoe for most guards. The traction started off inconsistent, but got a lot better over time. The cushion was good and had impact protection. It also has nice bounce but it bottoms out pretty quickly. The support was pretty good and it kept your foot in place. The materials weren’t the best but it still wasn’t bad. The durability was amazing, and this shoe is great for outdoors and it will hold up very well. Overall it is nice but it takes some time to break in.
 More details
9.0
January 8, 2022
Great shoe the traction is top tier on clean courts and outdoor courts, materials aren’t like god tier but they get the job done. In the cushion there is a cheap adidas insole, a lot of adidas shoes do it with a lot of shoes, but below it we have a full length lightstrike with crazy compression, some said it was to much for them but I think it feels nice on foot. Lacing system is good it’s easy, you just tie and your ready to go, the shoe is 13 ounces. This shoe is great get it for only 110$
 More details
7.4
January 5, 2022
It was a good shoe, heel slippage a minor problem but It was easy to play through. The traction has a sort of break in period where it doesn't squeak, and barely bites at all until at least 3 days of play, but after that it's good. For this colorway the leather on the outside right and left sides of each shoe has a weird crease look after a lot of play. Overall good shoe, I recommend the Dame 7, not so much the EXT PLY version, and for sure not so much the "damenosis" colorway with the leather.
 More details
8.2
November 6, 2021
This shoe was very comfortable, and the support was really nice. The only major downside for me was, surprisingly, its traction. This shoe picked up dust like no other. Even on clean courts, I would still find myself slipping. It is also somewhat heavy. But other than that, these shoes would go well with forwards.
 More details
9.6
March 10, 2022
The best basketball shoe I've ever had. I tried it on dusty outdoor surfaces and indoor courts and I felt protected in both situations. The materials inside feel so comfortable. Thanks to the great cushion of the Dame 7 I could reduce a pain in my feet that I've always had with other shoes due to jump impact.
 More details

Traction of the Adidas Dame 7:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #50 of 205)
User Traction Rating: 8.3 (ranks #130 of 205)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
17
8 - Good
14
7 - Average
7
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
October 21, 2020
The traction on the Dame 7 was actually really nice. I didn't have any problems even on a mildly dusty court. You'll have to wipe if you play on really dusty courts though.
 More details
9.0
October 31, 2020
Playing on an outdoor court, the Dame 7 had a really good bite and I didn't have any slipping issues. Unfortunately, I didn't get to try them on an indoor court.
 More details

Cushion of the Adidas Dame 7:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #48 of 205)
User Cushion Rating: 8.8 (ranks #85 of 205)
10 - Amazing
8
9 - Great
21
8 - Good
10
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
October 21, 2020
The Lightstrike cushioning in this shoe is really good. This setup has a lot of impact protection in the heel with responsiveness and court feel in the forefoot. I really like the overall balance.
 More details
9.0
October 31, 2020
Full-length Lightstrike cushioning is insane! Impact protection is really nice in the heel, but not as much in the forefoot. Court feel is good in the forefoot.
 More details

Materials of the Adidas Dame 7:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #135 of 205)
User Materials Rating: 8.1 (ranks #112 of 205)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
10
8 - Good
19
7 - Average
11
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
October 21, 2020
The mesh upper material isn't the most premium, but it's a huge upgrade over the Dame 6. They get the job done performance-wise and are a step in the right direction.
 More details
8.0
October 31, 2020
The mesh material doesn't look cheap and feels great on foot.
 More details

Support of the Adidas Dame 7:

Expert Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #18 of 205)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #44 of 205)
10 - Amazing
12
9 - Great
20
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
October 21, 2020
I had no issues with the support in the Dame 7. No heel slippage, side to side movement on the footbed, and I felt really locked in overall.
 More details
9.0
October 31, 2020
Overall stability was nice and I had no problems with lateral containment. This shoe is super wide so lateral stability was good too.
 More details

Fit of the Adidas Dame 7:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #79 of 205)
User Fit Rating: 8.7 (ranks #83 of 205)
10 - Amazing
8
9 - Great
14
8 - Good
19
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
October 21, 2020
The materials broke in well and felt great on my foot. The overall fit is really nice.
 More details
8.0
October 31, 2020
The fit was pretty good for me. Overall nice and snug plus easy to put on. I didn't really like the lacing system though.
 More details

Durability of the Adidas Dame 7:

User Durability Rating: 9.0 (ranks #41 of 205)
10 - Amazing
10
9 - Great
17
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Adidas Dame 7:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #9 of 205)
User Outdoor Rating: 83.8 (ranks #35 of 205)
Good (100%)
24
Fair (50%)
11
Bad (0%)
0
good
October 31, 2020
The durability seems really good for outdoor courts.
 More details

Width of the Adidas Dame 7:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
6
regular
21
slightly wide
16
very wide
0
regularly wide
October 21, 2020
Going down half a size worked well for me even with slightly large feet.
 More details
slightly narrow
October 31, 2020
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Size of the Adidas Dame 7:

very small
0
slightly small
2
true to size
29
slightly long
12
very long
0
½ size large
October 21, 2020
These run a half size big.
 More details
true to size
October 31, 2020
These fit me well true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: