Search Shoe

Adidas Dame 7 Review

Adidas Dame 7
Adidas Dame 7
Adidas Dame 7
Adidas Dame 7
Adidas Dame 7
3 Shops from $109.99
8.7
Overall Rating:
8.7
based on 
2 expert reviews
Damian Lillard's 7th signature shoe is a significant upgrade over last years model.
A perfectly balanced shoe that fits any position or player.
Facts & Figures:
List Price:
$109.99
Type:
Low Top
Release Date:
10/2020
Ranking:
Traction
9.0
Cushion
9.0
Materials
8.0
Support
9.0
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
100%
very narrow
very wide
runs small
runs large

Colorways of Adidas Dame 7:

25 likes
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
in 3 shops
$109.99
14 likes
Solar Green / Cloud White / Solar Green
Solar Green / Cloud White / Solar Green
in 4 shops
$109.99
16 likes
Cloud White / Silver Metallic / Core Black
Cloud White / Silver Metallic / Core Black
in 3 shops
$109.99
19 likes
Collegiate Navy / Silver Metallic / Collegiate Navy
Collegiate Navy / Silver Metallic / Collegiate Navy
in 5 shops
$109.99
10 likes
Glory Purple / Cloud White / Glory Purple
Glory Purple / Cloud White / Glory Purple
in 3 shops
$109.99
21 likes
Core Black / Silver Metallic / Core Black
Core Black / Silver Metallic / Core Black
in 2 shops
$109.99
41 likes
Core Black / Signal Pink / Signal Cyan
Core Black / Signal Pink / Signal Cyan
from Eastbay
$110.00

Summary of 2 Expert Reviews:

Pros:
Balanced cushioning
Solid traction indoors and outdoors
Cons:
Not the most premium materials

Performance of the Adidas Dame 7:

The traction on the Dame 7 performs well - significantly better than the 6. Good news if you play outdoors a lot: the outsole is made of very durable rubber and performs well on the blacktop. The Lightstrike foam cushion setup is also an upgrade over the 6 and is a good balance of impact protection, court feel, and responsiveness. The materials are of decent quality, well ventilated, and get the job done performance-wise. The support offers good lateral stability and containment but the low cut doesn't provide any additional ankle support. Overall, the Dame 7 is a great all-around performer - especially for the price!
See all 2 reviews

Reviews of the Adidas Dame 7:

The 8.7 average overall rating ranks #41 of 146 shoes overall
8.6
The Sole Brothers
October 31, 2020
I really enjoyed playing in these! Everything performed well and I think every position player can play in these.
Watch the video
8.8
RicheeKim
October 21, 2020
For $110 the Dame 7 is definitely a recommended pickup. I don't think you'll be disappointed!
Watch the video

Traction of the Adidas Dame 7:

The 9.0 average traction rating ranks #32 of 146 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
October 31, 2020
Playing on an outdoor court, the Dame 7 had a really good bite and I didn't have any slipping issues. Unfortunately, I didn't get to try them on an indoor court.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
October 21, 2020
The traction on the Dame 7 was actually really nice. I didn't have any problems even on a mildly dusty court. You'll have to wipe if you play on really dusty courts though.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Adidas Dame 7:

The 9.0 average cushion rating ranks #33 of 146 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
October 31, 2020
Full-length Lightstrike cushioning is insane! Impact protection is really nice in the heel, but not as much in the forefoot. Court feel is good in the forefoot.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
October 21, 2020
The Lightstrike cushioning in this shoe is really good. This setup has a lot of impact protection in the heel with responsiveness and court feel in the forefoot. I really like the overall balance.
Watch the video

Materials of the Adidas Dame 7:

The 8.0 average materials rating ranks #95 of 146 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
October 31, 2020
The mesh material doesn't look cheap and feels great on foot.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
October 21, 2020
The mesh upper material isn't the most premium, but it's a huge upgrade over the Dame 6. They get the job done performance-wise and are a step in the right direction.
Watch the video

Support of the Adidas Dame 7:

The 9.0 average support rating ranks #13 of 146 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
October 31, 2020
Overall stability was nice and I had no problems with lateral containment. This shoe is super wide so lateral stability was good too.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
October 21, 2020
I had no issues with the support in the Dame 7. No heel slippage, side to side movement on the footbed, and I felt really locked in overall.
Watch the video

Fit of the Adidas Dame 7:

The 8.5 average fit rating ranks #63 of 146 shoes overall
8.0
The Sole Brothers
October 31, 2020
The fit was pretty good for me. Overall nice and snug plus easy to put on. I didn't really like the lacing system though.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
October 21, 2020
The materials broke in well and felt great on my foot. The overall fit is really nice.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 100% average outdoor rating ranks #1 of 146 shoes overall
good
The Sole Brothers
October 31, 2020
The durability seems really good for outdoor courts.
Watch the video

Width of the Adidas Dame 7:

slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
October 31, 2020
Watch the video
regularly wide
RicheeKim
October 21, 2020
Going down half a size worked well for me even with slightly large feet.
Watch the video

Size of the Adidas Dame 7:

true to size
The Sole Brothers
October 31, 2020
These fit me well true to size.
Watch the video
½ size large
RicheeKim
October 21, 2020
These run a half size big.
Watch the video
Deals from $109.99:
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
in 3 shops
$109.99
Solar Green / Cloud White / Solar Green
Solar Green / Cloud White / Solar Green
in 4 shops
$109.99
Cloud White / Silver Metallic / Core Black
Cloud White / Silver Metallic / Core Black
in 3 shops
$109.99
Collegiate Navy / Silver Metallic / Collegiate Navy
Collegiate Navy / Silver Metallic / Collegiate Navy
in 5 shops
$109.99
Glory Purple / Cloud White / Glory Purple
Glory Purple / Cloud White / Glory Purple
in 3 shops
$109.99
Core Black / Silver Metallic / Core Black
Core Black / Silver Metallic / Core Black
in 2 shops
$109.99
Core Black / Signal Pink / Signal Cyan
Core Black / Signal Pink / Signal Cyan
from Eastbay
$110.00
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
$109.99
on DICK's

Adidas Dame 7 Performance Review