Adidas Dame 7

Released 10/2020, Low Top, Damian Lillard, 
Add to Favourites
8.7
EXPERT RATING
2 reviews
8.5
USER RATING
74 ratings
Damian Lillard's 7th signature shoe is a significant upgrade over last years model.

Best Suitable For:

A perfectly balanced shoe that fits any position or player.

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $109.99
KicksCrew
from $36.00
GOAT
from $47.00
StockX
from $49.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (2)
User Ratings (74)
Traction
9.0
Cushion
9.0
Materials
8.0
Support
9.0
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
100%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Adidas Dame 7
Adidas Dame 7
Under Armour Curry 2 Low FloTro
Under Armour Curry 2 Low FloTro
Puma MB.01 Lo
Puma MB.01 Lo
Nike Lebron 20
Nike Lebron 20
Under Armour Curry 11
Under Armour Curry 11
Puma All Pro Nitro
Puma All Pro Nitro
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.78.4(0.3)8.9(0.2)8.8(0.1)8.7(0.0)8.5(0.2)
User Rating8.58.7(0.2)8.8(0.3)9.2(0.7)8.6(0.1)9.2(0.7)
Best Price$109.99
$130
$150
$79.99
$120
$119.99
$200
$90
$160
$56.97
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight410g - 430gNANA390g - 410gNA380g - 400g
 Show More
77 likes
Scarlet / Gold Metallic / Core Black
Scarlet / Gold Metallic / Core Black
from 3 Resellers
$36.00
32 likes
Team Navy / Cloud White / Team Navy
Team Navy / Cloud White / Team Navy
from GOAT
$47.00
104 likes
Core Black / Cloud White / Vivid Red
Core Black / Cloud White / Vivid Red
from 3 Resellers
$49.00
58 likes
Cloud White / Scarlet / Core Black
Cloud White / Scarlet / Core Black
from 3 Resellers
$52.00
44 likes
Scarlet / Cloud White / Silver Metallic
Scarlet / Cloud White / Silver Metallic
from 2 Resellers
$60.00
53 likes
Cloud White / Silver Metallic / Core Black
Cloud White / Silver Metallic / Core Black
from 3 Resellers
$60.00
65 likes
Core Black / Solar Red / Cloud White
Core Black / Solar Red / Cloud White
from 3 Resellers
$66.00
41 likes
Victory Crimson / Team Colleg Gold / Orbit Indigo
Victory Crimson / Team Colleg Gold / Orbit Indigo
from 3 Resellers
$66.00
42 likes
Sonic Fuchsia / Solar Red / Sonic Ink
Sonic Fuchsia / Solar Red / Sonic Ink
from 3 Resellers
$75.00
24 likes
Team Green / Silver Metallic / Mesa
Team Green / Silver Metallic / Mesa
from 3 Resellers
$76.00
96 likes
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
from 2 Resellers
$77.00
55 likes
Solar Red / Core Black / Yellow
Solar Red / Core Black / Yellow
from 3 Resellers
$77.00
98 likes
Collegiate Navy / Silver Metallic / Collegiate Navy
Collegiate Navy / Silver Metallic / Collegiate Navy
from 2 Resellers
$78.00
105 likes
Signal Cyan / Team Shock Pink / Team Solar Green
Signal Cyan / Team Shock Pink / Team Solar Green
from 3 Resellers
$79.00
46 likes
Core Black / Clear Mint / Vivid Red
Core Black / Clear Mint / Vivid Red
from 3 Resellers
$81.00
58 likes
Dark Blue / Pulse Aqua / Solar Red
Dark Blue / Pulse Aqua / Solar Red
from 2 Resellers
$81.00
90 likes
Cloud White / Core Black / Scarlet
Cloud White / Core Black / Scarlet
from 2 Resellers
$82.00
30 likes
Cloud White / Core Black / Cloud White
Cloud White / Core Black / Cloud White
from 2 Resellers
$82.00
34 likes
Grey Two / Silver Metallic / Cloud White
Grey Two / Silver Metallic / Cloud White
from 3 Resellers
$87.00
147 likes
Cloud White / Gold Metallic / Core Black
Cloud White / Gold Metallic / Core Black
from 3 Resellers
$90.00
100 likes
Cloud White / Silver Metallic / Core Black
Cloud White / Silver Metallic / Core Black
from 2 Resellers
$92.00
55 likes
"Ric Flair" - Royal Blue / Silver Metallic / Royal Blue
"Ric Flair" - Royal Blue / Silver Metallic / Royal Blue
from 2 Resellers
$92.00
111 likes
Core Black / Glow Pink / Silver Metallic
Core Black / Glow Pink / Silver Metallic
from 2 Resellers
$96.00
75 likes
Glory Purple / Cloud White / Glory Purple
Glory Purple / Cloud White / Glory Purple
from 2 Resellers
$97.00
86 likes
Halo Blue / Cream White / Cloud White
Halo Blue / Cream White / Cloud White
from 3 Resellers
$99.00
40 likes
Cloud White / Team Navy / Vivid Red
Cloud White / Team Navy / Vivid Red
from 3 Resellers
$103.00
87 likes
Rose Tone / Icey Pink / Cloud White
Rose Tone / Icey Pink / Cloud White
from 2 Resellers
$114.00
287 likes
Core Black / Signal Pink / Signal Cyan
Core Black / Signal Pink / Signal Cyan
from StockX
$115.00
80 likes
Cloud White / Royal Blue / Vivid Red
Cloud White / Royal Blue / Vivid Red
from 3 Resellers
$117.00
113 likes
Solar Green / Cloud White / Solar Green
Solar Green / Cloud White / Solar Green
from StockX
$118.00
132 likes
Core Black / Silver Metallic / Core Black
Core Black / Silver Metallic / Core Black
No stores found
61 likes
Brown / Red
Brown / Red
No stores found

Adidas Dame 7 Review

Pros:
Balanced cushioning
Solid traction indoors and outdoors
Cons:
Not the most premium materials

Performance of the Adidas Dame 7:

The traction on the Dame 7 performs well - significantly better than the 6. Good news if you play outdoors a lot: the outsole is made of very durable rubber and performs well on the blacktop. The Lightstrike foam cushion setup is also an upgrade over the 6 and is a good balance of impact protection, court feel, and responsiveness. The materials are of decent quality, well ventilated, and get the job done performance-wise. The support offers good lateral stability and containment but the low cut doesn't provide any additional ankle support. Overall, the Dame 7 is a great all-around performer - especially for the price!
See all 2 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas Dame 7:

Expert Rating: 8.7 (ranks #69 of 305)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
October 21, 2020
For $110 the Dame 7 is definitely a recommended pickup. I don't think you'll be disappointed!
 More details
8.6
October 31, 2020
I really enjoyed playing in these! Everything performed well and I think every position player can play in these.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Adidas Dame 7:

User Rating: 8.5 (ranks #190 of 305)
10 - Amazing
7
9 - Great
35
8 - Good
26
7 - Average
5
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.9
March 28, 2022
The adidas Dame 7 is a pretty good shoe for most guards. The traction started off inconsistent, but got a lot better over time. The cushion was good and had impact protection. It also has nice bounce but it bottoms out pretty quickly. The support was pretty good and it kept your foot in place. The materials weren’t the best but it still wasn’t bad. The durability was amazing, and this shoe is great for outdoors and it will hold up very well. Overall it is nice but it takes some time to break in.
 More details
9.0
January 8, 2022
Great shoe the traction is top tier on clean courts and outdoor courts, materials aren’t like god tier but they get the job done. In the cushion there is a cheap adidas insole, a lot of adidas shoes do it with a lot of shoes, but below it we have a full length lightstrike with crazy compression, some said it was to much for them but I think it feels nice on foot. Lacing system is good it’s easy, you just tie and your ready to go, the shoe is 13 ounces. This shoe is great get it for only 110$
 More details
7.4
January 5, 2022
It was a good shoe, heel slippage a minor problem but It was easy to play through. The traction has a sort of break in period where it doesn't squeak, and barely bites at all until at least 3 days of play, but after that it's good. For this colorway the leather on the outside right and left sides of each shoe has a weird crease look after a lot of play. Overall good shoe, I recommend the Dame 7, not so much the EXT PLY version, and for sure not so much the "damenosis" colorway with the leather.
 More details
7.0
April 18, 2023
I bought this shoe for 50$ at footlocker and this shoe was awful. after I broke the shoe in the traction never had a good bite even on clean courts. the cushion had little compression. and I had a major heel slippage issue even with the achilles pillows in the heel. when I was breaking the shoe in my feet hurt like crazy. I also had an issue with the insole because the insole would not stick to the bottom of the shoe making it very uncomftorable. overall I would not recommend this shoe.
 More details
8.8
September 17, 2023
The best fit on any basketball shoe I ever had. The traction is great and it lasts even playing mostly on outdoors, but the lightstrike cushion bottom-ed out after a while, so the shoe is still really good but I feel like the cushion is kind of gone. Support is really good, the materials are normal, nothing amazing but they are nice. Maybe they could use some more breathability. Overall, this is a really good shoe and I really like the way my colorway looked!
 More details

Traction of the Adidas Dame 7:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.0 (ranks #85 of 305)
User Traction Rating: 8.2 (ranks #214 of 305)
10 - Amazing
8
9 - Great
29
8 - Good
22
7 - Average
11
6 - Subpar
4
5 - Poor
2
9.0
October 21, 2020
The traction on the Dame 7 was actually really nice. I didn't have any problems even on a mildly dusty court. You'll have to wipe if you play on really dusty courts though.
 More details
9.0
October 31, 2020
Playing on an outdoor court, the Dame 7 had a really good bite and I didn't have any slipping issues. Unfortunately, I didn't get to try them on an indoor court.
 More details

Cushion of the Adidas Dame 7:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #70 of 305)
User Cushion Rating: 8.6 (ranks #141 of 305)
10 - Amazing
12
9 - Great
34
8 - Good
21
7 - Average
8
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
October 21, 2020
The Lightstrike cushioning in this shoe is really good. This setup has a lot of impact protection in the heel with responsiveness and court feel in the forefoot. I really like the overall balance.
 More details
9.0
October 31, 2020
Full-length Lightstrike cushioning is insane! Impact protection is really nice in the heel, but not as much in the forefoot. Court feel is good in the forefoot.
 More details

Materials of the Adidas Dame 7:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #205 of 305)
User Materials Rating: 8.1 (ranks #189 of 305)
10 - Amazing
7
9 - Great
17
8 - Good
33
7 - Average
16
6 - Subpar
3
5 - Poor
0
8.0
October 21, 2020
The mesh upper material isn't the most premium, but it's a huge upgrade over the Dame 6. They get the job done performance-wise and are a step in the right direction.
 More details
8.0
October 31, 2020
The mesh material doesn't look cheap and feels great on foot.
 More details

Support of the Adidas Dame 7:

Expert Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #31 of 305)
User Support Rating: 8.6 (ranks #163 of 305)
10 - Amazing
14
9 - Great
33
8 - Good
18
7 - Average
9
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
1
9.0
October 21, 2020
I had no issues with the support in the Dame 7. No heel slippage, side to side movement on the footbed, and I felt really locked in overall.
 More details
9.0
October 31, 2020
Overall stability was nice and I had no problems with lateral containment. This shoe is super wide so lateral stability was good too.
 More details

Fit of the Adidas Dame 7:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #97 of 305)
User Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #170 of 305)
10 - Amazing
16
9 - Great
20
8 - Good
28
7 - Average
9
6 - Subpar
3
5 - Poor
0
9.0
October 21, 2020
The materials broke in well and felt great on my foot. The overall fit is really nice.
 More details
8.0
October 31, 2020
The fit was pretty good for me. Overall nice and snug plus easy to put on. I didn't really like the lacing system though.
 More details

Durability of the Adidas Dame 7:

User Durability Rating: 8.8 (ranks #97 of 305)
10 - Amazing
21
9 - Great
22
8 - Good
13
7 - Average
6
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Adidas Dame 7:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #14 of 305)
User Outdoor Rating: 81.7 (ranks #70 of 305)
Good (100%)
43
Fair (50%)
14
Bad (0%)
4
good
October 31, 2020
The durability seems really good for outdoor courts.
 More details

Width of the Adidas Dame 7:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
7
regular
44
slightly wide
24
very wide
1
regularly wide
October 21, 2020
Going down half a size worked well for me even with slightly large feet.
 More details
slightly narrow
October 31, 2020
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Size of the Adidas Dame 7:

very small
0
slightly small
2
true to size
50
slightly long
23
very long
1
½ size large
October 21, 2020
These run a half size big.
 More details
true to size
October 31, 2020
These fit me well true to size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: