Search Shoe

Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020 Review

Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020
Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020
Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020
Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020
Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020
8.6
Facts & Figures:
List Price:
$149.99
Type:
High Top
Release Date:
8/2020
Ranking:
Traction
8.5
Cushion
9.0
Materials
9.0
Support
9.0
Fit
7.5
Outdoor
100%
very narrow
very wide
runs small
runs large

Colorways of Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

8 likes
Chalk White / Core Black / Solar Gold
Chalk White / Core Black / Solar Gold
from Adidas
$130.00
$150
12 likes
Cloud White / Gold Metallic / Light Solid Grey
Cloud White / Gold Metallic / Light Solid Grey
in 3 shops
$150.00
15 likes
Signal Pink / Core Black / Cloud White
Signal Pink / Core Black / Cloud White
in 3 shops
$150.00

Summary of 2 Expert Reviews:

Pros:
Comfortable laceless upper
Responsive and plush cushioning
Cons:
Traction suffers on dust
Hard to put on at first

Performance of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

The traction on the N3XT L3V3L 2020 was definitely improved from the first version, but still had some issues on dust. The cushion was one of the highlights as reviewers loved the impact protection and responsiveness of the Lightstrike cushion. The materials are also very nice, using an all knit upper that is comfortable on foot. The lack of laces works well and the upper conforms to your foot. The fit is okay but runs a little long in the toe area. It is recommended to go down half a size. The support is great and the reviewers had no issues laterally or in the heel. Overall, the N3XT L3V3L 2020 is a great upgrade from the previous model, and at $30 less, it's worth picking up if you like to play fast.
See all 2 reviews

Reviews of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

The 8.6 average overall rating ranks #56 of 138 shoes overall
8.6
The Sole Brothers
August 19, 2020
Overall I was very surprised with the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020. I didn't think I would like them, but I got to playing and I really really like it. Everything was really nice and comfortable, but I did miss laces a bit. I would definitely recommend these and think that any position could play in them.
Watch the video
8.6
RicheeKim
August 7, 2020
These retail for $150 which is $30 less than the original Adidas N3XT L3V3L. I think this is a step in the right direction and I you're getting a great performer for the price. This is one of the best implementations of Lightstrike and overall a unique shoe that is worth it.
Watch the video

Traction of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

The 8.5 average traction rating ranks #66 of 138 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
August 19, 2020
I only got to test these outdoors, but I was really happy with the bite and overall performance. The traction on my wood floors indoors seemed really good as well. Definitely an improvement over the first-gen!
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
August 7, 2020
The traction was actually pretty good. On clean courts, I had no problems, but the outsole picks up dust pretty easily so you'll have to wipe on dirty courts.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

The 9.0 average cushion rating ranks #30 of 138 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
August 19, 2020
The cushioning is incredible with full length Lightstrike that gives you some subtle bounce. You have really good impact protection and are pretty low to the ground. Overall very very nice.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
August 7, 2020
The full length Lightstrike is just as amazing as it was in the first version of this shoe. It provides a very light foam with a lot of impact protection considering how much court feel and responsiveness there is. This is my favorite cushion setup from Adidas.
Watch the video

Materials of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

The 9.0 average materials rating ranks #14 of 138 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
August 19, 2020
The materials are a full knit material like a sock and I love it. When I was playing it felt very comfortable on my foot. It doesn't feel like you're glued down and is miles better than the first N3XT L3V3L.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
August 7, 2020
Just like the first N3XT L3V3L this also features a full Primeknit upper. You also have some nice synthetic hits around the upper for extra durability. These are very similar to the last shoe and it feels very comfortable on your foot because there are no laces. Overall material usage is really nice.
Watch the video

Support of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

The 9.0 average support rating ranks #11 of 138 shoes overall
9.0
The Sole Brothers
August 19, 2020
I had no issues with support and it was really really good. The foam comes up in the in the mid-foot and for lateral containment my foot was locked in. Lateral stability was also really nice because the outsole is very flat and wide. No heel slippage at all and the achilles pillows were nice.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
August 7, 2020
In terms of support I didn't have any issue with the shoe. There are some nice achilles pillows and an internal heel counter so I had no heel slippage which was awesome. I also had no side to side movement on the footbed and felt very stable on side to side movements. The materials help with containment a lot.
Watch the video

Fit of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

The 7.5 average fit rating ranks #118 of 138 shoes overall
7.0
The Sole Brothers
August 19, 2020
The fit was a little disappointing to me because it runs pretty long. Other than that it was pretty good. There wasn't a lot of dead space in the toe box and overall the fit was okay. One thing to know is that they will be super hard to put on the first few times.
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
August 7, 2020
A great fitting shoe. As a slightly wide footer, I had no pain in the forefoot area which was nice. Putting your foot inside the shoe at first is really hard, but it gets a bit easier after a while.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 100% average outdoor rating ranks #3 of 138 shoes overall
good
The Sole Brothers
August 19, 2020
These were great outdoors and durability of the outsole seemed really good.
Watch the video

Width of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

regularly wide
The Sole Brothers
August 19, 2020
The width felt normal to me.
Watch the video
regularly wide
RicheeKim
August 7, 2020
After sizing down the width was good for me and I have slightly wide feet.
Watch the video

Size of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

½ size large
The Sole Brothers
August 19, 2020
You should go half a size down in these because they run pretty long.
Watch the video
½ size large
RicheeKim
August 7, 2020
These run a half size large. If you go down half a size these will fit great.
Watch the video
Deals from $130:
Chalk White / Core Black / Solar Gold
Chalk White / Core Black / Solar Gold
from Adidas
$130.00
$150
Cloud White / Gold Metallic / Light Solid Grey
Cloud White / Gold Metallic / Light Solid Grey
in 3 shops
$150.00
Signal Pink / Core Black / Cloud White
Signal Pink / Core Black / Cloud White
in 3 shops
$150.00
Chalk White / Core Black / Solar Gold
$130.00
on Adidas
White / Metallic Gold / Black
Nike Kobe 5 Protro
White / Metallic Gold / Black
46 likes
Black / Off Noir / White / Solar Flare
Nike Zoom Freak 2
Black / Off Noir / White / Solar Flare
38 likes
Court Purple / Black / University Gold
Nike Kobe 5 Protro
Court Purple / Black / University Gold
32 likes
Glory Mint / Signal Green / Solar Red
Adidas D.O.N Issue #2
Glory Mint / Signal Green / Solar Red
28 likes
White / Black / Flash Crimson / White
Nike Renew Elevate
White / Black / Flash Crimson / White
26 likes
Forest Green / Metallic Red Bronze / Speed Yellow
Nike Kobe 5 Protro
Forest Green / Metallic Red Bronze / Speed Yellow
24 likes