Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020

Released 8/2020, High Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.6
EXPERT RATING
2 reviews
8.8
USER RATING
3 ratings
An upgrade over the first model and an all around performer

Best Suitable For:

Any type of player who wants to be light and quick on their feet

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $149.99
StockX
from $72.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (2)
User Ratings (3)
Traction
8.5
Cushion
9.0
Materials
9.0
Support
9.0
Fit
7.5
Outdoor
100%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020
Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020
Nike Lebron Soldier 14
Nike Lebron Soldier 14
Nike Air Deldon
Nike Air Deldon
New Balance Kawhi 2
New Balance Kawhi 2
Air Jordan 36
Air Jordan 36
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.68.3(0.3)7.7(0.9)8.3(0.3)9.1(0.5)8.8(0.2)
User Rating8.88.5(0.3)7.6(1.2)9.5(0.7)9.3(0.5)9.0(0.2)
Best Price$149.99
$109.97
$140
$119.99
$159.99
$185
$97.17
$180
Type of CutHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh Top
Weight390g - 400g380g - 400gNA360g - 380g370g - 390g460g - 480g
 Show More
33 likes
Core Black / Glory Red / Bold Gold
Core Black / Glory Red / Bold Gold
from StockX
$72.00
85 likes
Signal Pink / Core Black / Cloud White
Signal Pink / Core Black / Cloud White
from StockX
$80.00
85 likes
Core Black / Cloud White / Sky Tint
Core Black / Cloud White / Sky Tint
from StockX
$181.00
67 likes
Cloud White / Gold Metallic / Light Solid Grey
Cloud White / Gold Metallic / Light Solid Grey
from StockX
$524.00
35 likes
Chalk White / Core Black / Solar Gold
Chalk White / Core Black / Solar Gold
No stores found

Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020 Review

Pros:
Comfortable laceless upper
Responsive and plush cushioning
Cons:
Traction suffers on dust
Hard to put on at first

Performance of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

The traction on the N3XT L3V3L 2020 was definitely improved from the first version, but still had some issues on dust. The cushion was one of the highlights as reviewers loved the impact protection and responsiveness of the Lightstrike cushion. The materials are also very nice, using an all knit upper that is comfortable on foot. The lack of laces works well and the upper conforms to your foot. The fit is okay but runs a little long in the toe area. It is recommended to go down half a size. The support is great and the reviewers had no issues laterally or in the heel. Overall, the N3XT L3V3L 2020 is a great upgrade from the previous model, and at $30 less, it's worth picking up if you like to play fast.
See all 2 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

Expert Rating: 8.6 (ranks #78 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
August 7, 2020
These retail for $150 which is $30 less than the original Adidas N3XT L3V3L. I think this is a step in the right direction and I you're getting a great performer for the price. This is one of the best implementations of Lightstrike and overall a unique shoe that is worth it.
 More details
8.6
August 19, 2020
Overall I was very surprised with the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020. I didn't think I would like them, but I got to playing and I really really like it. Everything was really nice and comfortable, but I did miss laces a bit. I would definitely recommend these and think that any position could play in them.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

User Rating: 8.8 (ranks #83 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
November 26, 2021
The Adidas n3xt l3v3l 2020 features a multi-directionnal traction pattern which works well on clean court but suffers on dusty court. The outsole is also very durable. With lightstrike cushioning system under your foot you sure to have good impact protection and responsiveness. In terms of support and stability, it's also good despite of the laceless design. Otherwise, there is not much ankle support. We got primeknit materials which is very comfortable but hard to put on and not so strechy.
 More details
9.0
January 11, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.9
August 13, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.5 (ranks #121 of 233)
User Traction Rating: 8.7 (ranks #121 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
August 7, 2020
The traction was actually pretty good. On clean courts, I had no problems, but the outsole picks up dust pretty easily so you'll have to wipe on dirty courts.
 More details
9.0
August 19, 2020
I only got to test these outdoors, but I was really happy with the bite and overall performance. The traction on my wood floors indoors seemed really good as well. Definitely an improvement over the first-gen!
 More details

Cushion of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #55 of 233)
User Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #158 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 7, 2020
The full length Lightstrike is just as amazing as it was in the first version of this shoe. It provides a very light foam with a lot of impact protection considering how much court feel and responsiveness there is. This is my favorite cushion setup from Adidas.
 More details
9.0
August 19, 2020
The cushioning is incredible with full length Lightstrike that gives you some subtle bounce. You have really good impact protection and are pretty low to the ground. Overall very very nice.
 More details

Materials of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

Expert Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #19 of 233)
User Materials Rating: 8.7 (ranks #83 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 7, 2020
Just like the first N3XT L3V3L this also features a full Primeknit upper. You also have some nice synthetic hits around the upper for extra durability. These are very similar to the last shoe and it feels very comfortable on your foot because there are no laces. Overall material usage is really nice.
 More details
9.0
August 19, 2020
The materials are a full knit material like a sock and I love it. When I was playing it felt very comfortable on my foot. It doesn't feel like you're glued down and is miles better than the first N3XT L3V3L.
 More details

Support of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

Expert Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #27 of 233)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #61 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
August 7, 2020
In terms of support I didn't have any issue with the shoe. There are some nice achilles pillows and an internal heel counter so I had no heel slippage which was awesome. I also had no side to side movement on the footbed and felt very stable on side to side movements. The materials help with containment a lot.
 More details
9.0
August 19, 2020
I had no issues with support and it was really really good. The foam comes up in the in the mid-foot and for lateral containment my foot was locked in. Lateral stability was also really nice because the outsole is very flat and wide. No heel slippage at all and the achilles pillows were nice.
 More details

Fit of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.5 (ranks #210 of 233)
User Fit Rating: 8.7 (ranks #101 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
August 7, 2020
A great fitting shoe. As a slightly wide footer, I had no pain in the forefoot area which was nice. Putting your foot inside the shoe at first is really hard, but it gets a bit easier after a while.
 More details
7.0
August 19, 2020
The fit was a little disappointing to me because it runs pretty long. Other than that it was pretty good. There wasn't a lot of dead space in the toe box and overall the fit was okay. One thing to know is that they will be super hard to put on the first few times.
 More details

Durability of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

User Durability Rating: 8.7 (ranks #94 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #10 of 233)
User Outdoor Rating: 100.0 (ranks #10 of 233)
Good (100%)
4
Fair (50%)
0
Bad (0%)
0
good
August 19, 2020
These were great outdoors and durability of the outsole seemed really good.
 More details

Width of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
2
regular
3
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
regularly wide
August 7, 2020
After sizing down the width was good for me and I have slightly wide feet.
 More details
regularly wide
August 19, 2020
The width felt normal to me.
 More details

Size of the Adidas N3XT L3V3L 2020:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
1
slightly long
4
very long
0
½ size large
August 7, 2020
These run a half size large. If you go down half a size these will fit great.
 More details
½ size large
August 19, 2020
You should go half a size down in these because they run pretty long.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: