Adidas Pro Bounce Madness

Released 3/2019, High Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.5
EXPERT RATING
4 reviews
NA
USER RATING
0 ratings
This affordable team model is a really solid performer

Best Suitable For:

Works for all playing styles and positions

Price Comparison:

Available at 3 shops | Official Retail Price: $119.99
StockX
from $101.00
KicksCrew
from $104.00
GOAT
from $118.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (4)
User Ratings (0)
Traction
8.3
Cushion
9.0
Materials
8.0
Support
8.8
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
67%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Adidas Pro Bounce Madness
Adidas Pro Bounce Madness
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Air Jordan 38
Air Jordan 38
Nike G.T. Jump 2
Nike G.T. Jump 2
Air Jordan 37
Air Jordan 37
Under Armour Flow FUTR X Elite
Under Armour Flow FUTR X Elite
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.58.8(0.3)8.6(0.1)8.6(0.1)8.3(0.2)8.2(0.3)
User RatingNA8.98.98.89.09.4
Best Price$119.99
$180
$120.97
$200
$114.97
$180
$134.99
$185
$150
Type of CutHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh Top
WeightNA460g - 480g390g - 410gNA390g - 410gNA
 Show More
22 likes
Core Black/Ftwr White/Grey Five
Core Black/Ftwr White/Grey Five
from 3 Resellers
$101.00
33 likes
Core Black / Active Red / True Orange
Core Black / Active Red / True Orange
from 2 Resellers
$129.00

Adidas Pro Bounce Madness Review

Pros:
Well-balanced Bounce cushioning
Cons:
Slippery on dusty courts

Performance of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

How does the 2019 version of Adidas affordable team model, the Pro Bounce, perform? The performance of the herringbone traction pattern is divisive: some reviewers loved it, others complained about slipping out - especially on dustier courts. The Bounce cushioning got very good grades by all reviewers and provides a great mix of court feel, responsiveness and impact protection. The quality of the materials is really good, especially at this price. They are comfortable and provide a ton of support and lockdown. Overall, this is a solid performer that should work across all playing styles and positions.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

Expert Rating: 8.5 (ranks #127 of 305)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
June 11, 2019
Insane traction and amazing cushioning - this shoe is an absolute madness!
 More details
No matter what position or style you play, you won't be disappointed with the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness!
 More details
8.4
April 6, 2019
I really like the casual look and the performance on clean courts. Just make sure you don't play on dusty courts with these.
 More details
8.2
April 6, 2019
The Pro Bounce is a solid shoe but the traction just didn't do it for me on dusty courts.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

No user reviews so far

Traction of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.3 (ranks #204 of 305)
User Traction Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
June 11, 2019
The bit of the herringbone traction pattern is amazing and dust collection is minimal.
 More details
The traction was reliable on all courts I played on - even some pretty slick ones.
 More details
7.0
April 6, 2019
The traction works well on clean courts but it's a bit slippery on dusty courts.
 More details
7.0
April 6, 2019
The traction felt inconsistent. On clean courts, linear movements are good but I did have a few minor slip-ups on lateral cuts. On dirty courts, you will have to wipe constantly.
 More details

Cushion of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #76 of 305)
User Cushion Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
June 11, 2019
The Bounce cushioning got it all: court feel, response, and impact protection!
 More details
Full-length Bounce was on point from day one!
 More details
9.0
April 6, 2019
I really like the full-length Bounce cushioning!
 More details
9.0
April 6, 2019
I'm a big fan of the Bounce cushioning as it provides a great mix of impact protection and court feel.
 More details

Materials of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #219 of 305)
User Materials Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
June 11, 2019
Breathable, flexible, lightweight, and comfortable. We are just a little disappointed that there is no forged fiber this year.
 More details
Nearly 100 percent mesh with minimal fuse and synthetic suede overlays. Doesn't feel or look premium but I like it.
 More details
8.0
April 6, 2019
The full-length textile Mesh feels good in-hand and is very comfortable on-foot.
 More details
9.0
April 6, 2019
The full-mesh upper is implemented nicely and provides the containment you need. The materials are probably one of the best feature of this shoe.
 More details

Support of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

Expert Support Rating: 8.8 (ranks #85 of 305)
User Support Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
June 11, 2019
The TPU barriers on both sides provide great stability on lateral cuts, and the lockdown of the heel counter and lacing system are top-notch.
 More details
The stable and wide base, massive outriggers and TPU overlays on the side provide excellent support.
 More details
9.0
April 6, 2019
No issues whatsoever!
 More details
8.0
April 6, 2019
For some reason, on my right foot, I did experience a little bit of heel slip. The forefoot lockdown was good and there was no side-to-side movement thanks to the TPU barriers on the sides.
 More details

Fit of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #105 of 305)
User Fit Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
June 11, 2019
The lacing system is really basic, but get's the job done!
 More details
The traditional lacing system lets you customize the fit to your feet and midfoot / heel lockdown are excellent.
 More details
9.0
April 6, 2019
The fit is really good for me - super cozy!
 More details
8.0
April 6, 2019
Overall, the fit is pretty nice but the materials in the toebox bunched up a little bit on my pair.
 More details

Durability of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

User Durability Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 66.7 (ranks #90 of 305)
User Outdoor Rating: NA 
Good (100%)
2
Fair (50%)
0
Bad (0%)
1
good
June 11, 2019
The Pro Bounce Madness performs very well outdoors.
 More details
Soft rubber and little depth to the traction pattern - don't even think of playing outdoors!
 More details
good
April 6, 2019
Outdoor use should be good!
 More details

Width of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
1
regular
3
slightly wide
0
very wide
0
regularly wide
June 11, 2019
The width is regular.
 More details
regularly wide
The mesh is forgiving enough to accommodate most feet.
 More details
slightly narrow
April 6, 2019
Fits really nice for me, which means it might be a bit snug for other people.
 More details
regularly wide
April 6, 2019
I'm a slightly wide-footer and my feet felt perfectly fine.
 More details

Size of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
3
slightly long
1
very long
0
true to size
June 11, 2019
Go true to size.
 More details
true to size
I have no regrets about going true to size.
 More details
true to size
April 6, 2019
Go true to your Adidas size.
 More details
½ size large
April 6, 2019
Go down half a size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: