Search Shoe

Adidas Pro Bounce Madness Review

Facts & Figures:
List Price:
$119.99
Type:
High Top
Release Date:
3/2019
# of Reviews:
4
Traction
8.3
Cushion
9.0
Materials
8.0
Support
8.8
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
67%
very narrow
very wide
runs small
runs large

Colorways of Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

Core Black/Ftwr White/Grey Five
Core Black/Ftwr White/Grey Five
No stores found
Core Black / Active Red / True Orange
Core Black / Active Red / True Orange
No stores found

PROS:

  • Well-balanced Bounce cushioning

CONS:

  • Slippery on dusty courts

Summary of 4 Expert Reviews:

How does the 2019 version of Adidas affordable team model, the Pro Bounce, perform? The performance of the herringbone traction pattern is divisive: some reviewers loved it, others complained about slipping out - especially on dustier courts. The Bounce cushioning got very good grades by all reviewers and provides a great mix of court feel, responsiveness and impact protection. The quality of the materials is really good, especially at this price. They are comfortable and provide a ton of support and lockdown. Overall, this is a solid performer that should work across all playing styles and positions.
See all 4 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

The 8.5 average overall rating ranks #67 of 116 shoes overall
8.8
PureKicks
June 11, 2019
Insane traction and amazing cushioning - this shoe is an absolute madness!
Watch the video
8.4
The Sole Brothers
April 6, 2019
I really like the casual look and the performance on clean courts. Just make sure you don't play on dusty courts with these.
Watch the video
8.2
RicheeKim
April 6, 2019
The Pro Bounce is a solid shoe but the traction just didn't do it for me on dusty courts.
Watch the video
8.6
Jalique Gabay [weartesters.com]
April 6, 2019
No matter what position or style you play, you won't be disappointed with the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness!

Traction of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

The 8.3 average traction rating ranks #75 of 116 shoes overall
10.0
PureKicks
June 11, 2019
The bit of the herringbone traction pattern is amazing and dust collection is minimal.
Watch the video
7.0
The Sole Brothers
April 6, 2019
The traction works well on clean courts but it's a bit slippery on dusty courts.
Watch the video
7.0
RicheeKim
April 6, 2019
The traction felt inconsistent. On clean courts, linear movements are good but I did have a few minor slip-ups on lateral cuts. On dirty courts, you will have to wipe constantly.
Watch the video
9.0
Jalique Gabay [weartesters.com]
April 6, 2019
The traction was reliable on all courts I played on - even some pretty slick ones.

Cushion of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

The 9.0 average cushion rating ranks #26 of 116 shoes overall
9.0
PureKicks
June 11, 2019
The Bounce cushioning got it all: court feel, response, and impact protection!
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
April 6, 2019
I really like the full-length Bounce cushioning!
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
April 6, 2019
I'm a big fan of the Bounce cushioning as it provides a great mix of impact protection and court feel.
Watch the video
9.0
Jalique Gabay [weartesters.com]
April 6, 2019
Full-length Bounce was on point from day one!

Materials of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

The 8.0 average materials rating ranks #89 of 116 shoes overall
8.0
PureKicks
June 11, 2019
Breathable, flexible, lightweight, and comfortable. We are just a little disappointed that there is no forged fiber this year.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
April 6, 2019
The full-length textile Mesh feels good in-hand and is very comfortable on-foot.
Watch the video
9.0
RicheeKim
April 6, 2019
The full-mesh upper is implemented nicely and provides the containment you need. The materials are probably one of the best feature of this shoe.
Watch the video
7.0
Jalique Gabay [weartesters.com]
April 6, 2019
Nearly 100 percent mesh with minimal fuse and synthetic suede overlays. Doesn't feel or look premium but I like it.

Support of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

The 8.8 average support rating ranks #41 of 116 shoes overall
9.0
PureKicks
June 11, 2019
The TPU barriers on both sides provide great stability on lateral cuts, and the lockdown of the heel counter and lacing system are top-notch.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
April 6, 2019
No issues whatsoever!
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
April 6, 2019
For some reason, on my right foot, I did experience a little bit of heel slip. The forefoot lockdown was good and there was no side-to-side movement thanks to the TPU barriers on the sides.
Watch the video
9.0
Jalique Gabay [weartesters.com]
April 6, 2019
The stable and wide base, massive outriggers and TPU overlays on the side provide excellent support.

Fit of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

The 8.5 average fit rating ranks #59 of 116 shoes overall
8.0
PureKicks
June 11, 2019
The lacing system is really basic, but get's the job done!
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
April 6, 2019
The fit is really good for me - super cozy!
Watch the video
8.0
RicheeKim
April 6, 2019
Overall, the fit is pretty nice but the materials in the toebox bunched up a little bit on my pair.
Watch the video
9.0
Jalique Gabay [weartesters.com]
April 6, 2019
The traditional lacing system lets you customize the fit to your feet and midfoot / heel lockdown are excellent.

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 67% average outdoor rating ranks #32 of 116 shoes overall
good
PureKicks
June 11, 2019
The Pro Bounce Madness performs very well outdoors.
Watch the video
good
The Sole Brothers
April 6, 2019
Outdoor use should be good!
Watch the video
no
Jalique Gabay [weartesters.com]
April 6, 2019
Soft rubber and little depth to the traction pattern - don't even think of playing outdoors!

Width of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

regularly wide
PureKicks
June 11, 2019
The width is regular.
Watch the video
slightly narrow
The Sole Brothers
April 6, 2019
Fits really nice for me, which means it might be a bit snug for other people.
Watch the video
regularly wide
RicheeKim
April 6, 2019
I'm a slightly wide-footer and my feet felt perfectly fine.
Watch the video
regularly wide
Jalique Gabay [weartesters.com]
April 6, 2019
The mesh is forgiving enough to accommodate most feet.

Size of the Adidas Pro Bounce Madness:

true to size
PureKicks
June 11, 2019
Go true to size.
Watch the video
true to size
The Sole Brothers
April 6, 2019
Go true to your Adidas size.
Watch the video
½ size large
RicheeKim
April 6, 2019
Go down half a size.
Watch the video
true to size
Jalique Gabay [weartesters.com]
April 6, 2019
I have no regrets about going true to size.