Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Kyrie 8

Released 12/2021, High Top, Kyrie Irving
Add to Favourites
8.6
EXPERT RATING
2 reviews
8.7
USER RATING
3 ratings

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $139.99
StockX
from $96.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
8.5
Cushion
9.0
Materials
8.5
Support
8.5
Fit
8.5
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
37 likes
"Fire & Ice"
"Fire & Ice"
from StockX
$96.00
48 likes
Aluminum / Black / Sail
Aluminum / Black / Sail
from StockX
$140.00

Expert Reviews of the Nike Kyrie 8:

Expert Rating: 8.6 (ranks #66 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
December 25, 2021
The Nike Kyrie 8 is an overall great feeling shoe. It provides balance with the weight while still remaining a quality performer. Cushioning and materials are the standouts for me.
 More details
8.6
Tuesday at 04:42 PM
I love the Nike Kyrie 8. They are the most comfortable and functional Kyrie model to date. The traction is one of the only aspects that doesn't improve from last year, but the rest of the shoe is excellent.
 More details
8.4
November 25, 2021
I really enjoyed playing in the Nike Kyrie 8. The cushioning setup is the best in the entire Kyrie lineup, and the traction performs well as always.
 More details

User Reviews of the Nike Kyrie 8:

User Rating: 8.7 (ranks #57 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.6
November 21, 2021
This shoe is pretty average like any other hoop shoe it has good traction inside a gymnasium. It is pretty fair on outside courts but wouldn’t recommend. Size and wideness okay. Overall it’s a good shoe to hoop in and just walk around in. Definitely recommend for people who have trouble deciding what shoes to get. A little expensive but very worth it!
 More details
9.0
January 2, 2022
I almost like everything about this shoe, especially this aluminum camo blue colorway. The only one thing I was disappointed by is the quality control of Nike. Doesn't seem really durable, may be it is by design by Nike so customer have to buy new one again.
 More details
8.6
November 24, 2021
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Kyrie 8:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.5 (ranks #92 of 196)
User Traction Rating: 8.7 (ranks #76 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
December 25, 2021
At first, the traction did not have a good bite. After breaking them in, it started to perform a lot better, though.
 More details
8.0
Tuesday at 04:42 PM
The traction performed well but wasn't quite as good as the Kyrie 6 or 7 for me. It worked everywhere and in all directions.
 More details
9.0
November 25, 2021
The traction was amazing on a clean court after an initial break-in period. It also handles dust very well.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Kyrie 8:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #39 of 196)
User Cushion Rating: 8.3 (ranks #83 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
December 25, 2021
The cushioning setup is one of my favourite parts of the shoe. It feels softer than the older Kyrie models, and the forefoot Zoom Strobel unit feels very bouncy.
 More details
9.0
Tuesday at 04:42 PM
The cushion feels like injected Phylon. It's soft and allows you to feel the Zoom unit/Zoom Strobel in the heel and forefoot, respectively. These are easily the best features of the shoe.
 More details
9.0
November 25, 2021
The Kyrie 8 uses a Zoom Strobel in the forefoot that feels bouncy. It also has a heel Zoom unit that provides extra impact protection. I love the setup.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Kyrie 8:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.5 (ranks #67 of 196)
User Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #20 of 196)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
December 25, 2021
I enjoyed playing with these materials a lot. They don't feel cheap while still being thin and comfortable.
 More details
9.0
Tuesday at 04:42 PM
For a performance shoe, these are very comfortable. Definitely an improvement from the previous year's models.
 More details
8.0
November 25, 2021
The materials feel like a softer version of the materials used on the Kyrie 6.
 More details

Support of the Nike Kyrie 8:

Expert Support Rating: 8.5 (ranks #91 of 196)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #34 of 196)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
December 25, 2021
I had no issues at all with the support and lockdown. It has phenomenal lateral containment.
 More details
9.0
Tuesday at 04:42 PM
The lacing setup compresses the upper around your foot to provide support and lockdown. They do a good job of closing in around your foot.
 More details
8.0
November 25, 2021
I had no issues with heel containment, and the lockdown is excellent.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Kyrie 8:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #70 of 196)
User Fit Rating: 8.7 (ranks #68 of 196)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
December 25, 2021
Kyrie's usually fit me well, and these are no exception. The length was perfect.
 More details
8.0
Tuesday at 04:42 PM
From heel to forefoot, it is a snug fit.
 More details
8.0
November 25, 2021
They fit consistently with all of the previous Kyrie's.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Kyrie 8:

User Durability Rating: 9.0 (ranks #19 of 196)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Kyrie 8:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #153 of 196)
User Outdoor Rating: 16.7 (ranks #108 of 196)
Good (100%)
1
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
3
no
December 25, 2021
I don't think the rubber is going to hold up outdoors.
 More details
good
Tuesday at 04:42 PM
I got the EP version, so the rubber compound on the outsole is thicker. Keep that in mind.
 More details

Width of the Nike Kyrie 8:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
2
regular
2
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
slightly narrow
December 25, 2021
They are on the narrower side when it comes to width.
 More details
regularly wide
Tuesday at 04:42 PM
The width on my EP version was perfect.
 More details

Size of the Nike Kyrie 8:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
6
slightly long
0
very long
0
true to size
December 25, 2021
True to size fits me perfectly, but I enjoy a snug fit. If you don't enjoy a snug fit, you may want to go up half a size.
 More details
true to size
Tuesday at 04:42 PM
I went true to size, and it was fine.
 More details
true to size
November 25, 2021
I would say go true to size or go with the same size as your previous Kyrie models.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: