Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Lebron 14

Released 1/2017, High Top, Lebron James, 
Add to Favourites
7.9
EXPERT RATING
7 reviews
NA
USER RATING
0 ratings
Hex Zoom cushioning setup provides a ton of impact protection

Best Suitable For:

Best for bigger, heavier players with wide feet

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $174.99
StockX
from $150.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (7)
User Ratings (0)
Traction
7.4
Cushion
8.7
Materials
8.0
Support
7.7
Fit
7.4
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Nike Lebron 14
Nike Lebron 14
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Nike Air Zoom GT Jump
Air Jordan 36
Air Jordan 36
Nike Lebron 19
Nike Lebron 19
Jordan React Elevation
Jordan React Elevation
Nike Lebron 18
Nike Lebron 18
Add shoe
Expert Rating7.98.8(0.9)9.1(1.2)8.3(0.4)8.7(0.8)8.2(0.3)
User RatingNA9.09.38.08.68.8
Best Price$174.99
$97.17
$180
$185
$98.96
$200
$119.99
$55.97
$200
Type of CutHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh TopHigh Top
Weight430g - 450g460g - 480g370g - 390g550g - 570g390g - 400g490g - 510g
 Show More
11 likes
University Red / Black / White
University Red / Black / White
from StockX
$150.00
16 likes
Black / White / Ice
Black / White / Ice
from StockX
$213.00
19 likes
White / Metallic Gold / Black
White / Metallic Gold / Black
from StockX
$213.00
19 likes
Blue Fury / Metallic Silver / Equator Blue
Blue Fury / Metallic Silver / Equator Blue
from StockX
$221.00
11 likes
Black / Black / Glass Blue
Black / Black / Glass Blue
from StockX
$225.00
15 likes
White / Black / University Red
White / Black / University Red
from StockX
$238.00
21 likes
Matte Silver / White Glow
Matte Silver / White Glow
from StockX
$240.00
11 likes
Black / Black / University Red
Black / Black / University Red
from StockX
$244.00
13 likes
White / Metallic Silver / Ice Blue
White / Metallic Silver / Ice Blue
from StockX
$278.00
15 likes
Black / Volt / Cool Grey
Black / Volt / Cool Grey
from StockX
$285.00
14 likes
Anthracite / Anthracite
Anthracite / Anthracite
No stores found

Nike Lebron 14 Review

Pros:
Impact protection
Comfortable fit
Cons:
Slight heel slippage

Performance of the Nike Lebron 14:

The Nike Lebron 14 receives mixed reviews. Bigger, heavier players with wide feet and the need for a lot of impact protection will like the Hex Zoom cushioning setup. Unfortunately, a lot of reviewers commented on heel slippage and excessive movement during cuts and stops. Definitely not recommended for players with narrow feet.
See all 7 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Lebron 14:

Expert Rating: 7.9 (ranks #200 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.5
An improvement over the last year, but I didn't like the clunkiness of the transition and the $175 price tag is pretty steep.
 More details
Ultimately, the things I like about the 14 overshadow those that I don’t. Because of that, I thoroughly enjoyed playing in it.
 More details
The LeBron 14 isn’t perfect, but no shoe is. Impact protection and overall mobility are great, traction wasn't bad either.
 More details
8.0
January 1, 2017
I value impact protection heavily, therefore, they are one of the best sneakers available right now.
 More details
7.8
The overall court feel, transition, cushioning, and clean-floor traction make the LeBron 14 feel fast and smooth to play in.
 More details
7.4
January 1, 2017
I consider the Lebron XIV one of the most comfortable but under performing Lebrons I’ve ever worn. Great cushioning and soft materials can only cover flaws to a certain extent.
 More details
7.2
January 1, 2017
As a guard, I did not enjoy the shoe. But for big guys this should be a great shoe.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Nike Lebron 14:

No user reviews so far

Traction of the Nike Lebron 14:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.4 (ranks #209 of 233)
User Traction Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
4
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
The traction is pretty standard.
 More details
Clean court? All good. Dusty court? You’ll need to swipe.
 More details
It gets the job done for sure, it just could have been better.
 More details
8.0
January 1, 2017
It's good, not great.
 More details
7.0
Depending on the floor, great. Or not great. Good, maybe?
 More details
7.0
January 1, 2017
Traction on clean floors works well. However, on a dusty court you need to wipe constantly.
 More details
7.0
January 1, 2017
On a clean court it was good, but it picks up a good amount of dust quickly.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Lebron 14:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.7 (ranks #107 of 233)
User Cushion Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
The cushioning is pretty good, but to be honest I am not a big fan of the Hex Zoom setup.
 More details
Pod-based Zoom is back and feels better than ever.
 More details
Hex Zoom Air returns, and it is freaking awesome.
 More details
10.0
January 1, 2017
The cushioning is absolutely beastly and the impact protection is top of the line.
 More details
9.0
Zoom, broken into the smaller units, is bouncy, responsive, and cushions every landing and step perfectly.
 More details
9.0
January 1, 2017
Cushioning is the highlight of the XIV.
 More details
7.0
January 1, 2017
It wasn't amazing but felt okay
 More details

Materials of the Nike Lebron 14:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #177 of 233)
User Materials Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
Materials are an upgrade over the previous year.
 More details
I like the materials. I just don’t like having to pay $175 for this type of material.
 More details
8.0
January 1, 2017
Overall, materials are good.
 More details
7.0
Overall, the materials get the job done in a nice package, but they just don’t feel like $175 materials.
 More details
8.0
January 1, 2017
I’m not a materials snob so the materials work fine and feel soft but for $175 I expect better.
 More details
8.0
January 1, 2017
Materials do the job, but they could have been a little more premium.
 More details

Support of the Nike Lebron 14:

Expert Support Rating: 7.7 (ranks #208 of 233)
User Support Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
Ankle strap provides additional layer of support.
 More details
Thanks to the shoe’s heel padding and the aforementioned strap, my feet were locked tight,
 More details
This is one area that definitely could have been better overall.
 More details
8.0
January 1, 2017
Support is good but still gives you a lot of flexibility.
 More details
9.0
Overall, this is probably the least supportive LeBron signature ever.
 More details
7.0
January 1, 2017
Support isn’t great either.
 More details
7.0
January 1, 2017
It's a pretty supportive shoe
 More details

Fit of the Nike Lebron 14:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.4 (ranks #218 of 233)
User Fit Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.0
A little bit of heel slippage for narrower feet.
 More details
I was able to get a secure fit if I pulled the laces tight enough, and I found the strap to be very functional in adding a layer of security. But it all came at the price of comfort.
 More details
The LeBron 14 utilizes a one-piece bootie construction comprised of soft/flimsy materials.
 More details
7.0
January 1, 2017
Lockdown is the weakest part of the shoe and the laces come undone easily
 More details
7.0
Very questionable.
 More details
6.0
January 1, 2017
It didn’t work for me at all. Movement on cuts inside the shoe, heel slip, you name it I had it.
 More details
7.0
January 1, 2017
Lockdown wasn't great and there was a little bit of heel slippage.
 More details

Durability of the Nike Lebron 14:

User Durability Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Lebron 14:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #115 of 233)
User Outdoor Rating: NA 
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
2
Bad (0%)
0
fair
January 1, 2017
Traction was adequate outdoors.
 More details
fair
January 1, 2017
We didn't test it, but outdoor use should be okay because the rubber is pretty hard.
 More details

Width of the Nike Lebron 14:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
0
regular
0
slightly wide
4
very wide
1
slightly wide
A little bit of dead space on the upper.
 More details
slightly wide
Going true to size might work out well for wide footers
 More details
slightly wide
January 1, 2017
They are a bit roomy.
 More details
slightly wide
January 1, 2017
The width is generous on the XIV
 More details
very wide
January 1, 2017
If you have a narrow foot you are going to swim in it
 More details

Size of the Nike Lebron 14:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
6
slightly long
1
very long
0
true to size
True to size.
 More details
true to size
I also found the fit to be very true-to-size.
 More details
½ size large
In order to maintain the best containment while playing in them I’d personally recommend going down 1/2 size.
 More details
true to size
January 1, 2017
I'd say they fit true to size.
 More details
true to size
Length-wise, true to size was the way to go
 More details
true to size
January 1, 2017
These run very true to size.
 More details
true to size
January 1, 2017
Go true to size
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: