Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas D Rose 10

Released 10/2019, High Top, Derrick Rose, 
Add to Favourites
7.9
EXPERT RATING
3 reviews
8.8
USER RATING
1 ratings
A shoe made from old-school leather materials with very comfortable Bounce cushioning

Best Suitable For:

Recommended for D-Rose fans who enjoy soft cushioning and play on clean courts

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $139.99
StockX
from $86.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
7.3
Cushion
9.3
Materials
8.0
Support
8.3
Fit
6.7
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
15 likes
Cloud White / Active Orange / Core Black
Cloud White / Active Orange / Core Black
from StockX
$86.00
16 likes
Cloud White / Core Black / Scarlet
Cloud White / Core Black / Scarlet
from StockX
$110.00
24 likes
Core Black / Scarlet / Bold Green
Core Black / Scarlet / Bold Green
from StockX
$118.00
17 likes
Cloud White / Bold Gold / Blue
Cloud White / Bold Gold / Blue
from StockX
$224.00
18 likes
Cloud White / Gold Metallic / Bright Red
Cloud White / Gold Metallic / Bright Red
No stores found
14 likes
Collegiate Burgundy / Core Black / Legend Ivy
Collegiate Burgundy / Core Black / Legend Ivy
No stores found

Adidas D Rose 10 Review

Pros:
Comfortable full-length Bounce cushioning
Cons:
Rubber attracts a lot of dust
Uncomfortable and very long fit

Performance of the Adidas D Rose 10:

The release of the tenth edition of R Rose's signature sneaker didn't make a lot of noise in the US, rightfully so? The traction performs well on clean courts but attracts a ton of dust on dirty courts and is hard to wipe. The full-length Bounce cushioning is the highlight of this shoe and gives you a very comfortable and soft ride. The (synthetic?) leather upper will appeal to fans of old-school materials but is pretty heavy and hot compared to more modern materials. Overall, the D Rose 10 is a little underwhelming - there are much better performers out there in the $140 price range.
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas D Rose 10:

Expert Rating: 7.9 (ranks #176 of 211)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The D Rose 10 is much better than the D Rose 9 and will make any Derrick Rose fan happy. But if you are looking for the best bang-for-the buck shoes, there are much better options out there.
 More details
8.0
October 10, 2019
Me personally, for $140, I wouldn't pick these up because there are much better performers in the same price range.
 More details
7.6
October 21, 2019
$140 for budget tech - I don't think the D Rose 10 is a good deal. The only thing I really liked about these shoes is the cushioning. I won't be playing a lot in the D Rose 10.
 More details

User Reviews of the Adidas D Rose 10:

User Rating: 8.8 (ranks #79 of 211)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.8
February 18, 2022
I liked the design, color, and materials. I recommend players that like comfort and forwards. The one I bought though wasn't full leather which was disappointing but in the end it is a really great shoe to have on a clean court.
 More details

Traction of the Adidas D Rose 10:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.3 (ranks #190 of 211)
User Traction Rating: 10.0 (ranks #4 of 211)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The herringbone and radial pattern are so tightly spaced that even the smallest amount of dust will accumulate.
 More details
8.0
October 10, 2019
The traction is really nice on clean courts. On dusty courts you will have the occasional slip up because the outsole attracts a lot of dust.
 More details
7.0
October 21, 2019
The traction is really good on clean courts, but on dusty courts, I couldn't wipe hard enough to get good traction.
 More details

Cushion of the Adidas D Rose 10:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.3 (ranks #29 of 211)
User Cushion Rating: 9.0 (ranks #60 of 211)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The Bounce cushioning feels less plush than we are used to, but it still gives you a good balance of cushion and court feel.
 More details
9.0
October 10, 2019
I really enjoyed the Bounce cushioning that provides a lot of bounce and impact protection in the heel and more court feel in the forefoot.
 More details
10.0
October 21, 2019
The full-length Bounce cushioning is incredibly soft and comfortable. This is one of my favorite cushioning setups!
 More details

Materials of the Adidas D Rose 10:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #150 of 211)
User Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #128 of 211)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
This full-grain leather makes for a really premium-feeling shoe straight out the box along with a fairly fast break-in period.
 More details
8.0
October 10, 2019
The old-school (synthetic?) leather upper feels really nice but is a little heavy and not very well ventilated.
 More details
7.0
October 21, 2019
The upper looks like it's where Adidas cut costs. On foot, it feels pretty nice, but the lather is pretty heavy and thick compared to other modern performance materials.
 More details

Support of the Adidas D Rose 10:

Expert Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #135 of 211)
User Support Rating: 9.0 (ranks #50 of 211)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The support is just enough to keep you safe and secure while playing.
 More details
8.0
October 10, 2019
No heel slippage, no side-to-side movement on the footbed and the Bounce cushioning acts as a lateral outrigger.
 More details
8.0
October 21, 2019
Very wide base and a solid amount of ankle protection.
 More details

Fit of the Adidas D Rose 10:

Expert Fit Rating: 6.7 (ranks #207 of 211)
User Fit Rating: 8.0 (ranks #147 of 211)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
The material stretches out after a few wears and the midsole doesn't provide as much lockdown as I would have liked.
 More details
7.0
October 10, 2019
The tongue did fold over itself occasionally and there was some dead space in the forefoot.
 More details
6.0
October 21, 2019
The fit was very long, slightly wide and very uncomfortable around the Achilles.
 More details

Durability of the Adidas D Rose 10:

User Durability Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Adidas D Rose 10:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #185 of 211)
User Outdoor Rating: NA 
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
0
Bad (0%)
1
no
October 21, 2019
The rubber is soft so I guess the durability wouldn't be the best outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Adidas D Rose 10:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
0
regular
2
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
regularly wide
If your feet arent super wide I would still go down half a size.
 More details
slightly wide
October 21, 2019
Pretty wide.
 More details

Size of the Adidas D Rose 10:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
0
slightly long
2
very long
2
½ size large
I went down half a size which worked out great.
 More details
runs large
October 10, 2019
Go down half a size if you have slightly wide feet. If your feet are narrow, you might be able to go down a full size.
 More details
runs large
October 21, 2019
Really, really long! Go down half a size from your Adidas size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: