Search Shoe

Adidas Dame 6 Review

Adidas Dame 6
Adidas Dame 6
Adidas Dame 6
Adidas Dame 6
Adidas Dame 6
Deals from $55.00
7.7
Facts & Figures:
List Price:
$109.99
Type:
Low Top
Release Date:
12/2019
Traction
7.0
Cushion
9.1
Materials
7.1
Support
7.2
Fit
7.8
Outdoor
0%
very narrow
very wide
runs small
runs large

Colorways of Adidas Dame 6:

28 likes
Core Black / Trace Grey Metallic / Shock Red
Core Black / Trace Grey Metallic / Shock Red
in 4 shops
$55.00
$110
24 likes
Cloud White / Scarlet / Core Black
Cloud White / Scarlet / Core Black
in 5 shops
$65.00
$110
12 likes
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
in 5 shops
$77.00
$110
15 likes
Glory Blue / Cloud White / Glory Blue
Glory Blue / Cloud White / Glory Blue
in 3 shops
$77.00
$110
12 likes
Shock Yellow / Cloud White / Shock Yellow
Shock Yellow / Cloud White / Shock Yellow
in 3 shops
$77.00
$110
16 likes
Core Black / Cloud White / Core Black
Core Black / Cloud White / Core Black
in 3 shops
$77.00
$110
17 likes
Glow Orange / Core Black / Signal Coral
Glow Orange / Core Black / Signal Coral
from Adidas
$77.00
$110
19 likes
Black / Gold Metallic / Team Royal Blue
Black / Gold Metallic / Team Royal Blue
in 6 shops
$79.99
$110
36 likes
Core Black / Silver Metallic / Cloud White
Core Black / Silver Metallic / Cloud White
in 5 shops
$85.00
$110
14 likes
Signal Green / Glory Purple / Signal Coral
Signal Green / Glory Purple / Signal Coral
in 3 shops
$109.99
23 likes
Team Yellow / Core Black / Scarlet
Team Yellow / Core Black / Scarlet
in 3 shops
$109.99
20 likes
Chalk White / Tech Purple / Clear Brown
Chalk White / Tech Purple / Clear Brown
in 5 shops
$110.00
28 likes
Bright Cyan / Gold / Sky Tint
Bright Cyan / Gold / Sky Tint
from Eastbay
$110.00
16 likes
Core Black / Signal Pink / Cloud White
Core Black / Signal Pink / Cloud White
from JD Sports
$110.00
13 likes
Glory Red / Dash Grey / Solar Red
Glory Red / Dash Grey / Solar Red
from Eastbay
$110.00
31 likes
Core Black / Scarlet / Cloud White
Core Black / Scarlet / Cloud White
from Eastbay
$110.00
28 likes
Cloud White / Core Black / Solar Red
Cloud White / Core Black / Solar Red
from StockX
$98.00
23 likes
Team Navy / Cloud White / Scarlet
Team Navy / Cloud White / Scarlet
No stores found

Summary of 7 Expert Reviews:

Pros:
Lightstrike cushioning is super comfortable
Affordable signature sneaker
Cons:
The outsole attracts a lot of dust
Materials are not very durable

Performance of the Adidas Dame 6:

After his epic performance in the 2019 NBA playoffs, there is a lot of anticipation for Dame's latest signature sneaker - but does it fulfill expectations? The Lightstrike cushioning is the clear highlight of this sneaker. Experts praise the great balance of impact protection in the heel and responsiveness and court feel in the forefoot. Unfortunately, the translucent rubber of the outsole picks up a lot of dust on dirty courts - be prepared to wipe a lot! The materials feel a little cheap and not super durable, but they get the job done on foot. Support features are standard but one reviewer complained about the narrow, rounded and therefore unstable outsole. Overall, the Dame 6 is a good performer with flaws (traction, durability) that might be dealbreakers for some players.
See all 7 reviews

Reviews of the Adidas Dame 6:

The 7.7 average overall rating ranks #116 of 126 shoes overall
8.2
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
The Dame 6 is super light, comfortable and provides good traction. Unfortunately, it suffers a little from sizing issues and slightly lacking lockdown.
Watch the video
6.4
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
I like the looks of the Dame 6, but it just doesn't play good. The Lightstrike foam worked well, but the rest of the shoe was average at best and the traction was legitimately bad.
Watch the video
6.6
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
Traction and support should have been much better. Fit needs work and the materials are as cheap as they come. I can't recommend the Dame 6.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
Overall, I'm a fan of the Dame 6 and I think it's worth $110. But the traction of the translucent outsole and the durability of the upper material could be better.
Watch the video
7.6
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
Traction could be a little better and the tippy and unstable outsole might be a non-issue for a lot of players but is a no-go for my oft-injured ankles. Other than that, the Dame 6 plays very well in every category.
8.6
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
If you are only playing on clean courts, I can absolutely recommend the Dame 6 because it's a great performer. If you play on dusty courts be prepared to wipe or better stay away.
Watch the video
8.4
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The Dame 6 is probably my favorite shoe in the Dame series. The Lightstrike cushioning is super nice, traction is really good on clean courts and you get all that for a very affordable price!
Watch the video

Traction of the Adidas Dame 6:

The 7.0 average traction rating ranks #115 of 126 shoes overall
8.0
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
The herringbone traction pattern made from translucent rubber grips the floor well but attracts a decent amount of dust.
Watch the video
5.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
The traction is truly awful. I felt like playing in the mud with these on. This particular translucent rubber compound picks up a lot of dust, so be prepared to wipe, and wipe, and wipe some more.
Watch the video
5.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
The traction of the Dame 6 was simply awful for me. I had to wipe a lot, and it's not a quick wipe either!
Watch the Video|Read the article
7.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
You will have to wipe this shoe a lot! I was slipping and sliding more than I cared for. For the average consumer who doesn't play on freshly waxed NBA courts, this traction was okay at best.
Watch the video
8.0
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
This set up is not the best ever but it is more than adequate on all surfaces.
7.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
The full-length herringbone traction pattern is kinda disappointing. It works really well on clean courts, but picks up a lot of dust and is super annoying on your average court.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
On clean courts, the traction is awesome. Unfortunately, the outsole picks up dust quickly and you will experience some slip-ups.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Adidas Dame 6:

The 9.1 average cushion rating ranks #23 of 126 shoes overall
9.0
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
The Lightstrike cushioning is light, provides responsiveness, impact protection and is super comfortable on-foot.
Watch the video
8.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
The Lightstrike foam has a good balance of responsiveness and impact protection which is perfect for a guard shoe.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
The Lightstrike cushioning is not too thin. For a guard shoe, this was just right.
Watch the Video|Read the article
10.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
Lightstrike is even better than Bounce! Imagine a Bounce cushioning - just a little softer.
Watch the video
8.0
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
Overall I enjoy playing in Lightstrike cushioning but the lacking durability is a concern.
10.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
The Lightstrike cushioning is super awesome and gives you a lot of impact protection in the heel and court feel and responsiveness in the forefoot.
Watch the video
10.0
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The full-length Lightstrike cushioning is my favorite part of this shoe. It's soft and bouncy both in the forefoot and heel. But it's also responsive and provides a good court feel.
Watch the video

Materials of the Adidas Dame 6:

The 7.1 average materials rating ranks #124 of 126 shoes overall
9.0
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
The textile Mesh performs well and feels great on-foot and requires no break-in period. One of the lightest and most comfortable shoes I've ever played in.
Watch the video
7.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
These materials are just cheap to be cheap and not very durable.
Watch the video
5.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
The textile materials feel and play cheap. Durability is a real issue as my shoe is already falling apart.
Watch the Video|Read the article
7.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
I feel like the materials of this shoe were rushed. In the toe area, the mesh of the upper is coming off the outsole rubber after only a few weeks.
Watch the video
7.0
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
The suede patches look below average to me and the rest of the shoe is just mesh made of different densities.
8.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
The mix of mesh, nylon, and suede is just fine.
Watch the video
7.0
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The suede and mesh materials feel cheap but get the job done.
Watch the video

Support of the Adidas Dame 6:

The 7.2 average support rating ranks #119 of 126 shoes overall
7.0
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
Unfortunately, the light and flexible upper materials don't provide as much lockdown as other more sturdy materials.
Watch the video
6.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
The materials are too flimsy to provide enough lockdown.
Watch the video
7.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
The materials buckle easily and my heel wasn't properly locked in.
Watch the Video|Read the article
6.0
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
Ankle support is good but the stability is a no go for me. The outsole is heavily curved and rolls to the side way too easily.
9.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
No heel slippage, no side-to-side movements on the footbed, and no instabilities on lateral moves.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
I felt laterally stable and my heel was locked down nicely.
Watch the video

Fit of the Adidas Dame 6:

The 7.8 average fit rating ranks #106 of 126 shoes overall
8.0
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
The fit feels A1.
Watch the video
6.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
The fit is very disappointing.
Watch the video
7.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
Lockdown was okay, but nothing noteworthy.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
No heel slip or side-to-side movement out of the box thanks to a higher cut and a nice plush ankle collar.
9.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
The overall fit of the Dame 6 way really good.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The fit was pretty good for me. The shoe is easy to get-on and easily laced.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 0% average outdoor rating ranks #99 of 126 shoes overall
no
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
I wouldn't take these outdoors because the translucent rubber compound wears away quickly.
Watch the video
no
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
I wouldn't recommend playing outdoors because I don't think the materials would hold up.
Watch the video
no
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The rubber is pretty deep but also soft. Won't last very long outdoors.
Watch the video

Width of the Adidas Dame 6:

slightly wide
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
The fit was great wearing two pairs of socks.
Watch the video
slightly wide
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
The shoes don't really wrap around your feet closely.
Watch the video
regularly wide
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
As a wide footer, you can probably stay true to size.
Watch the video
regularly wide
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
regularly wide
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
I'm a slightly wide-footer and I was perfectly fine.
Watch the video
regularly wide
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The width is around normal.
Watch the video

Size of the Adidas Dame 6:

½ size large
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
You can go down half a size or go true to size and wear two pairs of socks.
Watch the video
½ size large
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
I went down half a size.
Watch the video
½ size large
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
I would recommend going down half a size.
Watch the Video|Read the article
½ size large
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
Go down half a size.
Watch the video
true to size
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
Trueish to size!
½ size large
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
Go down half a size.
Watch the video
½ size large
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
Go down half a size from your normal size.
Watch the video
Deals from $55:
Core Black / Trace Grey Metallic / Shock Red
Core Black / Trace Grey Metallic / Shock Red
in 4 shops
$55.00
$110
Cloud White / Scarlet / Core Black
Cloud White / Scarlet / Core Black
in 5 shops
$65.00
$110
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
in 5 shops
$77.00
$110
Glory Blue / Cloud White / Glory Blue
Glory Blue / Cloud White / Glory Blue
in 3 shops
$77.00
$110
Shock Yellow / Cloud White / Shock Yellow
Shock Yellow / Cloud White / Shock Yellow
in 3 shops
$77.00
$110
Core Black / Cloud White / Core Black
Core Black / Cloud White / Core Black
in 3 shops
$77.00
$110
Glow Orange / Core Black / Signal Coral
Glow Orange / Core Black / Signal Coral
from Adidas
$77.00
$110
Black / Gold Metallic / Team Royal Blue
Black / Gold Metallic / Team Royal Blue
in 6 shops
$79.99
$110
Core Black / Silver Metallic / Cloud White
Core Black / Silver Metallic / Cloud White
in 5 shops
$85.00
$110
Signal Green / Glory Purple / Signal Coral
Signal Green / Glory Purple / Signal Coral
in 3 shops
$109.99
Team Yellow / Core Black / Scarlet
Team Yellow / Core Black / Scarlet
in 3 shops
$109.99
Chalk White / Tech Purple / Clear Brown
Chalk White / Tech Purple / Clear Brown
in 5 shops
$110.00
Bright Cyan / Gold / Sky Tint
Bright Cyan / Gold / Sky Tint
from Eastbay
$110.00
Core Black / Signal Pink / Cloud White
Core Black / Signal Pink / Cloud White
from JD Sports
$110.00
Glory Red / Dash Grey / Solar Red
Glory Red / Dash Grey / Solar Red
from Eastbay
$110.00
Core Black / Scarlet / Cloud White
Core Black / Scarlet / Cloud White
from Eastbay
$110.00
Gatorade White GX
Nike PG 4
Gatorade White GX
40 likes
Multi-Color / Racer Blue / Smoke Grey
Nike KD 13
Multi-Color / Racer Blue / Smoke Grey
37 likes
Black / Black
Nike Kyrie 6
Black / Black
37 likes
Core Black / Scarlet / Cloud White
Adidas Dame 6
Core Black / Scarlet / Cloud White
31 likes
Barely Grape / Gravity Purple / White
Nike Kyrie 6
Barely Grape / Gravity Purple / White
30 likes
White / Baltic Blue / Summit White / Metallic Gold
Nike KD 13
White / Baltic Blue / Summit White / Metallic Gold
28 likes