Search Shoe

Adidas Dame 6 Review

Facts & Figures:
List Price:
$109.99
Type:
Low Top
Release Date:
12/2019
# of Reviews:
5
Traction
7.2
Cushion
9.4
Materials
6.8
Support
7.5
Fit
8.3
Outdoor
0%
very narrow
very wide
runs small
runs large

Colorways of Adidas Dame 6:

Core Black / Trace Grey Metallic / Shock Red
$109.99
from DICK's
2 more shops
Core Black / Cloud White / Core Black
$109.99
from DICK's
2 more shops
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
$109.99
from DICK's
2 more shops
Glory Blue / Cloud White / Glory Blue
$109.99
from DICK's
2 more shops
Shock Yellow / Cloud White / Shock Yellow
$109.99
from DICK's
2 more shops
Black / Gold Metallic / Team Royal Blue
$120.00
from Eastbay
1 more shops

PROS:

  • Lightstrike cushioning is super comfortable
  • Affordable signature sneaker

CONS:

  • The outsole attracts a lot of dust
  • Materials are not very durable

Summary of 5 Expert Reviews:

After his epic performance in the 2019 NBA playoffs, there is a lot of anticipation for Dame's latest signature sneaker - but does it fulfill expectations? The Lightstrike cushioning is the clear highlight of this sneaker. Experts praise the great balance of impact protection in the heel and responsiveness and court feel in the forefoot. Unfortunately, the translucent rubber of the outsole picks up a lot of dust on dirty courts - be prepared to wipe a lot! The materials feel a little cheap and not super durable, but they get the job done on foot. Support features are standard but one reviewer complained about the narrow, rounded and therefore unstable outsole. Overall, the Dame 6 is a good performer with flaws (traction, durability) that might be dealbreakers for some players.
See all 5 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas Dame 6:

The 7.8 average overall rating ranks #102 of 116 shoes overall
6.6
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
Traction and support should have been much better. Fit needs work and the materials are as cheap as they come. I can't recommend the Dame 6.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
Overall, I'm a fan of the Dame 6 and I think it's worth $110. But the traction of the translucent outsole and the durability of the upper material could be better.
Watch the video
7.6
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
Traction could be a little better and the tippy and unstable outsole might be a non-issue for a lot of players but is a no-go for my oft-injured ankles. Other than that, the Dame 6 plays very well in every category.
8.6
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
If you are only playing on clean courts, I can absolutely recommend the Dame 6 because it's a great performer. If you play on dusty courts be prepared to wipe or better stay away.
Watch the video
8.4
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The Dame 6 is probably my favorite shoe in the Dame series. The Lightstrike cushioning is super nice, traction is really good on clean courts and you get all that for a very affordable price!
Watch the video

Traction of the Adidas Dame 6:

The 7.2 average traction rating ranks #106 of 116 shoes overall
5.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
The traction of the Dame 6 was simply awful for me. I had to wipe a lot, and it's not a quick wipe either!
Watch the Video|Read the article
7.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
You will have to wipe this shoe a lot! I was slipping and sliding more than I cared for. For the average consumer who doesn't play on freshly waxed NBA courts, this traction was okay at best.
Watch the video
8.0
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
This set up is not the best ever but it is more than adequate on all surfaces.
7.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
The full-length herringbone traction pattern is kinda disappointing. It works really well on clean courts, but picks up a lot of dust and is super annoying on your average court.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
On clean courts, the traction is awesome. Unfortunately, the outsole picks up dust quickly and you will experience some slip-ups.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Adidas Dame 6:

The 9.4 average cushion rating ranks #10 of 116 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
The Lightstrike cushioning is not too thin. For a guard shoe, this was just right.
Watch the Video|Read the article
10.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
Lightstrike is even better than Bounce! Imagine a Bounce cushioning - just a little softer.
Watch the video
8.0
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
Overall I enjoy playing in Lightstrike cushioning but the lacking durability is a concern.
10.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
The Lightstrike cushioning is super awesome and gives you a lot of impact protection in the heel and court feel and responsiveness in the forefoot.
Watch the video
10.0
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The full-length Lightstrike cushioning is my favorite part of this shoe. It's soft and bouncy both in the forefoot and heel. But it's also responsive and provides a good court feel.
Watch the video

Materials of the Adidas Dame 6:

The 6.8 average materials rating ranks #115 of 116 shoes overall
5.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
The textile materials feel and play cheap. Durability is a real issue as my shoe is already falling apart.
Watch the Video|Read the article
7.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
I feel like the materials of this shoe were rushed. In the toe area, the mesh of the upper is coming off the outsole rubber after only a few weeks.
Watch the video
7.0
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
The suede patches look below average to me and the rest of the shoe is just mesh made of different densities.
8.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
The mix of mesh, nylon, and suede is just fine.
Watch the video
7.0
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The suede and mesh materials feel cheap but get the job done.
Watch the video

Support of the Adidas Dame 6:

The 7.5 average support rating ranks #107 of 116 shoes overall
7.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
The materials buckle easily and my heel wasn't properly locked in.
Watch the Video|Read the article
6.0
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
Ankle support is good but the stability is a no go for me. The outsole is heavily curved and rolls to the side way too easily.
9.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
No heel slippage, no side-to-side movements on the footbed, and no instabilities on lateral moves.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
I felt laterally stable and my heel was locked down nicely.
Watch the video

Fit of the Adidas Dame 6:

The 8.3 average fit rating ranks #87 of 116 shoes overall
7.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
Lockdown was okay, but nothing noteworthy.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
No heel slip or side-to-side movement out of the box thanks to a higher cut and a nice plush ankle collar.
9.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
The overall fit of the Dame 6 way really good.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The fit was pretty good for me. The shoe is easy to get-on and easily laced.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 0% average outdoor rating ranks #89 of 116 shoes overall
no
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The rubber is pretty deep but also soft. Won't last very long outdoors.
Watch the video

Width of the Adidas Dame 6:

regularly wide
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
As a wide footer, you can probably stay true to size.
Watch the video
regularly wide
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
regularly wide
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
I'm a slightly wide-footer and I was perfectly fine.
Watch the video
regularly wide
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The width is around normal.
Watch the video

Size of the Adidas Dame 6:

½ size large
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
I would recommend going down half a size.
Watch the Video|Read the article
½ size large
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
Go down half a size.
Watch the video
true to size
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
Trueish to size!
½ size large
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
Go down half a size.
Watch the video
½ size large
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
Go down half a size from your normal size.
Watch the video
Deals from $109.99:
Core Black / Trace Grey Metallic / Shock Red
$109.99
from DICK's
Core Black / Cloud White / Core Black
$109.99
from DICK's
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
$109.99
from DICK's
Glory Blue / Cloud White / Glory Blue
$109.99
from DICK's
Shock Yellow / Cloud White / Shock Yellow
$109.99
from DICK's
Black / Gold Metallic / Team Royal Blue
$120.00
from Eastbay