Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas Dame 6

Released 12/2019, Low Top, Damian Lillard, 
Add to Favourites
7.7
EXPERT RATING
8 reviews
8.3
USER RATING
4 ratings
The Dame 6 is an affordable signature sneaker with comfortable full-length Lightstrike cushioning

Best Suitable For:

Works best for guards who play on clean courts most of the time

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $109.99
DICK's
$89.99
$110
Buy Now
StockX
from $65.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
7.0
Cushion
9.1
Materials
7.3
Support
7.3
Fit
7.9
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
21 likes
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Core Black
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Core Black
from DICK's
$89.99
$110
62 likes
Core Black / Trace Grey Metallic / Shock Red
Core Black / Trace Grey Metallic / Shock Red
from StockX
$65.00
29 likes
Core Black / Cloud White / Glory Mint
Core Black / Cloud White / Glory Mint
from StockX
$65.00
26 likes
Glow Orange / Core Black / Signal Coral
Glow Orange / Core Black / Signal Coral
from StockX
$83.00
57 likes
Core Black / Silver Metallic / Cloud White
Core Black / Silver Metallic / Cloud White
from StockX
$85.00
51 likes
Team Yellow / Core Black / Scarlet
Team Yellow / Core Black / Scarlet
from StockX
$93.00
37 likes
Black / Gold Metallic / Team Royal Blue
Black / Gold Metallic / Team Royal Blue
from StockX
$95.00
27 likes
Glory Blue / Cloud White / Glory Blue
Glory Blue / Cloud White / Glory Blue
from StockX
$100.00
30 likes
Core Black / Signal Pink / Cloud White
Core Black / Signal Pink / Cloud White
from StockX
$102.00
25 likes
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
from StockX
$115.00
19 likes
Shock Yellow / Cloud White / Shock Yellow
Shock Yellow / Cloud White / Shock Yellow
from StockX
$115.00
56 likes
Cloud White / Scarlet / Core Black
Cloud White / Scarlet / Core Black
from StockX
$150.00
45 likes
Cloud White / Core Black / Solar Red
Cloud White / Core Black / Solar Red
from StockX
$170.00
32 likes
Signal Green / Glory Purple / Signal Coral
Signal Green / Glory Purple / Signal Coral
from StockX
$170.00
58 likes
Core Black / Scarlet / Cloud White
Core Black / Scarlet / Cloud White
from StockX
$175.00
29 likes
Core Black / Cloud White / Core Black
Core Black / Cloud White / Core Black
No stores found
38 likes
Chalk White / Tech Purple / Clear Brown
Chalk White / Tech Purple / Clear Brown
No stores found
49 likes
Bright Cyan / Gold / Sky Tint
Bright Cyan / Gold / Sky Tint
No stores found
26 likes
Glory Red / Dash Grey / Solar Red
Glory Red / Dash Grey / Solar Red
No stores found
42 likes
Team Navy / Cloud White / Scarlet
Team Navy / Cloud White / Scarlet
No stores found

Adidas Dame 6 Review

Pros:
Lightstrike cushioning is super comfortable
Affordable signature sneaker
Cons:
The outsole attracts a lot of dust
Materials are not very durable

Performance of the Adidas Dame 6:

After his epic performance in the 2019 NBA playoffs, there is a lot of anticipation for Dame's latest signature sneaker - but does it fulfill expectations? The Lightstrike cushioning is the clear highlight of this sneaker. Experts praise the great balance of impact protection in the heel and responsiveness and court feel in the forefoot. Unfortunately, the translucent rubber of the outsole picks up a lot of dust on dirty courts - be prepared to wipe a lot! The materials feel a little cheap and not super durable, but they get the job done on foot. Support features are standard but one reviewer complained about the narrow, rounded and therefore unstable outsole. Overall, the Dame 6 is a good performer with flaws (traction, durability) that might be dealbreakers for some players.
See all 8 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas Dame 6:

Expert Rating: 7.7 (ranks #184 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
8.6
December 18, 2019
If you are only playing on clean courts, I can absolutely recommend the Dame 6 because it's a great performer. If you play on dusty courts be prepared to wipe or better stay away.
 More details
8.4
December 17, 2019
The Dame 6 is probably my favorite shoe in the Dame series. The Lightstrike cushioning is super nice, traction is really good on clean courts and you get all that for a very affordable price!
 More details
8.2
February 4, 2020
The Dame 6 is super light, comfortable and provides good traction. Unfortunately, it suffers a little from sizing issues and slightly lacking lockdown.
 More details
8.0
Overall, I'm a fan of the Dame 6 and I think it's worth $110. But the traction of the translucent outsole and the durability of the upper material could be better.
 More details
8.0
May 7, 2021
The Adidas Dame 6 is a good option for the price. The Lightstrike cushion does a good job of balancing bounce with responsiveness and court feel. It feels quick to play in because it is lightweight, but keep in mind that the traction can be inconsistent on dirtier courts.
 More details
7.6
December 20, 2019
Traction could be a little better and the tippy and unstable outsole might be a non-issue for a lot of players but is a no-go for my oft-injured ankles. Other than that, the Dame 6 plays very well in every category.
 More details
Traction and support should have been much better. Fit needs work and the materials are as cheap as they come. I can't recommend the Dame 6.
 More details
6.4
February 4, 2020
I like the looks of the Dame 6, but it just doesn't play good. The Lightstrike foam worked well, but the rest of the shoe was average at best and the traction was legitimately bad.
 More details

User Reviews of the Adidas Dame 6:

User Rating: 8.3 (ranks #141 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.4
December 31, 2021
This shoe is awesome fun to play in, though the materials haven't been the best. After about a year's worth of wear my laces snapped and the toecap split, but the sheer greatness of the cushion had me choosing it over other options regardless. They look slick as, and make you feel super athletic once you break them in. Traction is inconsistent, has some really good moments followed by some equally scary ones. Fit was strange but the materials will conform to your foot after wear.
 More details
8.5
January 15, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.0
February 12, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.2
January 10, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Adidas Dame 6:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.0 (ranks #188 of 205)
User Traction Rating: 8.0 (ranks #149 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
2
7.0
December 18, 2019
The full-length herringbone traction pattern is kinda disappointing. It works really well on clean courts, but picks up a lot of dust and is super annoying on your average court.
 More details
9.0
December 17, 2019
On clean courts, the traction is awesome. Unfortunately, the outsole picks up dust quickly and you will experience some slip-ups.
 More details
8.0
February 4, 2020
The herringbone traction pattern made from translucent rubber grips the floor well but attracts a decent amount of dust.
 More details
7.0
You will have to wipe this shoe a lot! I was slipping and sliding more than I cared for. For the average consumer who doesn't play on freshly waxed NBA courts, this traction was okay at best.
 More details
7.0
May 7, 2021
I have mixed feelings about the traction. You need to wipe often on dusty courts and I found myself sliding a bit. It does perform better on clean courts though.
 More details
8.0
December 20, 2019
This set up is not the best ever but it is more than adequate on all surfaces.
 More details
The traction of the Dame 6 was simply awful for me. I had to wipe a lot, and it's not a quick wipe either!
 More details
5.0
February 4, 2020
The traction is truly awful. I felt like playing in the mud with these on. This particular translucent rubber compound picks up a lot of dust, so be prepared to wipe, and wipe, and wipe some more.
 More details

Cushion of the Adidas Dame 6:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.1 (ranks #34 of 205)
User Cushion Rating: 9.3 (ranks #33 of 205)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
December 18, 2019
The Lightstrike cushioning is super awesome and gives you a lot of impact protection in the heel and court feel and responsiveness in the forefoot.
 More details
10.0
December 17, 2019
The full-length Lightstrike cushioning is my favorite part of this shoe. It's soft and bouncy both in the forefoot and heel. But it's also responsive and provides a good court feel.
 More details
9.0
February 4, 2020
The Lightstrike cushioning is light, provides responsiveness, impact protection and is super comfortable on-foot.
 More details
10.0
Lightstrike is even better than Bounce! Imagine a Bounce cushioning - just a little softer.
 More details
9.0
May 7, 2021
The cushion in the Dame 6 is bouncy, and provides ample impact protection. It actually impressed me quite a bit compared to the Harden Vol. 4.
 More details
8.0
December 20, 2019
Overall I enjoy playing in Lightstrike cushioning but the lacking durability is a concern.
 More details
The Lightstrike cushioning is not too thin. For a guard shoe, this was just right.
 More details
8.0
February 4, 2020
The Lightstrike foam has a good balance of responsiveness and impact protection which is perfect for a guard shoe.
 More details

Materials of the Adidas Dame 6:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.3 (ranks #194 of 205)
User Materials Rating: 7.8 (ranks #146 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
6
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1
8.0
December 18, 2019
The mix of mesh, nylon, and suede is just fine.
 More details
7.0
December 17, 2019
The suede and mesh materials feel cheap but get the job done.
 More details
9.0
February 4, 2020
The textile Mesh performs well and feels great on-foot and requires no break-in period. One of the lightest and most comfortable shoes I've ever played in.
 More details
7.0
I feel like the materials of this shoe were rushed. In the toe area, the mesh of the upper is coming off the outsole rubber after only a few weeks.
 More details
8.0
May 7, 2021
The upper is mostly made of mesh. In terms of performance, it does its job.
 More details
7.0
December 20, 2019
The suede patches look below average to me and the rest of the shoe is just mesh made of different densities.
 More details
The textile materials feel and play cheap. Durability is a real issue as my shoe is already falling apart.
 More details
7.0
February 4, 2020
These materials are just cheap to be cheap and not very durable.
 More details

Support of the Adidas Dame 6:

Expert Support Rating: 7.3 (ranks #190 of 205)
User Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #127 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0
9.0
December 18, 2019
No heel slippage, no side-to-side movements on the footbed, and no instabilities on lateral moves.
 More details
8.0
December 17, 2019
I felt laterally stable and my heel was locked down nicely.
 More details
7.0
February 4, 2020
Unfortunately, the light and flexible upper materials don't provide as much lockdown as other more sturdy materials.
 More details
8.0
May 7, 2021
The shoe is very supportive with the layering of materials on the lateral side of the shoe. The heel counter and achilles pillows also feel nice around your ankle.
 More details
6.0
December 20, 2019
Ankle support is good but the stability is a no go for me. The outsole is heavily curved and rolls to the side way too easily.
 More details
The materials buckle easily and my heel wasn't properly locked in.
 More details
6.0
February 4, 2020
The materials are too flimsy to provide enough lockdown.
 More details

Fit of the Adidas Dame 6:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.9 (ranks #169 of 205)
User Fit Rating: 8.5 (ranks #107 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
9.0
December 18, 2019
The overall fit of the Dame 6 way really good.
 More details
8.0
December 17, 2019
The fit was pretty good for me. The shoe is easy to get-on and easily laced.
 More details
8.0
February 4, 2020
The fit feels A1.
 More details
8.0
May 7, 2021
They are a bit roomy, so when I went half a size down I had no issues with the fit.
 More details
9.0
December 20, 2019
No heel slip or side-to-side movement out of the box thanks to a higher cut and a nice plush ankle collar.
 More details
Lockdown was okay, but nothing noteworthy.
 More details
6.0
February 4, 2020
The fit is very disappointing.
 More details

Durability of the Adidas Dame 6:

User Durability Rating: 9.0 (ranks #44 of 205)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Adidas Dame 6:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #177 of 205)
User Outdoor Rating: 66.7 (ranks #72 of 205)
Good (100%)
2
Fair (50%)
0
Bad (0%)
4
no
December 17, 2019
The rubber is pretty deep but also soft. Won't last very long outdoors.
 More details
no
February 4, 2020
I wouldn't take these outdoors because the translucent rubber compound wears away quickly.
 More details
no
February 4, 2020
I wouldn't recommend playing outdoors because I don't think the materials would hold up.
 More details

Width of the Adidas Dame 6:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
0
regular
7
slightly wide
4
very wide
0
regularly wide
December 18, 2019
I'm a slightly wide-footer and I was perfectly fine.
 More details
regularly wide
December 17, 2019
The width is around normal.
 More details
slightly wide
February 4, 2020
The fit was great wearing two pairs of socks.
 More details
regularly wide
As a wide footer, you can probably stay true to size.
 More details
regularly wide
May 7, 2021
If you have wide feet, I would go true to size since there is a good amount of space in the toe box.
 More details
regularly wide
December 20, 2019
Regular.
 More details
slightly wide
February 4, 2020
The shoes don't really wrap around your feet closely.
 More details

Size of the Adidas Dame 6:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
2
slightly long
10
very long
0
½ size large
December 18, 2019
Go down half a size.
 More details
½ size large
December 17, 2019
Go down half a size from your normal size.
 More details
½ size large
February 4, 2020
You can go down half a size or go true to size and wear two pairs of socks.
 More details
½ size large
Go down half a size.
 More details
½ size large
May 7, 2021
I would recommend half a size down.
 More details
true to size
December 20, 2019
Trueish to size!
 More details
½ size large
I would recommend going down half a size.
 More details
½ size large
February 4, 2020
I went down half a size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: