Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Adidas Dame 6

Released 12/2019, Low Top, Damian Lillard, 
Add to Favourites
7.7
EXPERT RATING
8 reviews
NA
USER RATING
0 ratings
The Dame 6 is an affordable signature sneaker with comfortable full-length Lightstrike cushioning

Best Suitable For:

Works best for guards who play on clean courts most of the time

Price Comparison:

Available at 2 shops | Official Retail Price: $109.99
DICK's
$89.99
$110
Buy Now
StockX
from $80.00

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
7.0
Cushion
9.1
Materials
7.3
Support
7.3
Fit
7.9
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
18 likes
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Core Black
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Core Black
from DICK's
$89.99
$110
26 likes
Core Black / Cloud White / Glory Mint
Core Black / Cloud White / Glory Mint
from DICK's
$109.99
18 likes
Shock Yellow / Cloud White / Shock Yellow
Shock Yellow / Cloud White / Shock Yellow
from StockX
$80.00
22 likes
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
Solar Red / Cloud White / Solar Red
from StockX
$85.00
36 likes
Black / Gold Metallic / Team Royal Blue
Black / Gold Metallic / Team Royal Blue
from StockX
$85.00
48 likes
Team Yellow / Core Black / Scarlet
Team Yellow / Core Black / Scarlet
from StockX
$93.00
25 likes
Glory Blue / Cloud White / Glory Blue
Glory Blue / Cloud White / Glory Blue
from StockX
$100.00
25 likes
Glow Orange / Core Black / Signal Coral
Glow Orange / Core Black / Signal Coral
from StockX
$101.00
56 likes
Core Black / Scarlet / Cloud White
Core Black / Scarlet / Cloud White
from StockX
$107.00
52 likes
Cloud White / Scarlet / Core Black
Cloud White / Scarlet / Core Black
from StockX
$129.00
57 likes
Core Black / Trace Grey Metallic / Shock Red
Core Black / Trace Grey Metallic / Shock Red
from StockX
$146.00
45 likes
Cloud White / Core Black / Solar Red
Cloud White / Core Black / Solar Red
from StockX
$150.00
27 likes
Core Black / Cloud White / Core Black
Core Black / Cloud White / Core Black
from StockX
$265.00
36 likes
Chalk White / Tech Purple / Clear Brown
Chalk White / Tech Purple / Clear Brown
from StockX
$300.00
54 likes
Core Black / Silver Metallic / Cloud White
Core Black / Silver Metallic / Cloud White
No stores found
44 likes
Bright Cyan / Gold / Sky Tint
Bright Cyan / Gold / Sky Tint
No stores found
28 likes
Signal Green / Glory Purple / Signal Coral
Signal Green / Glory Purple / Signal Coral
No stores found
28 likes
Core Black / Signal Pink / Cloud White
Core Black / Signal Pink / Cloud White
No stores found
25 likes
Glory Red / Dash Grey / Solar Red
Glory Red / Dash Grey / Solar Red
No stores found
37 likes
Team Navy / Cloud White / Scarlet
Team Navy / Cloud White / Scarlet
No stores found

Adidas Dame 6 Review

Pros:
Lightstrike cushioning is super comfortable
Affordable signature sneaker
Cons:
The outsole attracts a lot of dust
Materials are not very durable

Performance of the Adidas Dame 6:

After his epic performance in the 2019 NBA playoffs, there is a lot of anticipation for Dame's latest signature sneaker - but does it fulfill expectations? The Lightstrike cushioning is the clear highlight of this sneaker. Experts praise the great balance of impact protection in the heel and responsiveness and court feel in the forefoot. Unfortunately, the translucent rubber of the outsole picks up a lot of dust on dirty courts - be prepared to wipe a lot! The materials feel a little cheap and not super durable, but they get the job done on foot. Support features are standard but one reviewer complained about the narrow, rounded and therefore unstable outsole. Overall, the Dame 6 is a good performer with flaws (traction, durability) that might be dealbreakers for some players.
See all 8 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Adidas Dame 6:

Expert Rating: 7.7 (ranks #170 of 191)
10 - Amazing
0%
9 - Great
13%
8 - Good
63%
7 - Average
13%
6 - Subpar
13%
5 - Poor
0%
8.6
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
If you are only playing on clean courts, I can absolutely recommend the Dame 6 because it's a great performer. If you play on dusty courts be prepared to wipe or better stay away.
Watch the video
8.4
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The Dame 6 is probably my favorite shoe in the Dame series. The Lightstrike cushioning is super nice, traction is really good on clean courts and you get all that for a very affordable price!
Watch the video
8.2
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
The Dame 6 is super light, comfortable and provides good traction. Unfortunately, it suffers a little from sizing issues and slightly lacking lockdown.
Watch the video
8.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
Overall, I'm a fan of the Dame 6 and I think it's worth $110. But the traction of the translucent outsole and the durability of the upper material could be better.
Watch the video
8.0
MARKCHES
May 7, 2021
The Adidas Dame 6 is a good option for the price. The Lightstrike cushion does a good job of balancing bounce with responsiveness and court feel. It feels quick to play in because it is lightweight, but keep in mind that the traction can be inconsistent on dirtier courts.
Watch the video
7.6
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
Traction could be a little better and the tippy and unstable outsole might be a non-issue for a lot of players but is a no-go for my oft-injured ankles. Other than that, the Dame 6 plays very well in every category.
6.6
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
Traction and support should have been much better. Fit needs work and the materials are as cheap as they come. I can't recommend the Dame 6.
Watch the Video|Read the article
6.4
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
I like the looks of the Dame 6, but it just doesn't play good. The Lightstrike foam worked well, but the rest of the shoe was average at best and the traction was legitimately bad.
Watch the video

User Reviews of the Adidas Dame 6:

No user reviews so far

Traction of the Adidas Dame 6:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.0 (ranks #174 of 191)
User Traction Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0%
9 - Great
13%
8 - Good
25%
7 - Average
38%
6 - Subpar
0%
5 - Poor
25%
7.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
The full-length herringbone traction pattern is kinda disappointing. It works really well on clean courts, but picks up a lot of dust and is super annoying on your average court.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
On clean courts, the traction is awesome. Unfortunately, the outsole picks up dust quickly and you will experience some slip-ups.
Watch the video
8.0
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
The herringbone traction pattern made from translucent rubber grips the floor well but attracts a decent amount of dust.
Watch the video
7.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
You will have to wipe this shoe a lot! I was slipping and sliding more than I cared for. For the average consumer who doesn't play on freshly waxed NBA courts, this traction was okay at best.
Watch the video
7.0
MARKCHES
May 7, 2021
I have mixed feelings about the traction. You need to wipe often on dusty courts and I found myself sliding a bit. It does perform better on clean courts though.
Watch the video
8.0
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
This set up is not the best ever but it is more than adequate on all surfaces.
5.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
The traction of the Dame 6 was simply awful for me. I had to wipe a lot, and it's not a quick wipe either!
Watch the Video|Read the article
5.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
The traction is truly awful. I felt like playing in the mud with these on. This particular translucent rubber compound picks up a lot of dust, so be prepared to wipe, and wipe, and wipe some more.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Adidas Dame 6:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.1 (ranks #32 of 191)
User Cushion Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
38%
9 - Great
38%
8 - Good
25%
7 - Average
0%
6 - Subpar
0%
5 - Poor
0%
10.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
The Lightstrike cushioning is super awesome and gives you a lot of impact protection in the heel and court feel and responsiveness in the forefoot.
Watch the video
10.0
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The full-length Lightstrike cushioning is my favorite part of this shoe. It's soft and bouncy both in the forefoot and heel. But it's also responsive and provides a good court feel.
Watch the video
9.0
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
The Lightstrike cushioning is light, provides responsiveness, impact protection and is super comfortable on-foot.
Watch the video
10.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
Lightstrike is even better than Bounce! Imagine a Bounce cushioning - just a little softer.
Watch the video
9.0
MARKCHES
May 7, 2021
The cushion in the Dame 6 is bouncy, and provides ample impact protection. It actually impressed me quite a bit compared to the Harden Vol. 4.
Watch the video
8.0
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
Overall I enjoy playing in Lightstrike cushioning but the lacking durability is a concern.
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
The Lightstrike cushioning is not too thin. For a guard shoe, this was just right.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
The Lightstrike foam has a good balance of responsiveness and impact protection which is perfect for a guard shoe.
Watch the video

Materials of the Adidas Dame 6:

Expert Materials Rating: 7.3 (ranks #180 of 191)
User Materials Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0%
9 - Great
13%
8 - Good
25%
7 - Average
50%
6 - Subpar
0%
5 - Poor
13%
8.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
The mix of mesh, nylon, and suede is just fine.
Watch the video
7.0
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The suede and mesh materials feel cheap but get the job done.
Watch the video
9.0
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
The textile Mesh performs well and feels great on-foot and requires no break-in period. One of the lightest and most comfortable shoes I've ever played in.
Watch the video
7.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
I feel like the materials of this shoe were rushed. In the toe area, the mesh of the upper is coming off the outsole rubber after only a few weeks.
Watch the video
8.0
MARKCHES
May 7, 2021
The upper is mostly made of mesh. In terms of performance, it does its job.
Watch the video
7.0
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
The suede patches look below average to me and the rest of the shoe is just mesh made of different densities.
5.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
The textile materials feel and play cheap. Durability is a real issue as my shoe is already falling apart.
Watch the Video|Read the article
7.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
These materials are just cheap to be cheap and not very durable.
Watch the video

Support of the Adidas Dame 6:

Expert Support Rating: 7.3 (ranks #175 of 191)
User Support Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0%
9 - Great
14%
8 - Good
29%
7 - Average
29%
6 - Subpar
29%
5 - Poor
0%
9.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
No heel slippage, no side-to-side movements on the footbed, and no instabilities on lateral moves.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
I felt laterally stable and my heel was locked down nicely.
Watch the video
7.0
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
Unfortunately, the light and flexible upper materials don't provide as much lockdown as other more sturdy materials.
Watch the video
8.0
MARKCHES
May 7, 2021
The shoe is very supportive with the layering of materials on the lateral side of the shoe. The heel counter and achilles pillows also feel nice around your ankle.
Watch the video
6.0
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
Ankle support is good but the stability is a no go for me. The outsole is heavily curved and rolls to the side way too easily.
7.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
The materials buckle easily and my heel wasn't properly locked in.
Watch the Video|Read the article
6.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
The materials are too flimsy to provide enough lockdown.
Watch the video

Fit of the Adidas Dame 6:

Expert Fit Rating: 7.9 (ranks #156 of 191)
User Fit Rating: NA 
10 - Amazing
0%
9 - Great
29%
8 - Good
43%
7 - Average
14%
6 - Subpar
14%
5 - Poor
0%
9.0
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
The overall fit of the Dame 6 way really good.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The fit was pretty good for me. The shoe is easy to get-on and easily laced.
Watch the video
8.0
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
The fit feels A1.
Watch the video
8.0
MARKCHES
May 7, 2021
They are a bit roomy, so when I went half a size down I had no issues with the fit.
Watch the video
9.0
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
No heel slip or side-to-side movement out of the box thanks to a higher cut and a nice plush ankle collar.
7.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
Lockdown was okay, but nothing noteworthy.
Watch the Video|Read the article
6.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
The fit is very disappointing.
Watch the video

Outdoor of the Adidas Dame 6:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #160 of 191)
User Outdoor Rating: NA 
Good (100%)
0%
Fair (50%)
0%
Bad (0%)
100%
no
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The rubber is pretty deep but also soft. Won't last very long outdoors.
Watch the video
no
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
I wouldn't take these outdoors because the translucent rubber compound wears away quickly.
Watch the video
no
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
I wouldn't recommend playing outdoors because I don't think the materials would hold up.
Watch the video

Width of the Adidas Dame 6:

very narrow
0%
slightly narrow
0%
regular
71%
slightly wide
29%
very wide
0%
regularly wide
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
I'm a slightly wide-footer and I was perfectly fine.
Watch the video
regularly wide
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
The width is around normal.
Watch the video
slightly wide
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
The fit was great wearing two pairs of socks.
Watch the video
regularly wide
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
As a wide footer, you can probably stay true to size.
Watch the video
regularly wide
MARKCHES
May 7, 2021
If you have wide feet, I would go true to size since there is a good amount of space in the toe box.
Watch the video
regularly wide
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
slightly wide
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
The shoes don't really wrap around your feet closely.
Watch the video

Size of the Adidas Dame 6:

very small
0%
slightly small
0%
true to size
13%
slightly long
88%
very long
0%
½ size large
RicheeKim
December 18, 2019
Go down half a size.
Watch the video
½ size large
The Sole Brothers
December 17, 2019
Go down half a size from your normal size.
Watch the video
½ size large
PureKicks
February 4, 2020
You can go down half a size or go true to size and wear two pairs of socks.
Watch the video
½ size large
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 26, 2019
Go down half a size.
Watch the video
½ size large
MARKCHES
May 7, 2021
I would recommend half a size down.
Watch the video
true to size
Schwollo
December 20, 2019
Trueish to size!
½ size large
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
January 3, 2020
I would recommend going down half a size.
Watch the Video|Read the article
½ size large
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
February 4, 2020
I went down half a size.
Watch the video

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Core Black
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Core Black
from DICK's
$89.99
$110
Core Black / Cloud White / Glory Mint
Core Black / Cloud White / Glory Mint
from DICK's
$109.99
Core Black / Gold Metallic / Core Black
$89.99
on DICK's