Search Shoe

Jordan Why Not Zero.4

Jordan Why Not Zero.4
Jordan Why Not Zero.4
Jordan Why Not Zero.4
Jordan Why Not Zero.4
Add to Favourites
8.5
Russell Westbrook's fourth signature shoe is a pretty good all-around performer.
based on 2 expert reviews
based on 2 expert reviews

Best Suitable For:

Great for players who like forefoot Zoom and don't make a lot of lateral moves.

Price Comparison:

Available at 6 shops | Official Retail Price: $129.99
Nike
$77.97
$130
Buy Now
Eastbay
Foot Locker
See all 6 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Traction
7.5
Cushion
9.0
Materials
8.0
Support
9.0
Fit
9.0
Outdoor
0%

Facts & Figures:

Type:
Mid Top
Release Date:
1/2021
Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
16 likes
"Shattered Backboard" - Pale Ivory / Black / Alpha Orange
"Shattered Backboard" - Pale Ivory / Black / Alpha Orange
in 4 shops
$77.97
$130
7 likes
Light Blue / Lavender
Light Blue / Lavender
from Nike
$103.97
$130
36 likes
Black / Metallic Gold / White
Black / Metallic Gold / White
in 6 shops
$109.99
$130
62 likes
Green Abyss / Racer Blue / Photo Blue
Green Abyss / Racer Blue / Photo Blue
from DICK's
$129.99
12 likes
White / Pink / Green / Blue
White / Pink / Green / Blue
from DICK's
$129.99
37 likes
Photon Dust / Volt / University Red / Black
Photon Dust / Volt / University Red / Black
from StockX
$91.00
20 likes
White / Multi-Color / Multi-Color
White / Multi-Color / Multi-Color
from StockX
$94.00
10 likes
Black / University Red / Volt
Black / University Red / Volt
from StockX
$103.00

Jordan Why Not Zero.4 Review

Pros:
Solid support
Bouncy forefoot cushioning
Cons:
Inconsistent traction
Materials could be more premium

Performance of the Jordan Why Not Zero.4:

The traction on Russell Westbrook's 4th signature shoe is decent on linear moves but has trouble on lateral movements. Overall it is pretty inconsistent especially on dust. The cushion features super bouncy double-stacked Zoom units in the forefoot. The court feel isn't great but still good enough. The wild mix of different materials doesn't feel very premium to the touch but they conform to your feet well and get the job done performance-wise. Go true to size and you should get a comfortable fit with minimal dead space in the toe box. The support is great all-around and has you covered for lateral stability and containment. Overall the Why Not Zero.4 is a solid performer, with the only downside being the inconsistent traction.
See all 2 reviews

Reviews of the Jordan Why Not Zero.4:

The 8.5 average overall rating ranks #83 of 176 shoes overall
8.4
RicheeKim
February 3, 2021
For $130, I wouldn't recommend the Why Not Zero.4 just because of the inconsistent traction. It was just enough to cause me to not enjoy playing in the shoe. If you are a very linear player who doesn't make a lot of lateral movements you can probably get away with these.
Watch the video
8.6
The Sole Brothers
January 23, 2021
The Why Not Zero.4 is a solid performer. I especially liked the double-stacked Zoom units!
Watch the video

Traction of the Jordan Why Not Zero.4:

The 7.5 average traction rating ranks #151 of 176 shoes overall
7.0
RicheeKim
February 3, 2021
Honestly, the traction is pretty inconsistent. Linear movements are really good, but lateral movements suffer a little bit. Overall the traction just isn't that good.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
January 23, 2021
The traction wasn't terrible, but on hard lateral movements I would slide out a little. The stop was good otherwise.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Jordan Why Not Zero.4:

The 9.0 average cushion rating ranks #38 of 176 shoes overall
9.0
RicheeKim
February 3, 2021
The double-stacked Zoom unit in the forefoot feels really really nice. If you like Zoom in the forefoot this definitely has you covered. The court feel isn't amazing, but still good enough.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
January 23, 2021
The cushion is one of my favorite parts of the shoe. I didn't think the double stacked Zoom would do anything, but this forefoot unit is insanely bouncy. The heel is okay with some decent compression.
Watch the video

Materials of the Jordan Why Not Zero.4:

The 8.0 average materials rating ranks #116 of 176 shoes overall
8.0
RicheeKim
February 3, 2021
There are a bunch of different materials with mixed quality. Overall, the materials aren't the most premium, but in terms of performance these get the job done just fine.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
January 23, 2021
The material quality felt a little cheap in hand but did well performance-wise. The synthetics are thin, soft, and conformed to my foot really well.
Watch the video

Support of the Jordan Why Not Zero.4:

The 9.0 average support rating ranks #14 of 176 shoes overall
9.0
RicheeKim
February 3, 2021
I had no issues with the support in this shoe. Lateral stability and containment was nice and I experienced no side to side movement on the footbed.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
January 23, 2021
I had absolutely zero issues with lateral containment. The materials are really supportive, especially along the sidewall. Lateral stability was decent, but the base is not wide and misses an outrigger.
Watch the video

Fit of the Jordan Why Not Zero.4:

The 9.0 average fit rating ranks #16 of 176 shoes overall
9.0
RicheeKim
February 3, 2021
The fit is excellent, and the materials wrap around my foot really well. There is minimal dead space in the toe box which was nice.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
January 23, 2021
The toe box is nice and snug without a lot of dead space. The materials didn't stretch out a lot so the fit you start with shouldn't change too much. For me, this was a great fit.
Watch the video

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 0.0% average outdoor rating ranks #135 of 176 shoes overall
no
The Sole Brothers
January 23, 2021
Durability is really bad.
Watch the video

Width of the Jordan Why Not Zero.4:

regularly wide
RicheeKim
February 3, 2021
I have slightly wide feet and true to size worked for me. Go up half a size if you have really wide feet.
Watch the video
regularly wide
The Sole Brothers
January 23, 2021
Width is normal to slightly narrow.
Watch the video

Size of the Jordan Why Not Zero.4:

true to size
RicheeKim
February 3, 2021
I suggest going true to size.
Watch the video
true to size
The Sole Brothers
January 23, 2021
True to size should do well.
Watch the video

Share this article:

Sharing is caring:
"Shattered Backboard" - Pale Ivory / Black / Alpha Orange
"Shattered Backboard" - Pale Ivory / Black / Alpha Orange
in 4 shops
$77.97
$130
Light Blue / Lavender
Light Blue / Lavender
from Nike
$103.97
$130
Black / Metallic Gold / White
Black / Metallic Gold / White
in 6 shops
$109.99
$130
Green Abyss / Racer Blue / Photo Blue
Green Abyss / Racer Blue / Photo Blue
from DICK's
$129.99
White / Pink / Green / Blue
White / Pink / Green / Blue
from DICK's
$129.99
"Shattered Backboard" - Pale Ivory / Black / Alpha Orange
$77.97
on Nike