Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Nike Kobe AD NXT 360

Released 4/2018, Low Top, Kobe Bryant, 
Add to Favourites
8.9
EXPERT RATING
8 reviews
8.8
USER RATING
3 ratings
Low-top with eye-popping design, perfectly-balanced cushioning and great fit

Best Suitable For:

Best for players looking for flashy, cutting-edge performance shoes

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $199.99
StockX
from $370.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings
User Ratings
Traction
8.2
Cushion
9.1
Materials
9.0
Support
8.6
Fit
9.2
Outdoor
10%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
NA
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide
75 likes
Yellow Strike / White
Yellow Strike / White
from StockX
$370.00
42 likes
Grey / Multi-Color
Grey / Multi-Color
from StockX
$450.00
32 likes
Black / Multi-Color
Black / Multi-Color
from StockX
$499.00
74 likes
White / White / Multi-Color
White / White / Multi-Color
from StockX
$600.00
45 likes
White / Black / Infrared 23 / Volt
White / Black / Infrared 23 / Volt
from StockX
$654.00
66 likes
Black / Coral / Stardust
Black / Coral / Stardust
from StockX
$908.00

Nike Kobe AD NXT 360 Review

Pros:
Extremely lightweight
Comfortable cushioning
Cons:
Attracts a lot of dust
Hefty price

Performance of the Nike Kobe AD NXT 360:

The Kobe AD NXT 360 is constructed completely different compared to other basketball sneakers on the market: If you take out the drop-in midsole you have a 360-degree Flyknit construction that is extremely lightweight, completely transparent and easily foldable. The 360 Flyknit material doesn't stretch at all, provides great lockdown and is extremely breathable. The Lunarlon / React drop-in midsole provides some of the best cushioning ever and finds the perfect mix of responsiveness, bounciness and impact protection. If future releases with solid rubber outsoles attract less dust, then the Kobe AD NXT 360 could be the best basketball shoe of all times!
See all 8 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Nike Kobe AD NXT 360:

Expert Rating: 8.9 (ranks #23 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
Overall, the Kobe NXT 360 is the best Kobe shoe since the Kobe 9, in my opinion.
 More details
9.4
April 25, 2018
There is no other shoe I want to play in as much as these. Even though the traction of the translucent rubber is not the best this still might be the best basketball shoe we ever played in.
 More details
9.2
July 16, 2018
The Kobe AD NXT 360 is a great performer and looks amazing!
 More details
8.8
September 26, 2018
This is officially PureKicks best-rated shoe so far!
 More details
The Kobe NXT 360 is a true next-generation shoe and incredibly fun to play in!
 More details
The traction is subpar, the 360 Flyknit concept is cool but nothing spectacular and the price is too expensive for what you get.
 More details
8.4
June 12, 2018
I absolutely loved playing in these shoes! The Kobe AD NXT 360 truly feels like a high-performance shoe with cutting-edge technology and will be in my rotation for a long time.
 More details
8.4
July 16, 2018
So is the NXT 360 worth the price of admission? In a nutshell, no. The Mamba Instinct delivers similar performance, at a fraction of the price!
 More details

User Reviews of the Nike Kobe AD NXT 360:

User Rating: 8.8 (ranks #77 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
February 6, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
9.2
March 30, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
8.2
February 19, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Nike Kobe AD NXT 360:

Expert Traction Rating: 8.2 (ranks #138 of 205)
User Traction Rating: 8.7 (ranks #106 of 205)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The traction wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t the best either. Works well on clean courts but dusty courts are problematic.
 More details
7.0
April 25, 2018
The translucent traction pattern attracted a lot of dust and required tough wiping. On clean courts the traction was good.
 More details
9.5
July 16, 2018
The traction is phenomenal even on dustier courts!
 More details
9.0
September 26, 2018
You don't have to worry about slipping or sliding at all.
 More details
Traction on the Kobe NXT 360 started out phenomenally but has already lost some of its grip after 4 weeks of use.
 More details
The traction doesn't grip the floor very well even after breaking them in.
 More details
7.0
June 12, 2018
The rubber compound isn't very sticky but did a decent job. On a dusty court you will need to wipe, but then you're good to go.
 More details
8.0
July 16, 2018
Traction was a bit disappointing as It didn’t have the bite I was expecting on clean floors and picked up a decent amount of dust.
 More details

Cushion of the Nike Kobe AD NXT 360:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.1 (ranks #37 of 205)
User Cushion Rating: 8.3 (ranks #111 of 205)
10 - Amazing
3
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The comfort is there, the impact protection is there, the court feel is there — the stuff is just amazing.
 More details
10.0
April 25, 2018
The best cushioning setup we have ever experienced. Nike just nailed it!
 More details
9.0
July 16, 2018
This is one of my favorite cushioning setups and comes really close to full-length Zoom.
 More details
10.0
September 26, 2018
The mixture of Nike React and Lunarlon feels absolutely incredible.
 More details
The mixed React and Lunarlon drop-in midsole provides a fluid ride with a lot of court-feel in the front and impact protection in the rear.
 More details
Nike Lunarlon combined with React cushioning is solid but I like more responsive cushioning like Nike Zoom Air.
 More details
8.0
June 12, 2018
Very low to the ground, responsive and a ton of court feel. If you need a lot of impact protection - this is not for you.
 More details
9.0
July 16, 2018
If you want low to the ground yet comfortable and balanced cushioning, then this is your set up.
 More details

Materials of the Nike Kobe AD NXT 360:

Expert Materials Rating: 9.0 (ranks #33 of 205)
User Materials Rating: 9.3 (ranks #19 of 205)
10 - Amazing
5
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
I'm almost speechless because the materials are so nice!
 More details
10.0
April 25, 2018
The upper is incredibly minimal, doesn't stretch and provides very good ventilation.
 More details
9.5
July 16, 2018
The pure 360 Flyknit in the rear feels amazing, the front is TPU reinforced to provide more lockdown and durability. Being able to see through the upper is really cool and unique.
 More details
9.0
September 26, 2018
The materials are probably the most comfortable I ever experienced in a basketball shoe.
 More details
360-degrees of Flyknit was hyped up quite a bit. It performs well, but it wasn’t anything spectacular.
 More details
10.0
June 12, 2018
The extremely lightweight and flexible 360 Flyknit material is truly cutting edge and feels like an extension of your feet.
 More details
8.0
July 16, 2018
TPU reinforced Flyknit is very breathable and comfortable.
 More details

Support of the Nike Kobe AD NXT 360:

Expert Support Rating: 8.6 (ranks #90 of 205)
User Support Rating: 8.7 (ranks #95 of 205)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The support comes mainly drom the drop-in midsole and is fantastic.
 More details
10.0
April 25, 2018
No heel slippage, great containment, and lateral support.
 More details
9.0
July 16, 2018
Zero heel slippage, no side-to-side movement. I just would have wished to get a lateral outrigger.
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2018
The support is very, very good considering the minimal build of the upper.
 More details
For $200 I would have liked a few more support features like an external outrigger or a mid-foot carbon fiber plate.
 More details
The support was surprisingly good considering the type of construction.
 More details
8.0
June 12, 2018
Stability is not an issue with the Kobe AD NXT 360!
 More details
7.0
July 16, 2018
Support is fine for a low top with excellent heel fit and a decent heel counter. However, the rounded outsole with no outrigger is just asking me for an ankle sprain.
 More details

Fit of the Nike Kobe AD NXT 360:

Expert Fit Rating: 9.2 (ranks #7 of 205)
User Fit Rating: 9.0 (ranks #51 of 205)
10 - Amazing
4
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
Great lockdown and very good ventilation.
 More details
10.0
April 25, 2018
This is the best fitting shoe I have ever worn!
 More details
9.0
July 16, 2018
Nice 1:1 fit, no complaints at all!
 More details
8.0
September 26, 2018
The fit of this shoe is very good.
 More details
Lockdown was surprisingly good, and if you get the right size, then this shoe feels like an extension of your foot!
 More details
9.0
June 12, 2018
The fit is awesome - I had a second skin experience!
 More details
10.0
July 16, 2018
Great heel lockdown, no dead space in the toe box, no side-to-side movement and the thin upper feels like a second skin. The fit is the highlight of the 360 - no doubt!
 More details

Durability of the Nike Kobe AD NXT 360:

User Durability Rating: 8.0 (ranks #148 of 205)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
0
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Nike Kobe AD NXT 360:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 10.0 (ranks #155 of 205)
User Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #160 of 205)
Good (100%)
0
Fair (50%)
1
Bad (0%)
6
no
April 25, 2018
Outdoor use is not recommended.
 More details
no
July 16, 2018
The rubber is pretty soft and the pattern is too narrow for outdoor use.
 More details
no
September 26, 2018
I would definitely not take these outdoors.
 More details
fair
I wouldn't recommend outdoor hooping as the rubber is pretty soft.
 More details
no
June 12, 2018
I would not recommend these for outdoor use.
 More details

Width of the Nike Kobe AD NXT 360:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
5
regular
3
slightly wide
1
very wide
0
slightly narrow
Widefooters: I’m sorry, but this shoe just isn’t for y’all.
 More details
slightly narrow
April 25, 2018
The width is pretty narrow.
 More details
regularly wide
July 16, 2018
I have slightly wide feet but the Kobe AD NXT 360 didn't bother me in my true size.
 More details
regularly wide
September 26, 2018
The shoe will conform to the shape of your feet and worked perfectly fine for my wide feet.
 More details
slightly wide
A little bit roomy.
 More details
slightly narrow
June 12, 2018
Rather narrow in the mid foot.
 More details

Size of the Nike Kobe AD NXT 360:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
6
slightly long
5
very long
0
½ size large
A little bit long.
 More details
½ size large
April 25, 2018
They run long, go down half a size!
 More details
true to size
July 16, 2018
Go true to size, even if you have slightly wide feet.
 More details
true to size
September 26, 2018
True-to-size fit me perfectly well.
 More details
true to size
Fits true to size.
 More details
true to size
The Kobe AD NXT 360 runs true to size.
 More details
½ size large
June 12, 2018
These run a little longer than previous Kobe models.
 More details
½ size large
July 16, 2018
I went true to size with the 360 and it has a tiny bit of extra length in the toe but not enough to size down half a size.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: