Li-Ning Way of Wade 10

Released 7/2022, Low Top, Dwyane Wade, 
Add to Favourites
8.9
EXPERT RATING
7 reviews
9.5
USER RATING
44 ratings
The Li-Ning Way of Wade 10 features an outstanding cushioning setup alongside its grippy traction.

Best Suitable For:

This shoe is an excellent pick for quick, explosive players who enjoy a bouncy feeling in their shoes.

Price Comparison:

Available at 4 shops | Official Retail Price: $225
Way of Wade
KicksCrew
from $139.00
GOAT
from $144.00
See all 4 shops

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (7)
User Ratings (44)
Traction
9.3
Cushion
9.6
Materials
8.0
Support
8.7
Fit
8.7
Outdoor
0%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Li-Ning Way of Wade 10
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut
Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Li-Ning Way of Wade All City 12
Nike Lebron 21
Nike Lebron 21
Air Jordan 38 Low
Air Jordan 38 Low
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Nike Air Zoom G.T. Cut 2
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.98.8(0.1)8.9(0.0)8.9(0.0)8.6(0.3)8.5(0.4)
User Rating9.59.3(0.2)9.3(0.2)9.3(0.2)9.4(0.1)8.7(0.8)
Best Price
$225
$94.99
$170
$149
$63.97
$200
$112.99
$175
$72.97
$130
Type of CutLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow TopLow Top
Weight360g - 370g410g - 430gNANANA380g - 400g
 Show More
145 likes
"Team No Sleep"
"Team No Sleep"
from Way of Wade
$225.00
156 likes
Blossom
Blossom
from Way of Wade
$225.00
63 likes
"Art"
"Art"
from 3 Resellers
$139.00
75 likes
"Florida"
"Florida"
from 3 Resellers
$144.00
64 likes
"Element"
"Element"
from 3 Resellers
$152.00
276 likes
Mint
Mint
from 3 Resellers
$174.00
289 likes
Lavender
Lavender
from 3 Resellers
$174.00
79 likes
"Test R1"
"Test R1"
from 3 Resellers
$185.00
211 likes
White Hot
White Hot
from 3 Resellers
$234.00

Li-Ning Way of Wade 10 Review

Pros:
Incredibly bouncy cushioning
Amazing traction
Cons:
High price tag
Soft rubber isn't suitable for outdoors

Performance of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 10:

Reviewers describe the cushioning on the Way of Wade 10 as incredibly bouncy. It's easily the most raved-about feature of the shoe. Its outsole traction is soft and grippy, perfect for indoor play. The materials are lightweight and perform well, but reviewers mention they could be more premium based on the shoe's price. Support and lockdown aren't an issue. There were no reported problems from any reviewers. Li-Ning and Dwyane Wade's latest signature model, the Way of Wade 10, is an excellent basketball shoe that can contend for performance shoe of the year.
See all 7 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 10:

Expert Rating: 8.9 (ranks #16 of 311)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
7
8 - Good
0
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.2
The Li-Ning Way of Wade 10 is the best performer of the season. It might be the best shoe we've ever tested. The cushioning feels perfect, and the fit and traction are excellent too.
 More details
8.8
July 26, 2022
The Li-Ning Way of Wade 10 is definitely an upgrade when compared to the Way of Wade 9. This shoe is a versatile performer that can play well for both nimble and aggressive players.
 More details
8.8
July 26, 2022
The Li-Ning Way of Wade 10 is a top performer for players that only play on indoor wooden courts. I had a lot of fun playing with this cushion and material setup.
 More details
8.8
August 8, 2022
Overall, the Li-Ning Way of Wade 10 is such a fun shoe to play in. It feels quick, the support features are there, and the cushioning is fantastic.
 More details
The more I played in the Li-Ning Way of Wade 10, the more I became convinced they would be top-tier shoes. I love the reliable traction and bouncy cushioning.
 More details
8.8
August 18, 2023
The Li-Ning Way of Wade 10 is a top performer. The traction grips, the cushioning is balanced, and the support is locked down.
 More details
The Li-Ning Way of Wade 10 is a potential contender for the best basketball shoe of 2022. The cushioning is incredibly bouncy, the materials are lightweight, and the traction feels grippy.
 More details
Quiz
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 10:

User Rating: 9.5 (ranks #6 of 311)
10 - Amazing
28
9 - Great
14
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.5
January 4, 2024
I put everything down as 10 because it’s all perfect, no joke. wade 10 low, best shoe i’ve ever worn in my feet ever, no joke. i rounded up to 10 my ratings cause i couldn’t give 9.5, but i would for traction and support and a 9.7 for cushion. traction picked up a bit of dust on extremely dusty courts but actually but through it well. your foot dont go anywhere in this shoe but ankle support is me nitpicking. cushion is amazing! mesh strobel so soft and bouncy. carbon fibre propells you forward!
 More details
9.8
March 11, 2024
Best basketball shoes I have ever played in. I bought them a year ago. They immediately became and still are my go-to shoes for basketball. Top tier traction and the step in comfort is off the charts. If you don’t like a snug feel or have wide feet I’d go up half a size. I think they even recommend that on their site. Best basketball shoes I have ever played in. I bought them a year ago. They immediately became and still are my go-to shoes for basketball. Any type of player can wear these.
 More details
10.0
December 14, 2022
Traction is the best I've had so far. Would describe the cushioning the same. Lockdown and support feels super super good. Super lightweight shoe. With the first grab and lift out of the shoebox you kind of get really surprised of how light they are. As aspected for this specific price tag. One actual con is that the materials don't feel that premium. Materials are ok. Which isn't ok if you consider the price tag. As 2022 goes to an end. Fav. hoops rota: WoW 10 , Jordan 36, Puma MB.02....
 More details
9.5
December 18, 2023
Traction is top-tier on clean indoor courts. On dusty courts, I had to wipe the bottom of the shoe frequently, but they still had an overall good grip. Lockdown and support are amazing, with no heel slip, or movement inside the shoe. The cushion under the heel is unreal, however the cushion lacks a little bit in the forefoot. With the heel being higher up than the toes the shoe feels springy and responsive with a great court feel.
 More details
9.8
July 31, 2022
mind-blowingly good shoe. Plays fast, doesn't feel too high. Cushioning is peak, has the plushness of boost with the bounce of zoom. Great for athletic players who need to remain quick-footed but love a bit of explosiveness when going to the rack or playing above the rim. Support and materials have me feeling locked in and taken care of. Traction is a beast too. Best shoe I've tried in a while no doubt.
 More details

Traction of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 10:

Expert Traction Rating: 9.3 (ranks #42 of 311)
User Traction Rating: 9.7 (ranks #15 of 311)
10 - Amazing
35
9 - Great
14
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
The grip is excellent. It didn't let me down on any indoor courts.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
These are some of the best gripping shoes I've ever tried on indoor hardwood, but because of the thin tread patterns, they don't grip as well outdoors.
 More details
10.0
July 26, 2022
The traction is on point when you're playing on a wooden floor.
 More details
9.0
August 8, 2022
If you're playing on a clean court, the performance is solid. The shoes do need a bit of a break-in period, though.
 More details
I love the traction on the WoW 10. It performs under all conditions.
 More details
9.0
August 18, 2023
This traction stuck like glue.
 More details
The outsole looks fantastic. It should grip heavily indoors.
 More details

Cushion of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 10:

Expert Cushion Rating: 9.6 (ranks #11 of 311)
User Cushion Rating: 9.6 (ranks #19 of 311)
10 - Amazing
32
9 - Great
16
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
The cushioning is perfectly balanced. The Boom foam is bouncy and responsive. There's both energy return and impact protection.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
The star of the cushioning setup is the carbon fibre shank that Li-Ning includes. When combined with the TPU-based foam, it provides plenty of explosiveness.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
You can immediately feel the Boom cushion in the shoe. The bounciness is intense while still feeling comfortable.
 More details
10.0
August 8, 2022
Li-Ning's full-length Boom cushion feels outstanding, but the Strobel board is the real star of this shoe. The shoe has great impact protection while also feeling explosive.
 More details
This is the bounciest shoe I've tested this year. I felt faster. After getting accustomed to it, I found the cushioning stable and comfortable.
 More details
9.0
August 18, 2023
The cushioning is well-balanced. The Boom foam provides bounce and springiness.
 More details
The full-length Boom cushion feels bouncier in this model than last year's. It's a great setup for players looking for bounciness.
 More details

Materials of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 10:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.0 (ranks #193 of 311)
User Materials Rating: 9.3 (ranks #15 of 311)
10 - Amazing
22
9 - Great
14
8 - Good
14
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
There's no break-in period, and the shoe is well-padded. It's a decent-quality material too.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The materials are lightweight and breathable while still providing utility.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
There are some premium leather materials on the shoe, but it also includes a thin mesh material on the forefoot. It's comfortable, light, and minimal.
 More details
8.0
August 8, 2022
The shoe has mesh and textile materials that don't feel cheap. I enjoyed how comfortable they felt.
 More details
The materials around the ankle are soft and minimal. The upper is comfortable and breathable.
 More details
8.0
August 18, 2023
The materials are lightweight and well-ventilated. There's no break-in period, either.
 More details
Mesh and textile materials on this shoe help keep the shoe lightweight.
 More details

Support of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 10:

Expert Support Rating: 8.7 (ranks #94 of 311)
User Support Rating: 9.4 (ranks #23 of 311)
10 - Amazing
24
9 - Great
17
8 - Good
9
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
9.0
The overall lockdown in the WoW 10 is also excellent. Heel and lateral containment were solid.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
The upper provides tremendous lockdown for being such a lightweight material. The forefoot shape makes this shoe ultra-stable.
 More details
8.0
July 26, 2022
The shoe has a nice amount of ankle protection and comfort. I had no issues with the support either.
 More details
9.0
August 8, 2022
Like most Way of Wade shoes I've played in, the support and lockdown in this shoe are plenty supportive.
 More details
The setup and construction of the shoe keep you stable and contained. The support feels good.
 More details
9.0
August 18, 2023
I found the support and lockdown enjoyable. The side panels also provide excellent containment.
 More details

Fit of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 10:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.7 (ranks #62 of 311)
User Fit Rating: 9.1 (ranks #35 of 311)
10 - Amazing
21
9 - Great
16
8 - Good
11
7 - Average
3
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
10.0
The fit is perfect. There's no discomfort, and it's easy to put on. I felt better with the shoe on than off.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
The shape of the shoe is more ergonomic than other shoes. It accommodates the actual shape of a foot. The fit of this shoe will accommodate people with heel pain, arch pain, and especially ball of foot pain.
 More details
9.0
July 26, 2022
I was pleasantly surprised with how well the WoW 10 fits once you lace in. I'm impressed.
 More details
8.0
August 8, 2022
The shoe conforms to your foot well overall. The toe box is slightly narrow, and the shoe kind of snug, too.
 More details
The shoe feels snug in the midfoot area, but the upper makes it so it's not uncomfortable.
 More details
9.0
August 18, 2023
The midfoot feels snug initially. Make sure to adjust the laces and break the shoe in. It's also a tricky shoe to get on your foot, but it feels locked in once it's on.
 More details
The shoe fits tight in the midfoot, and the fit overall feels snug.
 More details

Durability of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 10:

User Durability Rating: 9.0 (ranks #52 of 311)
10 - Amazing
15
9 - Great
12
8 - Good
8
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
1

Outdoor of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 10:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 0.0 (ranks #266 of 311)
User Outdoor Rating: 36.5 (ranks #229 of 311)
Good (100%)
5
Fair (50%)
9
Bad (0%)
19
no
I don't recommend taking these shoes outdoors.
 More details
no
July 26, 2022
The tread pattern is thin, and the grip isn't the best.
 More details
no
July 26, 2022
The rubber compound is pliable and bendable. I won't recommend it for outdoor use.
 More details
no
August 8, 2022
These shoes aren't the best option for outdoor courts.
 More details
You have to save these shoes for indoors.
 More details
no
August 18, 2023
The rubber is soft and thin.
 More details
The rubber is too soft to use outdoors.
 More details

Width of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 10:

very narrow
2
slightly narrow
19
regular
28
slightly wide
2
very wide
0
slightly narrow
It is narrow, and the toe box doesn't have much space.
 More details
regularly wide
July 26, 2022
If you have a wide foot and like a 1-to-1 fit, you can also go true to size. If you prefer to have more space, go up half a size.
 More details
slightly narrow
July 26, 2022
Wide-footers want to go half a size up.
 More details
slightly narrow
August 8, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details
slightly narrow
The midfoot feels snug.
 More details
slightly narrow
August 18, 2023
The width is sleek. You might want to go up half a size if you have wide feet.
 More details
slightly narrow
If you have a wide foot, you might want to try these on beforehand.
 More details

Size of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 10:

very small
0
slightly small
5
true to size
41
slightly long
5
very long
0
true to size
The shoe runs true to size.
 More details
true to size
July 26, 2022
Go true to size if you have a narrow or medium-sized foot.
 More details
true to size
July 26, 2022
If you have a regular-sized foot, go true to size.
 More details
½ size small
August 8, 2022
I went half a size up.
 More details
true to size
I went up half a size because of my ankle braces. Most players can go true to size.
 More details
true to size
August 18, 2023
I went true to size.
 More details
true to size
True to size worked for me.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: