Search Shoe

Puma Clyde Court Disrupt Review

Puma Clyde Court Disrupt
Puma Clyde Court Disrupt
Puma Clyde Court Disrupt
8.2
Facts & Figures:
List Price:
$120
Type:
Mid Top
Release Date:
10/2018
Traction
7.9
Cushion
8.0
Materials
8.9
Support
8.3
Fit
8.4
Outdoor
50%
very narrow
very wide
runs small
runs large

Colorways of Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

9 likes
Fluorescent Green
Fluorescent Green
from Champs Sports
$69.99
$120
8 likes
Puma Black / Electric Purple
Puma Black / Electric Purple
No stores found
10 likes
Puma Black / Puma Black
Puma Black / Puma Black
No stores found
7 likes
Metallic Gold / Metallic Gold
Metallic Gold / Metallic Gold
No stores found
15 likes
Biscay Green / Pink / Puma Black
Biscay Green / Pink / Puma Black
No stores found
20 likes
"Red Blast"
"Red Blast"
No stores found

Summary of 8 Expert Reviews:

Pros:
Great upper materials
Eye-catching design
Cons:
Inconsistent traction

Performance of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

The Puma Clyde Court Disrupt is Puma's first basketball sneaker in 20 years and it's a real eye-catcher! The traction is inspired by the original Clyde sneaker and takes a while to break in and could offer more consistency. The foam-based cushioning is very comfortable and provides a nice mix of responsiveness and impact protection. The most outstanding feature of this hoops shoe is the good-looking, comfortable, and very supportive knit upper. Overall, the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt is a very solid shoe that brings a breath of fresh air to the world of performance basketball shoes.
See all 8 reviews

Reviews of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

The 8.2 average overall rating ranks #100 of 138 shoes overall
7.2
PureKicks
January 6, 2019
Welcome back Puma! This is a strong shoe that is only let down by the lacking ankle support and bad traction on dusty courts.
Watch the video
8.4
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
December 14, 2018
It's really impressive what Puma was able to do in their first basketball sneaker in a long time. The materials and fit are absolutely A1, the support and traction, however, could use a little tweaking.
Watch the video
8.2
The Sole Brothers
November 19, 2018
The performance is middle of the road. They won't stay in my rotation but they might work well as a big-man shoe or as an outdoor shoe.
Watch the video
8.0
Zac Dubasik [SoleCollector.com]
October 30, 2018
The Puma Clyde Court Disrupt is a great first impression for Puma's relaunched basketball division.
8.7
MR FOAMER SIMPSON
October 30, 2018
The Puma Clyde Court Disrupt is a very vibrant and well-rounded sneaker. I really like them and I am pleasantly surprised by their performance.
Watch the video
8.5
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
October 20, 2018
Overall the Puma Clyde Court is a really fun shoe to play in. Great job by Puma!
Watch the video
8.7
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 11, 2018
The Puma Clyde Court Disrupt wound up being one of the more fun models to play in this year (so far). Not in the Top 5 discussion but you receive solid performance and cushion for the price.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 8, 2018
I am very impressed by the first hoops shoe by Puma after their comeback to basketball. The cushioning and traction could be a little better, but everything else was great!
Watch the video

Traction of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

The 7.9 average traction rating ranks #109 of 138 shoes overall
6.0
PureKicks
January 6, 2019
The throwback design of the outsole looks nice but didn't get the job done on dusty courts. I had to wipe every time I transitioned from defense to offense.
Watch the video
7.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
December 14, 2018
Traction is very inconsistent, be prepared to wipe a lot.
Watch the video
8.0
The Sole Brothers
November 19, 2018
On dusty courts, you will need to wipe a lot, other than that, traction is pretty good.
Watch the video
9.0
Zac Dubasik [SoleCollector.com]
October 30, 2018
I found the traction to be a strong point.
8.0
MR FOAMER SIMPSON
October 30, 2018
The traction allowed me to move, cut and defend well.
Watch the video
8.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
October 20, 2018
The traction was super solid on clean courts, but on dusty courts, you will need to wipe a bit more than you would want to.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 11, 2018
The outsole gripped most of the courts I played on really well.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 8, 2018
The traction takes a while to break in but then it's solid.
Watch the video

Cushion of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

The 8.0 average cushion rating ranks #102 of 138 shoes overall
8.0
PureKicks
January 6, 2019
The cushioning was very comfortable and plush, I would have liked a little more court feel though.
Watch the video
8.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
December 14, 2018
I was not expecting so much court feel from this cushioning setup. I would have loved a little more bounce-back.
Watch the video
6.0
The Sole Brothers
November 19, 2018
The foam in the cushioning is caged by a super thick rubber which leads to a clunky heel-to-toe transition. Impact protection is decent, but the court feel is not great because you are very high-off-the-ground.
Watch the video
7.0
Zac Dubasik [SoleCollector.com]
October 30, 2018
The cushioning doesn’t feel fast, dynamic, or responsive at game speed. On the bright side - the court feel is top-notch!
9.0
MR FOAMER SIMPSON
October 30, 2018
Very responsive and bouncy feel, but a lot less court feel than other shoes. The heel-to-toe transition is surprisingly good.
Watch the video
9.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
October 20, 2018
The cushioning reminded me of Adidas Bounce technology with a little less responsiveness and court feel. The impact protection is outstanding.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 11, 2018
A ton of impact protection with good court feel. I would have liked a little more feedback.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 8, 2018
I liked the cushioning a lot! Feels like something in-between Adidas Boost and Adidas Bounce cushioning with a nice mixture of responsiveness and comfort. Unfortunately, it started bottoming out quickly.
Watch the video

Materials of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

The 8.9 average materials rating ranks #35 of 138 shoes overall
8.0
PureKicks
January 6, 2019
The knit upper is flexible and supportive and I like the retro hints of leather.
Watch the video
9.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
December 14, 2018
The stretchy upper materials are very comfortable.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
November 19, 2018
Materials look premium and feel comfortable on-foot.
Watch the video
9.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
October 20, 2018
The sock-like knit upper is comfortable, durable and flexible.
Watch the video
9.5
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 11, 2018
I enjoyed the good-looking, durable, and supportive knit upper.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 8, 2018
The materials are soft, flexible and durable.
Watch the video

Support of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

The 8.3 average support rating ranks #96 of 138 shoes overall
6.0
PureKicks
January 6, 2019
This shoe is best worn with an ankle brace.
Watch the video
8.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
December 14, 2018
Puma sacrificed some support in exchange for comfort which will probably not work for some more explosive players.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
November 19, 2018
Support and lockdown are great!
Watch the video
8.0
Zac Dubasik [SoleCollector.com]
October 30, 2018
My foot was held securely over the footbed for a confident ride.
9.0
MR FOAMER SIMPSON
October 30, 2018
The support was surprisingly good considering the knit upper. Lockdown was great too.
Watch the video
8.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
October 20, 2018
Support was solid because of the wide base, heel counter and, the supportive rubber in the midsole.
Watch the video
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 11, 2018
The heel counter and lacing system worked well and the tooling is firm, flat, and extremely stable.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 8, 2018
The perfect combination of support and flexibility.
Watch the video

Fit of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

The 8.4 average fit rating ranks #78 of 138 shoes overall
8.0
PureKicks
January 6, 2019
The sock-like design is easy to get in and very comfortable for the get-go.
Watch the video
10.0
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
December 14, 2018
The shoe snapped to my feet perfectly.
Watch the video
9.0
The Sole Brothers
November 19, 2018
The fit was pretty damn good with no dead space in the toe box.
Watch the video
8.0
Zac Dubasik [SoleCollector.com]
October 30, 2018
Easier to slide-on and more customizable than most sock-based upper designs.
7.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 11, 2018
Lockdown was a pleasant surprise, but I would have preferred the forefoot to be a little more snug.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 50% average outdoor rating ranks #59 of 138 shoes overall
good
The Sole Brothers
November 19, 2018
The rubber is really hard, so the outdoor use should be good.
Watch the video
no
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
October 20, 2018
I would not recommend them outdoors. My pair had some fraying around the toe box from only playing indoors.
Watch the video
fair
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 11, 2018
Outdoors, the shoe was okay — not great, but not bad at all.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Width of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

slightly wide
PureKicks
January 6, 2019
This shoe caters very well to wide-footers.
Watch the video
slightly wide
The Sole Brothers
November 19, 2018
Normal to a touch wide.
Watch the video
regularly wide
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
October 20, 2018
Wide-footers should be okay going true to size.
Watch the video
slightly wide
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 11, 2018
The forefoot was a little roomy.
Watch the Video|Read the article
regularly wide
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 8, 2018
The width feels pretty standard.
Watch the video

Size of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

true to size
PureKicks
January 6, 2019
Go down half a size if you have narrow feet, stay true to size with wide or regular feet.
Watch the video
½ size large
JAHRONMON [Youtube]
December 14, 2018
I went down half a size which worked out great.
Watch the video
½ size large
The Sole Brothers
November 19, 2018
The fit is a little bit long.
Watch the video
true to size
MR FOAMER SIMPSON
October 30, 2018
The fit is true-to-size.
Watch the video
½ size large
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
October 20, 2018
I went true to size but I should have gone down half a size
Watch the video
½ size large
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
October 11, 2018
I’d suggest most hoopers go down 1/2 size.
Watch the Video|Read the article
½ size large
Nelson Chan @Hoop and Life
October 8, 2018
I had to go down half a size.
Watch the video
Deals from $69.99:
Fluorescent Green
Fluorescent Green
from Champs Sports
$69.99
$120
Fluorescent Green
$69.99
on Champs Sports
Black / Off Noir / White / Solar Flare
Nike Zoom Freak 2
Black / Off Noir / White / Solar Flare
53 likes
White / Metallic Gold / Black
Nike Kobe 5 Protro
White / Metallic Gold / Black
35 likes
"NAIJA"
Nike Zoom Freak 2
"NAIJA"
28 likes
Court Purple / Black / University Gold
Nike Kobe 5 Protro
Court Purple / Black / University Gold
26 likes
Black / White / Wolf Grey
Nike KD 13
Black / White / Wolf Grey
20 likes
Forest Green / Metallic Red Bronze / Speed Yellow
Nike Kobe 5 Protro
Forest Green / Metallic Red Bronze / Speed Yellow
20 likes