Search Shoe
SHOESQUIZPOPULARINFO

Puma Clyde Court Disrupt

Released 10/2018, Mid Top, 
Add to Favourites
8.2
EXPERT RATING
8 reviews
8.3
USER RATING
3 ratings
Puma's first basketball sneaker in 20 years is a real eyecatcher

Best Suitable For:

Great shoe if you are tired of Nike, Jordan, and Adidas

Price Comparison:

Available at 1 shop | Official Retail Price: $120
StockX
from $69.00
Buy Now

Category Performance Ratings:

Expert Ratings (8)
User Ratings (3)
Traction
7.9
Cushion
8.0
Materials
8.9
Support
8.3
Fit
8.4
Outdoor
50%

Weight & Sizing:

Weight:
light
heavy
Sizing:
small
large
Width:
narrow
wide

Comparison to Similar Shoes:

Puma Clyde Court Disrupt
Puma Clyde Court Disrupt
New Balance Kawhi 1
New Balance Kawhi 1
Nike Lebron Witness 5
Nike Lebron Witness 5
Nike Kybrid S2
Nike Kybrid S2
Jordan Zion 1
Jordan Zion 1
Jordan Zion 2
Jordan Zion 2
Add shoe
Expert Rating8.28.5(0.3)8.7(0.5)8.7(0.5)8.0(0.2)8.3(0.1)
User Rating8.38.5(0.2)8.7(0.4)8.9(0.6)8.3(0.0)8.8(0.5)
Best Price$120
$149.99
$160
$94.97
$100
$69.97
$140
$119.99
$102.97
$140
Type of CutMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid TopMid Top
Weight460g - 480g450g - 470g370g - 390g390g - 410g380g - 390g400g - 420g
 Show More
22 likes
Fluorescent Green
Fluorescent Green
from StockX
$69.00
30 likes
Metallic Gold / Metallic Gold
Metallic Gold / Metallic Gold
from StockX
$75.00
29 likes
Puma Black / Puma Black
Puma Black / Puma Black
from StockX
$108.00
30 likes
Puma Black / Electric Purple
Puma Black / Electric Purple
from StockX
$125.00
43 likes
"Red Blast"
"Red Blast"
from StockX
$188.00
37 likes
Biscay Green / Pink / Puma Black
Biscay Green / Pink / Puma Black
from StockX
$239.00

Puma Clyde Court Disrupt Review

Pros:
Great upper materials
Eye-catching design
Cons:
Inconsistent traction

Performance of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

The Puma Clyde Court Disrupt is Puma's first basketball sneaker in 20 years and it's a real eye-catcher! The traction is inspired by the original Clyde sneaker and takes a while to break in and could offer more consistency. The foam-based cushioning is very comfortable and provides a nice mix of responsiveness and impact protection. The most outstanding feature of this hoops shoe is the good-looking, comfortable, and very supportive knit upper. Overall, the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt is a very solid shoe that brings a breath of fresh air to the world of performance basketball shoes.
See all 8 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

Expert Rating: 8.2 (ranks #173 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
The Puma Clyde Court Disrupt wound up being one of the more fun models to play in this year (so far). Not in the Top 5 discussion but you receive solid performance and cushion for the price.
 More details
8.7
October 30, 2018
The Puma Clyde Court Disrupt is a very vibrant and well-rounded sneaker. I really like them and I am pleasantly surprised by their performance.
 More details
Overall the Puma Clyde Court is a really fun shoe to play in. Great job by Puma!
 More details
8.4
December 14, 2018
It's really impressive what Puma was able to do in their first basketball sneaker in a long time. The materials and fit are absolutely A1, the support and traction, however, could use a little tweaking.
 More details
8.2
November 19, 2018
The performance is middle of the road. They won't stay in my rotation but they might work well as a big-man shoe or as an outdoor shoe.
 More details
8.0
I am very impressed by the first hoops shoe by Puma after their comeback to basketball. The cushioning and traction could be a little better, but everything else was great!
 More details
The Puma Clyde Court Disrupt is a great first impression for Puma's relaunched basketball division.
 More details
7.2
January 6, 2019
Welcome back Puma! This is a strong shoe that is only let down by the lacking ankle support and bad traction on dusty courts.
 More details
It's Quiz Time!
Answer 6 easy questions and find
your perfect basketball shoes!
Let's Get Started!

User Reviews of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

User Rating: 8.3 (ranks #168 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
1
8 - Good
2
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
8.0
March 14, 2022
These shoes look and feel amazing. The materials soft and premium, unlike anything else for the price. On foot, the cushion setup did not feel very soft or bouncy but it was very responsive. On clean courts, after some break in time, the traction was good. They did, however, pick up dust rather quickly so I had to wipe them a lot. After about a year of playing in them the outsole was only minimally fraying around the heel and forefoot.
 More details
8.4
October 25, 2021
The Puma Clyde Court Disrupt was actually WAY better than I thought it would be by having tolerable traction and cushion, really comfortable and durable material, and good fit overall. In the end, I recommend this shoe for hoopers of any play style.
 More details
8.6
April 8, 2022
User didn't add a summary.
 More details

Traction of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

Expert Traction Rating: 7.9 (ranks #184 of 233)
User Traction Rating: 7.7 (ranks #190 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
6
7 - Average
2
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
The outsole gripped most of the courts I played on really well.
 More details
8.0
October 30, 2018
The traction allowed me to move, cut and defend well.
 More details
The traction was super solid on clean courts, but on dusty courts, you will need to wipe a bit more than you would want to.
 More details
7.0
December 14, 2018
Traction is very inconsistent, be prepared to wipe a lot.
 More details
8.0
November 19, 2018
On dusty courts, you will need to wipe a lot, other than that, traction is pretty good.
 More details
8.0
The traction takes a while to break in but then it's solid.
 More details
I found the traction to be a strong point.
 More details
6.0
January 6, 2019
The throwback design of the outsole looks nice but didn't get the job done on dusty courts. I had to wipe every time I transitioned from defense to offense.
 More details

Cushion of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

Expert Cushion Rating: 8.0 (ranks #173 of 233)
User Cushion Rating: 7.7 (ranks #173 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
4
8 - Good
4
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
2
5 - Poor
0
A ton of impact protection with good court feel. I would have liked a little more feedback.
 More details
9.0
October 30, 2018
Very responsive and bouncy feel, but a lot less court feel than other shoes. The heel-to-toe transition is surprisingly good.
 More details
The cushioning reminded me of Adidas Bounce technology with a little less responsiveness and court feel. The impact protection is outstanding.
 More details
8.0
December 14, 2018
I was not expecting so much court feel from this cushioning setup. I would have loved a little more bounce-back.
 More details
6.0
November 19, 2018
The foam in the cushioning is caged by a super thick rubber which leads to a clunky heel-to-toe transition. Impact protection is decent, but the court feel is not great because you are very high-off-the-ground.
 More details
8.0
I liked the cushioning a lot! Feels like something in-between Adidas Boost and Adidas Bounce cushioning with a nice mixture of responsiveness and comfort. Unfortunately, it started bottoming out quickly.
 More details
The cushioning doesn’t feel fast, dynamic, or responsive at game speed. On the bright side - the court feel is top-notch!
 More details
8.0
January 6, 2019
The cushioning was very comfortable and plush, I would have liked a little more court feel though.
 More details

Materials of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

Expert Materials Rating: 8.9 (ranks #41 of 233)
User Materials Rating: 9.3 (ranks #15 of 233)
10 - Amazing
2
9 - Great
6
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
I enjoyed the good-looking, durable, and supportive knit upper.
 More details
The sock-like knit upper is comfortable, durable and flexible.
 More details
9.0
December 14, 2018
The stretchy upper materials are very comfortable.
 More details
9.0
November 19, 2018
Materials look premium and feel comfortable on-foot.
 More details
9.0
The materials are soft, flexible and durable.
 More details
8.0
January 6, 2019
The knit upper is flexible and supportive and I like the retro hints of leather.
 More details

Support of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

Expert Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #154 of 233)
User Support Rating: 8.3 (ranks #154 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
5
8 - Good
5
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
1
5 - Poor
0
The heel counter and lacing system worked well and the tooling is firm, flat, and extremely stable.
 More details
9.0
October 30, 2018
The support was surprisingly good considering the knit upper. Lockdown was great too.
 More details
Support was solid because of the wide base, heel counter and, the supportive rubber in the midsole.
 More details
8.0
December 14, 2018
Puma sacrificed some support in exchange for comfort which will probably not work for some more explosive players.
 More details
9.0
November 19, 2018
Support and lockdown are great!
 More details
9.0
The perfect combination of support and flexibility.
 More details
My foot was held securely over the footbed for a confident ride.
 More details
6.0
January 6, 2019
This shoe is best worn with an ankle brace.
 More details

Fit of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

Expert Fit Rating: 8.4 (ranks #114 of 233)
User Fit Rating: 8.7 (ranks #104 of 233)
10 - Amazing
1
9 - Great
3
8 - Good
3
7 - Average
1
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0
Lockdown was a pleasant surprise, but I would have preferred the forefoot to be a little more snug.
 More details
10.0
December 14, 2018
The shoe snapped to my feet perfectly.
 More details
9.0
November 19, 2018
The fit was pretty damn good with no dead space in the toe box.
 More details
Easier to slide-on and more customizable than most sock-based upper designs.
 More details
8.0
January 6, 2019
The sock-like design is easy to get in and very comfortable for the get-go.
 More details

Durability of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

User Durability Rating: 8.7 (ranks #100 of 233)
10 - Amazing
0
9 - Great
2
8 - Good
1
7 - Average
0
6 - Subpar
0
5 - Poor
0

Outdoor of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

Expert Outdoor Rating: 50.0 (ranks #107 of 233)
User Outdoor Rating: 83.3 (ranks #41 of 233)
Good (100%)
3
Fair (50%)
2
Bad (0%)
1
Outdoors, the shoe was okay — not great, but not bad at all.
 More details
I would not recommend them outdoors. My pair had some fraying around the toe box from only playing indoors.
 More details
good
November 19, 2018
The rubber is really hard, so the outdoor use should be good.
 More details

Width of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

very narrow
0
slightly narrow
1
regular
3
slightly wide
4
very wide
0
slightly wide
The forefoot was a little roomy.
 More details
regularly wide
Wide-footers should be okay going true to size.
 More details
slightly wide
November 19, 2018
Normal to a touch wide.
 More details
regularly wide
The width feels pretty standard.
 More details
slightly wide
January 6, 2019
This shoe caters very well to wide-footers.
 More details

Size of the Puma Clyde Court Disrupt:

very small
0
slightly small
0
true to size
4
slightly long
6
very long
0
½ size large
I’d suggest most hoopers go down 1/2 size.
 More details
true to size
October 30, 2018
The fit is true-to-size.
 More details
½ size large
I went true to size but I should have gone down half a size
 More details
½ size large
December 14, 2018
I went down half a size which worked out great.
 More details
½ size large
November 19, 2018
The fit is a little bit long.
 More details
½ size large
I had to go down half a size.
 More details
true to size
January 6, 2019
Go down half a size if you have narrow feet, stay true to size with wide or regular feet.
 More details

Share this article:

Sharing is caring: