Search Shoe

Li-Ning Way of Wade 7 Review

Facts & Figures:
List Price:
$164.99
Type:
Low Top
Release Date:
12/2018
# of Reviews:
3
Traction
6.7
Cushion
8.7
Materials
9.0
Support
9.0
Fit
8.0
Outdoor
83%
very narrow
very wide
runs small
runs large

Colorways of Li-Ning Way of Wade 7:

Standard Black / Coagulation Snow Grey / Golden
Standard Black / Coagulation Snow Grey / Golden
No stores found
White / Black
White / Black
No stores found
Pearl White / Coagulation Snow Grey / Blue Violet / Island Blue
Pearl White / Coagulation Snow Grey / Blue Violet / Island Blue
No stores found
Gold / Black
Gold / Black
No stores found
Prism Pink / Fluorescent Red / Fluorescent Grass Green
Prism Pink / Fluorescent Red / Fluorescent Grass Green
No stores found
Blue / Yellow / Multi-Color
Blue / Yellow / Multi-Color
No stores found
Silver / Grey / Black / Red
Silver / Grey / Black / Red
No stores found

PROS:

  • Premium materials
  • Comfortable cushioning

CONS:

  • Very slippery on dusty courts

Summary of 3 Expert Reviews:

The Way of Wade 7 gets mixed reviews. In general, reviewers weren't happy about how the traction performed. Especially on dusty courts, there was a lot of slipping and the outsole is not easy to wipe. The cushioning is a little less soft than the Way of Wade 6, but still very comfortable and plush. The highlights are definitely the premium materials and the great build quality - these shoes will last a long time! Overall, at $165 there are better performers out there, but if you play on clean courts and you're a fan of Dwyane Wade, give these a chance!
See all 3 reviews

Expert Reviews of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 7:

The 8.3 average overall rating ranks #88 of 116 shoes overall
7.4
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
March 7, 2019
I am not a big fan of the Wade 7 on-court and I definitely don’t want to play in them again.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.8
The Sole Brothers
December 14, 2018
The $165 is justified by the premium materials and great build quality. This is a great performer with very comfortable cushioning - I thoroughly enjoyed playing in these!
Watch the video
8.6
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 14, 2018
The Wade 7 is a fun shoe to play - definitely recommended!
Watch the Video|Read the article

Traction of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 7:

The 6.7 average traction rating ranks #112 of 116 shoes overall
5.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
March 7, 2019
I slipped. Often. Actually, nearly every time I played in them
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
The Sole Brothers
December 14, 2018
On a clean court, the traction is really good. But this shoe attracts a lot of dust and is rather difficult to wipe.
Watch the video
7.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 14, 2018
The traction was solid; they do pick up dust on dirtier courts but as long as you keep up on your wipes, you will be fine.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Cushion of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 7:

The 8.7 average cushion rating ranks #60 of 116 shoes overall
7.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
March 7, 2019
The step-in comfort is amazing, but they feel pretty dead under-foot.
Watch the Video|Read the article
10.0
The Sole Brothers
December 14, 2018
Impact protection in the heel is really nice and the forefoot feels a little like Boost with a very nice compression. This is one of my favorite cushion setups.
Watch the video
9.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 14, 2018
Great impact protection and a very comfortable ride.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Materials of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 7:

The 9.0 average materials rating ranks #20 of 116 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
March 7, 2019
Materials are nice and well-built.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
The Sole Brothers
December 14, 2018
The materials look and feel super premium and are comfortable on-foot.
Watch the video
9.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 14, 2018
The textile mesh upper wrapped my feet nicely but the synthetic shroud in the forefoot did very little for me.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Support of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 7:

The 9.0 average support rating ranks #19 of 116 shoes overall
9.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
March 7, 2019
Support is good, but the shoe is very stiff because of it.
Watch the Video|Read the article
9.0
The Sole Brothers
December 14, 2018
No heel slippage, perfect lateral containment and very stable.
Watch the video
9.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 14, 2018
The shoe makes sure that our foot is secure and glued to the footbed.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Fit of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 7:

The 8.0 average fit rating ranks #93 of 116 shoes overall
7.0
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
March 7, 2019
I couldn't get the right amount of lockdown without my feet going numb from the lace pressure.
Watch the Video|Read the article
8.0
The Sole Brothers
December 14, 2018
There was a little dead space in the front.
Watch the video
9.0
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 14, 2018
I went true-to-size and that works for me.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Is Outdoor Use recommended?

The 83% average outdoor rating ranks #19 of 116 shoes overall
good
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
March 7, 2019
This shoe is gripping well outdoors.
Watch the Video|Read the article
good
The Sole Brothers
December 14, 2018
Outdoor use should be good because of the hard rubber.
Watch the video
fair
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 14, 2018
This shoe won’t wear down as quickly as others outdoors.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Width of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 7:

slightly wide
The Sole Brothers
December 14, 2018
Slightly wide.
Watch the video
regularly wide
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 14, 2018
Wide-footers can go true to size.
Watch the Video|Read the article

Size of the Li-Ning Way of Wade 7:

runs large
NightWing2303 [weartesters.com]
March 7, 2019
Go down 1/2 size.
Watch the Video|Read the article
runs large
The Sole Brothers
December 14, 2018
Go down half a size.
Watch the video
½ size large
Another Pair [weartesters.com]
December 14, 2018
Runs a bit long.
Watch the Video|Read the article